We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seaside Inn

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
541 E. Gulf Dr., Sanibel Island, FL 33957
Seaside Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #17 of 27 Hotels in Sanibel Island
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Orlandolawyer Orlando, Florida
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    147
    40
    23
    12
See reviews for
175
210
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (465)
  • Mar-May only
    (117)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (134)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (104)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (110)
All months
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights in March 2015 with my two children aged 5 and 8. We had a wonderful vacation and this property has a lot of pros. However, given the overwhelming 5 star rating I was disappointed by the Inn itself and rooms. It sits on a gorgeous beach and that is steps from the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Charlie W, Manager at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Orlandolawyer, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience at Seaside Inn. I am glad to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay and were able to enjoy the complimentary use of our bicycles and beach chairs/umbrellas. I do apologize for the minor issues you had with your room and the facility, however I am proud to... More 

Georgina, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stay at this property almost every year. It is our favorite place to stay on Sanibel. The rooms are clean, comfortable and the staff have always been friendly and helpful. We love the nice warm, clean pool. The location is a perfect distance for a walk or bike ride to the lighthouse and shelling is outstanding. They have umbrellas... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlie W, Manager at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Wbtc, Thank you for taking the time to highlight your wonderful stay at Seaside Inn. We always enjoy welcoming back our repeat guests year after year. I'm so glad you were able to return to our beautiful resort and allow our staff to exceed your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again next year! Sincerely, Charlie Watkins Assistant... More 

Pine City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The best spot in Sanibel! Nice rooms, quiet, and family oriented location. The site manager was absolutely wonderful. Every morning I would have some questions and she was always helpul and cheerful!!!! Great personality and made you feel welcome at all times! Great customer service.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Charlie W, Manager at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kevin B, Thank you for taking a moment to highlight your experience at Seaside Inn. I am very pleased to know that our staff (Tresann especially) was able to go above and beyond for you and exceed your expectations while providing you with a memorable stay at our resort. I have shared your comments with Tresann as well, I... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I planned a last minute vacation to Sanibel a few weeks ago and almost gave up when I came across what I believe were the last two rooms to be found on the island. We couldn't have been happier with our stay at the Seaside Inn. As someone mentioned a couple of reviews ago, if you are looking for glitz... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Charlie W, Manager at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Olliebrigmom, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Seaside Inn. I am proud that our staff was able to provide a wonderful experience for you and your family. It is certainly very busy on Sanibel Island around this time of year, but I am glad we were able to accommodate you for your entire trip.... More 

Cape Elizabeth, Maine
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What a great family vacation spot. Our kids LOVED the breakfast basket. Plenty of continental breakfast items for everyone. Location was great, right on the gulf. Free bikes,paddle boards and kayak!! Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Stayed in107 which had 3 bedroom areas and a fold out couch. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Charlie W, Manager at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Terry G, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on Seaside Inn. I am delighted to hear that your family enjoyed our new breakfast baskets as well as each of our other complimentary amenities. Cottage #107 is certainly one of my favorite rooms on property, too! We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Sincerely,... More 

Port Washington, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We love this place - right on the gulf - beautiful view - great accommodations. We've already booked again for next year! Only one small complaint is that they no longer have recycling for bottles, cans, newspapers and the like in the rooms.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Charlie W, Manager at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Alan D, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Seaside Inn. We are so honored to welcome you back each year as one of our valued repeat guests! I appreciate your kind remarks and your continued loyalty. We look forward to seeing you again next year. Sincerely, Charlie Watkins Assistant General Manager More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The experience was just great! The workers were Very Very nice! The room we stayed in was not far at all from the beach. There was also a. Eye nice pool there if we wanted to just swim in a pool. We had a great time there and hope to come back soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Charlie W, Manager at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Heythere2347, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Seaside Inn! I am very glad to hear that you had a wonderful visit to our property. We appreciate you allowing our staff to serve you, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Charlie Watkins Assistant General Manager More 

Phoenixville, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you want quiet, relaxing, quaint island accomodations then the Seaside Inn is the place to stay. Went to Sanibel Island not knowing much about it. Found Seaside while searching Inns of Sanibel. It was perfect! Our room was very clean and comfortable. We especially loved that we could just grab a comfortable bike and see the island. (best way... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Charlie W, Manager at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Regina S, Thank you for taking the time to express your kind thoughts on Seaside Inn. I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your first trip to Sanibel! Thank you for allowing our staff to assist you in enjoying all of our complimentary amenities. We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Sincerely, Charlie Watkins Assistant... More 

Davenport
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

The cottages here are very roomy and comfortable. The staff take very good care of you, and make suggestions of places to see if you ask. It was wonderful to be able to just walk a short distance to the beach. We hated to leave.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Charlie W, Manager at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

Dear JBs_9, Thank you for sharing your thoughts of Seaside Inn. I am glad you were able to enjoy one of our cottages during your stay and we look forward to having you back again soon. Sincerely, Charlie Watkins Assistant General Manager More 

Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

Just got back with my wife from a wonderful stay at Seaside Inn for Saint Valentine's. I usually pick hotels based on location and this location is perfect. Teresan's customer service was outstanding and her personality simply made us feel at home and wanting to come back soon. We needed to print something out from the internet and even though... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Charlie W, Manager at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Intilusion, Thank you for sharing your experience at Seaside Inn! I am very glad to hear that you and your wife had a wonderful Valentine's weekend in a perfect location. We always enjoy knowing that our guests feel welcome and enjoyed every aspect of their stay. I have passed your kind words along to Tresann and I know they... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

627 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (296)
Viewed
Room/suite (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (91)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (67)
Viewed
View from room (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (67)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (295)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Beach (17)
Viewed
Gulf Front Suite (60)
Viewed
One Bedroom Cottage (78)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Standard Gulf View Room (61)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question