We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort

4.0 of 5 9300 Emerald Coast Pkwy West, Sandestin, FL 32550
Hotel website
Click for phone number
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort
Write a Review

823 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    376
    185
    110
    87
    65
See reviews for
309
161
8
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (823)
  • Mar-May only
    (243)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (348)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (171)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (61)
All months
There are newer reviews for Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012 via mobile

We arrived to check in at 4. Check in is supposed to be at 4. Our room was not ready and we were told it would be up to 2 hours until it was ready. 2 hours later it still wasn't ready, and the staff made no effort to make things right. It is nearly impossible to find a manager... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Beth S, Manager at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort for your most recent stay in Destin. We are sorry to see that you did not completely enjoy your stay with us. Your feedback is valuable to us as we use it to improve our operation on a daily basis. Feel free to contact me with your information at executiveoffice@sandestin.com. I... More

Atlanta
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

We own timeshare here. Basically the property is large, the beach is across the highway, and there is very little parking at baytowne. What tied the place together was th tram. It provided a sense of community. Owners renters visitors all together. We couldn't wait for the tram so we essentially skipped eating in baytown. Think of the lost revenue... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Missouri City, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

After reading many reviews on the Sandestin before I left, I was a little worried, but I am happy to say that we LOVED it!! It was a perfect family vacation! We stayed on the 12th floor of the Westwinds in unit 4803. It was a 2 bedroom, 2 bath gorgeous updated condo. We had great views, great weather, couldn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Starkville, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the Westwinds in a one bedroom condo for 4 nights and had a wonderful time! Our room was on the 21st floor with a Gulf view - we paid extra to be guaranteed the view & it was worth it! We had tremendous views of a couple of spectacular summer storms - but most... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Colebrook, New Hampshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

This was my first trip to Sandestin. I went for business, I just wish I had planned a few days for pleasure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Starkville, MS
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

My advice to all travellers is to avoid this property, no matter what. My husband and I would not stay there again if it was free. A few of the major problems were: the tram was very, very late consistently. We had our grandchildren with us and the beach was so crowded (once we got there after waiting almost an... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Beth S, Manager at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort on your recent visit, however we apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay. We would like the opportunity to discuss this with you further so we can address the issues you experienced and also prevent it from happening again in the future. Our guest feedback is taken quite seriously.... More

Macon, Georgia
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Don't stay in The Village. Extremely noisy (no sleep for 3 nights), filthy carpet. After arriving at check in time, it took 2.5 hours to get into our room. Very disappointing stay. Won't do it again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Management response:

Thank you for choosing Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort on your recent visit, we appreciate your business. We are saddened to see you were not completely satisfied with your stay in the Village. Please know we value your feedback and take it seriously, as we continually strive to improve our operation. Please feel free to contact me at executiveoffice@sandestin.com with... More

Daytona Beach, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

What a beautiful resort. we received excellent service from the moment we arrived. the staff was so friendly and helpful. we had out hands full with the kids and the staff was there to help. we checked in early to a great room. spacious and clean. The kids enjoyed the pools and my wife and I were pleased at how... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beth S, Manager at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this review

We are so pleased to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay here at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort. There are so many activities for the entire family. We see to see you were able to play one of our amazing golf courses. We appreciate your business and look forward to you enjoying yet another fantastic family vacation with... More

Madisonville, Louisiana
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

We stayed at the the Celiel Hotel in their suites. We had a hard time getting clean towels and sheets. The hot water heater went out so we had water in the rooms and cold showers. We worked through all that, too wake up the next morning with no power. The power was out all morning and into the afternoon.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Thank you for choosing Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort for your most recent visit to the area. We are disappointed to see that your stay at LeCiel was not as you expected. We apologize for the area power outage and the inconvenience this caused you and your family. We are happy to see you were pleased with the front desk... More

Columbus
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

We enjoyed the full kitchen and washer and dryer. The elevators are slow and the trash smell was everywhere. No kiddie pool, but the pools are nice and the resort is nice. the village is awesome and they have a tram to take you there. Might go again .

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • BayTowne Wharf(13)
  • Very nice(12)
  • Bedroom condo(8)
  • Great Place(5)
  • Full kitchen(4)
  • Parking lot(3)
  • Bike rental(3)

Additional Information about Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort

Address: 9300 Emerald Coast Pkwy West, Sandestin, FL 32550
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Sandestin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 1265
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandestin Golf And Beach Hotel Sandestin
Sandestin Hotel And Beach
Sandestin Resort And Beach
Sandestin Golf Beach Resort
Sandestin Resort Florida

1,512 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (357)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (51)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (48)
Viewed
View from room (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (76)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Family/play areas (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (119)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (1073)
Viewed
Amenities (277)
Viewed
Beach (53)
Viewed
Finz Pool Deck (28)
Viewed
Grand Sandestin Resort Pool (38)
Viewed
Laurel Grove Pool (18)
Viewed
Luau Pool (31)
Viewed
One Bedroom at the Grand Complex (90)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (23)
Viewed
Studio Room at the Grand Complex (52)
Viewed
The Hotel (182)
Viewed
Vacation Beach Condo at Westwinds (100)
Viewed
Vacation Home at Laurel Grove (65)
Viewed
Vacation Villa at Tivoli (84)
Viewed
Westwinds Pool (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (83)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (57)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay