We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 48 Sarasota hotels

Ramada Sarasota

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7150 North Tamimai Trail, Sarasota, FL 34243 (Formerly Sarasota Hotel & Marina)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ramada Sarasota
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Sarasota to your Saves list
Ranked #35 of 48 Hotels in Sarasota
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
alexdW7647PO Exton, Pennsylvania
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    134
    124
    90
    95
See reviews for
173
150
29
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (546)
  • Mar-May only
    (223)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (109)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (117)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (97)
All months
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The place is nice but could use an upgrade on the facilties, a little dated. The suites on the waterfront could also use an update but the view is awesome especially at sunset. The tiki bar is a great place to gather. The restaurant food is pretty good too!!!1

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMRamadaSarasota, Owner at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this review

Dear Valued Tripadvisor Member, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to write this review. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and had a good time at our waterfront tiki-bar. We hope to see you again in the coming future. Sincerely, Navid Kichi Owner More 

Oakton, Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was the single worst chain hotel I have stayed in over the last 25 years. Ramada needs to terminate this franchise. I can't say the hotel was exactly dirty, but it was so run down and shabby that it gave that impression. Check out the pictures I posted. The bathroom door was rotted out, the bathroom tiling was loose... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMRamadaSarasota, Owner at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this review

Dear Dave C, I am sincerely sorry about the issues you had during your stay. I have taken note of what room you stayed in and will be visiting it today to complete a full maintenance order so that these issues get resolved immediately. Again I am so sorry about these issues and I hope you will give us another... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We checked in late at night and were given a room that smelled like mold and mildew. In talking with other guests we heard the same thing. I now see the same from other reviewers with apologies but the fact is nothing is being done about it. When I went to the front desk to see if we could get... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMRamadaSarasota, Owner at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write this review. I am sincerely sorry that you had issues upon check-in and were told to sleep with the door open. I am very doubtful my front desk would say something like this but without being there at that time can not say anything... More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the first hotel I would not want to stay at again. I am usually pretty open to hotels having issues and not letting them bother me but this one was a first. The location of the hotel is great, right on a water way and they have an excellent restaurant and tiki bar. I would not stay here... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMRamadaSarasota, Owner at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this review

Dear WorldRacer, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and I am sorry you had a stay that is anything less than excellent. We did recently clean all the carpets and I apologize if you were put in a room that was still damp from the cleaning. I will be sure to mention something to my executive... More 

Palmer
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family enjoyed there stay here, the room was excellent, and my kids can't wait for the next trip back.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Orlando, FL
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. Everything with the room was good. The restaurant was good also. We spent a lot of time on the pool deck enjoying the surroundings. The only bad thing I can think of was the smell of the corridor near the back of the bar coming from the garbage dumpsters. This is where... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I went to the front desk since I wanted to know about two rates, daily and weekly. Any question I asked the "manager" at the front desk was met with hostility and curtness, as if he was being bothered. I wanted a microwave and refrigerator but he did not offer any advice or option, he commented with definite anger in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Augustine, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It's a really nice location on the water with a restaurant/bar. The air/heat units need a thorough cleaning because it smells bad when you turn them on. Musty. The bed we had was hard.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Ramada Sarasota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Sarasota

Address: 7150 North Tamimai Trail, Sarasota, FL 34243 (Formerly Sarasota Hotel & Marina)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Sarasota 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Sarasota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Sarasota Hotel Sarasota

91 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (80)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay