We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 47 St. Petersburg hotels

Knights Inn St Petersburg Tropicana

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2595 54th Ave North, I-275 Exit 26, St. Petersburg, FL 33714 (Formerly Days Inn)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Knights Inn St Petersburg Tropicana to your Saves list
Knights Inn St Petersburg Tropicana
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Orbitz.com Booking.com
and 5 more sites!
40%
Ranked #32 of 47 hotels in St. Petersburg
A recent review
Write a Review

61 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    13
    7
    17
    14
See reviews for
11
14
13
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Buckinghamshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had booked 3 nights here (left after the 2nd night) as we were attending the Indy Car race in St. Petersburg. I wish we had slept in the car! Hotel room were disusting, our non smoking room smelt of smoke, especially in the bathroom? Cigerette burns in sheets. One bed was completely broken. Hotel was very noisey and did... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KnightsInn54, General Manager at Knights Inn St Petersburg Tropicana, responded to this review

I am glad we were able to get you a room conveniently located to the St. Pete Grand Prix that brought you to our area and that you didn't have to sleep in your car. Please send me a response email with your room number so I can check out this bed because I know nothing about this and if... More

Rockport, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Big shout to Lee Butler who runs the whole place and kept a special eye on us while we were there. Lee does about 5 five different jobs and Knights Inn is lucky to have such a valuable employee. Lee made sure that we felt do,for table during our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
KnightsInn54, General Manager at Knights Inn St Petersburg Tropicana, responded to this review

Hi Mark - Thank you for taking the time to place such a nice review. You are correct Lee is definitely an asset to the company. I will be sure he and the rest of the staff get to see this post! We hope to have you back as a guest soon. Sunny Regards - Jeremy Robinson General Manager More

Hightstown, New Jersey
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

To knightsinn54@yahoo.com Today at 8:09 PM My husband and I were recently visiting friends in St. Petersburg and stayed at your inn. I can only say it was the most unpleasant experience. The room smelled moldy, not very clean, the toilet leaked, and the worst part was we went out to dinner and came back and found ants had invaded... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KnightsInn54, General Manager at Knights Inn St Petersburg Tropicana, responded to this review

Hi Donna - I am sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant stay. I hope your next visit is more satisfactory. Sincerely - Jeremy Robinson General Manager More

Palmyra, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have never been so disgusted in my life. I stopped here on a trip through St Petersburg because I was too tired to drive any further, after trying several other hotels, this is the only one with a vacancy...and I see why. The room smelled horrific to start with, the lamps were broken and fell apart when I tried... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KnightsInn54, General Manager at Knights Inn St Petersburg Tropicana, responded to this review

Hi Doreen - Sorry to hear you had an unsatisfactory stay during your recent trip to St. Petersburg. I am shocked to hear the description of this room. Please please send me a response with your room number so I can investigate. I am glad Matt was very courteous and I hope you have a great day. Sincerely - Jeremy... More

Atlanta
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

I read the bad reviews, but also saw a nice balance with some very good reviews. And the price for a group rate for my organization seemed to be very good and in a location that was good for the group. But I was wrong…I cannot see how anyone could give this place a rating above 1. I travel all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KnightsInn54, General Manager at Knights Inn St Petersburg Tropicana, responded to this review

I am sorry you had an unpleasant stay. However, I am confused as to why you would not check out and go to another hotel if everything was the way you mentioned. I know if all this had happened to me I would have asked for a refund and stayed elsewhere. Regards - Jeremy Robinson General Manager More

Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Ok let's face it- $50/night in St. Pete is a bargain. I went for the lowest priced room for 4 nights. PROS: Average cleanliness in room. Not dirty, not seedy, just not new and beautiful. The staff does a good job cleaning except for the problems outlined below. I would rate the staff as average, only because the late night... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KnightsInn54, General Manager at Knights Inn St Petersburg Tropicana, responded to this review

