We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sanibel Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
937 E. Gulf Dr., Sanibel Island, FL 33957
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sanibel Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sanibel Inn
Write a Review

928 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    421
    336
    105
    42
    24
See reviews for
299
438
17
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (928)
  • Mar-May only
    (256)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (258)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (204)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (210)
All months
Chicago
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Second year here and all we can say is it works for us! Clean, friendly, good pool and great Tiki Bar. Request "Gulf Front" room for best views ("Gulf View" does not look directly onto beach). Another tip for those hassled reviewers - try not to travel over Easter holiday so as to avoid the crowds! We will return here!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This was my first time traveling to Sanibel Island. It was on my bucket list. Sanibel Inn was a wonderful experience. It is not the newest of facilities but it is clean and well managed. From check in to check out the staff was some of the friendliest of all the places I've traveled. This was a birthday/anniversary get-away and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pompano Beach, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is not an inexpensive place and for the money we had a few issues. The rooms were dated. The fan and A/C were quite noisy The sink was cracked. At the pool there were 5 tables with umbrellas and there were many more people than that looking for shade. They should at least have umbrellas that cover only the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Nice hotel with a great view. My girlfriend and I stayed in the Matthews lodge which was one of their smaller rooms. Our room was nicely decorated and was very clean. We enjoyed our balcony and the view was awesome to say the least. Hotel staff was very helpful with restaurant accommodations and things to do on the Island. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My husband and I booked a (relatively) last minute vacation in Sanibel Island. Our first time here. We booked a "Gulf Front Suite Top Floor" which was an end unit on the 2nd floor. The room was a 1 bedroom and living space. Had a screened in balcony as well that faced the water. The receptionist was very friendly and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rochester, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I tried to book a two bedroom condo at South Seas on Captiva because we have stayed there before and loved it but they had nothing available when I called and recommended the Sanibel Inn. I assumed that if the South Seas was recommending the Sanibel Inn that it would be similar in quality. That assumption was very wrong! We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Sanibel Inn is a small hotel with basic facilities and terribly overpriced for what it has to offer. We mostly had a poor experience. If you are visiting with young children - I would not recommend this hotel. Sanibel itself is an old sleepy town not terribly attractive for young kids. Layout - it is a collection of small buildings.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Charlie W, Manager at Sanibel Inn, responded to this review

Dear Anurag Y, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on Sanibel Inn. I am very sorry to hear that your recent stay with us was less than desired. Regarding the issue you experienced upon arrival, though we do not have a bellman, there is always someone on property who could have assisted with luggage if needed,... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our vacation was right after spring break so I think we missed the crowds. We went April 11th through the 17th and it was so nice! The hotel was not crowded at all. The hotel is separated into smaller sectioned buildings so it's not just one big chunk of rooms on top of each other. We were never bothered by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlie W, Manager at Sanibel Inn, responded to this review

Dear Natalielynn09, Thank you for taking a moment to share your delightful experience at Sanibel Inn! I am very pleased that you were able to enjoy a relaxing vacation with your family while taking advantage of everything our resort has to offer. The sunrise on Sanibel Island is certainly breathtaking, I am glad you were able to capture that moment.... More 

Irvona, PA
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We made our second visit to the Sanibel Inn and were just as happy as last year. We were in the building closest to the pool and had a great view. The staff was very nice and accommodating. You need to get to the beach early to make sure you get beach chairs. We were happy to find out they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlie W, Manager at Sanibel Inn, responded to this review

Dear Holesy, Thank you for taking the time to highlight your recent trip to Sanibel Inn! I am delighted to know that our staff was able to provide you with an exquisite vacation. Thank you for taking advantage of some of our amenities as well, we enjoy when our guests get a chance to head over to The Dunes for... More 

Miami
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The price is good, and I love sanibel. But I wouldn't stay here again. At arrival, we arrived at checkin time but our room wasn't ready for an hour. When we got in our room, there was still dirt on the floor and it smelled heavily of bleach. The AC unit was extremely loud and leaking rusty water on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Charlie W, Manager at Sanibel Inn, responded to this review

Dear Floridagal305, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Sanibel Inn. I am disappointed to hear that your stay was unsatisfactory. This is not how your room should have been presented, and for that I truly apologize. Please know that I will be addressing this issue personally to ensure that it does not happen again. I'm... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Very nice(15)
  • Beach chairs(10)
  • Pool bar(6)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

871 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (377)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (85)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (89)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (81)
Viewed
View from room (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (83)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (465)
Viewed
1-Bedroom Suite (77)
Viewed
2-Bedroom Condo (135)
Viewed
Amenities (38)
Viewed
Beach (42)
Viewed
Pool (43)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (23)
Viewed
Standard Room (61)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question