We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

Pointe Santo de Sanibel

Certificate of Excellence
2445 W. Gulf Dr., Sanibel Island, FL 33957
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Pointe Santo de Sanibel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

294 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Richmond
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We certainly enjoyed our week long stay at Point Santo. The condo was quite lovely and comfortable and the screened in porch was a lovely place to sit and enjoy the view. The resort swimming pool was perfect and the grounds attractive. The shells on the beach are so beautiful and abundant. And we were an easy drive away from... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mmslls
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We rented a condo through VIP in May of 2015. It was our first time vacationing with our 1 year old and I have nothing but great things to say. The condo was beautiful and very clean. The resort was fantastic in location and how clean it was. Since we had a baby, we had to rent a crib and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank abby c
Steve B, General Manager at Pointe Santo de Sanibel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your experience at Pointe Santo. We are very much looking forward to your return. We'll put in a request for less noseeums next time! LOL Steve B General Manager More 

Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2015

This designer of this development did a great job ensuring all residents have a great view of the gulf. The buildings are situated in a "U" shape around a lovely lagoon facing the gulf. The lanais for each of the condos on either side are staggered for an unobstructed view of the gulf. All residents can walk to the pool... More 

Helpful?
Thank Teresa J
Steve B, General Manager at Pointe Santo de Sanibel, responded to this review

I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Pointe Santo. We are pleased you had a wonderful time. Comments like yours are shared with our employees who work very hard to keep the property looking pristine! They sure enjoy hearing the feedback as they take extreme pride... More 

Illinois, LaSalle, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2015

we rented a fabulous unit on 1st floor beachfront last January. We reserved it for this year Last year we says that a good portion of the electrical in the kitchen was not functioning. Said they would take it up w owner as it never was fixed while we were there then nothing. No refund no communication zip. Ok so... More 

Helpful?
Thank travelwise654
Steve B, General Manager at Pointe Santo de Sanibel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We are pleased you decided to re-book your stay with us after your last visit in January of 2015. We are truly sorry that your unit was not available this year due to the emergency concrete repairs on the beach-front condos. Please understand that these repairs were not part of any scheduled repair project as... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2015 via mobile

Home away from home but only better! We've stayed at here in a few different condos and have had great experiences. The views are breathtaking and the grounds are well groomed. Very close to the beach for you shell hunters. We love Sanibel and try to go every Dec and always try to stay here when we can. Best time... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sam T
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2015

Unit A46 Best oceanfront location. Awesome private roof top deck. Needs to be totally updated, beds were brutal, but it does have everything you need. If you are planning on spending time on the beach, we spend all of our time on the beach, then you will need an umbrella and auger to secure your umbrella in the sand and... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Catherine J
Dublin, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2015 via mobile

Minuses.....Contruction paper that wasn't secured to the walkways put a damper on the stay. See picture. We did not receive any advanced notice of all the construction which would have been nice. Additionally, wifi was very slow due to an upgrade which, again would have been nice to know in advance. The last day, our unit got the upgrade and... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank rdjohnsons
Carmel, Indiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

Unfortunately, our visit to Sanibel was not the best. Pretty much a disappointment. The Poor: Room (C34) at Pointe Santo was over-decorated to the point we had to bag up a lot of the decor and store it. The amount of kitschy stuff in this condo needs to be rethought. We all know by now that it's 5:00 somewhere. While... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank areallybadegg
Steve B, General Manager at Pointe Santo de Sanibel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and concerns regarding your stay at Pointe Santo. Please note our condominiums are privately owned and decorated on an individual basis. Regarding wireless internet service. While verifying with your rental agent, we were told you were notified prior to arriving that the complex is currently undertaking a large cabling project which has been scheduled... More 

Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2015

This is a great vacation spot for friends or just couples. Beaches are great, water and sun is beautiful and the restaurants are fabulous. Try Doc Fords you will want to eat the shrimp every night trust me.

Helpful?
Thank dell3
Logan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2015 via mobile

This is the most thought out and family friendly vacation condo complex. Every unit can see the ocean. Lagoon in the center with nice pool. Volleyball nets, beach chairs under palm trees, and very clean grounds. Very close to the beach because it was built before zoning. Have fun! You will keep going back.

Helpful?
Thank Lovetotravel43138
Steve B, General Manager at Pointe Santo de Sanibel, responded to this review

Thank you very much to taking the time to share your experience during your stay at Pointe Santo. We are a very pro-active association who takes pride in the property by maintaining a high level of expectations for our owners and guests. We thank you again and hope to see you back soon!! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

330 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (319)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (71)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (57)
Viewed
Room/suite (53)
Viewed
View from room (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Other (71)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanibel Island hotels
2.2 mi away
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
#8 of 18 in Sanibel Island
4.0 of 5 stars 1,325 reviews
0.4 mi away
Seaside Inn
Seaside Inn
#13 of 18 in Sanibel Island
4.5 of 5 stars 556 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sanibel Siesta on the Beach
Sanibel Siesta on the Beach
#2 of 18 in Sanibel Island
4.5 of 5 stars 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Sanibel Island
Holiday Inn Sanibel Island
#17 of 18 in Sanibel Island
4.0 of 5 stars 1,015 reviews
1.0 mi away
Song of the Sea
Song of the Sea
#10 of 18 in Sanibel Island
4.5 of 5 stars 578 reviews
5.2 mi away
West Wind Inn
West Wind Inn
#9 of 18 in Sanibel Island
4.0 of 5 stars 945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay