We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Knights Inn St Petersburg Tropicana

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2595 54th Ave North, I-275 Exit 26, St. Petersburg, FL 33714 (Formerly Days Inn)
Special Offer
Save 25% Summer Sale
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Knights Inn St Petersburg Tropicana
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

88 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    15
    14
    11
    18
    30
See reviews for
15
21
18
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (88)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff at the desk was friendly. The bedspread had a blood stain on it. I spoke with a local police officer who, after asking where I was staying (only one night), advised me to find somewhere else or he might be seeing me later that evening. I didn't see any bugs in the room, so that is another good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KnightsInn54, General Manager at Knights Inn St Petersburg Tropicana, responded to this review

Friendly staff and convenient location. Thanks for the review. I hope you will stay at our budget hotel again in the future. Sincerely - Jeremy Robinson General Manager More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

The room was filthy dirty smelled very bad was not able to get a decent night's rest because the dorm deadbolt did not work we have to put the dresser in front of the door the guests and opposite room we're fighting and arguing until 5 o'clock in the morning disgusting language a prostitute ride to pick me up as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these St. Petersburg hotels

Tallahassee, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

Reservation made online. Agent was hard to understsnd. Spelled my name multiple times, but it was still wrong. Address showed up as street number only with no street name. And the number was wrong. Room was musty smelling......bad! Dead roaches on floor. Refused to refund when I did not want to stay. ...within 5 minutes of checking in. Can not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KnightsInn54, General Manager at Knights Inn St Petersburg Tropicana, responded to this review

Hi Margo - Thank you for your feedback and I am sorry you did not have a wonderful stay. You mentioned in your review that you made your reservation online so I am confused on how your information could be spelled wrong because it is automatically populated from the original booking source. Furthermore it ALWAYS BEST TO BOOK DIRECT. By... More 

Columbus, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

it's my home away from home,the staff always are friendly and make sure my stay in st Petersburg is always comfortable.I've been staying at the knights inn tropicana st Petersburg for the last two yrs and they've treated me the same way every time and I highly recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
KnightsInn54, General Manager at Knights Inn St Petersburg Tropicana, responded to this review

Hi Vinny - Thank you for making Knights Inn Tropicana St.Petersburg your exclusive hotel when traveling to Saint Petersburg over the last 2 years! As you know we do our best to keep a friendly and knowledgeable staff and I truly appreciate you taking the time to share your continued experience at our hotel with the TripAdvisor world! It's always... More 

Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

Neglected to mention at any point in the process that the pool was not operational. No vending machines, Could not even find an ice machine. Not located near any activities. Building run down in general, No water pressure in shower. Nothing good to say about the place.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
KnightsInn54, General Manager at Knights Inn St Petersburg Tropicana, responded to this review

Hi Kelly - Recently our pool has been under renovation for a complete resurfacing and remodel. We have done everything we can to keep our guests informed with notifications on our booking websites as well as our front door and desk. Our new pool will be up and running on Friday! Also we have 3 Ice Machines on property (1... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2015

Nothing special to say. The room was quite clean, and the staff alright. There were AC, microwave, fridge,free wifi and tv in the room. Swimming pool for guests. St Petersburg downtown is about 15-20mins away.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
KnightsInn54, General Manager at Knights Inn St Petersburg Tropicana, responded to this review

THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR YOUR REVIEW! I am glad you received and took the time to share your experience regarding our Quiet Clean Rooms and that we provide complimentary WIFI. I am glad you enjoyed your well Air Conditioned room as well as the convenience to downtown. I hope you will stay with us again in the future. Sincerely... More 

St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

Mold, Bugs, Holes in the carpet, Cigarette burns on the 'comforters' & sheets, all that would be bad enough without the bad attitude by the staff. I understand this hotel is going to be 'rebranded' again & maybe undergo a renovation... however nothing short of a complete demolition & reconstruction would help in my opinion - & even that might... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KnightsInn54, General Manager at Knights Inn St Petersburg Tropicana, responded to this review

Hello Scuba S - Thank you for your feedback. Yes we are actually going to be demolishing and rebuilding a brand new Marriott within the year. I am sorry to hear you had an unpleasant stay at the Knights Inn and hope you will visit us once the new property is here. Sincerely - Jeremy Robinson General Manager More 

Anderson, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

We booked this hotel for a week in March for 3 adults and 1 child. The hotel is horrible. Rating this one star is way too high, but u had to select something. First, our room wasn't in the system as being reserved since December. The lady at the desk, Nicole, was not pleasant at all. As I was trying... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KnightsInn54, General Manager at Knights Inn St Petersburg Tropicana, responded to this review

I am glad we were able to refund your money and you were able to find a hotel to your liking for the additional $250/night that you spent. You mentioned the pool didn't look very clean but that it was closed due to renovation. I am sorry this bothered you but I hope you understand that the pool was exactly... More 

Orlando, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

Stayed 4 days for business. It ranks in the top 5 worse places I've ever stayed. The bed was lumpy or smoke infested, I woke up two nights sick before I decided to sleep on the floor. The bad, anything important about a hotel. No quality sleep. $130 a night rooms. The good, they have hot water and there is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KnightsInn54, General Manager at Knights Inn St Petersburg Tropicana, responded to this review

Hi Taylor - Thank you for your feedback and it sounds like you stayed with us during the High Season for our area. I assure you during this time we are priced $150 or more LESS than our competition but in any event I apologize for not meeting/exceeding your expectations. We hope to do better in the future. Sincerely -... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

If I could post pictures about the room(which I can but chose not to), the term of a picture is worth a thousand words would just tell you how poor it was. Yes the front staff was good but it was all downhill from there. Be careful about what you are told.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KnightsInn54, General Manager at Knights Inn St Petersburg Tropicana, responded to this review

I am saddened by your review being all negative since you mentioned our staff was good. We truly try our best to provide exceptional service despite being a budget hotel. I am sorry we did not exceed your expectations and hope your travels will be better in the future. Sincerely - Jeremy Robinson General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
0.7 mi away
Days Inn St. Petersburg North
Days Inn St. Petersburg North
#26 of 42 in St. Petersburg
3.0 of 5 stars 140 reviews
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Tropicana Field
Quality Inn & Suites at Tropican...
#23 of 42 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 stars 101 reviews
3.1 mi away
Days Inn - Central
Days Inn - Central
#19 of 42 in St. Petersburg
3.5 of 5 stars 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
#11 of 42 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 stars 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay