We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ponce De Leon Hotel

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
95 Central Ave, St. Petersburg, FL 33701
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ponce De Leon Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #22 of 42 Hotels in St. Petersburg
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Ralph S Crystal River, Florida
Add Photo

318 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    72
    91
    65
    40
    50
See reviews for
37
117
31
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (318)
  • Mar-May only
    (123)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (61)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (86)
All months
Crystal River, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A few years ago I wrote a review of the Ponce De Leon hotel in downtown St. Petersburg, Florida. It was about time to revisit the place and see if anything has changed. This is a boutique hotel and one of many in downtown St. Petersburg on the Tampa Bay waterfront. I've been to many of these boutique hotels. Although... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a last minute get-away, and being Memorial Day weekend, I didn't have much hope that I would find such a gem. The first "plus" was the location, a beautiful walk to the Dali Museum and many local watering holes and restaurants. The fact that there was a Flamenco Lounge in the basement was another selling point! (disappointed that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PonceDeLeonHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Ponce De Leon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review and thank you for taking the time to rate us. I am so pleased to hear that you will be returning back to #Ponce de Leon Hotel. We are always compared with other hotels and we are not like other hotels. You are correct we are a Gem, thank you for taking... More 

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This place is located in the middle of downtown. It's walking distance from all the shops and restaurants, and also a short walk from the Dali museum. We didn't use the car the whole time we were there. It has the personality of a historic 1922 building, but was recently updated and the decor is very stylish without being gormless.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PonceDeLeonHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Ponce De Leon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you kindly for taking the time to review us and thank you for your kind review. The advantage of staying at #Ponce de Leon Hotel is the fact that you are in walking distance to many restaurants and museums, it is a great joy to enjoy these downtown activities. You chose the perfect location, that fitted your... More 

Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Old fashion cozzy hotel, Great location for a great price. Old spanish looking remodeled IKEA style building. Very friendly staff. Ceviche restaurants is AMAZING! I would definitely come back and stay here longer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
PonceDeLeonHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Ponce De Leon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Yes, Great observation. We are old Spanish revival building, our staff is friendly and have excellent customer service skills. Please know , that you we are delighted to have you stay with us and we hope that you use your customer rewards points towards your next stay. best regards Audrey Love Guest Relations Manager More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was very pleased with our stay! Cute place, downtown, a block from Jannus Live, bar and restaurant on site, well priced. Room was simple, bathroom could be bigger but hey...it was for one night. If you want to do day tourist things I would recommend at least 2 days. I would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
PonceDeLeonHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Ponce De Leon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you kindly for taking the time to rate and thank you for your kind review. You are most welcome back and I encourage you to use your customer rewards to get discounts towards your next stay. Till then Best Regards Audrey Love Guest Relations Manager. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were excited about staying in this hotel, until we were there for 15 minutes. The check-in process went nicely. The hallways had a quaint historic charm. The bedroom was cozy with its hardwood floors and corner windows. The bathroom is another story. It is now understood why they do not post pictures of the bathroom on their website! Not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PonceDeLeonHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Ponce De Leon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am truly sad for your experience. Please do Contact me directly, I would like to get the chance to rectify the situation. Best Regards Audrey Love Guest Relations Manager More 

Israel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at the hotel mid April. First room I got was smoky and the sheets did not fit the bed. The room that I moved to did not have a desk for the light next to my bed. Ended up using boxes I had to put a lamp next to me. The hotel has a potential, but it must gets... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PonceDeLeonHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Ponce De Leon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am sad that you had a disappointing experience. I would like to extend a hand to re-invite you back and enjoy the Ponce de Leon Hotel. Please call us directly. Till then Best Regards Audrey Love Guest Relations Manager More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff kindly let me check in early due to no sleep the night before. The parking arrangements at the parking deck were excellent. The location is great for walking to local bars and restaurants. The area felt very safe.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PonceDeLeonHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Ponce De Leon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank for taking the time to review us and thank you for your kind review. The area is safe to my knowledge. Most out of towners are here to enjoy the downtown attractions and night life. We are in walking distance to many of these attractions and restaurants. About Parking: Parking FEE $3 - $10 per day Option... More 

West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here while in town for the St. Anthony's Triathlon. Everything was clean and the staff was friendly. The room we were in had an amazing view of the bay and had a medium sized refrigerator. The bathroom was a bit small, but was fine for us. Marco was extremely helpful the whole weekend and gave us a great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PonceDeLeonHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Ponce De Leon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your excellent review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Please use your customer rewards towards your next reservation. Till then Best Regards Audrey Love Guest Relations Manager. More 

Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was a wonderful experience with a sweet European flavor. The staff was so helpful and everything was just what we enjoy when we travel. The only thing I would recommend is increase the lighting beside the bed. We aren't looking for a resort when we travel, we enjoy the experiences of the city so Ponce De Leon was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PonceDeLeonHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Ponce De Leon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you, for taking the time to rate us and thank you for your kind review. We were delighted to have you as our guest. Please use the customer rewards discounts towards your next #reservation. Till then have a wonderful week, Best Regards Audrey Love Guest Relations Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

116 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (64)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay