We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn St. Petersburg North

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
5005 N. 34th Street, St. Petersburg, FL 33714 (Formerly Magnuson Hotel Ocean Palms)
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn St. Petersburg North
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #27 of 42 Hotels in St. Petersburg
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Janelle B Hampton, Georgia
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    16
    23
    20
    27
See reviews for
34
27
16
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (112)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
Cocoa, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Me and the wife stayed at this location for a night and were satisfied for the most part. The only drawback was the under window A/C unit that directed most air into the side of the mattress.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melissa B, Director of Sales at Days Inn St. Petersburg North, responded to this review

Thank you Eric for taking the time to write your review and for sharing your thoughts and gracious comments about your visit with us and our future guests! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Days Inn St. Petersburg North. Thank you for sharing your feedback about the A/C unit in the room. I... More 

Tampa
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After a very disappointing stay at the Budget inn the night before, we were completely thrilled with the room and the rate!! Phenomenal

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melissa B, Director of Sales at Days Inn St. Petersburg North, responded to this review

Thank you Kartika for taking the time to write your review and for sharing your thoughts and gracious comments about your visit with us and our future guests! We are so glad that you were thrilled with the newly renovated rooms and our affordable rates! I will be sure to share your kind comments with the rest of the staff... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My family and I have been here while we repair our home. We have stayed here for quite some time now. The prices are fair and the rooms have been updated. This establishment far exceeds their in close proximity competitors. The manager Jameson is extremely dedicate, He has helped me every time I ask to the best of his abilities.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melissa B, Director of Sales at Days Inn St. Petersburg North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for sharing your thoughts and gracious comments about your visit with us and our future guests. We are glad that you found the rooms nicely updated and the rates fair. Thank you for your kind remarks about our Front Desk Attendant, Dawn and our Front Desk Manager, Jameson. I... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just checked in, the room is filthy. Pieces of floor are missing, beds are visibly dirty, bathroom is visibly dirty and halfway "remodeled". Holes in the walls, chipping paint on the furniture, nothing has been cleaned. There are what look like pubic hairs in the ice bucket. This place is horrible in nearly every way. I can see why it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Melissa B, Director of Sales at Days Inn St. Petersburg North, responded to this review

The hotel’s staff and our future guest’s thank you for taking the time to write your review and share your thoughts and comments about your visit with us. I’m sorry that you did not find our hotel 100% to your satisfaction. I’m sorry to hear that the room was not clean. My apologies, as this is not acceptable and we... More 

Travelers are raving about these St. Petersburg hotels

Lakeland, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This stay was a waste of time and money. First off the floor was FILTHY! My feet were pitch black after walking on the floor for two mins. I used the towels to "mop" and they were black when I was done. There was trash behind doors from previous guests. No remote and the two we got didn't work. We... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melissa B, Director of Sales at Days Inn St. Petersburg North, responded to this review

The hotel’s staff and our future guest’s thank you for taking the time to write your review and share your thoughts and comments about your visit with us. I’m sorry that you did not find our hotel 100% to your satisfaction. I am sorry to hear that the room was not clean and that you were having issues with the... More 

Spring Grove, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

A great place to stay.very comfortable rooms,friendly staff,i would recommend this hotel to my friends and i will be back .great location with tons of restaurants. The pool area was delightful with plenty of evening lighting,and a great place to get a tan during the day

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melissa B, Director of Sales at Days Inn St. Petersburg North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for sharing your thoughts and gracious comments about your visit with us and our future guests. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and found the rooms to be comfortable, the staff friendly, that the hotel is in a great location and the pool delightful. We are honored... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities