We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Sarasota

3.0 of 5 7150 North Tamimai Trail, Sarasota, FL 34243 (Formerly Sarasota Hotel & Marina)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Sarasota
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ramada Sarasota
Ramada Sarasota
Ramada Sarasota
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    132
    123
    88
    92
See reviews for
169
148
29
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (537)
  • Mar-May only
    (223)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (109)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (116)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (89)
All months
Saint Augustine, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

It's a really nice location on the water with a restaurant/bar. The air/heat units need a thorough cleaning because it smells bad when you turn them on. Musty. The bed we had was hard.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miami
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It is an old hotel, my astha acted up, got no poins for stay, had lost my reservation, did not get room I had reserved.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Satellite Beach, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Front desk personnel friendly and informative. Rooms were not the best I've seen. Shower heads faulty, in addition to not always having hot water and toilet tank kept running water 24\7. Room was musty, not due to housekeeping, but due to lack of hotel keeping their rooms up-to-date. Everything was 'old' and seemed as though it had not been remodeled... More

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMRamadaSarasota, Owner at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this review

Dear BowlingTraveller2014, I am so sorry to hear that your stay was anything less than excellent. I have already had discussions with the appropriate department heads about your event and I can promise you the issues have now been resolved. Again I am sorry about any inconvenience these issues might have caused you. Sincerely, Navid Kichi Owner More

Somers, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rooms were ok. Clean but beds could have been more comfortable. Pool was great. Tiki bar fantastic...what was better was the bar near the pool. Great time. Food was very good, bartender was awesome! Front desk very helpful and sweet.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMRamadaSarasota, Owner at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this review

Dear Cathy, Thank you for your kind words about the Ramada Waterfront Sarasota. I am glad you had a great time at the tiki-bar and enjoyed that food there. I am also happy that the staff made you feel well taken care of. With regards to our mattresses, they are all 1 year old Simmons BeautyRest mattresses which are some... More

Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

Property was still under renovation. Some rooms had toilet problems, some had other problems. had to send some of our group to another motel because not enough rooms were made available on this weekend. Even though I visited property 90 days before events and went over needs, not all meeting rooms needs were covered, had to ask at last minute... More

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMRamadaSarasota, Owner at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this review

Dear TournamentBob, Thank you for taking the time to review the Ramada Waterfront Sarasota. I apologize about the issues you had during your event. These are unacceptable and I have already taken the necessary actions in order to make sure that they do not happen again. In regards to there not being enough rooms, we did hold the number of... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. And I have stayed in hotels in Haiti and Sierra Leone for comparison. The hotel was built somewhere around the sixties and shows its age despite some attempt at remodeling. I find this is so substandard for a Ramada Inn it is beyond belief. The desk clerk was rude beyond... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMRamadaSarasota, Owner at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this review

Dear Russ, I am so sorry to hear about your disappointing stay. I wish you could have been more specific about the issues so I could have addressed them immediately. I am also sorry to hear that my desk staff was rude in any way to you. That is not like them and again I am sorry. I will be... More

Ormond Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

We attended a convention at this hotel and booked three rooms, everyone of them had a musty smell and one had a roach in the closet, Ramada need to either re model this hotel or tear it down. Too old a place to have people in it. Husband was watching one of the college games Saturday night and in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMRamadaSarasota, Owner at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this review

Dear Katlion, I am so so sorry to hear about the issues you had while staying for your convention. I will be sure to speak with my executive housekeeper about these issues. I am also sorry about the restaurant turning off the TV you were watching. The restaurant closes at 10pm so this is why they were being shut off,... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Ramada Sarasota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Sarasota

Address: 7150 North Tamimai Trail, Sarasota, FL 34243 (Formerly Sarasota Hotel & Marina)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Sarasota 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Sarasota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Sarasota Hotel Sarasota

83 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (72)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay