We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sanibel Inn

3.0 of 5 937 E. Gulf Dr., Sanibel Island, FL 33957
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sanibel Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sanibel Inn
Write a Review

866 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    405
    315
    88
    38
    20
See reviews for
280
410
15
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (866)
  • Mar-May only
    (211)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (258)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (204)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (193)
All months
Hayes, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great spot, clean updated attractive condos. The staff are very helpful, the rooms were well-maintained, and the property is clean and quiet.Great location on Sanibel Island. Can't wait to return next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlie W, Manager at Sanibel Inn, responded to this review

502fauna, thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Sanibel Inn! We appreciate the opportunity to assist you on your vacation, and we certainly hope you enjoyed your stay with us. We cannot wait to see you again next year! More 

Westport, Connecticut
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
16 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My husband and I spent 9 nights at the Sanibel Inn. We were most impressed with how calming the experience was - not just the Inn but the entire island. This stay was just what we needed - and had hoped for!!! If you are looking for luxury in facilities, then this is not the place for you. But if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Charlie W, Manager at Sanibel Inn, responded to this review

Fauna, thank you for your extremely kind review of Sanibel Inn! I am very glad that you were able to enjoy your time with us, while taking advantage of just about everything Sanibel has to offer. Thank you for allowing our staff to thoroughly assist you each day. We look forward to seeing you next year! More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in a two BR condo. It worked well for two couples (although one room did have twin beds that can be pushed together). Our room was very nice and kept clean by the staff. Our balcony had a beautiful view of the beach. We enjoyed the bike rentals, umbrellas, & towels that came included in the resort fee.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Charlie W, Manager at Sanibel Inn, responded to this review

Sarah G, thank you for your kind review of Sanibel Inn! We are so glad you were able to come stay with us and experience all the wonderful amenities we have to offer. I hope you all enjoyed yourselves, we look forward to seeing you again very soon. More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My hubby's overall observation summed it up nicely - "It's an Inn trying to be a Resort." Spent a week at this Inn between Christmas/New Years with family of 4. Booked the "Family Unit". Not exactly sure what to expect and pictures/description showed a modern stainless steel/granite efficiency-type unit with 2 bedrooms/bath and small 'living area." We arrived to discover... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlie W, Manager at Sanibel Inn, responded to this review

Jenn B, thank you for staying with us at Sanibel Inn. I am glad we were able to accommodate your family in one of our condo units and allow you all to have enough space to enjoy yourselves. I'm sorry to hear that our amenities were not entirely available to you throughout your stay. Please know that we are taking... More 

Lake Wylie, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in a 2 bedroom condo....the decor was tired...rugs were clammy feeling..bed spread was not clean. One sink wasn't draining properly and they were very fast about fixing it. The screened in porch was nice. The resort fee is kind of a waste given that all I used was a towel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Charlie W, Manager at Sanibel Inn, responded to this review

Donna M, thank you for staying with us at Sanibel Inn. I am sorry to hear that you had some issues with your sink, but I am glad we were able to fix the issue very quickly. Hopefully we will see you again soon, and perhaps you will be able to enjoy some more of the many amenities that we... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was not impressed with the hotel. The staff was not helpful, and the cleaning service left patio door open everyday. I spoke to the front desk about this, they were not to concerned, but I was. There is not a pad of paper, pen, or tv guide in the room. Beds and pillows were horrible. The best experience at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Charlie W, Manager at Sanibel Inn, responded to this review

Shelmarvkate, I am terribly sorry to hear that your stay at Sanibel Inn was anything less than excellent. I assure you I will be inquiring about the issues you described and will make certain it is not repeated. If you would like to discuss anything further, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at 239-472-3181. Thank you for staying... More 

Niceville
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visited Sanibel in early December and stayed at the Sanibel Inn. What a welcoming staff at the reception desk! We were in the Periwinkle on the second floor and loved our room. The view of the gulf was wonderful, the room was spotless and very comfortable with a screened in porch that we really enjoyed. It was quiet and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlie W, Manager at Sanibel Inn, responded to this review

994Catlover, thank you for staying with us at Sanibel Inn! We are happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit very soon. Thank you for your kind review! More 

La Rochelle, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our second stay at this inn, clean room with very comfortable beds. Staff friendly and helpful especially the guys who handle the bikes and beach equipment. Perfect for pre breakfast walk to the lighthouse and back (3 miles)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Charlie W, Manager at Sanibel Inn, responded to this review

Andyrook, thank you for your wonderful review of Sanibel Inn! We are so glad that our staff could assist you in enjoying a nice vacation with your family. We look forward to serving you again very soon. More 

Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our room was spotless! There were nice linens, good beds. Loved the screened balcony-- had coffee each morning and watched the ocean in my pajamas, had wine in the evening and watched the sunset. Beautiful! The pool was clean and warm and the grounds were immaculate. Desk staff were very friendly and helpful. It's not the fanciest resort I've ever... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Charlie W, Manager at Sanibel Inn, responded to this review

Llotteson, thank you for your wonderful review of Sanibel Inn! I am so glad to hear that you were able to enjoy a fantastic Christmas at our resort and were able to enjoy the holidays with your family. Be sure to come back next year! More 

Englewood, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel no longer maintained. Room was dirty, dusty. Bathroom had mold. A/C didn't function, lucky we were able to get by with open door. No TV schedule, pen, pad, hotel guide in room. Surly folks at desk. Will not be returning to this hotel again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Charlie W, Manager at Sanibel Inn, responded to this review

Moradevora, I am very sorry to hear that your stay at Sanibel Inn was less than satisfactory. Please know that I will be investigating this instance very thoroughly to discover why your room was not up to standard. I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused and I hope we are able to assist you again in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sanibel Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Very nice(15)
  • Beach chairs(10)
  • Pool bar(6)

Additional Information about Sanibel Inn

Address: 937 E. Gulf Dr., Sanibel Island, FL 33957
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sanibel Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sanibel Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sanibel Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sanibel Hotel Sanibel Island
Sanibel Island Hotel
Sanibel Island Resort
Sanibel Inn Beach Resort
Sanibel Bed Breakfast
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Sanibel Island
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Sanibel Island

860 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (366)
Viewed
View from room (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (87)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (79)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (81)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (83)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (465)
Viewed
1-Bedroom Suite (77)
Viewed
2-Bedroom Condo (135)
Viewed
Amenities (38)
Viewed
Beach (42)
Viewed
Pool (43)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (23)
Viewed
Standard Room (61)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay