We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 46 St. Petersburg hotels

Knights Inn St Petersburg Tropicana

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2595 54th Ave North, I-275 Exit 26, St. Petersburg, FL 33714 (Formerly Days Inn)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Knights Inn St Petersburg Tropicana to your Saves list
Knights Inn St Petersburg Tropicana
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
38%
Ranked #36 of 46 hotels in St. Petersburg
  • Overview
  • Reviews (67)
  • Photos (28)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (18)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

67 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    14
    7
    18
    18
See reviews for
12
16
14
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nitro, West Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the knights inn. Me and my son became very ill. The room had a very musty smell it was filthy. I really feel the smell we smelled was mold and that what that musty smell was. There was hair in the bath tub and pubic hair on the back of the commode. There was filth on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wildwood, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

Really terrible pool is closed all day rooms smell and are in bad disrepair don't rely on rating on hotels.com left at 3am and went to the waffle house in front of the hotel they didn't speak to kindly of them

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
KnightsInn54, General Manager at Knights Inn St Petersburg Tropicana, responded to this review

I am glad you appreciated the VALUE and LOCATION of our hotel and am sorry at that price point we were not able to provide the furnishings to your liking. Moreover our pool is always open from Dawn until Dusk 7days a week. I am happy you also were able to enjoy the convenience of the nearby Waffle House and... More

Moline, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

My wife and I spent a week there. Staff is very helpful. suggested attractions we should do and gave directions to them....they made our stay very enjoyable. would definately stay there again. its close to everything.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KnightsInn54, General Manager at Knights Inn St Petersburg Tropicana, responded to this review

Hi Paul - Thank you so much for your nice review! I am glad you enjoyed the value we provided and that the staff was very helpful. Please come stay with us again on your next trip to Saint Petersburg. Sunny Regards - Jeremy Robinson General Manager More

Thornton, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

You'd think that being in somewhat of a nice area this place would have to be decent. NOPE. Staff had no idea what they were doing and the girl behind the counter had a bad attitude. The room was mediocre at best for the price. If your looking for a nice and easy place to sleep i wouldn't suggest here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KnightsInn54, General Manager at Knights Inn St Petersburg Tropicana, responded to this review

Hi James - It saddens me to hear your review and I apologize you feel this way after staying at our hotel. I am not sure which agent you speak of so I would appreciate an email to knightsinn54@yahoo.com in regards to who had no idea what they were doing and the rude associate. I recently did let go of... More

Dietikon, Switzerland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

We arrived around midnight and I was just looking for a motel to get some hours of sleep. on booking.com the ratings were not that bad so I booked the Knights Inn - BIG mistake! The first room they gave us was a smokers room, even though i asked for a non-smoker room. The smell in the room was disgusting... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KnightsInn54, General Manager at Knights Inn St Petersburg Tropicana, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I apologize that we were not able to exceed your expectations. I am surprised at the headline you gave us considering you rated us positively on VALUE, LOCAITON AND SERVICE. I hope you have a better experience next time. Regards - Jeremy Robinson General Manager More

United States
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

I was up for a cheap hotel to stay only to sleep and then explore Saint Petersburg all day and night . I chose this hotel because it was cheap, without really paying attention to the location. The location is very inconvenient, away from everything that is interesting in Saint Pete, specially of you don't have a car. My main... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KnightsInn54, General Manager at Knights Inn St Petersburg Tropicana, responded to this review

I am glad you experienced EXCELLENT SERVICE and felt you received a VALUE while staying at our hotel. Moreover, I understand how it can be inconvenient to explore town without a vehicle but I am happy our local cab service was affordable. I hope you enjoyed our onsite Bar - Longnecks Pub, the convenience of the RaceTrac Gas Station next... More

Buckinghamshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

We had booked 3 nights here (left after the 2nd night) as we were attending the Indy Car race in St. Petersburg. I wish we had slept in the car! Hotel room were disusting, our non smoking room smelt of smoke, especially in the bathroom? Cigerette burns in sheets. One bed was completely broken. Hotel was very noisey and did... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KnightsInn54, General Manager at Knights Inn St Petersburg Tropicana, responded to this review

I am glad we were able to get you a room conveniently located to the St. Pete Grand Prix that brought you to our area and that you didn't have to sleep in your car. Please send me a response email with your room number so I can check out this bed because I know nothing about this and if... More

Rockport, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Big shout to Lee Butler who runs the whole place and kept a special eye on us while we were there. Lee does about 5 five different jobs and Knights Inn is lucky to have such a valuable employee. Lee made sure that we felt do,for table during our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KnightsInn54, General Manager at Knights Inn St Petersburg Tropicana, responded to this review

Hi Mark - Thank you for taking the time to place such a nice review. You are correct Lee is definitely an asset to the company. I will be sure he and the rest of the staff get to see this post! We hope to have you back as a guest soon. Sunny Regards - Jeremy Robinson General Manager More

Hightstown, New Jersey
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

To knightsinn54@yahoo.com Today at 8:09 PM My husband and I were recently visiting friends in St. Petersburg and stayed at your inn. I can only say it was the most unpleasant experience. The room smelled moldy, not very clean, the toilet leaked, and the worst part was we went out to dinner and came back and found ants had invaded... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KnightsInn54, General Manager at Knights Inn St Petersburg Tropicana, responded to this review

Hi Donna - I am sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant stay. I hope your next visit is more satisfactory. Sincerely - Jeremy Robinson General Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Knights Inn St Petersburg Tropicana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Knights Inn St Petersburg Tropicana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn St Petersburg Tropicana

Address: 2595 54th Ave North, I-275 Exit 26, St. Petersburg, FL 33714 (Formerly Days Inn)
Location: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn St Petersburg Tropicana 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Wyndham, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Knights Inn St Petersburg Tropicana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn St Petersburg Tropicana Hotel St. Petersburg
Days Inn St Petersburg
Days Inn Saint Petersburg
Saint Petersburg Days Inn

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If price and location are your focus, along with free Wi-Fi and pet-friendly accommodations, then the Knights Inn Saint Petersburg is your vacation destination! Conveniently tucked between I-275 and U.S. Hwy 19, Knights Inn couldn't be more centrally located. From here, you can jump on the interstate to downtown (which is only 7 minutes away) and check out everything from the Pier and marina, to the nationally renowned Salvador Dali Museum, go shopping at Bay Walk, catch a show at the Mahaffey Theater or during baseball season, catch a Tampa Bay Rays game at Tropicana Field. Plus you only 15 minute away from some of the most beautiful beaches in the world.A two floor, 134 room hotel centered around a seasonal outdoor pool. The Knights Inn offers comfortably equipped rooms with wireless internet, full cable T.V. with HBO and the convenience of in room coffee makers, safes, microwaves and refrigerators. On site laundry facilities, ice and vending machines. Relax outside in the huge courtyard featuring our spacious pool, outdoor seating and tanning deck. Those traveling with furry companions will be relieved to hear pets are always welcome at the Knights Inn (for an additional fee). ... more   less 
Number of rooms
140

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer