We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Flamingo Resort

4601 34th St S, St. Petersburg, FL 33711
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Flamingo Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

184 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    58
    31
    37
    26
    32
See reviews for
6
64
36
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (184)
  • Mar-May only
    (64)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (57)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
New Port Richey, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Some of the staff is unfriendly to down right rude but 2 highlights of our stay were Bartenders JAKE and TERRY . Other bartenders ignored us , catering to the "pretty boys" and we one time waited 25 minutes for a drink. Then we found 2 of the nicest, friendliest, and awesome bartenders in JAKE and TERRY. They will be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I checked in for my two night stay and checked out within an hour. When I went to my room, the toilet wasn't flushed and had been used. There were stains on the sheets, pillowcases, and blanket and that was enough for me...what's sad is that I was in their "upgraded" room. I went to the front desk and he... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
St. Petersburg, FL
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

I stayed at Flamingo Resort on Sunday, July 11, 2015 in one of the newly renovated rooms by the pool. My room was beautiful and very clean. Everything was in great condition. The staff at the resort is so friendly and helpful. They are tops when it comes to customer service. The large pool was very clean and the water... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

The service staff was absolutely phenomenal, the bar tender we dealt with the most was Terry. Very hospitable, witty, and hysterical. Made our experience very worth while. The live entertainment on Sunday was amazing, met people I thought I'd never meet, and just let go. Entertainment is there on Saturday as well but there's a better crowd and environment on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015 via mobile

Room was dirty when when checked in. Said they were full and couldn't move us. Urine all over the toilet and no towels. Came back in the evening to find the room still had dirty blanket and ants all over the sink. We packed and left after we called the front desk. For a full hotel there Re like 12... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager999, Manager at Flamingo Resort, responded to this review

Hello jeridnohio1 I apologize on behalf of the Flamingo for the problems you had with your room. It is obvious that you had been checked into a dirty room and this is unacceptable. We tried three times to contact you and left voice messages for you to attempt to provide you with compensation but I am sorry to say we... More 

Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015

We stayed this past weekend for our 16th anniversary/4th of July. Hotel from what we saw and heard was not fully booked. When we arrived early our room was not ready, we were ok with that so we went and got some lunch. Came back an hour later at check in time, and our room was still not ready. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015 via mobile

From the time we checked in to the time we checked. Bob the maintenance director took great career is Made sure the air conditioner and both rooms were working properly and a whole lot of other things. I have been to this resort before but it was even better this stay. Will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
87 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

I started a review of our recent stay in the Flamingo but found I was on page two of the review with no margins and I was only on my second day. I figured I would just list the concerns and problems and supply pictures to support. We only stayed because it was Pride weekend, my partner’s birthday, he just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager999, Manager at Flamingo Resort, responded to this review

Dear Donald C Thanks for your input regarding the Flamingo Resort. I would like to take this opportunity to respond to some of your concerns. For your future reference, it is standard procedure in all hotels to check in guests in the name and credit card that the reservation was made under. Checking in under a different name and credit... More 

Salem, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
131 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2015

Real nice place to stay that won't bust you. Had my large family stay here. Restaurants near by and plenty of activity. Ocean is nice and warm. Pleasant staff. Close to other places for a nice walk on the beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miami
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2015

Room nicer than expected, neat vibe, a renovation of what was the first Holiday INN in Florida. Easy to get to and from expressway to get to the downtown St. Pete. With all the art things to do. Great pool, with DJ on Sunday afternoons.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager999, Manager at Flamingo Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate hearing from you about our resort! We pride ourselves in providing a lively and entertaining TeaDance with live DJ every Sunday. We also maintain the highest standard of quality and cleanliness for our pool and appreciate that you have noticed! We look forward to having you here again soon. Sincerely, Management Team Flamingo Resort More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (44)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Petersburg
3.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
4.3 mi away
Hollander Hotel
Hollander Hotel
#5 of 42 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 stars 741 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
#11 of 42 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 stars 392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#25 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 1,452 reviews
4.2 mi away
Ponce De Leon Hotel
Ponce De Leon Hotel
#20 of 42 in St. Petersburg
3.5 of 5 stars 350 reviews
4.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Resort Hotel - St. Pete Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay