We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 St. Petersburg B&Bs / inns

La Veranda Bed & Breakfast

2.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   111 5th Avenue North, St. Petersburg, FL 33701
Hotel amenities
La Veranda Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added La Veranda Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014
wearytraveler14 Huntsville, Alabama
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    25
    4
    8
    6
See reviews for
11
51
13
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (118)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
There are newer reviews for La Veranda Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Huntsville, Alabama
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Jay and Nancy are great owners and have made La Veranda a place you are person not just a room #. I was in town for medical treatment and my was mother with me. Nancy could not have been more accommodating or genuinely concerned in our well being. For Example, We were in a suite upstairs originally but with in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
dwight illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

My husband and I have stayed at the La Veranda multiple times, and I must say that there isn't a single thing that I would change. The location is wonderfully close to all of the attractions in downtown St Pete. The home is furnished with beautiful antiques and is decorated with such elegant taste. The porches are very large and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Awful experience, unfriendly staff, horrible place to stay. I would advise finding a different hotel/B&B to stay for your vacation. Please heed my advise and save yourself some regret by not staying here. For me, the worst place to stay in St. Pete.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LaVeranda111, Owner at La Veranda Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

I have checked my records of recent guests and a Sally M. from St. Louis, Missouri has NOT staye with us. When this was written, the house next door to me rents rooms on AirBNB and a guest of theirs parked across our driveway. Unfortunately, our guests could not enter or exit our parking lot so the police ticketed the... More

Bothell, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

I've never ever felt more welcome or enjoyed staying in any place throughout my travels in and out of the US. As it turned out, the 1st time I stayed here I showed up without a reservation & Nancy went out of her way to accommodate me & made me feel welcome. LOCATION: Absolutely incredible even if you don't have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Miami, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

my partner and i have stayed at La Veranda 8 times in the past 3 yrs never ever had a problem with anything. Probably why we keep returning cats are great nancy is amazing best host ever will be back in april for mainsail

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Miami, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

This is a wonderful gem of a B & B..... So calm and beautiful. Every room is a different theme. Nancy works very hard to provide an inviting and relaxing stay. The location is close to the center of downtown.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Port Richey, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

I ended up at this BnB in a pinch, and couldn't have been happier. Nancy got me all settled in with exactly zero fuss. My room was very private, spacious, and comfy. Great king sized bed and oversized shower. Of course with a BnB, the whole experience will have the flair and personality of the owner, so to help you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

Folks if you are looking for a hidden gem, this is it. .. La Veranda is a beautiful bed and breakfast with one on one service. From the minute you pull in to the private parking, walk through a beautiful veranda overseeing a garden, then walking through the living room to your private entry to your room. The rooms have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

La Veranda was by far the BEST accommodation ever experienced!!! When we initially selected the place we based our choice on its location, the excellent price, and its beautiful rooms. Little did we know that once we arrived there it was much more to experience: the absolutely FANTASTIC and LOVELY hosts (Nancy and Jay), the homey feeling, the friendly cats,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Irvine, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

This B and B was a big disappointment. There was no staff to greet me- or throughout the whole stay. I got my key and notes to contact the owner were in various places. There are cats on the premises, who pee in your room. The carpet was not cleaned. Air conditioning worked barely, TV was old and small and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
LaVeranda111, Owner at La Veranda Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

I just saw this post for the first time and I am very sorry you had a bad experience. We were on vacation at the time of your stay and had hired new managers to run the business. We too experienced issues with the people running the B&B so I apologize profusely. When we returned from vacation, we discovered that... More

Do you own or manage La Veranda Bed & Breakfast?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to La Veranda Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Veranda Bed & Breakfast

Address: 111 5th Avenue North, St. Petersburg, FL 33701
Location: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Veranda Bed & Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Venere, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Veranda Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Veranda Hotel St. Petersburg
La Veranda Bed And Breakfast

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near La Veranda Bed & Breakfast