We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Adagio by Southern

2421 West County Highway 30-A, Santa Rosa Beach, FL 32459 (Formerly Adagio Gulf Rentals)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Santa Rosa Beach
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Adagio by Southern
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

56 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We have stayed at the Adagio the past four years, sometimes twice a year. It is perfect for us. But Southern has taken over many of the rentals in the past 1.5 years and are horrible to deal with. Dealing with the owners was much more pleasant. I cringe every time I have to call Southern, whether for a new... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ashley D
Amherstburg, Canada
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Southern vacation rentals has proven themselves to be totally incompetent in two separate dealings. The last one....After paying a deposit, I received nine different balance notifications varying by about $3500 from lowest to highest. When I cancelled the rental they charged me 85.00. I get to pay for their mistakes. In the past, I have used "your friend at the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Susiemp
Kerry B, Guest Relations Manager at Adagio by Southern, responded to this review

We are so sorry for the error that was made regarding your reservation. While mistakes do happen, we try our best to correct them and apologize for the inconvenience that this has caused. Per our conversation on Monday, we have refunded the cancellation fee. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to regain your trust in the future. More 

Travelers are raving about these Santa Rosa Beach hotels

Lynn Haven, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2015

My family has enjoyed the Adagio since it was built. (10-12 times) We typically stay in B105 beside the pool and beach access. We have many good memories at Adagio. The past 3 years 30-35 of us rented 3-5 beach front 4brm condos during the Seaside Red Wine Festival. (November 6-9) The past 2 years we rented several of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank David M
Kerry B, Manager at Adagio by Southern, responded to this review

I apologize for your experience while staying with us, however, I feel we made every attempt to ensure that your trip went smoothly. I can also state that I was present during your phone call with Nicki Blankenship, Director of Guest Services, and feel she handled the situation professionally. She relied upon and presented factual information from reports she was... More 

Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
47 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2015

I have stayed at Southern Vacation Rental properties several times, and have always found them to be as advertised. The Adagio Resort is a gated, upscale condo community which is nicely landscaped and provides easy access to the beach (most beach access on 30A requires steps, and the Adagio is no different). The main pool is fabulous, and as a... More 

Helpful?
Thank mamaleigh57
Adagio by S, Guest Relations Manager at Adagio by Southern, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the feedback regarding your stay. We will address the maintenance issues immediately and will work with the owner to replace furniture as needed. We appreciate that you took the time to make us aware of these issues. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope that we will see you again soon!... More 

Peachtree City, Georgia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2015

Adagio was a lovely resort. Beautiful condos, pool, and beach. Beach access was close -- but burdensome down a long, steep flight of steps. No chance of rolling a beach cart, cooler or stroller down those steps. We had a large group staying in several different condos over the course of a week. Our biggest issue is that children under... More 

Helpful?
Thank momofthree300
Adagio by S, Guest Relations Manager at Adagio by Southern, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed condo, pool and beach. We will share your feedback regarding the age restrictions for the hot tub with the appropriate party. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience this caused but hope that you will stay with us again in the future.... More 

Greenville, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2015

Southern Vacations offers the CSA travel insurance which ends up being a worthless piece of paper if you need to use it! Read all the fine print on the T&C's because you basically need to be dead to have a valid claim. And even then you need to go through "an act of congress" to get a refund. Southern Vacations... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank DJ82184
Adagio by S, Guest Relations Manager at Adagio by Southern, responded to this review

We are so sorry to hear about your negative experience concerning your travel insurance. Southern does not offer refunds and offers CSA travel insurance to all of our guests. While CSA does pay 80% of the claims that are filed, they do have requirements and policies regarding coverage. We would be more than happy to look into this and provide... More 

Forsyth, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2015

This was our first stay at Adagio. It was absolutely gorgeous. The beach was beautiful and not far from the facility. The condo itself was absolutely beautiful with high end finishes and plenty of space, including private bathrooms and and bunk bed closet which my 8 yo loved! (We were in F205). There are two pools and one is absolutely... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jaime D
Adagio by S, Manager at Adagio by Southern, responded to this review

We are so glad that you enjoyed everything that Adagio has to offer. Unfortunately, this unit is not a part of our rental program; it is handled by a different management company. We are sorry that you had issues during your stay and hope that you will consider Southern for your future vacations. More 

Yulee, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

Condo was absolutely filthy. Toe nails under coffee table, pubic hair in bed and about a pound of sand on floor. We visit SRB every year, will not stay with Adagio by Southern ever. SO many better options

Helpful?
5 Thank John S
Kerry B, Manager at Adagio by Southern, responded to this review

We do apologize for the cleaning issues you encountered upon your arrival. However, we did offer to send a new cleaner over to the property to address any issues. We also offered to move you to an identical unit on the opposite side of the pool. We try our best to ensure the cleanliness of our units and when this... More 

Johns Creek, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2015 via mobile

If you are looking for a nice condo/pool/beach location on 30A for YOUNG families, this is your place. If you have a not so young family, maybe not ideal. Our kids are 11and 17 and they were definitely on the older side. Good enough location - shopping and restaurants nearby. You can only get 4 BR condos with gulf view... More 

Helpful?
Thank Donna R
Kerry B, Manager at Adagio by Southern, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. I apologize for the maintenance issues that you experienced but am glad that we were able to quickly address the issues. We try our best to ensure the units are being properly cleaned and do not find cleaning issues acceptable. We ask that you report any cleaning issues immediately so... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2015 via mobile

This is our third week long stay at Adagio in 6 or so years. It is always a great vacation. Very well maintained. Excellent condo units. Management is doing a very good job. The southern Vacation Rentals mobile app was very helpful.

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark S
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Rosa Beach
3.8 mi away
30A Suites
30A Suites
#1 of 1 in Santa Rosa Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 56 reviews
12.1 mi away
The Pearl
The Pearl
#1 of 1 in Rosemary Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 218 reviews
9.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
3.9 mi away
WaterColor Inn and Resort
WaterColor Inn and Resort
#3 of 5 in Santa Rosa Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 394 reviews
1.6 mi away
Gulf Place
Gulf Place
#2 of 9 in Santa Rosa Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities