We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Sarasota accommodations

Sarasota Surf and Racquet Club

Save
You added Sarasota Surf and Racquet Club to your Saves list
5900 Midnight Pass Road, Sarasota, FL 34242
Hotel amenities
Sarasota Surf and Racquet Club
Certificate of Excellence 2014
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sarasota
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    28
    12
    1
    2
See reviews for
68
18
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (107)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We enjoyed our stay at this lovely resort right on the beach. The staff was helpful and accommodating. Accommodations can be checked on the internet. The condos in the Y building are closer to the beach. We plan to return. The Caseys

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brookfield, WI
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We loved our stay at the Sarasota Surf and Racquet Club! The condo was exactly how it showed online! We had a fabulous view of the ocean and beach from our 5th floor condo! This place was immaculate inside and out! Check in was easy. My only complaint was I wish there were public bathrooms accessible from the pool and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lexington, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Loved everything about the Sarasota Surf and Raquet Club during a 5 night vacation with my sister and mother January 20-25. My parents have been vacationing at SSRC for many years and they always quietly noted how nice a place it is. I have vacationed at many 5 star resorts and I have to say that the grounds, amenities, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Augustine, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just returned from a 3 night stay at SSRC. My family and I live on east coast of Florida and drive over to the Gulf for a long weekend several times a year. We usually stay on Anna Maria but once a year we choose Siesta Key. Last year we stayed in the tower building and had a beautiful unit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kerry W, Guest Services at Sarasota Surf and Racquet Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Sarasota Surf and Racquet Club. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with the cleanliness, well appointed kitchen and the breathtaking view of the unit you rented. We are also glad that you enjoyed the beautiful beach and our well maintained grounds. We look forward to... More 

Littleton
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

We have enjoyed staying at the Sarasota Surf and Racquet Club previously. They recently redid the tennis courts and I think they upgraded the main swimming pool. The pool was very nice, warm, and sparkling clear water. The grounds are kept neat and nice, very relaxing and enjoyable. Of course you can not beat the location and the beautiful view.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kerry W, Guest Services at Sarasota Surf and Racquet Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Sarasota Surf & Racquet Club. We are glad that you were able to relax and enjoy our well maintained property, all the amenities and the beautiful views. We are happy to hear that you would consider staying with us again. We are sorry that there were some issues... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

We have been staying at S&R for years. We love the beach, pools, etc. As usual, those were great this time around as well. Only issue was our unit - Y202. It is dated, not well maintained, and just looked sloppy. We have always had nice units at S&R, so this was disappointing. Rest of the experience was great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kerry W, Guest Services at Sarasota Surf and Racquet Club, responded to this review

We are glad to hear that you have chosen to stay at SSRC over the years and enjoy all of our amenities. All of our units are individually owned and will vary. We are sorry that you were disappointed with this unit. We thank you for taking the time to write this review and we will share it with the... More 

Columbus, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

Reservations: · I tried to make reservations the day before arrival on 10/10/14 for a 10/11/14 arrival date. The 10/11/14 was greyed out online so I had to call the front desk. The women who I spoke to was extremely rude. I explained that the 15% discount was listed online as an option and she said that “she knows the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kerry W, Guest Services at Sarasota Surf and Racquet Club, responded to this review

Sarasota Surf and Racquet extends its sincere apology that your stay was not enjoyable. As stated on our website, Unit Y107 does not accept any discounted rates. There were other units available at the discounted rate, but it appears that the location of of the unit was a deciding factor. It is clear in your review that you were disappointed... More 

Edison, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014 via mobile

Staying at the Sarasota Surf & Racquet Club was like staying in a 5-star resort. Directly on Etica's top Siesta Key Beach was an amazing experience & every beach lover's dream. Not to mention 2 beautiful pools, gym, BBQ puts, & amazing sunsets every night.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kerry W, Guest Services at Sarasota Surf and Racquet Club, responded to this review

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful beach, all of our amenities and the amazing sunsets!!! Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Sarasota Surf & Racquet and we hope to see you again. Sincerely, Kerry Wanglund, Guest Services More 

Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

My family has come to this place for over 30 years. My children, and now my grand children have learned to walk here. There is a certain intangible quality that keeps us coming back. The place is located on one of the best beaches in the U.S. The grounds are, including the beach, are always well kept. The proximity of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kerry W, Guest Services at Sarasota Surf and Racquet Club, responded to this review

It is so nice to hear that you and your family have been enjoying our facility for over 30 years. Our staff takes great pride in maintaining our beautiful beach and grounds and we are pleased that it shows. As you have stated all of our units are individually owned and will vary. We are glad that you found a... More 

Edmond, Oklahoma
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

We have stayed here twice and absolutely love the location. Everything you could ask for in a beach location. A bit of a drive into town, but the stretch of beach is fantastic. The condos themselves are spacious. They are individually owned so each unit differs in cleanliness, amenities, and beach supplies. We will be coming back again and again

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kerry W, Guest Services at Sarasota Surf and Racquet Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Sarasota Surf & Racquet Club. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the amenities, spacious condos and the beautiful beach. It is always nice to know that our guests choose our facility for their Siesta Key vacation destination. Sincerely, Kerry Wanglund, Guest Services More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sarasota Surf and Racquet Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sarasota Surf and Racquet Club

Address: 5900 Midnight Pass Road, Sarasota, FL 34242
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 188
Also Known As:
Sarasota Surf And Racquet Club Hotel Sarasota

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (55)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay