We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 44 St. Petersburg hotels

Ponce De Leon Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   95 Central Ave, St. Petersburg, FL 33701
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ponce De Leon Hotel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Ponce De Leon Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #20 of 44 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    78
    56
    37
    43
See reviews for
34
97
25
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (274)
  • Mar-May only
    (78)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (62)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (86)
All months
There are newer reviews for Ponce De Leon Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Fort Myers, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

I stayed at this location for 2 nights. We booked a two bedroom, 2 bath room. We arrived to find that one bathroom only had a sink and toilet . We were three people. The phone did not work and the a/c didn't work properly. They did move us to another room and we were told that every room is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PonceDeLeonHotel, General Manager at Ponce De Leon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear jng8: I would first like to thank you for taking the time in submitting your review to Tripadvisor, describing the unpleasant circumstances that you encountered during your stay at The Ponce De Leon Boutique Hotel; your candor is greatly appreciated. However, I am quite disappointed to know that we did not meet your expectations. Please accept my sincere apologies.... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

We stayed after going to a rays game and love the area and had a blast. However, upon getting back, there are no designated parking spots for the hotel. We drove for almost an hour and finally found a spot nearly a mile away. Elevator was the slowest I've ever seen. The room was obviously not cleaned and the AC... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PonceDeLeonHotel, General Manager at Ponce De Leon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Stevodod: I would like to thank you for taking the time to review The Ponce De Leon Boutique Hotel, please know your comments are valued! In regards to the A/C and the cleanliness of your room, please know that we take this type of situation quite seriously. Our Front Desk staff has been trained to respond to these types... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

We stayed her for a Rays game. There is a free shuttle that takes you to the stadium one block from the hotel, which was very nice! The hotel is older, but maintained well. Our only complaint is the water doesn't get very hot, it was luke warm at best. There is a Ceviche restaurant attacheded to the lobby, excellent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael S, Guest Relations Manager at Ponce De Leon Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We truly value and appreciate the feedback provided by our guests, and we are most happy that you enjoyed your stay. Your evaluation is the best way for us to connect to our guests’ experiences and allows us to make improvements. Again, thank you for the feedback and we hope to have you as our... More 

louisville
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Friendly staff and very helpful. The room was small but the bathroom was even smaller. My son in law and I laughed that even NY City hotels have bigger bathrooms. However it was a good location for us to take in a little fishing and a Ray's game in the evening. Nice local trolley takes you directly to the stadium.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michael S, Guest Relations Manager at Ponce De Leon Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We truly value and appreciate the feedback provided by our guests, and we are most happy that you enjoyed your stay. Your evaluation is the best way for us to understand our guests needs and allows us to make improvements. Again, thank you for taking the time to make the comment and we hope to... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

It's starts when you walk through the door of this historic hotel and are greeted with big smiles from super hot international desk girls. Them add in history tour you get on the way to your newly renovated modern rooms. Not huge but perfect for great deal you just got per night. The biggest plus is location. This is right... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael S, Guest Relations Manager at Ponce De Leon Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We truly value and appreciate the feedback provided by our guests, and we are most happy that you enjoyed your stay. Your evaluation is the best way for us to connect to our guests’ experiences and allows us to make improvements. Again, thank you for the feedback and we hope to have you as our... More 

Detroit, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

I wanted to stay downtown so I could walk around and enjoy the dynamic nightlife I'd heard about. Checked in late Thursday night, strolled next door to Ceviche for something to eat. Kitchen had closed because of the lateness of my arrival. They suggested I try the Bar downstairs for a bite to eat. A fantastic Flamenco Band was playing,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael S, Public Relations Manager at Ponce De Leon Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! Here at the Ponce De Leon we truly value and appreciate the feedback provided by our guests, and we are most happy that you enjoyed your stay. Feedback is the best way for us to connect to our guests’ experiences and allows us to check on how we are doing. Again, thank you for the... More 

Tarragona, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Simply the best. Really good location, friendly staff and really helpful, clean and big rooms, not loud and also great for children. I liked being there and I'd repeat my stay. The value for money is excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael S, Public Relations Manager at Ponce De Leon Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! Here at the Ponce De Leon we truly value and appreciate the feedback provided by our guests, and we are most happy that you enjoyed your stay. Feedback is the best way for us to connect to our guests’ experiences and allows us to check on how we are doing. Again, thank you for the... More 

St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

I was visiting a friend in St.Pete and looking for location I found Ponce, flamenco music was comming from Ceviche Restaurant in the hotel, I walked into and I decided to stay I was accommodated in a room with ocean view,it was nice and comfy room, very clean. I had dinner and breakfast in the restaurant, it was delicious, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael S, Guest Relations Manager at Ponce De Leon Hotel, responded to this review

Carmen, Thank you for your feedback! Here at the Ponce De Leon we truly value and appreciate the feedback provided by our guests, and we are most happy that you enjoyed your stay. Feedback is the best way for us to connect to our guests’ experiences and allows us to check on how we are doing. Again, thank you for... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Very special night for a girls night out on the town. Never been to St. Pete. Location was perfect. Walking distance to everything. No parking, which was the worst part of the hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful. I imagine it would be a difficult job with the many drunks in the area on the weekends. Room was very small... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michael S, Guest Relations Manager at Ponce De Leon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jany, First and foremost, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Here at the Ponce De Leon we greatly value and appreciate our guests’ reviews. Feedback is the best way for us to connect to our guests’ experiences, it also allows us to check on how we are doing. On behalf of the Ponce De... More 

Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

No parking or valet, no pool or exercise accommodations, rooms are small, but clean. Most of the front desk personnel were pleasant, but unhelpful beyond that. They were unaware their own email suggest you discuss parking with a valet, but their is none. The location is the best thing going for it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Michael S, Guest Relations Manager at Ponce De Leon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jeff, First and foremost thank you for the feedback. Here at the Ponce De Hotel we truly value and appreciate our guests' reviews. We are terribly sorry that your stay was less than perfect. We apologize that you found parking to be inconvenient. We know that parking can be a bit stressful in any downtown area that is why... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Ponce De Leon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ponce De Leon Hotel

Address: 95 Central Ave, St. Petersburg, FL 33701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ponce De Leon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ponce De Leon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in St. Petersburg
#9 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg

107 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (64)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay