We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sanibel Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
937 E. Gulf Dr., Sanibel Island, FL 33957
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sanibel Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sanibel Inn
Write a Review

943 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    429
    339
    107
    43
    25
See reviews for
303
445
18
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (943)
  • Mar-May only
    (271)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (258)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (204)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (210)
All months
Scottsdale, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My wife and I stayed at the Sanibel Inn for a week in May. We have previously stayed at this property as well as others in the Inns of Sanibel group. The various properties have always delivered a great experience and that's why we keep returning. We opted for a second floor gulf front suite and loved the views from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We try to get to Sanibel for two or three long weekends each winter. The Sanibel Inn is consistently clean, quiet and relaxing. Gulf front, and everything you could need. Bikes, beach chairs, and towels are all provided. The staff is friendly and extremely accommodating. It is low key and laid back. (Don't expect The Ritz). A great way to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Haven, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed for several nights, and our visit could not have been better. Wonderful, attentive staff, clean pool, and a sandy walking trail to the beach for shelling. Room was clean, and the screened in balcony was a real plus for night time drinks outside.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Covington, Kentucky
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

No elevator to 2nd floor but that was fine. Room nice, colorful flowers in landscaping, beautiful view of pool & ocean beyond. Convenient location, easy to find. Beach was great, shelling was good. The restaurant is supposed to be redone, hopefully with new staff that will wait on you. We went 3 times, got waited on once. No more than... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a Wonderful stay at the Sanibel Inn. Clean pool and nice tennis courts. Always had a lawn chair at the ocean/beach. Room was updated n pretty new. Lots of items in the kitchen to cook with and we were able to cook dinners on their gas grill. Will be staying here again!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlie W, Manager at Sanibel Inn, responded to this review

Dear pshart, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Sanibel Inn. I am delighted to know how wonderful your stay was and that our resort was able to accommodate your wishes in various ways; the beach chairs and umbrellas always make for a peaceful and relaxing beach day. We are looking forward to your next... More 

Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean, quiet, conveniently located on the beach. Our room was beachfront and just steps from the ocean. The days started with an early morning walk on the beach to see the sunrise and watch the brown pelicans dive for their breakfast and ended on the screened in porch enjoying the sound of the surf and the lovely breeze. The Inn... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Charlie W, Manager at Sanibel Inn, responded to this review

Dear Karen H, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Sanibel Inn! I am pleased to know that our resort served as a "launching pad" for your many excursions across the island. The wildlife and beautiful scenery certainly provide for a peaceful, quiet vacation and we are so glad we could accommodate you at our... More 

Port Richey, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My sister, who lives in Cape Coral and I wanted a day/night on the beach in the southwest Florida area. After searching Ft Myers beach and Marco island we came across this hotel. We wanted specific things for our stay as we had children that ranged from 2-10 yrs old. We wanted a fridge/microwave/ patio/ beach front/ and tiki bar.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlie W, Manager at Sanibel Inn, responded to this review

Dear Paxphish, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Sanibel Inn! I am so glad that Eric and the rest of our staff was able to accommodate your early arrival and provide you with a delightful stay. We thrive on being a family-friendly resort, so we are pleased to know that your entire family was able... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice Gulf view, but that's it. This place seems to cut corners, which prevents it from becoming a really nice hotel. No lotion, bathroom door needed propping to keep from closing, no chain on the door or "Do Not Disturb" sign to keep housekeeping from walking in (never been to a hotel that did that before), the pool bar's menu... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Charlie W, Manager at Sanibel Inn, responded to this review

Dear Lisa S S, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience at Sanibel Inn. I am glad you enjoyed our wonderful view of the gulf, but I am very disappointed to hear that you were not well-informed when you checked-in. Our guest membership to the Dunes Golf & Tennis club is only one of many amenities that... More 

Waterbury, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived in our room at the Sanibel Inn and discovered thier kitchenette only was a microwave, old coffeemaker & small cube refrig. I called the desk and was told that only certain rooms had stove tops & Kerig coffeemakers. I was given a toaster for the counter--no silverware --cabinets empty. The webstie stated a kitchenette in each room --and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlie W, Manager at Sanibel Inn, responded to this review

Dear Susan8532, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience at Sanibel Inn. While I am pleased that you were able to enjoy our beautiful beach, I am very sorry to hear that your room was not adequately stocked. I assure you that I will correct this issue and make sure it does not happen again. We look... More 

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived at this hotel late afternoon,we rented a suite the cost was not inexpensive to say the least! Where do i start? reception was fairly shabby, However the staff on duty were very pleasant &helpful. Then when we got to our suite which we had paid extra for ocean view was unacceptable,The unit needed stripping out and redecorating and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Charlie W, Manager at Sanibel Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jayne J, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on Sanibel Inn. I am very sorry to hear that your stay at our resort was less than desired. While I am glad that the bedroom was acceptable and our staff was pleasant and helpful, I apologize for the way the property was presented to you. Even... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

872 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (378)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (82)
Viewed
Room/suite (89)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (85)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
View from room (25)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (83)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (465)
Viewed
1-Bedroom Suite (77)
Viewed
2-Bedroom Condo (135)
Viewed
Amenities (38)
Viewed
Beach (42)
Viewed
Pool (43)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (23)
Viewed
Standard Room (61)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay