We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 48 Sarasota hotels

Ramada Sarasota

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7150 North Tamimai Trail, Sarasota, FL 34243 (Formerly Sarasota Hotel & Marina)
Click for phone number
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ramada Sarasota
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Ramada Sarasota to your Saves list
50%
Ranked #35 of 48 Hotels in Sarasota
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Tournamentbob Fort Myers, Florida
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    131
    120
    86
    91
See reviews for
169
148
29
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (530)
  • Mar-May only
    (223)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (109)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (109)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (89)
All months
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Property was still under renovation. Some rooms had toilet problems, some had other problems. had to send some of our group to another motel because not enough rooms were made available on this weekend. Even though I visited property 90 days before events and went over needs, not all meeting rooms needs were covered, had to ask at last minute... More

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. And I have stayed in hotels in Haiti and Sierra Leone for comparison. The hotel was built somewhere around the sixties and shows its age despite some attempt at remodeling. I find this is so substandard for a Ramada Inn it is beyond belief. The desk clerk was rude beyond... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMRamadaSarasota, Owner at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this review

Dear Russ, I am so sorry to hear about your disappointing stay. I wish you could have been more specific about the issues so I could have addressed them immediately. I am also sorry to hear that my desk staff was rude in any way to you. That is not like them and again I am sorry. I will be... More

Ormond Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We attended a convention at this hotel and booked three rooms, everyone of them had a musty smell and one had a roach in the closet, Ramada need to either re model this hotel or tear it down. Too old a place to have people in it. Husband was watching one of the college games Saturday night and in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMRamadaSarasota, Owner at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this review

Dear Katlion, I am so so sorry to hear about the issues you had while staying for your convention. I will be sure to speak with my executive housekeeper about these issues. I am also sorry about the restaurant turning off the TV you were watching. The restaurant closes at 10pm so this is why they were being shut off,... More

North Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First room I was given already had an occupant from an apparent off the books rental. Second room had an inoperable tv which had to be replaced on Saturday morning. Restaurant charges could not be charged to room!!!!

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMRamadaSarasota, Owner at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this review

Dear Ozzie, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to let us know how your stay was. I am sorry you had issues with your TV but I am glad that maintenance was able to get it resolved immediately. The restaurant and hotel are under separate ownership groups and have separate systems that are not compatible. This... More

Athens, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After a day on the road it was so good to sip a refreshing drink by the pool, enjoy a very good meal on site and look at the boats in the marina. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The Ringling Museum is close be and is a must see.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMRamadaSarasota, Owner at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this review

Dear Joan, Thank you for your wonderful review about the Ramada Sarasota. I am happy you enjoyed your stay. I hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Navid Kichi Owner/GM More

Naples, Fl
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband was in a Florida State Golf Tournament at Sara Bay Golf Course which is about a mile away from this Ramada. We booked a King Bed room looking over a marina with some very nice boats. It was a quiet choice with a pretty view. They have a good breakfast that comes with the rooms. The coffee in... More

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMRamadaSarasota, Owner at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this review

Dear MarryNaples, Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review about the Ramada Sarasota. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Sincerely, Navid Kichi Owner/GM More

Tampa, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just stayed weekend of September 27 and the location could not have been better for going to the Ringling. Had a waterfront room which was nice but the hotel really needs a good refresh. The Tiki bar was nice but was so crowded with locals that it was hard to find a bar stool. There are tables but due to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMRamadaSarasota, Owner at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this review

Dear Utvol, Thank you for your review and I am truly pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Please note that if you are looking for a completely remodeled room we do have a room type called an "Executive Guestroom" which for a slight price premium has all the upgrades of a brand new room. Thank you again and I... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Ramada Sarasota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Sarasota

Address: 7150 North Tamimai Trail, Sarasota, FL 34243 (Formerly Sarasota Hotel & Marina)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Sarasota 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Sarasota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Sarasota Hotel Sarasota

83 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (72)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay