We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 47 St. Petersburg hotels

Hotel Indigo St Petersburg Downtown North

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   234 Third Ave North, St. Petersburg, FL 33701
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save up to 25%
Save Saved
You added Hotel Indigo St Petersburg Downtown North to your Saves list
Hotel Indigo St Petersburg Downtown North
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
IHG Expedia.com Booking.com
and 8 more sites!
62%
Ranked #21 of 47 hotels in St. Petersburg
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
John R Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Write a Review

277 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    79
    89
    44
    34
    31
See reviews for
60
93
16
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
53 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had a very enjoyable one night stay at this hotel. It is within easy walking distance of the shops and restaurants on the waterfront. The disadvantages are those one might expect in a downtown historic hotel and included valet parking only, short flghts of stairs in the corridors to the rooms and a cramped bathroom. I am not that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rogersville N.B. Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Old hotel, nicely renovated small rooms, nice bright colors, great service, staff was awesome. They serve a nice warm breakfast in the lobby. There is a small pool. Close to water front and some great restaurants. We really enjoyed our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlotte, NC
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The Hotel Indigo in Downtown St. Pete is one of the most affordable options in downtown. After staying there one night I can see why and am frustrated I paid what I did. Pros - location is good, beautiful porch and lobby area, nice dining area in lobby, breakfast sandwich was decent (croissant with egg and cheese) Cons - this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is adorable, it is a historic property and a lot of the original details were kept. The lobby is beautiful, great fire place and bar. I love that it's super dog friendly!! The bar tender on Saturday night was awesome.. I didn't get her name, but she was very sweet and spunky and had great energy and recommendations... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo St Petersburg Downtown North, responded to this review

Dear Mymzee, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. I am sorry our hotel did not live up to your expectations and regret that you... More

San Francisco, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I recently stayed at the Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg for 3 nights. Having stayed at numerous other Indigo branded hotels, I was looking forward to my stay. Unfortunately I was in for a huge disappointment. The hotel is a former historic hotel that has been renovated and updated to some degree. It is a beautiful building but, in my opinion,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo St Petersburg Downtown North, responded to this review

Dear JohnInSanFran, We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. It was unfortunate to see your stay was not as comfortable as it could have been due to the issues you experienced. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you,... More

Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

• Old blood-stained sheets • Cockroaches • No servicing of room Since we were twice (2) denied access to a manager, I sent my issues to "upper management" via email last week upon our return . As I let them know - Receiving no acknowledgment or response to our concerns; we have now added a lack of customer service to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo St Petersburg Downtown North, responded to this review

Dear M M, Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We have sent you a private message to obtain additional details about your experience. Regards, Karen C Case Manager... More

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My sister and I spent four nights at this new member to the IHG collection. This was the first time being at an Indigo. It is an older building that has been re-purposed into a hotel and is located a few blocks from many restaurants and convenient for city bus tour which takes you many places. The front desk manager,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denver, Colorado
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

The Hotel Indigo charged us with smoking in the room ($250) when we ARE NOT SMOKERS! I have contacted the hotel management directly as well as the corporate offices. I have also initiated a charge back on my credit card as this is ridiculous. This hotel was built in the 1920's, it's freaking 90 years old, and the only evidence... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo St Petersburg Downtown North, responded to this review

Dear Aaron P, Thank you for your review about your stay. It is truly unfortunate to see that you did not fully enjoy your time at the hotel. We take comments such as these very seriously and would like to follow up with you. We have sent you a private message in effort to obtain more information. I look forward... More

Allen, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

I ended up with this hotel through hotwire and was very pleased. Room was comfortable with lots of pillows. Bathroom was a bit small but had everything I needed including lots of hot water. Nice little bar in the lobby to get a drink before dinner. I would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
56 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

It is what is. A "boutique" hotel that is a historic property renovated more or less to modern standards. Exposed pipes, tiny bathroom, low water pressure and water that never got past lukewarm. Room was musty, and windows were sealed shut so the room couldn't be aired out. I had a room on the second floor. On that floor, there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo St Petersburg Downtown North, responded to this review

Dear Trotamundos09, Thank you for your comments concerning your stay at our property, I am glad you found the hotel location commendable. As we continually strive for excellence in customer service, we maintain the ideal of keeping guest satisfaction as our top priority. I would like to apologize for the problems that you had experienced regarding the room accommodations and... More

Been to Hotel Indigo St Petersburg Downtown North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo St Petersburg Downtown North

Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo St Petersburg
Address: 234 Third Ave North, St. Petersburg, FL 33701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 47 hotels in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Indigo St Petersburg Downtown North 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine a 100% smoke free sophisticated boutique hotel whose focus is delivering guests peace, serenity and renewal. Quite deliberately, the Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg Downtown has been designed as an oasis for travelers who yearn for an escape from the common hotel, but still need the convenience of a 24-hour fitness center, pool, whirlpool and Phi Restaurant. Just a short drive to the Tampa International Airport (TPA), Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg Downtown is within walking distance to The Pier, Museum of Fine Arts, Mahaffey Theater and one mile from the Dali Museum and Tropicana Field, home of the Rays. Nearby attractions include: Sunken Gardens, Great Explorations and art galleries. No visit is complete without a trip to the electric nightlife of Central Avenue and Jannus Landings. Hotel Indigo offers each guest a blend of modern contemporary living with the best in traditional hotel hospitality. Curl up in our over-sized beds with plush bedding, duvets with covers, pillow shams and plenty of fluffy pillows while you relax and watch our 32' LCD televisions. Complimentary wireless Internet access throughout the hotel is at your fingertips or use our business center if you prefer. Relax and enjoy our quick serve Bistro The Phi Restaurant and Lounge for cutting edge cuisine or grab a latte where we proudly brew Starbucks coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hotel Indigo St Petersburg Downtown North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Indigo St Petersburg Downtown North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.