We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
12600 Roosevelt Blvd., St. Petersburg, FL 33716 (Formerly Radisson)
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater
St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater
St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    66
    24
    9
    6
See reviews for
31
44
12
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (182)
  • Mar-May only
    (56)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (49)
All months
Ephrata, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The employees were extremely friendly and the hotel was very clean. The wifi was very intermittent, the restaurant food was really not good at all and the pool area was very small and always in the shade. Not sure we would spend the money to stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IanLarson, General Manager at St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater, responded to this review

Thank you sharing your feedback regarding your recent visit to the St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater! Thank you for the great comments about our staff and cleanliness of our hotel! In addition, please know that I have shared and addressed with our team the other concerns that you mentioned. I hope we have an opportunity to have you as our guest... More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This hotel was clean and comfortable. My four sisters and I used it as a base for our Spa Weekend and to visit our Aunt in Clearwater. It is surrounded by office buildings, so you need to drive for most of your needs. We did use the restuarant in the hotel, The Crafted Plate, once for dinner and in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IanLarson, General Manager at St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking a quick moment to provide your feedback regarding your sister's Spa Weekend at the St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater! I hope your time with us was enjoyable and relaxing! Thank you for sharing your concern about the service in our restaurant; please know that I have reviewed your critique with our restaurant team for them to immediately... More 

Jamison, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in this hotel for a family event. The lobby area was nice and the front desk helpful. For the amount of money they charge for a room I expected more. The king bed was broken by a previous stay, yet housekeeping just keep making the bed until I asked them to address the issue. Engineering had to come... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IanLarson, General Manager at St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater, responded to this review

That you for taking a moment to share your candid review regarding your recent stay at the St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater. I was disappointed that your experience with us was not a great one. I know that you were able to share your concerns with our Front Desk staff at checkout, and I am glad that we were able to... More 

Bronson, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

While the room was OK, l don't think it was worth what they wanted to charge. The day we checked out, the cable kept going in and out. I didn't feel it was up to the standard I have come to expect from a Marriott.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IanLarson, General Manager at St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay at the St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater. I appreciate you bringing to our attention the issue you experienced with the cable in your guest room. This is certainly not the norm for us, and I have asked our Engineering department to look into and address immediately. I hope all other aspects of... More 

Cambridge, Ontario
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The location of this hotel is great; three good restaurants and a beach are within a 5 minute walk. Parking is free but they do have a $10.00 valet option. All the staff at the hotel seemed very pleasant and accommodating. Our room overlooked the water and pool area. The sitting area with an ice cold mini-fridge was a nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MA
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The front desk staff is great, particularly when you get in late at night. The wait staff in the dining room is also excellent. However, room cleanliness is not up to snuff, particularly when you find 2 hairs belonging to someone else in the shower. Seems minor but makes me wonder the attention to detail in cleaning the rest of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IanLarson, General Manager at St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to share your feedback regarding your stay at the St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater. I appreciate your positive comments about the service of our staff, and will be sure to pass along your recognition! Please know that I have also shared your concern regarding your guest room with our Housekeeping department to immediately address and... More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I went to a wedding at this hotel and it was beautiful. They have a really pretty staircase for pictures. The hotel rooms were great. Nice and clean. The lobby area is modern and has a nice ambiance. The reception hall is great with a lot of space to fit a big party. I really enjoyed my stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IanLarson, General Manager at St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a quick moment of your time to share your great feedback regarding your experience at the St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater! I appreciate your positive review and am glad that you enjoyed your visit and the wedding event that you attended. I hope we are able to host you again soon in the future! More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Recently stayed for a short business trip. Power flickered while I was checking in and they went out of their way to make sure we were happy. Hotel manager was very flustered and I understood he was having a bad day but he made the experience good for us. They were able to accommodate our request for a king sized... More 

Review collected in partnership with HP IE bookmark

Was this review helpful? Yes
IanLarson, General Manager at St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking time to share your comments about your stay with at the St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater! I am glad that you enjoyed your visit, and I thank you for your feedback regarding the service of our staff. I was pleased to hear that our team, despite being extremely busy, was able to take good care of you.... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

Nothing special about this hotel, but it is clean and very good sized rooms. The price is really good so if you are just there for business and not to stick around and enjoy the hotel, then it's a winner as you will save money staying here. Rooms are quite large for hotel rooms and clean. The room #5131 had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IanLarson, General Manager at St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater. I appreciate you bringing the AC issue you experienced to our attention; please know that I will have my Engineering Department address to correct immediately. I'm pleased that you enjoyed the other aspects of your stay, and we hope to see you back soon! More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

The facility is modern and the staff is very friendly and accommodating. We wanted more space to entertain friends after a Gala held in the hotel and we were promptly moved to a larger room with any fanfare. The bar and restaurant .were reasonably price. If you are coming through Tampa to get there, beware of the road construction in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IanLarson, General Manager at St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking a moment to share your positive feedback about your recent experience at the St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater. I'm happy that your stay was an enjoyable one, and we hope we have an opportunity to host you again soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question