We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Sandestin hotels

Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort

4.0 of 5 Resort   |   9300 Emerald Coast Pkwy West, Sandestin, FL 32550
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort to your Saves list
Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
68%
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Sandestin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Rosivelduca Aibonito, Puerto Rico
  • Overview
  • Reviews (786)
  • Photos (1,490)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (224)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

786 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    352
    175
    108
    87
    64
See reviews for
304
153
6
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aibonito, Puerto Rico
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

This place is awesome! We stayed at elation at the grand sandestin 1 bedroom with a full kitchen. Walking distance to the pool, marina and Village of Baytowne Wharf. A shuttle that takes you everywhere in resort beach, elephant walk, etc. we definitely are coming back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I have been coming to SanDestin for 25 years. Love the area so much that my daughter was married there two years ago. Took the grandbaby there for the first beach experience. It was awesome! Especially due to the kindness of Rachel and the others at Beach Services!!! We had family coming in and out and needed to rent set... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathleen
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Rum Runners burgers were HORRIBLE and EXTREMELY EXPENSIVE. $60 for two sodas and two burgers and an appetizer. I received more food, for half the price, at the Irish Pub in Destin! Plus, no one came in to straighten up the room while we were out. No new towels, T.P., soap, coffee, etc. NOISY A/C unit that ran all night,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We booked a room here because it had the best ratings on trip advisor for the best price. I was very impressed! I was worried about the distance from the beach but we could see the ocean from our room and there was a sidewalk straight from our building to the beach. It was a very short walk. We stayed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Atlanta
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

While on a business trip to this area, my wife & I decided to rent a condominium for the week instead of just a hotel room. Since we were here in the offseason, we found this place uncrowded as well as full of amenities not common to many hotels. The place is safe & well policed with guard entry. There... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very impressed w/ this beach resort! If I had to highlight one area/employee for customer satisfaction it was Nate at "beach services". He made sure we got 5 star service!! Overall a great resort! Beautiful rooms, plenty of dining options, incredible pool, lots of shopping, etc. and stop by the golf course for a round of golf!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Beth S, Manager at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this review

Therealot, Thank you for the great review of Sandestin and our wonderful Beach Services team. Nate and the whole team do a great job at providing 5 star service for our registered guests. We are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to you visiting us again soon! Regards, More

Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This summer my sister and I took a combined family mini-holiday to Sandestin. We got a 2 bedroom condo with a pull out for 3 nights. The resort is beautiful and our unit was older and definitely needed some updating aesthetically but it was super functional and certainly served as a home away from home. There is a tram that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Beth S, Manager at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this review

bburk123, Thank you for your most recent stay with us here at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort. We appreciate you choosing Sandestin! We are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay. With 2400 acres there is plenty to do for everyone of every age. We have many pools on property for our guests to enjoy and of course beautiful sugar... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

shopping movies food all in one place! We stayed at Leciel bay view for $113.00 a night. Older but modernized rooms but view was incredible! So much to do on property! WE WILL BE BACK! make sure to have breakfast at another broken egg cafe

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Beth S, Manager at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this review

lindsay182, We are so pleased to see you enjoyed Sandestin and all we have to offer. There is so much to do, see and enjoy at Sandestin. We are pleased you enjoyed the views from LeCiel. The best sunsets can be seen from the balconies overlooking the Choctawhatchee Bay. We hope you had a chance to enjoy some of our... More

Hartselle, Alabama
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited for business and took my family with me. Not only was it outstanding for a conference but was a wonderful place to vacation with my family. The food is outstanding, the locale is awesome and there is not a more friendly and accommodating staff anywhere in the southern part of the U.S. The accommodations are beautiful! Will go back... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beth S, Manager at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this review

Leigh C, Thank you so much for your review of Sandestin. We so appreciate your business and we are so pleased you chose to host your conference with us this year. We loved having your group and we look forward to 2015. We hope you have a chance to visit us again soon for some fun and relaxation. We have... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We just left had such awesome time Kiddos love it they had so much to do looking forward to our next vacation will be back nice staff the room was great will try to stay longer next time look for everything free that they offer when you stay!! Love it Ana

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Beth S, Manager at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this review

Ana M, We are so pleased to see you and your family had a great stay with us here at Sandestin. We have so much to do and see for the entire family. We hope you had a chance to take advantage of all of our complimentary amenities while you were here. We have a great kids camp as well,... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • BayTowne Wharf(13)
  • Very nice(12)
  • Bedroom condo(8)
  • Great Place(5)
  • Full kitchen(4)
  • Bike rental(3)
  • Parking lot(3)

Additional Information about Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort

Address: 9300 Emerald Coast Pkwy West, Sandestin, FL 32550
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Sandestin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandestin Golf And Beach Hotel Sandestin
Sandestin Hotel And Beach
Sandestin Resort And Beach
Sandestin Golf Beach Resort
Sandestin Resort Florida

1,490 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (319)
Viewed
View from room (35)
Viewed
Room/suite (76)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (47)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (46)
Viewed
Family/play areas (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (86)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (1073)
Viewed
Amenities (277)
Viewed
Beach (53)
Viewed
Finz Pool Deck (28)
Viewed
Grand Sandestin Resort Pool (38)
Viewed
Laurel Grove Pool (18)
Viewed
Luau Pool (31)
Viewed
One Bedroom at the Grand Complex (90)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (23)
Viewed
Studio Room at the Grand Complex (52)
Viewed
The Hotel (182)
Viewed
Vacation Beach Condo at Westwinds (100)
Viewed
Vacation Home at Laurel Grove (65)
Viewed
Vacation Villa at Tivoli (84)
Viewed
Westwinds Pool (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (99)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (66)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
1265

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer