We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast

2.5 of 5 6638 4th Street North, St. Petersburg, FL 33702
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    65
    30
    6
    12
See reviews for
70
50
13
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (178)
  • Mar-May only
    (52)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (44)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (42)
All months
Port Orange
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was close to many shops and restaurants. We found a good deal for a weekend stay that saved us a bit on our stay. Our bed was JUST a bit harder than I like and there was a stain or two on some furniture but overall a great place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vinay P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast, responded to this review

stknthe80s, thank you for taking the time in writing us a review. We truly appreciate your feedback. I am happy to read you found a discount for your stay and were able to save some money. It is always nice when you can save a little especially after the holidays. I do however want to apologize about the stains you... More 

Grayson, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for a few days. Nice location and not far from some shopping and restaurants. Our room was nicely decorated, very clean, and huge. Breakfast had a nice variety so i wasn't that bored with it. The front desk clerk was very nice and she even called to check on how we liked the room once we got settled... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vinay P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast, responded to this review

msgapeach98, thank you for taking the time in sharring your experience. We truly apprciate you feedback. I am happy to ready that you found our location to be convienient to shopping and restaurants. I will also share this review with the staff to give them a boost and show then that they are appriciated as well. We look forward to... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

need more handicapped parking..hairs on floor in lobby & room.. substandard breakfast..no ice machine on 3rd floor..coffee only served at breakfast..one other LQ said all LQ's served cookies at nite, NOT !!! this LQ definitely needs lots of improvements & upgrades..several dogs were barking on our floor..what a disappointing stay :(

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A few moths ago I stayed at another LQ. I was given 2 bottles of water at check-in & was told cookies would be served later in the day. Their breakfast spread was great. Had ice machines on all floors. They also had ready made coffee all day. Front desk told me ALL LQ's do this. After staying at a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vinay P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast, responded to this review

Peter C, I apologize that you did not have a pleasant experience while staying with. I understand that you had a different experience while staying at another LQ. Amenities vary by location. We do our very best to do all we can to keep guest satisfied. In you car we failed to provide you top notch service. I will get... More 

Dahlonega, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We got a good rate and it's the best hotel closest to our family in St. Pete. We spent 5 nights to celebrate an early Christmas with family. The staff was very friendly, but this hotel has gone downhill from 3 years ago when we started staying there when in St. Pete. The room carpet looks O.K., but when walking... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vinay P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast, responded to this review

Charles H, I want to thank you for sharring your experience. I want to apoligize to in that we did not hold up our standards to the way you expereienced 3 years ago. We are making changes to breakfast and the rooms by sections. We are currently in the process of having the carpets deep cleaned, but with the holidays... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

I used my travel agent to book a room for me on a trip to Tampa. One reason I choose this hotel was their "Bright Side Breakfast" so I didn't have to worry about breakfast before heading out each morning to my meeting. So we arrived. After a long drive to St Petersburg, I took a shower and crawled into... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Vinay P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast, responded to this review

Dear Heather K, I am extremely sorry that our hotel did not meet basic standards during your stay. We definitely do not operate this way. We are an award winning property and things like this should not happen. I take full responsibility for a failed experience. I will make sure to correct all issues and concerns with the appropriate staff... More 

Florida
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

The room was very clean and there was no over-the-top bleach smell in the linens. Breakfast was mediocre but the location was perfect for us. Close to Snell Isle where we had attended a Christmas party. Good value.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vinay P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast, responded to this review

DianaP71, I am glad to read that you picked our hotel while attneding your Christmas Party. I really hope your enjoyed yourself while in town. We look forward to seeing you stay with us again in the near future. More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014 via mobile

Staff were acceptable but not friendly. Rooms were small, outdated, and insufficiently clean. Beds were not very comfortable and had low quality linens. Breakfast was meager and low quality. Felt like an out-of-the-way Motel 6.I will avoid this location, even if it means driving an extra half hour. I left this hotel and found another La Quinta.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vinay P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast, responded to this review

PraxisAxis, I want to apologize to you in that we did not meet your standards along with the standards you have experienced in other La Quinta Hotels. I will address your concerns with the staff to make sure this does not happen again. More 

Florida, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

My husband and I were in town for a wedding and stayed at La Quinta. The room were cleaned and quiet and the bathroom was large. The bed was very comfortable which cause us to missed breakfast. The hotel was located near a lot eatery, so we had no problem in finding a place to eat. In all, we had... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vinay P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast, responded to this review

Linda C, thank you for taking the time to write us a nice review! I am glad to read that you enjoyed our hotel and the comfortable beds. I do wish you were able to try our breakfast out. Hopefully when you stay with us again you will be able to enjoy our other amenities. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast

Address: 6638 4th Street North, St. Petersburg, FL 33702
Location: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites St. Petersburg Northeast
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast Hotel St. Petersburg
Best Western Saint Petersburg
Best Western St Petersburg
Saint Petersburg Best Western
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in St. Petersburg
#7 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay