We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront

Hotel deals
Hotel website
333 1ST ST. S, St. Petersburg, FL 33701
Offers & Announcements
Play Ball Package
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
Add Photo Write a Review

943 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    300
    287
    196
    92
    68
See reviews for
162
228
49
344
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (943)
  • Mar-May only
    (306)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (242)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (190)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (205)
All months
Miami, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

stayed at this hotel for one night. the area is very nice. the hotel is OK. when we got our room the trash can was still full from the previous guests. we called, and they picked it up and gave us two free vouchers for drinks at the bar. our room smelled a little damp and old. the lobby smelled... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunrise, Florida, United States
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The service at the Hilton was excellent. Checked in and unpacked within 10 minutes of arrival. Pool was perfect with plenty of towels available. Restaurants met all expectations on food quality. There was no problem falling asleep in the comfortable beds. Overall, a perfect weekend.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steven P, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay at our Hilton St. Petersburg Bayfront! I sincerely appreciate your kind words regarding your clean, smart accommodation as well as our convenient downtown location! I look forward to having the opportunity to serve you in your lodging needs again in the near future! More 

AL
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Those of us with chronic neuropathy and photo/phono issues as well as the need to be near a medical center that actually knows what to do, will benefit by staying here. This is a larger hotel, downtown, easy to get to, parking is close to the hotel, and something I personally loved is you didn't have an ice machine on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Steven P, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review regarding your recent stay with us! I am sincerely happy that our hotel provided such a wonderful oasis for you during your time in St. Petersburg and am extremely pleased our hotel can provide such comfortable accommodation and service to the migraine and Neuralgia community. Our team and hotel look forward to having you... More 

Sewell, New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for 4 days to visit with our daughter, As usual Hilton does not disappoint. Clean rooms, Attentive service, especially from front desk associates. Nice pool, relaxing, clean and quiet, especially for downtown area. We were on the 13th floor and had a fantastic view of the bay. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steven P, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review regarding your recent stay at our Hilton St. Petersburg Bayfront! I sincerely appreciate the positive feedback regarding your interaction with our team members, especially the front desk! I look forward to having the opportunity to serve you in your lodging needs again in the near future! More 

Apopka, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoyed the room set up (King size bed separated from living room with pull out sofa) as we were traveling with our 14 and 9 year old children. We also enjoyed our view. We were surprised that there are NO ice machines available for guests. Although ice was delivered promptly after calling the front desk. There were no bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steven P, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our Hilton St. Petersburg Bayfront! I am sincerely pleased your were happy with your stay and I appreciate the positive feedback. We do not have ice machines on our guest room floors for sanitary purposes and also to provide a more personal touch with delivery of ice to our rooms... More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a room with great views of the Bay on the 14th floor and were treated like royalty when I mentioned that my husband's company is building a dual brand Hilton hotel elsewhere. The room was very comfortable and well air-conditioned (my two primary requirements in Florida), and we heard no noise from the hallway or neighboring rooms. New... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steven P, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay at our Hilton St. Petersburg Bayfront! I sincerely appreciate the positive feedback regarding your newly renovated accommodation as well as your interactions with our friendly, expedient team members. I look forward to having the opportunity to serve you in your lodging needs again in the near future! More 

Tampa, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

From the Room to the Guest Service, everything was perfect. Everything about this hotel was Awesome. The rooms are newly renovated, the pool was like you were at a resort and the staff was very accommodating. The food was terrific and the bell staff new the best places to eat outside of the hotel. I would stay here again!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steven P, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel! I sincerely appreciate the positive feedback regarding not only your clean, smart, newly renovated accommodations but also your kind words regarding our friendly and accommodating team! I sincerely look forward to having you as our guest again in the near future! More 

Fort Lauderdale, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lack of room cleanliness, very poor business internet connection, parking gates not working made for a less than desirable stay. The "feel" of being in the room was one of dreariness. The room just did not fell welcoming.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steven P, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our Hilton St. Petersburg Bayfront! I sincerely apologize you were not pleased with your accommodation during your stay, however your feedback will definitely be used to improve upon our services and accommodations. I hope to have the opportunity to serve you in your lodging needs again in the near future... More 

jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We travelled to St Petes for the Rays v Astros and rather than drive back to Orlando stayed over at the Hilton We had done this on a previous occasion so knew what to expect It is a reasonably pleasant hotel, well situated and quite sufficient for a short stay Convenient shuttle service is provided by the hotel to and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steven P, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our Hilton St. Petersburg Bayfront! Our hotel is definitely located conveniently in downtown St. Petersburg with a complimentary shuttle to and from Tropicana Field for Ray's games. I look forward to having you and your family stay at our property again in the near future! More 

Murray, Utah
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I like this hotel. I use it for business stays. The rooms are a great size and clean. Good view of the bay if you get the right room. The Tangerine restaurant puts out a great breakfast or you have buffet option. They have a Starbucks! Close to the bay for a morning run or walk. Close enough to walk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steven P, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review regarding your recent stay at our Hilton St. Petersburg Bayfront! We sincerely appreciate the positive feedback and are pleased you were able to take advantage of some of our amenities including our in-house restaurant, The Tangerine, and Starbucks. We are pleased you chose us for your 'home away from home' during your out-of-town business... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

175 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (119)
Viewed
Room/suite (45)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (56)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
0.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
0.7 mi away
Hollander Hotel
Hollander Hotel
#4 of 42 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 stars 716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park
0.2 mi away
Ponce De Leon Hotel
Ponce De Leon Hotel
#20 of 42 in St. Petersburg
3.5 of 5 stars 338 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Ready to book?
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay