We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sanibel Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
937 E. Gulf Dr., Sanibel Island, FL 33957
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sanibel Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sanibel Inn
Write a Review

923 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    418
    335
    104
    42
    24
See reviews for
299
434
17
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (923)
  • Mar-May only
    (251)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (258)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (204)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (210)
All months
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My husband and I booked a (relatively) last minute vacation in Sanibel Island. Our first time here. We booked a "Gulf Front Suite Top Floor" which was an end unit on the 2nd floor. The room was a 1 bedroom and living space. Had a screened in balcony as well that faced the water. The receptionist was very friendly and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rochester, New York
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I tried to book a two bedroom condo at South Seas on Captiva because we have stayed there before and loved it but they had nothing available when I called and recommended the Sanibel Inn. I assumed that if the South Seas was recommending the Sanibel Inn that it would be similar in quality. That assumption was very wrong! We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Sanibel Inn is a small hotel with basic facilities and terribly overpriced for what it has to offer. We mostly had a poor experience. If you are visiting with young children - I would not recommend this hotel. Sanibel itself is an old sleepy town not terribly attractive for young kids. Layout - it is a collection of small buildings.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Charlie W, Manager at Sanibel Inn, responded to this review

Dear Anurag Y, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on Sanibel Inn. I am very sorry to hear that your recent stay with us was less than desired. Regarding the issue you experienced upon arrival, though we do not have a bellman, there is always someone on property who could have assisted with luggage if needed,... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Our vacation was right after spring break so I think we missed the crowds. We went April 11th through the 17th and it was so nice! The hotel was not crowded at all. The hotel is separated into smaller sectioned buildings so it's not just one big chunk of rooms on top of each other. We were never bothered by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlie W, Manager at Sanibel Inn, responded to this review

Dear Natalielynn09, Thank you for taking a moment to share your delightful experience at Sanibel Inn! I am very pleased that you were able to enjoy a relaxing vacation with your family while taking advantage of everything our resort has to offer. The sunrise on Sanibel Island is certainly breathtaking, I am glad you were able to capture that moment.... More 

Irvona, PA
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We made our second visit to the Sanibel Inn and were just as happy as last year. We were in the building closest to the pool and had a great view. The staff was very nice and accommodating. You need to get to the beach early to make sure you get beach chairs. We were happy to find out they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlie W, Manager at Sanibel Inn, responded to this review

Dear Holesy, Thank you for taking the time to highlight your recent trip to Sanibel Inn! I am delighted to know that our staff was able to provide you with an exquisite vacation. Thank you for taking advantage of some of our amenities as well, we enjoy when our guests get a chance to head over to The Dunes for... More 

Miami
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The price is good, and I love sanibel. But I wouldn't stay here again. At arrival, we arrived at checkin time but our room wasn't ready for an hour. When we got in our room, there was still dirt on the floor and it smelled heavily of bleach. The AC unit was extremely loud and leaking rusty water on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlie W, Manager at Sanibel Inn, responded to this review

Dear Floridagal305, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Sanibel Inn. I am disappointed to hear that your stay was unsatisfactory. This is not how your room should have been presented, and for that I truly apologize. Please know that I will be addressing this issue personally to ensure that it does not happen again. I'm... More 

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked a 2 room condo for a 3 night stay with 3 adults and 1 child. As our visit approached we began to see several negative reviews of the Inn and were rather anxious as to what awaited us. To our delight the resort was terrific! Large spacious accomodations with a beautiful view, clean room, basic but very good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlie W, Manager at Sanibel Inn, responded to this review

Dear MommyJ5000, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience at Sanibel Inn! I am very pleased to know that our staff was able to exceed your expectations and provide you with a wonderful stay at our resort. We thrive on being a fun, family-friendly resort and it sounds like you were able to fully enjoy your experience.... More 

Kinnelon, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I visited the Sanibel Inn for 5 days in April 2015. The staff is great, friendly and helpful. The location is beautiful, right on the gulf of Mexico and it appears that all rooms have an ocean view from a nice screened in lanai. The rooms, however, are average. There is nothing luxurious about them. My first thought when I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlie W, Manager at Sanibel Inn, responded to this review

Dear LaurieF7, Thank you for taking a moment to share your thoughts on Sanibel Inn. I am glad to know that overall you enjoyed your stay with us while getting some well deserved relaxation time. Thank you for allowing our staff to help you feel right at home while you enjoyed some of our complimentary amenities. We look forward to... More 

nyc
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Note to management: You need not respond to this review. I read all the other reviews and your standard replies where you "thank " people for their reviews while actually ignoring their complaints. It's quite insulting to the intelligence of Trip Advisor users. This site is for we the people to share with each other, not for your marketing and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is a basic hotel, but the people are lovely and the beach is beautiful. There are certainly more fancy places to stay, but this location has everything you need including a fridge and small kitchenette.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlie W, Manager at Sanibel Inn, responded to this review

Dear MadPoe, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience at Sanibel Inn! I am pleased to know that our staff was able to meet all of your needs while allowing you to experience a relaxing vacating at our beautiful resort. We look forward to serving you again soon. Sincerely, Charlie Watkins Assistant General Manager More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Very nice(15)
  • Beach chairs(10)
  • Pool bar(6)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

863 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (369)
Viewed
View from room (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (80)
Viewed
Room/suite (88)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (81)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (83)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (465)
Viewed
1-Bedroom Suite (77)
Viewed
2-Bedroom Condo (135)
Viewed
Amenities (38)
Viewed
Beach (42)
Viewed
Pool (43)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (23)
Viewed
Standard Room (61)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question