We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
875 94th Avenue North, St. Petersburg, FL 33702
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

147 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    89
    33
    17
    4
    4
See reviews for
49
41
8
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (147)
  • Mar-May only
    (51)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (39)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
139 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is 3 minutes from our home. We had major electrical work being done at the house that required the power to be off the entire day so we rented a room making sure one would be available for an 8am check-in. The front desk manager was very accommodating. We had a suite with a sitting area since we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
comfortinn947, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway, responded to this review

Hi William - Thank you for your review. I am glad we were able to accommodate you while the electrical work at your house was being completed. As I am sure you found out when calling around check in time at all hotels is at 3PM but considering your circumstances and since we had the room available I am glad... More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I took my family down to St. Petersburg to watch the Atlanta Braves take on the Tampa Rays. We chose this hotel because it was affordable and we didn't want to stay where most people were staying which was downtown St. Pete near the stadium. This hotel was not occupied with lots of tourist or loud baseball fans. The staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
comfortinn947, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway, responded to this review

Hi Rich - Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast Gateway when traveling to Saint Petersburg for the Rays/Braves Game. Your recommendation and business is greatly appreciated. We look forward to your return. Sunny Regards - Jeremy Robinson General Manager More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very kind and helpful staff. We had an issue with original hotel and the accommodated us no problem. They even let us check in 2 hours early at no charge and helped us find great places to eat while we waiting for our room to be prepared.

Was this review helpful? Yes
comfortinn947, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway, responded to this review

Hi Sarah! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast Gateway with the TripAdvisor world! I love to hear that our staff is helpful and pleasant! I am glad we were able to accommodate you and offer a variety of local eateries to visit during your stay. Your patronage is... More 

Luquillo, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
120 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015

We stayed here earlier this year while on the way abroad. The hotel is in good location to the airport, and not terribly far from St. Pete's attractions. Over all, the hotel was clean, had a nice free breakfast, and the staff was friendly. However, we arrived there and were told that they were in the middle of cleaning the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
comfortinn947, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway, responded to this review

I am not sure if this review is for our property as we had our carpets cleaned back on February 2nd 2015 but I apologize about any inconvenience you may have experienced at our property and we appreciate your feedback as it serves to help us deliver a better guest experience in the future. I know how important it is... More 

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

This was our second stay in the hotel, the first in a king suite and this time in a double queen room. We've had a great visit each time. Rooms are in great shape, bathrooms very clean, hotel quiet and well maintained. Breakfast was decent. What really made me happy was we had two things we weren't thrilled with, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
comfortinn947, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway, responded to this review

Hi Erin! Thank you so much for your wonderful review! I am glad we were able to "Twix" your room issues without any disturbance to your stay. I noticed the tubs overall were in need of a little attention so as you mentioned the note at the desk we had Safe Step come out and resurface all of our tubs!... More 

Level Contributor
69 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

The hotel was good, perfect for few days without looking for luxury. Clean, friendly staff, nice shower. There were no king sized beds available so we pushed two queens together to make a giant bed and that was a lot of fun. The staff was very helpful when I needed to fax something to home quickly.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
comfortinn947, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway, responded to this review

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here in the Sunshine City. With your remarks of Very Helpful staff and Perfect for a few days I wish we could have received a 5 rating. We do provide a convenient Marketplace in our lobby along with 42" Flat Screen TV's and Recharge Stations in all rooms but... More 

Fort Wayne, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

This is the second time I've stayed at this hotel and I would highly recommend it. We were in town to visit family, so we stayed here for 8 nights. This hotel is always very clean. You can tell the staff/owners take pride in maintaining a nice place. The front desk staff is friendly and helpful. The room was great.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
comfortinn947, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway, responded to this review

Hi Matt! Thank you so much for returning to stay with us and for taking the time to share your review! I am glad to hear over your 8 Night stay you felt the staff was friendly and helpful and you received a Great Room and Great Breakfast! You are right the owners definitely take pride in our hotel and... More 

Port Orange, Florida
Level Contributor
125 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2015

Stayed here Tuesday June 30th because we were going to ball game at Tropicana Field. Greeted and checked in by Vicky, a very friendly, informative and somewhat talkative front desk person. She had a wealth of info on the immediate area as well as the whole St. Pete area. Room very clean, quiet & bed comfortable. Located in a somewhat... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
comfortinn947, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway, responded to this review

Hi Robert! I am happy to see your Headline, "One oft he Best!" We truly try with all our being to be hospitable and friendly while delivering clean comfortable accommodations and I am glad to hear you received this experience. I will be sure to share your nice comments with Vicky and the rest of the staff to show they... More 

Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015

We stayed for three days and all of the staff was great. We really appreciated Bob's advice on beaches and restaurants-- he was right on the mark! The hotel itself is very nice-- we liked the pool and kids loved the breakfast every day. I was a little disappointed with house keeping-- our bathroom needed a little more attention and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
comfortinn947, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway, responded to this review

Hi Marcy - Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to share your experience with the TripAdvisor world. I am glad to hear that overall everything was good and that you will stay with us again! I will be sure to share your review with Bob and encourage him to keep up the great work!... More 

Ackley, Iowa
Level Contributor
77 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

The room and beds were clean. At least that is something positive. The tub and shower curtain were dirty and the tub had hairs in it. The pool is tiny. The breakfast was terrible and the juice was so watered down that it barely had any flavor. I don't understand why hotels do this except to be cheap and pinch... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
comfortinn947, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway, responded to this review

Hi Iggys - Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear your breakfast experience was below your expectations. However, you showcased beautiful pics of our palm tree shaded pool, Granite Shower Walls and our lobby. The space between toilet seat and bathroom door is a design issue that is out of my hands but generally we don't have... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
6.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
#11 of 42 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 stars 392 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hollander Hotel
Hollander Hotel
#5 of 42 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 stars 741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St. Petersburg North I-275
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#14 of 42 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 stars 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay