We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Regency Inn & Suites

Hotel website
4200 North Tamiami Trail, Sarasota, FL 34234
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Regency Inn & Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

108 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    47
    38
    16
    6
    1
See reviews for
25
45
8
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (108)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Room was clean and comfortable, personnel very friendly, and the place was everything you could ask for. If every value hotel/motel was like this, we wouldn't need these reviews. Stayed with family,including a teen and pre-teen, while visiting a nearby college. Room was modern enough, but anything that was vintage, such as the stove in the kitchenette, was clean and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Athens, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was an OK stay.The building is probably quite old but the interior had been updated nicely, altho some art or color inside would give the room more of a comfy feel. Furnishings looked to be recently replaced without much wear. There was a nice new vanity outside of the bathroom, but the tub/toilet area was very small and could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jay P, General Manager at Regency Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank You for your review, and we are sorry your room did not have the dishes and utensils you mentioned. They ARE provided in the rooms, I don't know why they were not in your room but that is on US, our fault and I apologize for that. Thank You for your positive comments and we hope you will stay... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at the Regency Inn & Suites for 6 nights in July 2015. I was looking for an affordable place to stay that was convenient to beaches and the airport/university area. Good reviews on TripAdvisor encouraged me to check Regency out, and I'm glad I did. The room was large and newly renovated with Ikea furnishings. The style was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I don't get all the reviews that state this hotel was so clean. It was tidy, but when we accidentally spilled ice on the floor and cleaned it up, the paper towels were black with dirt. Apparently they sweep or vacuum, but never mop the laminated flooring. The bathroom had a huge ick-factor for me, too. The tub was clearly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hannibal, Missouri
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked the one bedroom suite, which gave us a kitchenette and living room with a separate bedroom. The decor was freshly renovated, and although the building is clearly an older motel, everything was new, clean and comfortable. If you have to have new, don't come here, but if you appreciate value and want more room than a motel room,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Though not fancy, our suite was clean, comfortable and had everything we needed. The atmosphere was quiet , the location centrally located to many activities and the staff could not have been nicer or more accomodating. The pool, though small, was a great temperature and though we did not need it, had access for those with physical limitations. When we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2015 via mobile

I've never stayed at a motel before but was willing to give it a try since the reviews on most all sites were good. I'm so glad I didn't allow one bad review to deter me! I switched locations at the last minute, as my business partners and I were in town for It Works' Green Carpet Experience and wanted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jay P, General Manager at Regency Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank You for your kind words about your stay here! WE work hard to make sure the time spent here by our guests is memorable! We are a work in progress and our upgrades are non stop. Thank You! More 

Vero Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015

Clean rooms, friendly customer service at great rates. We have stayed in this hotel 3 times in less than a year. We love the Sarasota area, it is our favorite get away and visit there as often as we can. We have always been pleased with our stay at this location. We will be staying there on all of our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gastonia, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

We would like to thank the hotel for accommodating our family. We were traveling and due to unforeseen circumstances had to cancel our stay. The hotel was very understanding. Thank you!! The hotel looked very nice and asked if they could do anything to help us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

Mystified by the 4 and 5 star ratings for this hotel. First, people should know that this place is a run down area of Sarasota...there are several low end or abandoned motels in the area. Though it was apparent that this hotel was recently remodeled, it was done with low end furniture and no finishings (stark white walls, no decorations,no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
3.1 mi away
Lantern Inn & Suites
Lantern Inn & Suites
#20 of 46 in Sarasota
4.0 of 5 stars 37 reviews
8.0 mi away
Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Sarasota
Comfort Suites Sarasota
#1 of 46 in Sarasota
5.0 of 5 stars 394 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
#2 of 46 in Sarasota
4.5 of 5 stars 663 reviews
8.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Siesta Key Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay