We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
12600 Roosevelt Blvd., St. Petersburg, FL 33716 (Formerly Radisson)
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater
St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater
St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    69
    25
    10
    7
See reviews for
37
45
12
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (189)
  • Mar-May only
    (63)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (49)
All months
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Visited for a week in early April. Hotel is 15 minute drive from TMP, located in a business park. Overall, most of tye staff is dedicated, guests are mostly professional, and amenities exceed expectations for the local market. Check-in: The lobby has a wide open two floor grand entrance. Front desk staff, Celina, started the stay with a big warm... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IanLarson, General Manager at St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your very thorough review of the St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater. I'm glad that you were able experience all that our hotel has to offer during your week with us! Please know that I will share your comments with our team, the good as well as the areas of opportunity, in order that... More 

Greenfield, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Our family stayed at this hotel Easter weekend as part of our spring break vacation. As a Marriott property, this hotel was not up to Marriott standards. The pool was extremely small, very cold and partially shaded with limited seating area. The breakfast buffet was not good with limited items, poor quality scrambled eggs and small seating area. The three... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IanLarson, General Manager at St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking a moment to share your candid feedback about your Easter weekend visit at the St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater! However, I was disappointed that your stay was not an enjoyable one, and I apologize for the challenges that you experienced. Please know that I have shared your comments with our team in order that we may look... More 

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was very nice, just in an executive park area so there was not much to do in the immediate area. Rooms were very spacious and comfortable. Front desk staff and shuttle drivers were very friendly and helpful in recommending a dinner spot. They do transport within a 5 mile radius which was helpful. We had dinner at I.C.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IanLarson, General Manager at St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking a moment to share your comments regarding your recent experience at the St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater! I am glad that you found our hotel comfortable for your needs and that you enjoyed your visit with us. I hope you are able to return and visit us again soon - perhaps not on a spring break weekend... More 

Pekin, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The pool would be bigger...However we only stayed here as we missed our flight due to Barefoot beach's on Madeira FL, emergency sprinkler going out and ruining all of our luggage and because we had to stay til 9 am for authorities, we missed our flight, so we shuttled from St. Petes to Marriott to stay for our last night.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IanLarson, General Manager at St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking time to share your review of the St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater! I'm sorry that you had such a terrible experience at your hotel on the beach, but glad that you were then able to come stay at our hotel for your last night! I hope we have an opportunity to host you longer next time! More 

Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am a loyal Marriott customer. Having stayed at many locations, this was a great hotel, overall. It it what we were looking for on our visit. It was far enough away from key areas, saving us hundreds of dollars over the length of our stay. However, close enough that it was an easy drive everywhere we went. The rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IanLarson, General Manager at St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking a moment to share your recent experience of the St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater. I am glad you enjoyed your visit with us, but was disappointed to hear that your room service food was not up to par. Please know that I have shared your feedback with our team to address. I hope we have an opportunity... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good morning, I am writing this email from my hotel room here at the mariott at 12600 Roosevelt blvd N, at Petersburg FL. I just got off the phone with the hotels supervisor, Loria, or Gloria- I couldn't understand her-whom states ( after we booked a down free room due to severe allergies and asthma) - or should I say... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IanLarson, General Manager at St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review regarding your recent stay at the St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater. I am disappointed that your stay was not an enjoyable one, and I apologize that we were unable to assist with your pillow request. The fact that we were not able to provide foam pillows to you is unacceptable; please know that I have... More 

Winchester MA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My sisters and I had to travel very fast to FL as our brother was gravely ill. It was March and the height of FL season and Jim Swaim made our stay very comforting. Not only did we get two great quiet rooms, the staff was so understanding and helpful during our stay. We could not have asked for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IanLarson, General Manager at St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking a moment to share your feedback about your recent stay at the St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater. Thank you for the kind note and recognition of our staff! I will be sure to pass along your great comments and thank our team for taking such good care of you. I send your family my well wishes for... More 

Ephrata, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The employees were extremely friendly and the hotel was very clean. The wifi was very intermittent, the restaurant food was really not good at all and the pool area was very small and always in the shade. Not sure we would spend the money to stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IanLarson, General Manager at St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater, responded to this review

Thank you sharing your feedback regarding your recent visit to the St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater! Thank you for the great comments about our staff and cleanliness of our hotel! In addition, please know that I have shared and addressed with our team the other concerns that you mentioned. I hope we have an opportunity to have you as our guest... More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was clean and comfortable. My four sisters and I used it as a base for our Spa Weekend and to visit our Aunt in Clearwater. It is surrounded by office buildings, so you need to drive for most of your needs. We did use the restuarant in the hotel, The Crafted Plate, once for dinner and in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IanLarson, General Manager at St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking a quick moment to provide your feedback regarding your sister's Spa Weekend at the St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater! I hope your time with us was enjoyable and relaxing! Thank you for sharing your concern about the service in our restaurant; please know that I have reviewed your critique with our restaurant team for them to immediately... More 

Jamison, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in this hotel for a family event. The lobby area was nice and the front desk helpful. For the amount of money they charge for a room I expected more. The king bed was broken by a previous stay, yet housekeeping just keep making the bed until I asked them to address the issue. Engineering had to come... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IanLarson, General Manager at St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater, responded to this review

That you for taking a moment to share your candid review regarding your recent stay at the St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater. I was disappointed that your experience with us was not a great one. I know that you were able to share your concerns with our Front Desk staff at checkout, and I am glad that we were able to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question