We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Sarasota accommodations

Sarasota Surf and Racquet Club

Save
You added Sarasota Surf and Racquet Club to your Saves list
5900 Midnight Pass Road, Sarasota, FL 34242
Hotel amenities
Sarasota Surf and Racquet Club
Certificate of Excellence 2014
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sarasota
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    27
    12
    1
    2
See reviews for
67
17
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (103)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Littleton
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have enjoyed staying at the Sarasota Surf and Racquet Club previously. They recently redid the tennis courts and I think they upgraded the main swimming pool. The pool was very nice, warm, and sparkling clear water. The grounds are kept neat and nice, very relaxing and enjoyable. Of course you can not beat the location and the beautiful view.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kerry W, Guest Services at Sarasota Surf and Racquet Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Sarasota Surf & Racquet Club. We are glad that you were able to relax and enjoy our well maintained property, all the amenities and the beautiful views. We are happy to hear that you would consider staying with us again. We are sorry that there were some issues... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have been staying at S&R for years. We love the beach, pools, etc. As usual, those were great this time around as well. Only issue was our unit - Y202. It is dated, not well maintained, and just looked sloppy. We have always had nice units at S&R, so this was disappointing. Rest of the experience was great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kerry W, Guest Services at Sarasota Surf and Racquet Club, responded to this review

We are glad to hear that you have chosen to stay at SSRC over the years and enjoy all of our amenities. All of our units are individually owned and will vary. We are sorry that you were disappointed with this unit. We thank you for taking the time to write this review and we will share it with the... More 

Columbus, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

Reservations: · I tried to make reservations the day before arrival on 10/10/14 for a 10/11/14 arrival date. The 10/11/14 was greyed out online so I had to call the front desk. The women who I spoke to was extremely rude. I explained that the 15% discount was listed online as an option and she said that “she knows the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kerry W, Guest Services at Sarasota Surf and Racquet Club, responded to this review

Sarasota Surf and Racquet extends its sincere apology that your stay was not enjoyable. As stated on our website, Unit Y107 does not accept any discounted rates. There were other units available at the discounted rate, but it appears that the location of of the unit was a deciding factor. It is clear in your review that you were disappointed... More 

Edison, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014 via mobile

Staying at the Sarasota Surf & Racquet Club was like staying in a 5-star resort. Directly on Etica's top Siesta Key Beach was an amazing experience & every beach lover's dream. Not to mention 2 beautiful pools, gym, BBQ puts, & amazing sunsets every night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kerry W, Guest Services at Sarasota Surf and Racquet Club, responded to this review

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful beach, all of our amenities and the amazing sunsets!!! Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Sarasota Surf & Racquet and we hope to see you again. Sincerely, Kerry Wanglund, Guest Services More 

Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

My family has come to this place for over 30 years. My children, and now my grand children have learned to walk here. There is a certain intangible quality that keeps us coming back. The place is located on one of the best beaches in the U.S. The grounds are, including the beach, are always well kept. The proximity of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kerry W, Guest Services at Sarasota Surf and Racquet Club, responded to this review

It is so nice to hear that you and your family have been enjoying our facility for over 30 years. Our staff takes great pride in maintaining our beautiful beach and grounds and we are pleased that it shows. As you have stated all of our units are individually owned and will vary. We are glad that you found a... More 

Edmond, Oklahoma
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

We have stayed here twice and absolutely love the location. Everything you could ask for in a beach location. A bit of a drive into town, but the stretch of beach is fantastic. The condos themselves are spacious. They are individually owned so each unit differs in cleanliness, amenities, and beach supplies. We will be coming back again and again

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kerry W, Guest Services at Sarasota Surf and Racquet Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Sarasota Surf & Racquet Club. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the amenities, spacious condos and the beautiful beach. It is always nice to know that our guests choose our facility for their Siesta Key vacation destination. Sincerely, Kerry Wanglund, Guest Services More 

Glen Ellyn, Illinois
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

We stayed here this past week and it was a amazing condo! It was decorated so beautifully and was by far one of my best vacations ever!! We had a back ocean view which was wonderful and we also hadn't nice view of the one pool. Our two kids had so much fun and I can't wait to come back!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kerry W, Guest Services at Sarasota Surf and Racquet Club, responded to this review

We are thrilled to hear that your recent stay with us at Sarasota Surf & Racquet was your best vacation!!!! It sounds like you truly enjoyed the unit you reserved. Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Kerry Wanglund, Guest Services More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

We have been going to SSRC for 6 years now and love many aspects of this complex. From the location to the well kept grounds, we continue to enjoy our two week stay here year in and year out. The staff is always very pleasent, the units clean, and the pools are well kept. However, over the past two or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Kerry W, Guest Services at Sarasota Surf and Racquet Club, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear that for the last six years you have chosen SSRC as your vacation destination. We are happy to hear that you appreciate the well kept grounds, friendly staff and clean units. Our occupancy has increased over the past few years, and with that we have noticed an increase of canopies on the beach. We... More 

Bethesda, Maryland
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

The apartment was very spacious and exactly as described and pictures, It's a big space with a fully loaded kitchen. Plenty of counter space and drawer space in the bathrooms. Decent lighting. Wish it had a balcony, but our clothes and towels dried on the rack in the closed porch. Loved the luggage carts and grocery carts to help with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kerry W, Guest Services at Sarasota Surf and Racquet Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Sarasota Surf & Racquet. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with unit T1206, and enjoyed the amazing views from the condo. We are sorry that there were a few maintenance issues upon check in, but we are glad that we were able to fix them... More 

New Jersey
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Super place. 2 outdoor pools. Do not rent beach chairs, there are plenty of lounge chairs for use. You just cant take the pool chairs to the beach. We had to return ours. We rented through the main office, plenty of rooms to select through the website. C302 was nice. Will return there again if we go back. Sleeps 6... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kerry W, Guest Services at Sarasota Surf and Racquet Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Sarasota Surf & Racquet. We are glad that you were able to relax and take advantage of our complimentary beach chairs. Our covered parking areas are a bonus in this hot climate! We will share your review with the owners of C302. We are happy to hear that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sarasota Surf and Racquet Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sarasota Surf and Racquet Club

Address: 5900 Midnight Pass Road, Sarasota, FL 34242
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 188
Also Known As:
Sarasota Surf And Racquet Club Hotel Sarasota

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (49)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay