We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 31 Saint Pete Beach hotels

Postcard Inn on the Beach

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6300 Gulf Boulevard, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Postcard Inn on the Beach to your Saves list
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
55%
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
ChrisRomot Melbourne, Florida
Write a Review

894 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    232
    254
    166
    127
    115
See reviews for
209
340
32
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (306)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed at this hotel for my son's wedding and were treated so well by the staff. The rooms are each unique and comfortable. It is a great place to have large family gatherings but realize this is a vacation place for all ages and some individuals will get loud with the excitement of fun. They had access to all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arlington, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

For the price I have never stayed in a worst place. Retro but....The staff was nice. The rooms not so much.....The beds were uncomfortable. We had to carry our own luggage upstairs. Their are no elevators. The electric in the bathrooms are on the other side of the wall from the sink & mirrors were the on off switch for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
jflanery, Manager at Postcard Inn on the Beach, responded to this review

Dear Vicki187, Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent experience with us. I'm sorry to read that you did not have a great time while with us. I would like to note that, although we are very casual with a no-frills approach to your beach getaway, all the lack of services you mentioned are... More

Bradenton, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed this weekend for a Bachelorette Party, looking to hang around the pool, the beach and the bar with some girlfriends. We checked in on Friday and we had a great time, the pool wasn't really crowded, the bar had some live music and the bartenders were very attentive. However, since we were looking forward to hanging out on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
jflanery, Manager at Postcard Inn on the Beach, responded to this review

Dear BellieRue, Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent experience. I'm sorry to hear you had some challenges with select guests or visitors. I noticed that you commented it was the Final Four which puts you at our hotel during Spring Break for the local universities. That time of year is extremely busy with... More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here while researching wedding venues in the area. Absolutely loved the views and was very pleasantly surprised by the rooms. Did not have high hopes for the rooms as we arrives and parked around the side, thought it looked a little run down - but that is what their style is - a '70 surfer motel. Very creative fixtures... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
jflanery, Manager at Postcard Inn on the Beach, responded to this review

Dear Marie P, Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent visit to our hotel. I hope you enjoyed the wedding ceremony and are still considering us for your upcoming nuptials! One of my favorite parts of our beach are the over-sized chairs as well and we love the vibe that we exude. Thanks again... More

Fishers, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a renovated old-school hotel on the beach that the owners have tried to renovate into a modern, shabby-chic hotel, but didn't get it quite right.The rooms were awful. Small, dark (only one window and no overhead light), no fridge or micro, bathroom door didn't shut...can't remember a hotel room with a worse shower - aside from a cruise... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
jflanery, Manager at Postcard Inn on the Beach, responded to this review

Dear LKM2012, Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent visit to us. I'm glad to hear that you were able to enjoy some aspects of your stay but wanted to take a moment and address some of the negatives you mentioned in your review. Since we have renovated our rooms recently, we have addressed... More

Paducah, Kentucky
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Still here and loving it! Exactly like pictures; if you want to step back in time and enjoy the service and picturesque beaches this is the place for you! Our rooms are in the garden area; and towards parking lot. Both quite at night- didn't hear anything at night except for rain and an occasional car. Safe and secure; updated... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
jflanery, Manager at Postcard Inn on the Beach, responded to this review

Dear DebbieY58, Thank you for taking the time to post a review while you were with us! I'm so glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and look forward to sharing your comments with the team. We love hearing that we have succeeded in our goal to provide excellent service in a unique atmosphere. Thanks again... More

Buffalo, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Another vacation to St Pete for spring break was excellent. The Postcard Inn is great value for our family and the kids loved the pool. The room was modern, clean, and colorful. The staff did a great job of taking care of all of our needs. The front desk staff was exceptionally friendly, The food was also good. We will... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
jflanery, Manager at Postcard Inn on the Beach, responded to this review

Dear Thomas M, Thanks for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent visit with us! I'm glad to know you and your family had a great time while on your spring break and will be happy to share with the team! We pride ourselves on providing a fun and relaxing get-away for a variety of individuals and... More

Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here in January during the time the hotel was being renovated. There was a lot of construction going on and it was very noisy and we did not fully enjoy our stay. We spoke with the Hotel Manager who was very empathetic and offered us a discount rate on a return visit, which I took him up on.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
jflanery, Manager at Postcard Inn on the Beach, responded to this review

Dear Julie L, Thank you so much for taking the time to post your experience regarding your recent stay with us. I'm glad to know that things went better the second time around for you and your boyfriend and look forward to sharing your comments with the team! While most of the renovations are complete, there are still things that... More

Mansfield, Ohio
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My friend and I wanted a decent place to sleep while vacationing In St Petes Beach . This place was very reasonable and had nice pool , pool bar & restaurant & BEACH is beautiful!! We were put in a 2nd floor room that faced parking lot and the air conditioning did not work so we asked to be moved... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jflanery, Manager at Postcard Inn on the Beach, responded to this review

Dear momrams, Thank you for taking the time to post your recent experience at our hotel. I'm glad to know that you and you party had a great time and I look forward to sharing your comments with the team. We strive to provide a unique experience for our guests in a relaxing atmosphere and in your case, we were... More

Charlottesville, Virginia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Right now, Thursday night, listening to a wedding reception going on 15 feet from my front door. Rooms are terrible, moldy smell, bathrooms primitive at best, walls are paper thin, staff doesn't give a flying eff.... Go anywhere else. I have stayed in hostels around Italy, this place is worse than all of them. And all for hundreds a night.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
jflanery, Manager at Postcard Inn on the Beach, responded to this review

Dear Cherbear79, Thank you for taking the time to communicate your concerns regarding your recent experience. I'm sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay but did want to address a couple of your concerns. While we do host a number of weddings throughout the year, all events are scheduled to end at 10PM at the latest. Also,... More

Been to Postcard Inn on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Postcard Inn on the Beach

Also Known As:
Postcard Inn On The Beach Hotel
Postcard Inn On The Beach Hotel Saint Pete Beach
St Pete Beach Travelodge
Travel Lodge St Pete Beach
Travel Lodge Saint Pete Beach
Travelodge Saint Pete Beach
Saint Pete Beach Travel Lodge
Saint Pete Beach Travelodge
Postcard Inn On The Beach Saint Pete Beach, Florida
Address: 6300 Gulf Boulevard, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Postcard Inn on the Beach 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From décor to dining, Postcard Inn is the Great American Escape. Rooms at our boutique St. Pete Beach hotel feature vintage lamps, surf photos, and old school desks and couches, modernized with WiFi and flat screen TVs. Many rooms have pool and ocean views, too. Postcard Inn offers two main drinking and dining options; the critically acclaimed Beechwood BBQ and PCI Beach Bar & Snack Shack. Enjoy excellent burgers and ice-cold beer all day long. Plus, if you have to mix business and pleasure, or are just looking to explore, downtown St. Petersburg and Tampa are both short drives away from the Postcard Inn in St. Pete Beach, Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, BookIt.com, Venere, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Postcard Inn on the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Postcard Inn on the Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.