Hi Calvin - I'm glad you "LOVED" the location and the FREE GREAT WIFI. Also it sounded like you were pleased with the customer service you received from everyone except the snafu regarding your credit card. Sorry to hear that and I will talk with the staff about how to handle that situation more discretely. Moreover, you are right it... More

Madrid, Spain
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

I understand that is an economic hotel but please clean room carpets and hallways. That does not cost a lot. Buy a carpet cleaner for $250 at Walmart and do it in house. A hotel can be economic but clean. Carpet in room very sticky. Hallways extremely dirty with garbage piled in the can. Floor can be hose with water... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KnightsInn54, General Manager at Knights Inn St Petersburg Tropicana, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I'm glad you were happy with the VALUE for Price Paid. However, I am concerned about the comment regarding our carpet. Can you please contact the hotel and let me know which room you were staying in so that I can get this fixed immediately? We do have a commercial grade carpet cleaner and... More

Graz
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
41 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Well – it had been one of the cheaper places we could find in the Clearwater/ St. Petersburg area and I thought, this might be no good choice, but we booked it because of the low rate. As you know – you get what you pay for. Thru the internet I had found out that they have some rooms renovated... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KnightsInn54, General Manager at Knights Inn St Petersburg Tropicana, responded to this review

Hi Andrea - Yes we are an economy hotel and it sounds like you booked the Basic room with no microwave and refrigerator. These "Basic" Rooms are another $10-$20 less than our traditional rooms and are located on the upstairs backside of the hotel. Sometimes guests smoke in a non smoking room and I'm sorry your first room smelled of... More

Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

The hotel is nice. The rooms are really clean. They have free internet, microwave, and a mini fridge.The rooms are big and the beds are nice. We got two king size beds when we only asked for one. The staff was really nice and helpful. Unfortunately, because it's near the interstate and highway it has a really loud surroundings. Also,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KnightsInn54, General Manager at Knights Inn St Petersburg Tropicana, responded to this review

Hi Chad! "Nice Rooms and Excellent Service" that's what I like to hear!! I am glad we were happy with the accommodations and I truly appreciate you leaving your review here on TripAdvisor! Thanks for spreading the word and we look forward to your return. Warm and Safe Regards - Jeremy Robinson General Manager More

Been to Knights Inn St Petersburg Tropicana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn St Petersburg Tropicana

Also Known As:
Knights Inn St Petersburg Tropicana Hotel
Knights Inn St Petersburg Tropicana Hotel St. Petersburg
Days Inn St Petersburg
Days Inn Saint Petersburg
Saint Petersburg Days Inn
Address: 2595 54th Ave North, I-275 Exit 26, St. Petersburg, FL 33714 (Formerly Days Inn)
Location: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 47 hotels in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn St Petersburg Tropicana 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If price and location are your focus, along with free Wi-Fi and pet-friendly accommodations, then the Knights Inn Saint Petersburg is your vacation destination! Conveniently tucked between I-275 and U.S. Hwy 19, Knights Inn couldn't be more centrally located. From here, you can jump on the interstate to downtown (which is only 7 minutes away) and check out everything from the Pier and marina, to the nationally renowned Salvador Dali Museum, go shopping at Bay Walk, catch a show at the Mahaffey Theater or during baseball season, catch a Tampa Bay Rays game at Tropicana Field. Plus you only 15 minute away from some of the most beautiful beaches in the world.A two floor, 134 room hotel centered around a seasonal outdoor pool. The Knights Inn offers comfortably equipped rooms with wireless internet, full cable T.V. with HBO and the convenience of in room coffee makers, safes, microwaves and refrigerators. On site laundry facilities, ice and vending machines. Relax outside in the huge courtyard featuring our spacious pool, outdoor seating and tanning deck. Those traveling with furry companions will be relieved to hear pets are always welcome at the Knights Inn (for an additional fee). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Otel, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Knights Inn St Petersburg Tropicana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knights Inn St Petersburg Tropicana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.