We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seaside Inn

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
541 E. Gulf Dr., Sanibel Island, FL 33957
Seaside Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #17 of 27 Hotels in Sanibel Island
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
nodoe1110 Winter Park, Florida
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    150
    40
    23
    12
See reviews for
179
212
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (471)
  • Mar-May only
    (123)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (134)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (104)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (110)
All months
Winter Park, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Seaside Inn from 4/24-4/28/2015 and loved every minute of it. The hotel is very charming and clean. The gentleman that did our check in was great. Directed us to several restaurants, that were all great choices. There was some painting being done on the property when we were there, however the inn was gracious enough to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
St Paul, MN, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We loved our stay at the Seaside Inn! The room was about average, nothing fancy, but just perfect for a family of 4. The beds were comfortable for us and the bathroom is "sort of" updated - the vanity looks great. The shower had great water pressure, but there's not a fan in the bathroom? We found that odd for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Charlie W, Manager at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Tracy R, Thank you for taking a moment to share your kind remarks on your recent stay at Seaside Inn! I am very pleased to know that you and your family were able to fully enjoy your vacation while taking advantage of our complimentary amenities. Being so close to the beach really makes you feel as though you are... More 

hatfield, pa
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
14 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My grandaughter had planned a getaway for her and myself to sanibel island. She arranged all the details and selected the seaside inn to stay at. THis was her first experience on the island I had been on the island once before. She did an excellent job in her selection. Our room was on the first floor just a few... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Charlie W, Manager at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

Dear dotanHatfield_Pa, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience at Seaside Inn! I am pleased to know that you and your granddaughter experienced a wonderful vacation at our resort. At Seaside Inn, we absolutely aim to please and we enjoy being able to go the extra mile to enhance the experience of our guests. I will be... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

What an amazing find this place is! We are in the middle of a seven night stay here (we originally booked for three nights, but keep extending our stay as we love it so much). We cannot recommend this place highly enough: The rooms are clean and comfortable, the views of the gulf idyllic, the pool wonderful, and the staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Charlie W, Manager at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

Dear JenandPatrick, Thank you for taking the time to highlight your delightful experience at Seaside Inn! I am so proud that our staff was able to go the extra mile to allow you to have a truly enjoyable experience. I will be sharing your kind words with the rest of the staff and we are sincerely grateful you visited our... More 

Miami
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

With 2 active kids I needed a place with no hassles, and found it! Perks include a breakfast basket in our room, use of bicycles (adult and child bikes, even a tandem adult/ child bike and bike trailer) that are stored there onsite, pool toys, kayak, plus beach chairs and umbrellas. Lovely location at the seashore, and a heated pool.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Charlie W, Manager at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

Dear TravelingMomMiami, Thank you for taking the time to highlight your recent experience at Seaside Inn! I am delighted to know that our staff was able to provide you with an excellent, worry-free vacation for you and your family. We are glad you were able to take advantage of our complimentary amenities as well. We look forward to seeing you... More 

MD
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We traveled to Sanibel Island for my husband's birthday for a family vacation and the Seaside is just what we were looking for. It's an adorable, clean and perfectly located hotel. You just wander a few steps to the beach from the door of your room, the staff if wonderful and there are bikes available to borrow if you want... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Charlie W, Manager at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ajovanovic, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience at Seaside Inn! I am pleased to know that your family experienced a wonderful trip to celebrate your husband's birthday! Thank you for sharing your kind remarks of our resort, we are glad you were able to take advantage of some of our complimentary amenities. We hope to... More 

Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights in March 2015 with my two children aged 5 and 8. We had a wonderful vacation and this property has a lot of pros. However, given the overwhelming 5 star rating I was disappointed by the Inn itself and rooms. It sits on a gorgeous beach and that is steps from the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Charlie W, Manager at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Orlandolawyer, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience at Seaside Inn. I am glad to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay and were able to enjoy the complimentary use of our bicycles and beach chairs/umbrellas. I do apologize for the minor issues you had with your room and the facility, however I am proud to... More 

Georgina, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

We stay at this property almost every year. It is our favorite place to stay on Sanibel. The rooms are clean, comfortable and the staff have always been friendly and helpful. We love the nice warm, clean pool. The location is a perfect distance for a walk or bike ride to the lighthouse and shelling is outstanding. They have umbrellas... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Charlie W, Manager at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Wbtc, Thank you for taking the time to highlight your wonderful stay at Seaside Inn. We always enjoy welcoming back our repeat guests year after year. I'm so glad you were able to return to our beautiful resort and allow our staff to exceed your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again next year! Sincerely, Charlie Watkins Assistant... More 

Pine City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

The best spot in Sanibel! Nice rooms, quiet, and family oriented location. The site manager was absolutely wonderful. Every morning I would have some questions and she was always helpul and cheerful!!!! Great personality and made you feel welcome at all times! Great customer service.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Charlie W, Manager at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kevin B, Thank you for taking a moment to highlight your experience at Seaside Inn. I am very pleased to know that our staff (Tresann especially) was able to go above and beyond for you and exceed your expectations while providing you with a memorable stay at our resort. I have shared your comments with Tresann as well, I... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

I planned a last minute vacation to Sanibel a few weeks ago and almost gave up when I came across what I believe were the last two rooms to be found on the island. We couldn't have been happier with our stay at the Seaside Inn. As someone mentioned a couple of reviews ago, if you are looking for glitz... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Charlie W, Manager at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Olliebrigmom, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Seaside Inn. I am proud that our staff was able to provide a wonderful experience for you and your family. It is certainly very busy on Sanibel Island around this time of year, but I am glad we were able to accommodate you for your entire trip.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

630 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (299)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (92)
Viewed
Room/suite (41)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (67)
Viewed
View from room (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (68)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (295)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Beach (17)
Viewed
Gulf Front Suite (60)
Viewed
One Bedroom Cottage (78)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Standard Gulf View Room (61)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question