We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Club Intrawest - Sandestin

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
8626 Baytowne Avenue, Sandestin, FL 32550
Club Intrawest - Sandestin
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    88
    30
    6
    2
    7
See reviews for
55
45
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (133)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (51)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at Club Intrawest for a laid back beach vacation. It is a great location for shuttling to the beach. We had no view from our room (facing front of building) but many of the rooms have a pool view. They do have two pools in the back. The shallow kids pool was too warm in July to enjoy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClubIntrawest, General Manager at Club Intrawest - Sandestin, responded to this review

Dear Amber B, Thank you very much for your feedback with the Trip Advisor community. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your vacation at Club Intrawest. You are correct, the beach is quite crowded at this time of year. However, there are many locations very near to Sandestin along scenic highway 30A that are less crowded for a day... More 

Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
90 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We just returned from a week's stay in a two bedroom unit at this property. Two couples were our group. The location is an easy walking distance to the marina and baytown shopping/dining/entertainment. We enjoyed drinks at Rum Runners, where they have dueling pianos at night. Off the outside patio, there is an adjacent bandstand which also has live music... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClubIntrawest, General Manager at Club Intrawest - Sandestin, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback for the Trip Advisor community. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay both at the beach, and the nightlife at the Village of Baytowne Wharf. See you soon! Kind Regards, Amy Kolk Club Manager More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We're club intrawest members and as such we have regularly visited their location in Sandestin, Florida, our last visit having taken place in early May 2015. We have only stayed in one bedroom units with a view to the Bay, with and without a balcony. Our preferred units are those with a balcony. We love this club location for many... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ClubIntrawest, General Manager at Club Intrawest - Sandestin, responded to this review

Thank you for such an informative review for the Trip Advisor community. I am happy to hear you thoroughly enjoy your Sandestin vacations. The Club and Sandestin resort is a perfect vacation for all ages, and we look forward to seeing you return to the Club for many future years to come. Kind Regards, Amy Kolk Club Manager More 

Madisonville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a wonderful place to stay if you want to be away from the crowds yet close to most areas of interest in the Sandestin/Destin community. The facility is clean, has nice landscaping and is well managed. The workers at the front desk were exceptional and eager to accomodate our every need. The ammenities are many and the entire... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClubIntrawest, General Manager at Club Intrawest - Sandestin, responded to this review

Thank you for your review for the Trip Advisor Community. I am happy to hear you enjoyed the sanctuary we have here at Club Intrawest, away from the crowds at a very busy time of year. We look forward to your return soon. Kind Regards, Amy Kolk Club Manager More 

Madisonville, TN
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our family of 3 vacationed with my parents for the week ending with the 4th of July at Club Intrawest in Sandestin Resort. We had a great experience! The pros: 1)peaceful and less-crowded at the resort and 2 pools/2 hot tubs 2)lots of included amenities: 1 hour of kayaking per day, 4 hours of bike rentals per day (for 2),... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ClubIntrawest, General Manager at Club Intrawest - Sandestin, responded to this review

Dear AbsMom, Thank you for your detailed review on Trip Advisor. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Club Intrawest Sandestin. While it is a busy time of year in the summer, it is a peaceful location here at the Club, and we are glad to hear you enjoyed all of our guest privileges and Sandestin amenities.... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015

My wife and I enjoyed lots of summertime family activities during the 6 nights we stayed at Club Intrawest-Sandestin in late May-early June 2015. The Baytowne Wharf entertainment area with lots of great restaurants (many with Bay views), music, summer activities and atmosphere is just an easy 10 minutes walk away. The Wharf has a overhead Zipline, Arcade, Tower Climb,Sky... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ClubIntrawest, General Manager at Club Intrawest - Sandestin, responded to this review

Dear James L, Thank you for your review to the Trip Advisor community. I am happy to hear you enjoyed all there is to explore in Sandestin, especially the lovely atmosphere and activities at The Village of Baytowne Wharf. Being so close in Montgomery, we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Kind Regards, Amy Kolk... More 

White Rock, BC
Level Contributor
79 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

We have been members of Club Intrawest for over 15 years and I have to say that we have little to no complaints. It's a great company and we've never regretted being owners for a second. We have traveled to all their resorts except the new one at Uclulet, and most of them we've been to multiple times. But it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ClubIntrawest, General Manager at Club Intrawest - Sandestin, responded to this review

Hello Jacquie C, Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy this Club location as much as some other Clubs you have visited. All Club locations, with the exception of Zihuatanejo, due to their open atmosphere, have a smoke-free policy in all public areas. Members are allowed to smoke on their... More 

Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2015

Perfect location, very friendly and helpful staff and beautiful club in beautiful surroundings; all within a gated community surrounded by three golf courses, excellent gym, bicycles paths, tennis courts water sports and beautiful view on the bayside. We have been coming back for the last three years. Free shuttle service to the beach and the hotel complex, Hilton hotel and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ClubIntrawest, General Manager at Club Intrawest - Sandestin, responded to this review

Dear Phillip, We are happy to hear you had such a marvelous vacation here in Sandestin at Club Intrawest, and enjoyed the many activities and amenities that come with your Club Intrawest stay. You will also find on future trips even more to explore in this scenic and picturesque part of Florida. Kind Regards, Amy Kolk. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015

Seven night stay at this resort is a little long but the friendly and efficient staff made it a very pleasant stay. They really nailed the attention to detail. Great combo of quiet accomidations and close by fun and excitement. Good central location to access beaches and fun on 30A to the east, and Destin Harbor to the West. If... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClubIntrawest, General Manager at Club Intrawest - Sandestin, responded to this review

Dear David U, Thank you for your review to the Trip Advisor community. Your insights give a good description for future travelers. I am happy to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Amy Kolk Club Manager More 

Coppel
Level Contributor
86 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015

For those that don't have to be ON the beach, this is the place for you. This hotel is a few minutes drive from the beach but that should not deter you -- just take their frequent shuttle and forget about parking. Our one bedroom suite with kitchen, dining, living areas and two full baths with shower stalls and spa... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClubIntrawest, General Manager at Club Intrawest - Sandestin, responded to this review

Hi Jerry, Thank you for your review to share with the Trip Advisor community. We are happy to hear you were able to experience so much of what the resort of Sandestin has to offer. Club Intrawest is in the perfect location within the gated community of Sandestin, in that you are able to enjoy so many of the amenities... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (13)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandestin
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
3.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Destin - Miramar Beach
2.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
3.3 mi away
30A Suites
30A Suites
#1 of 1 in Santa Rosa Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 53 reviews
19.1 mi away
The Pearl
The Pearl
#1 of 1 in Rosemary Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities