We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ponce De Leon Hotel

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
95 Central Ave, St. Petersburg, FL 33701
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ponce De Leon Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #22 of 42 Hotels in St. Petersburg
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Rachel L
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    89
    65
    40
    50
See reviews for
37
115
31
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (314)
  • Mar-May only
    (119)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (61)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (86)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was very pleased with our stay! Cute place, downtown, a block from Jannus Live, bar and restaurant on site, well priced. Room was simple, bathroom could be bigger but hey...it was for one night. If you want to do day tourist things I would recommend at least 2 days. I would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
PonceDeLeonHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Ponce De Leon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you kindly for taking the time to rate and thank you for your kind review. You are most welcome back and I encourage you to use your customer rewards to get discounts towards your next stay. Till then Best Regards Audrey Love Guest Relations Manager. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were excited about staying in this hotel, until we were there for 15 minutes. The check-in process went nicely. The hallways had a quaint historic charm. The bedroom was cozy with its hardwood floors and corner windows. The bathroom is another story. It is now understood why they do not post pictures of the bathroom on their website! Not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PonceDeLeonHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Ponce De Leon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am truly sad for your experience. Please do Contact me directly, I would like to get the chance to rectify the situation. Best Regards Audrey Love Guest Relations Manager More 

Israel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at the hotel mid April. First room I got was smoky and the sheets did not fit the bed. The room that I moved to did not have a desk for the light next to my bed. Ended up using boxes I had to put a lamp next to me. The hotel has a potential, but it must gets... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PonceDeLeonHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Ponce De Leon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am sad that you had a disappointing experience. I would like to extend a hand to re-invite you back and enjoy the Ponce de Leon Hotel. Please call us directly. Till then Best Regards Audrey Love Guest Relations Manager More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff kindly let me check in early due to no sleep the night before. The parking arrangements at the parking deck were excellent. The location is great for walking to local bars and restaurants. The area felt very safe.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PonceDeLeonHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Ponce De Leon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank for taking the time to review us and thank you for your kind review. The area is safe to my knowledge. Most out of towners are here to enjoy the downtown attractions and night life. We are in walking distance to many of these attractions and restaurants. About Parking: Parking FEE $3 - $10 per day Option... More 

West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here while in town for the St. Anthony's Triathlon. Everything was clean and the staff was friendly. The room we were in had an amazing view of the bay and had a medium sized refrigerator. The bathroom was a bit small, but was fine for us. Marco was extremely helpful the whole weekend and gave us a great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PonceDeLeonHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Ponce De Leon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your excellent review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Please use your customer rewards towards your next reservation. Till then Best Regards Audrey Love Guest Relations Manager. More 

Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was a wonderful experience with a sweet European flavor. The staff was so helpful and everything was just what we enjoy when we travel. The only thing I would recommend is increase the lighting beside the bed. We aren't looking for a resort when we travel, we enjoy the experiences of the city so Ponce De Leon was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PonceDeLeonHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Ponce De Leon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you, for taking the time to rate us and thank you for your kind review. We were delighted to have you as our guest. Please use the customer rewards discounts towards your next #reservation. Till then have a wonderful week, Best Regards Audrey Love Guest Relations Manager More 

Orlando, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a good deal for our stay. The location is downtown centric; walking distance from museums, marina, stores, etc. Parking not included but hotel is right accross from multi-floor municipal parking; if you plan on driving in and out several times a day, you can arrange for a parking card with the hotel staff ($10/day) as it will be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PonceDeLeonHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Ponce De Leon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you kindly for taking the time to rate us. Yes we are close to many restaurants and museums we are also not that far from #Tropicana Field. I do Hope that you choose to stay with us again, please use the Customer rewards towards your next stay. Till then Best Regards Audrey Love Guest Relations Manager More 

Margate, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were in town for the St. Anthony's triathlon and chose the hotel since it was within walking distance of Vinoy Park, and the price was great for the location. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was large enough for us 2 adults, and since we were only staying for one night there was no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PonceDeLeonHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Ponce De Leon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you, kindly for taking the time to rate us. Thank you kindly for your kind review. Please use the customer rewards towards your next stay. Best Regards Audrey Love Guest Relations Manager More 

Carbondale, Illinois
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location: We wanted a hotel downtown that had food & nightlife within walking distance. It was a great location. The metered parking right outside the hotel doesn't charge from 8 p.m. to 9 a.m. We felt no need to pay for the $10/day garage fee since we could park at the meters overnight for free and we were gone... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PonceDeLeonHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Ponce De Leon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sad that you did not have delightful stay. Please do contact me directly. I would like to make right what was done. Thank you Best Regards Audrey Love Guest Relations More 

pensacola, florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I arrived on Sunday afternoon and was greeted by two gentlemen that were kind, helpful and professional. They quickly processed my reservations and I was on my way in no time. I read many reviews on this hotel and since "location" was what mattered most to me, I reserved a room for 4 nights. I was up on the 5th... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PonceDeLeonHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Ponce De Leon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review us. I do appreciate your kind words. Please use the customer rewards to book your next reservation. Thank you kindly. Best Regards Audrey Love Guest Relations Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

114 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (50)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (64)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities