We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Club Intrawest - Sandestin

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
8626 Baytowne Avenue, Sandestin, FL 32550
Club Intrawest - Sandestin

128 reviews from our community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    85
    28
    6
    2
    7
See reviews for
53
43
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (128)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (46)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My wife and I enjoyed lots of summertime family activities during the 6 nights we stayed at Club Intrawest-Sandestin in late May-early June 2015. The Baytowne Wharf entertainment area with lots of great restaurants (many with Bay views), music, summer activities and atmosphere is just an easy 10 minutes walk away. The Wharf has a overhead Zipline, Arcade, Tower Climb,Sky... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClubIntrawest, General Manager at Club Intrawest - Sandestin, responded to this review

Dear James L, Thank you for your review to the Trip Advisor community. I am happy to hear you enjoyed all there is to explore in Sandestin, especially the lovely atmosphere and activities at The Village of Baytowne Wharf. Being so close in Montgomery, we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Kind Regards, Amy Kolk... More 

White Rock, BC
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
39 hotel reviews
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have been members of Club Intrawest for over 15 years and I have to say that we have little to no complaints. It's a great company and we've never regretted being owners for a second. We have traveled to all their resorts except the new one at Uclulet, and most of them we've been to multiple times. But it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ClubIntrawest, General Manager at Club Intrawest - Sandestin, responded to this review

Hello Jacquie C, Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy this Club location as much as some other Clubs you have visited. All Club locations, with the exception of Zihuatanejo, due to their open atmosphere, have a smoke-free policy in all public areas. Members are allowed to smoke on their... More 

Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Perfect location, very friendly and helpful staff and beautiful club in beautiful surroundings; all within a gated community surrounded by three golf courses, excellent gym, bicycles paths, tennis courts water sports and beautiful view on the bayside. We have been coming back for the last three years. Free shuttle service to the beach and the hotel complex, Hilton hotel and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ClubIntrawest, General Manager at Club Intrawest - Sandestin, responded to this review

Dear Phillip, We are happy to hear you had such a marvelous vacation here in Sandestin at Club Intrawest, and enjoyed the many activities and amenities that come with your Club Intrawest stay. You will also find on future trips even more to explore in this scenic and picturesque part of Florida. Kind Regards, Amy Kolk. More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Seven night stay at this resort is a little long but the friendly and efficient staff made it a very pleasant stay. They really nailed the attention to detail. Great combo of quiet accomidations and close by fun and excitement. Good central location to access beaches and fun on 30A to the east, and Destin Harbor to the West. If... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClubIntrawest, General Manager at Club Intrawest - Sandestin, responded to this review

Dear David U, Thank you for your review to the Trip Advisor community. Your insights give a good description for future travelers. I am happy to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Amy Kolk Club Manager More 

Coppel
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
5 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015

For those that don't have to be ON the beach, this is the place for you. This hotel is a few minutes drive from the beach but that should not deter you -- just take their frequent shuttle and forget about parking. Our one bedroom suite with kitchen, dining, living areas and two full baths with shower stalls and spa... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClubIntrawest, General Manager at Club Intrawest - Sandestin, responded to this review

Hi Jerry, Thank you for your review to share with the Trip Advisor community. We are happy to hear you were able to experience so much of what the resort of Sandestin has to offer. Club Intrawest is in the perfect location within the gated community of Sandestin, in that you are able to enjoy so many of the amenities... More 

VT
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2015

This was our third visit to Sandestin Intrawest. We are Intrawest members and we found the property in wonderful condition. The pools have soft cushion loungers, grills for evening cooking, the movie theater as well as clean and well appointed rooms. The staff was welcoming and always available to offer assitance. We love the area for running and biking. Free... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClubIntrawest, General Manager at Club Intrawest - Sandestin, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback about your Club Intrawest Sandestin experience. It is our goal to provide excellent Club resort amenities and vacation homes which meet or exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Amy Kolk. More 

annapolis, maryland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

We just returned home from a five day stay at club intrawest. We met our kids and grandkids there . our accommodations....a studio and one bedroom ......attached to each other giving us lots of comfortable space and privacy. Everything was spotless, the kitchen well stocked, and the beds were comfortable. Can't say enough about the great staff....a special thanks to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClubIntrawest, General Manager at Club Intrawest - Sandestin, responded to this review

We are thrilled to hear you and your family had a perfect Sandestin vacation. There really is something for everyone here, and I am happy you were able to experience so many of the activities which makes the Club unique. We look forward to seeing you and your family back in the near future. Kind Regards, Amy Kolk. More 

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

First visit to the Panhandle, during Easter. Cannot fault the accommodation - 2 bedroom, well equiped, spacious apartment, however it was disappointing there was no kids club for our singleton 6 year old. We will not return to this area of Florida as we prefer the Naples area of the Gulf Coast which is less commercialised and more attractive in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ClubIntrawest, General Manager at Club Intrawest - Sandestin, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, and we are glad you found a retreat here at Club Intrawest, during a very busy time. While we don't have a daily Kids Club, we do provide activities each week for both adults and children, from wine and cheese adult socials, to Easter carnivals for Children. There is a organized daily Kids Club here... More 

rockville
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

We stayed at the Club Intrawest (CI) from March 28 - April 4. It is located inside the gated Sandestin resort so there is not a lot of traffic to deal with. The staff was very friendly, helpful, and accommodating. We received free bicycles everyday for 4 hours, plus kayaking for 1 hour. The room at CI was very spacious... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ClubIntrawest, General Manager at Club Intrawest - Sandestin, responded to this review

We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your Sandestin experience and all there is to offer. The pond fishing is a fun experience for sure. We look forward to seeing you soon at the Club. More 

Delaware, Ohio
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

just returned from club intrawest... it was our first time also in that area of florida... the weather was perfect... the front desk staff always so nice and friendly... our room was great. had everything we needed. didnt have the greatest view but that was not an issue... we spent alot of time outside walking and at the pool... nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClubIntrawest, General Manager at Club Intrawest - Sandestin, responded to this review

We are happy to hear you had a wonderful stay at Club Intrawest Sandestin, and enjoyed all of the wonderful things there are to do here. We look forward to seeing you soon in our wonderful slice of paradise. Kind Regards, Amy Kolk. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (13)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities