We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Indigo St Petersburg Downtown North

Hotel website
Hotel deals
234 Third Ave North, St. Petersburg, FL 33701
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Indigo St Petersburg Downtown North
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Indigo St Petersburg Downtown North
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    115
    59
    38
    37
See reviews for
69
111
18
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (345)
  • Mar-May only
    (107)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (98)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (74)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (66)
All months
There are newer reviews for Hotel Indigo St Petersburg Downtown North
See the most recent reviews
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

Our first visit to a Hotel Indigo and will definitely not be the last. Charming renovation of old hotel! Loved the colorful, funky decor. Great bed and pillows. Great location within walking distance to lots of restaurants, downtown shopping, museums and more.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

mosttrip oat things appear new, everything is clean, good shower, nice bathroom - excellent hotel for this price level

Was this review helpful? Yes
Florida
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

We stayed at Hotel Indigo March 1-3, 2012 and were in a king standard room on the first floor. We loved many things about this site: walkable distance to St Pete museums, restaurants, and venues. We loved the updated decor, friendliness of the staff, comfie mattress, and spacious front porch. Yes, this is a renovated, historic property and with this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

After staying in "cheap" hotels during my trip to Florida, I decided to stay at the Hotel Indigo for a night at a cost of $100. Boy, was I disappointed. First, the hotel smells like mold and I sneezed all night. Second, the staff is rude and in-accommodating, especially the night manager Linda. It appears that this hotel is run... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo St Petersburg Downtown North, responded to this review

MUPete, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance. Ben J IHG... More 

Lodi, Ca
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

My wife and I were guests at the hotel for three nights. A funky and colorful decor that grows on you. The staff was very friendly, helpful and professional. Our room was at the end of hotel over looking the pool - nice size and very quiet and clean. Parking was both plentiful and free!! Wifi the same - free.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Palm Harbor, Florida
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
21 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

My husband and I live in the Tampa Bay area but wanted to stay one night in downtown St. Pete to see a concert, bar hop, etc. We chose the Indigo because of its location and price. It was the perfect place to stay to enjoy the nightlife of downtown without having to get in your car and drive. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nokomis, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

We enjoyed our stay here! Pretty seating in front of the hotel to chill out. Nice lobby area. Rooms clean & quite attractive. Staff friendly. The previous comments re. smelly or dirty rooms did NOT apply to our experience at all. GREAT location to walk to everything. There's no seating out in nature nor a courtyard ... the hotel is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Palm Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

I was there for 4 days on a business trip/seminar. The entire staff was very nice. Unfortunately, they are stuck in a horrible place. I do understand historic, but this place is scary. First, the elevator is so ancient, you expect to see the grated doors and pulleys. There are only 3 floors in the hotel. The elevator will only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo St Petersburg Downtown North, responded to this review

JulieKJ, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at the Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg, FL. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving... More 

Fort Myers
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

I have stayed here several times and love the location and conteporary decor. Bathrooms are pretty small due to the fact the building is a historic site. But the rooms are clean and comfortable. The location can't be beat as it is an easy walk to all that the downtown has to offer which is allot on Friday and Saturday.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, IL
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

After wanting to cancel my reservation due to poor reviews on this site, I called and spoke to a very rude woman named Nicole, who did absolutely nothing to help me. She said I had paid in full and could not be refunded in anyway. When I asked why, she gave no reason. I guess I have to stay here,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Case Manager at Hotel Indigo St Petersburg Downtown North, responded to this review

Dear modernclassic13, Thank you for your review. We have recently implemented a new pricing structure that allows us the opportunity to offer deeper discounts to our customers. In order to offer these rates we must attach restrictions such as cancellation fees or full prepayment. Some of our lowest discounted rates carry full prepayment requirements while others carry a cancellation fee.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

109 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (62)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question