We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Downtown

3.0 of 5 300 4th Street North, St. Petersburg, FL 33701
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Special Offer
$20 Daily Credit
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Downtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Downtown
Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Downtown
Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Downtown
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    71
    37
    17
    7
See reviews for
44
71
14
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (229)
  • Mar-May only
    (74)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (64)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (43)
All months
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The room was clean, staff was very friendly and helpful - you do pay $12 per night to park, but that's normal in a downtown area. The valet guys were super friendly and helpful. It was a short 10 min walk to the concert venue. We enjoyed our stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Valrico, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My daughter stayed here the night before and the night of her wedding. Staff was great and helpful and the room expectations met the Marriott standards. Other than it's kind of out of the way location, we would recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
CourtyardStPeteGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Downtown, responded to this review

We are pleased that you chose our Courtyard for your recent stay for your daughter's wedding. I am sure it was a great celebration. Thank you for sharing your comments about our staff and thank you for choosing Marriott. More

New York City
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First my daughter had a bug bite from the sofa bed, so we asked for a new room, then we smelled plastic burning smell once we turn on the heat. It was so strong that the we had to ask the front desk Samantha to come and inhale by herself to verify it, and they transfer us to yet another... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CourtyardStPeteGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Downtown, responded to this review

I am sorry to learn that you experienced an odor from our heat/air conditioner unit when it was turned on in your room. We realize that as the weather turns a bit cooler the first time the heat is used there is a brief odor for the first few minutes of it's operation. I apologize that this had not been... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed for one night. From the moment we checked in to checking out. The staff could not have been more professional kind and helpful. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The shuttle ewas wonderful. My only wish was to have stayed longer. Loved the history of hotel. We will definitely be back. Thank you for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CourtyardStPeteGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Downtown, responded to this review

I am very pleased to hear that our Courtyard St Petersburg was the perfect fit for your recent visit to our area. It is particularly happy to hear that our staff was a great part of the trip. We are fortunate to be so close to all the great attractions, restaurant and entertainment venues and on your next trip you... More

West Chester, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed at this hotel multiple times before and have given 4 stars. I don't like giving negative reviews when service was good, as the staff was friendly. But this time, the overall experience fell way short. Wifi didn't work, but they gave a $10 credit to all of the guests. Remote control on the TV didn't work properly.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CourtyardStPeteGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Downtown, responded to this review

I am sorry to learn that you did not get a good night's sleep while you were with us on your recent visit. At times the exterior noise can be noticeable. I do understand it is challenging when our Internet service is on the fritz, fortunately we it was corrected by mid day. I am excited to share with you... More

Willowbrook, Illinois
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for one night as part of a Tampa Bay Rays game. The hotel is effectively two different hotels: a classic, older hotel (where the lobby is, formerly called the Pennsylvania), and a newer addition to the north (where the restaurant/bar is). We landed a room in the addition. The room was clean and comfortable, with plenty of room.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CourtyardStPeteGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay with us here at the Courtyard St Petersburg. It is great to be so close to Tropicana Field for Rays games. We do realize at times there is a great demand for our Complimentary Shuttle and our geographic area includes the Trop. The downtown area has many great restaurants and entertainment... More

Greensboro, North Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in the old historical section of the hotel. The rooms are smaller but overall good. The staff was excellent. The bar/restaurant area was good but often crowded. But that is a product of how they run the system which by design can't handle large numbers of people at breakfast. I would definitely stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CourtyardStPeteGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Downtown, responded to this review

Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here in St Petersburg, We love being a part of the vibrant downtown which has so much to offer. Come see us again! K Cablish More

Abilene, Texas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Recently stayed here while we were in town for a funeral and our stay was wonderful. Mind you other reviews have indicated this is an "old" hotel which is true. This particular hotel was once the Pennsylvania Hotel and renovated now to the Courtyard. The original portion of the hotel is still there with the addition of the newer section... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CourtyardStPeteGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Downtown, responded to this review

I am pleased to hear that your stay was wonderful. We also like the touch of history that remains in our building. We certainly hope that in future visits to the area you will once again stay with us. K Cablish More

Riverview, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed down there for a wedding that was near by. We were there for two nights. The staff was friendly, and the beds were comfortable. My husband complained of a towel smelling funky, but that was one towel and we didn't feel it was necessary to complain or as ask for another one as we had plenty in our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CourtyardStPeteGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind comments regarding your stay. We are glad that you chose our property while celebrating a wedding. We did have an issue with our corridor air conditioner and I am happy to report it has been corrected. We look forward to your next visit! K Cablish More

CLT
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
36 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed in sunny St Pete for 4 days on business. Decided to try the Courtyard this trip and liked it a lot. Had a room in the new section, it was bright clean and modern. In a great location and close to everything. Valet's were always quick getting my car when needed. The staff were always helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CourtyardStPeteGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Downtown, responded to this review

It is great to hear that you found our Courtyard St Petersburg. We are proud to have a great location in a great city. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Come see us on your next trip to town. K Cablish More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Downtown

Address: 300 4th Street North, St. Petersburg, FL 33701
Location: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Orbitz, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott St. Petersburg Downtown Hotel St. Petersburg
Marriott Saint Petersburg
Courtyard Saint Petersburg
Saint Petersburg Courtyard
Saint Petersburg Marriott
Courtyard St Petersburg Downtown

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay