We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 45 St. Petersburg hotels

Knights Inn St Petersburg Tropicana

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2595 54th Ave North, I-275 Exit 26, St. Petersburg, FL 33714 (Formerly Days Inn)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Knights Inn St Petersburg Tropicana
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Knights Inn St Petersburg Tropicana to your Saves list
Ranked #35 of 45 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    14
    8
    18
    19
See reviews for
11
17
14
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (69)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A friend of ours got us a 10 night stay because we are looking for housing in the area. At the end of our stay we paid cash for another night. The nightshift girl came in and assumed that the cash was a mistake and put it back on our friends credit card telling us we have overstayed our visit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KnightsInn54, General Manager at Knights Inn St Petersburg Tropicana, responded to this review

Hi Jacqueline - I am sorry to hear you did not have a good stay during 11 nights on property. However, if our place was so awful I don't understand why you would stay for 10 nights straight and then add another night? I assume because the cost of the room was so low and you felt you were receiving... More 

Jupiter, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

I was trying to save money and lost a lot of sleep. Rooms are just ok. Kept my socks on to walk around. Towels were stained. Noisy place. People yelling at each other a lot. They park garbage trucks next door. People living there full time. Maybe section 8? I would have moved if it wasn't pre-paid.

Was this review helpful? Yes
KnightsInn54, General Manager at Knights Inn St Petersburg Tropicana, responded to this review

Hello ACBoat - I am sorry we did not exceed your expectations at our economy brand hotel. However you did state the rooms were okay so I am glad your room was to your liking. In regards to the parking garbage trucks next door...a neighboring business (separated by a 6ft privacy fence) is a recycling company and parks their trucks... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
43 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014 via mobile

We are generally guided by price, and what the motel offers, like non smoking rooms, microwave and fridge. This one ticked all the boxes, but to us didn't seem to be up to the usual knights inn chain standard. Overall thought, rooms were clean and served our purpose.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KnightsInn54, General Manager at Knights Inn St Petersburg Tropicana, responded to this review

Hi Peter - Thank you for being our guest and taking the time out of your day to share your review. I am glad to hear you thought we provided a CLEAN ROOM at a GOOD PRICE and SERVED ITS PURPOSE. We do not try and sell ourselves as anything other than a Convenient Clean Affordable Hotel with a Friendly... More 

Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

We checked in and could not find a desk clerk for 20mins, she came from outside from smoking, we get the room and a ton of ants crawing around, we asked for a different room, the second room was ok. Around 2am some girl knocked on my door and asked if I wanted a date and said come by room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KnightsInn54, General Manager at Knights Inn St Petersburg Tropicana, responded to this review

Hi Rick - I am glad we were able to switch you to an ant free room that was acceptable and I am sorry for the inconvenience. Furthermore, I would appreciate it if you would send me a follow up email through TripAdvisor or to KnightsInn54@yahoo.com and let me know what room you were staying in and who you spoke... More 

Wildwood, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

Really terrible pool is closed all day rooms smell and are in bad disrepair don't rely on rating on hotels.com left at 3am and went to the waffle house in front of the hotel they didn't speak to kindly of them

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
KnightsInn54, General Manager at Knights Inn St Petersburg Tropicana, responded to this review

I am glad you appreciated the VALUE and LOCATION of our hotel and am sorry at that price point we were not able to provide the furnishings to your liking. Moreover our pool is always open from Dawn until Dusk 7days a week. I am happy you also were able to enjoy the convenience of the nearby Waffle House and... More 

Moline, Illinois
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

My wife and I spent a week there. Staff is very helpful. suggested attractions we should do and gave directions to them....they made our stay very enjoyable. would definately stay there again. its close to everything.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KnightsInn54, General Manager at Knights Inn St Petersburg Tropicana, responded to this review

Hi Paul - Thank you so much for your nice review! I am glad you enjoyed the value we provided and that the staff was very helpful. Please come stay with us again on your next trip to Saint Petersburg. Sunny Regards - Jeremy Robinson General Manager More 

Thornton, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

You'd think that being in somewhat of a nice area this place would have to be decent. NOPE. Staff had no idea what they were doing and the girl behind the counter had a bad attitude. The room was mediocre at best for the price. If your looking for a nice and easy place to sleep i wouldn't suggest here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KnightsInn54, General Manager at Knights Inn St Petersburg Tropicana, responded to this review

Hi James - It saddens me to hear your review and I apologize you feel this way after staying at our hotel. I am not sure which agent you speak of so I would appreciate an email to knightsinn54@yahoo.com in regards to who had no idea what they were doing and the rude associate. I recently did let go of... More 

Dietikon, Switzerland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

We arrived around midnight and I was just looking for a motel to get some hours of sleep. on booking.com the ratings were not that bad so I booked the Knights Inn - BIG mistake! The first room they gave us was a smokers room, even though i asked for a non-smoker room. The smell in the room was disgusting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KnightsInn54, General Manager at Knights Inn St Petersburg Tropicana, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I apologize that we were not able to exceed your expectations. I am surprised at the headline you gave us considering you rated us positively on VALUE, LOCAITON AND SERVICE. I hope you have a better experience next time. Regards - Jeremy Robinson General Manager More 

United States
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

I was up for a cheap hotel to stay only to sleep and then explore Saint Petersburg all day and night . I chose this hotel because it was cheap, without really paying attention to the location. The location is very inconvenient, away from everything that is interesting in Saint Pete, specially of you don't have a car. My main... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KnightsInn54, General Manager at Knights Inn St Petersburg Tropicana, responded to this review

I am glad you experienced EXCELLENT SERVICE and felt you received a VALUE while staying at our hotel. Moreover, I understand how it can be inconvenient to explore town without a vehicle but I am happy our local cab service was affordable. I hope you enjoyed our onsite Bar - Longnecks Pub, the convenience of the RaceTrac Gas Station next... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Knights Inn St Petersburg Tropicana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn St Petersburg Tropicana

Address: 2595 54th Ave North, I-275 Exit 26, St. Petersburg, FL 33714 (Formerly Days Inn)
Location: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn St Petersburg Tropicana 2*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Knights Inn St Petersburg Tropicana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn St Petersburg Tropicana Hotel St. Petersburg
Days Inn St Petersburg
Days Inn Saint Petersburg
Saint Petersburg Days Inn

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay