We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Knights Inn St Petersburg Tropicana

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2595 54th Ave North, I-275 Exit 26, St. Petersburg, FL 33714 (Formerly Days Inn)
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Knights Inn St Petersburg Tropicana
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    14
    10
    18
    31
See reviews for
14
21
17
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (85)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
There are newer reviews for Knights Inn St Petersburg Tropicana
See the most recent reviews
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Ok let's face it- $50/night in St. Pete is a bargain. I went for the lowest priced room for 4 nights. PROS: Average cleanliness in room. Not dirty, not seedy, just not new and beautiful. The staff does a good job cleaning except for the problems outlined below. I would rate the staff as average, only because the late night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KnightsInn54, General Manager at Knights Inn St Petersburg Tropicana, responded to this review

Hi Calvin - I'm glad you "LOVED" the location and the FREE GREAT WIFI. Also it sounded like you were pleased with the customer service you received from everyone except the snafu regarding your credit card. Sorry to hear that and I will talk with the staff about how to handle that situation more discretely. Moreover, you are right it... More 

Madrid, Spain
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

I understand that is an economic hotel but please clean room carpets and hallways. That does not cost a lot. Buy a carpet cleaner for $250 at Walmart and do it in house. A hotel can be economic but clean. Carpet in room very sticky. Hallways extremely dirty with garbage piled in the can. Floor can be hose with water... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KnightsInn54, General Manager at Knights Inn St Petersburg Tropicana, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I'm glad you were happy with the VALUE for Price Paid. However, I am concerned about the comment regarding our carpet. Can you please contact the hotel and let me know which room you were staying in so that I can get this fixed immediately? We do have a commercial grade carpet cleaner and... More 

Graz
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
41 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Well – it had been one of the cheaper places we could find in the Clearwater/ St. Petersburg area and I thought, this might be no good choice, but we booked it because of the low rate. As you know – you get what you pay for. Thru the internet I had found out that they have some rooms renovated... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KnightsInn54, General Manager at Knights Inn St Petersburg Tropicana, responded to this review

Hi Andrea - Yes we are an economy hotel and it sounds like you booked the Basic room with no microwave and refrigerator. These "Basic" Rooms are another $10-$20 less than our traditional rooms and are located on the upstairs backside of the hotel. Sometimes guests smoke in a non smoking room and I'm sorry your first room smelled of... More 

Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

The hotel is nice. The rooms are really clean. They have free internet, microwave, and a mini fridge.The rooms are big and the beds are nice. We got two king size beds when we only asked for one. The staff was really nice and helpful. Unfortunately, because it's near the interstate and highway it has a really loud surroundings. Also,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KnightsInn54, General Manager at Knights Inn St Petersburg Tropicana, responded to this review

Hi Chad! "Nice Rooms and Excellent Service" that's what I like to hear!! I am glad we were happy with the accommodations and I truly appreciate you leaving your review here on TripAdvisor! Thanks for spreading the word and we look forward to your return. Warm and Safe Regards - Jeremy Robinson General Manager More 

Carleton Place, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

We stayed at the Knights Inn for 19 days. They were very helpful & courteous. The room was clean & large enough for us to stay in for a long time without feeling cramped. The windows were large & we had a good view of the palms & pool. The room had a fridge & microwave. Of course, Wifi was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KnightsInn54, General Manager at Knights Inn St Petersburg Tropicana, responded to this review

Hi Helen! Thank you for taking the time to place a review of your stay with here at Knights Inn Tropicana St. Petersburg! I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and thank you so much for highlighting our accommodations! Please visit us again on your next trip to St.Pete! Sunny Regards - Jeremy Robinson General Manager More 

Barrie, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Booked this hotel because it was one of the cheaper places to stay while I was traveling .it was a unknown surrounding area to us. Onced booked in through the drive thru window because front door was locked because of locate . we were not impressed because of the two monthly tenants down stairs. Got to our room and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
KnightsInn54, General Manager at Knights Inn St Petersburg Tropicana, responded to this review

First of all thank you for your review. Second of al, it sounds like you booked your hotel based on price (LOW) and you received a comfy bed, a refrigerator and microwave in your room and the desk staff was helpful; which sounds pretty good. Moreover, it is commonplace for the 3rd shift (night audit) to conduct business through a... More 

Indian Rocks Beach
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

I travel around a lot and have stayed in many places. I was very pleased with the staff's hospitality from the minute I walked in the door! The room was comfortable and clean...very important to me. THANKS for a great place to stay and the caring, friendly and attentive staff!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KnightsInn54, General Manager at Knights Inn St Petersburg Tropicana, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to place a review! I am glad you enjoyed your clean and comfy room and that the staff was friendly and hospitable. We hope you come and stay with us again on your next visit to the St. Petersburg area. Warmest Regards - Jeremy Robinson General Manager More 

Wesley Chapel, Florida
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
59 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

I had a reservation, a free night. And it took forever for the girl to get me checked in. The room was dingy, dark. The water pressure on the shower, was ridiculous!! No pressure at all, just drizzled. You can hear everything outside. No coffee pot in room, but there was a frig and microwave. Old style tv. Exterior entrances... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KnightsInn54, General Manager at Knights Inn St Petersburg Tropicana, responded to this review

We are an ECONOMY HOTEL and thus our guests DO NOT expect a flat screen TV. Moreover, as you mentioned, we do offer a complimentary microwave and refrigerator in our standard rooms. FYI, we are in the process of upgrading all of our beds but I know for a fact we had crisp clean sheets and are bug free. I... More 

St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

I have used this hotel twice in the last 2 weeks. Although its just a hotel, the friendly, professional service I received from Matt was great enough for me to use this hotel a second time and worthy of my time to let everyone know how much i appreciated his service. I also work in the hospitality industry, so I'm... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KnightsInn54, General Manager at Knights Inn St Petersburg Tropicana, responded to this review

Hi Alfred! Thank you for returning to our hotel and for taking the time to recognize Matt on his "flawless" service! We have brought on new front desk agents who focus on delivering a high level of customer service and I am glad that is paying off. Just because we are an economy hotel does not mean we have to... More 

Melbourne, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

I live on the east coast of Florida but work on the west coast. Every week since February 2013, I have checked in to the Knights Inn...I ride into town every Monday...I ride out of town every Friday. There's a reason that I continue to stay at this hotel. It's customer service! Everyone believes that the customers comfort and quality... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KnightsInn54, General Manager at Knights Inn St Petersburg Tropicana, responded to this review

Hi Tom - Thank you for taking the time to place your review and we truly appreciate your patronage! I try to stress the importance of customer service and I am glad they are living up to expectations! We look forward to your return!! Sincerely - Jeremy Robinson General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question