We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Flamingo Resort

4601 34th St S, St. Petersburg, FL 33711
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Flamingo Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Flamingo Resort
Add Photo Write a Review

183 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    57
    31
    37
    26
    32
See reviews for
6
64
37
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (183)
  • Mar-May only
    (64)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (56)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
St. Petersburg, FL
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at Flamingo Resort on Sunday, July 11, 2015 in one of the newly renovated rooms by the pool. My room was beautiful and very clean. Everything was in great condition. The staff at the resort is so friendly and helpful. They are tops when it comes to customer service. The large pool was very clean and the water... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The service staff was absolutely phenomenal, the bar tender we dealt with the most was Terry. Very hospitable, witty, and hysterical. Made our experience very worth while. The live entertainment on Sunday was amazing, met people I thought I'd never meet, and just let go. Entertainment is there on Saturday as well but there's a better crowd and environment on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Flamingo Resort took over a dilapidated hotel and the neighborhood has been very appreciative. What the residents are not appreciative about are the events and Sunday parties held outside. The parties use outdoor amplified speakers which can be head by apartments and condo and boats at the marina adjacent to the pool area. Flamingo Resort is zoned for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager999, Manager at Flamingo Resort, responded to this review

We are aware of Robert's singular dislike of the Flamingo Resort in the neighborhood. Our Sunday T-Dances are one of our most popular lively weekly events. Multiple attempts to shut this event down have not been successful because we have fallen within the ordinances set by the city for acceptable noise levels and time frames. We can't choose our neighbors... More 

Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Room was dirty when when checked in. Said they were full and couldn't move us. Urine all over the toilet and no towels. Came back in the evening to find the room still had dirty blanket and ants all over the sink. We packed and left after we called the front desk. For a full hotel there Re like 12... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager999, Manager at Flamingo Resort, responded to this review

Hello jeridnohio1 I apologize on behalf of the Flamingo for the problems you had with your room. It is obvious that you had been checked into a dirty room and this is unacceptable. We tried three times to contact you and left voice messages for you to attempt to provide you with compensation but I am sorry to say we... More 

Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed this past weekend for our 16th anniversary/4th of July. Hotel from what we saw and heard was not fully booked. When we arrived early our room was not ready, we were ok with that so we went and got some lunch. Came back an hour later at check in time, and our room was still not ready. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

From the time we checked in to the time we checked. Bob the maintenance director took great career is Made sure the air conditioner and both rooms were working properly and a whole lot of other things. I have been to this resort before but it was even better this stay. Will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
74 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I started a review of our recent stay in the Flamingo but found I was on page two of the review with no margins and I was only on my second day. I figured I would just list the concerns and problems and supply pictures to support. We only stayed because it was Pride weekend, my partner’s birthday, he just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager999, Manager at Flamingo Resort, responded to this review

Dear Donald C Thanks for your input regarding the Flamingo Resort. I would like to take this opportunity to respond to some of your concerns. For your future reference, it is standard procedure in all hotels to check in guests in the name and credit card that the reservation was made under. Checking in under a different name and credit... More 

Salem, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
127 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2015

Real nice place to stay that won't bust you. Had my large family stay here. Restaurants near by and plenty of activity. Ocean is nice and warm. Pleasant staff. Close to other places for a nice walk on the beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miami
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2015

Room nicer than expected, neat vibe, a renovation of what was the first Holiday INN in Florida. Easy to get to and from expressway to get to the downtown St. Pete. With all the art things to do. Great pool, with DJ on Sunday afternoons.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager999, Manager at Flamingo Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate hearing from you about our resort! We pride ourselves in providing a lively and entertaining TeaDance with live DJ every Sunday. We also maintain the highest standard of quality and cleanliness for our pool and appreciate that you have noticed! We look forward to having you here again soon. Sincerely, Management Team Flamingo Resort More 

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2015

Before you read this review you should read some of my other recent posts. I try to present a fair and honest perspective based on my experiences. In this case my biggest mistake was not reviewing this property on TA first. A friend recommended this property for a long weekend trip Let's start with the positives: Staff were pleasant although... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager999, Manager at Flamingo Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Flamingo resort. I'm sorry that you did not inform the staff of your dissatisfaction during your stay. We would have moved you immediately to a more suitable, updated room at the resort. The hotel is currently upgrading the guestrooms, which include the bathrooms, bedding, beds, WiFi, air-conditioning, walls... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Petersburg
3.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
4.3 mi away
Hollander Hotel
Hollander Hotel
#4 of 42 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 stars 712 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
#11 of 42 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 stars 371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Ponce De Leon Hotel
Ponce De Leon Hotel
#20 of 42 in St. Petersburg
3.5 of 5 stars 337 reviews
4.2 mi away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#24 of 31 in St. Pete Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 1,412 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay