We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 32 Saint Pete Beach hotels

Postcard Inn on the Beach

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6300 Gulf Boulevard, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Save Saved
You added Postcard Inn on the Beach to your Saves list
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
56%
Ranked #27 of 32 Hotels in Saint Pete Beach
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
lee a Bradenton, Florida
Write a Review

1,048 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    310
    186
    146
    133
See reviews for
253
394
35
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (362)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We just returned from a 2 day getaway at the Postcard Inn in St. Petersburg, Fl., and found all the positive reviews to be true about them. From the check in personnel, housekeeping and tiki-hut servers we were treated like family and our comfort was important to each of them. The place was clean, well maintained, colorful and friendly. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We've just checked out of this fantastic hotel 3 of us enjoyed staying at this hotel so much, great friendly, helpful staff, great food, and drink, so close to the beach. I would highly recommend this hotel, and will 100% return soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tampa, FL
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The last time we stayed at PCI was before the renovations, and the hotel has had its fair share of criticism with the occasional young and rowdy crowd frequenting the place. But during a recent overnight getaway, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely consider returning. First, the crowds: maybe we just picked the right weekend but there was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
vero
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Got this hotel as a Groupon deal. They had lost the reservation when we arrived...fortunately I had the printout from Groupon; I shudder to think what would have happened if not. It seemed to be run by kids. We got a room upstairs on the courtyard. It was clean and nice although it is an older hotel, so the bathroom... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Spring Hill, Tennessee, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was our first visit to the Postcard Inn. I love the fact that it is not your typical cookie-cutter hotel. The decor was so different and interesting. Our room was clean and very comfortable. We had a garden view room on the second floor. The staff were all very nice and helpful. The food at the Snak Shack and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

This was our first stay at Postcard Inn and we will definitely be back. The staff appears to have a desire to super serve their guests. Our air conditioner went out and not only did they offer to help us move, they gave us free breakfast the following morning. The food and service in their restaurant is top notch and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kissimmee, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We are a very bussy couple who own a Property Company for 70 vacaction homes near Disney Orlando - an as such we cannot take a long period away from work and so our 2 an 3 nights stay are just want we need to chill out and play tourists !! this hotel is just great and being on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I stayed last weekend at the Postcard Inn. Overall, I would say that we had a pretty good experience. Because I'm a believer in constructive criticism, below are my positives and "areas for improvement" related to this resort: Positives: Nice sized, clean rooms Huge Pool area with floats (and the wifi worked by the pool!) Cool Hotel Lobby (you would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Postcard Inn G M, General Manager at Postcard Inn on the Beach, responded to this review

Dear Fun Place for a Short Visit: Thank you for the review and I appreciate your honesty in your feedback. The good news is that we are looking to further update our bathrooms in the future to make the bathroom larger and more spacious. You are right the hotel has the largest in pool in the area and the retro... More

Melbourne,Fl
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I try not to leave bad feed back at all costs so here's being nice.... If your "Here to party an just need a spot to crash".. it's perfect... If you want to look at your surroundings... Hard bed, gross bathroom, door falling off closet, smelly AC , pretty sure they starch the linens, "room service? What's that" ...If these... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Postcard Inn G M, General Manager at Postcard Inn on the Beach, responded to this review

Dear Service: I am sorry that we did not exceed your expectations while you were a guest of PCI. It sounds that we missed the mark on several fronts. I have taken your comments and shared them with the Executive Housekeeper so we can look for ways to improve our processes and avoid comments like this in the future. Thanks... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The outside bar/food hut was such pot service. The 2 bartenders on duty had such bad attitudes that we would never go back. Food was just awful and they never came by to ask if we needed anything. No forks. No napkins. No nothing. Then we were talking to 2 new patrons and said we were not happy and our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Postcard Inn G M, General Manager at Postcard Inn on the Beach, responded to this review

Dear Service: Please accept my apology that we did not exceed your expectations while you were a guest of the Postcard Inn. We strive to exceed guest expectations and it appears we did not hit the mark during your stay. The Snack Shack is not a full service restaurant, it more of a walk-up window, order and we deliver food... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Postcard Inn on the Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Postcard Inn on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Postcard Inn on the Beach

Address: 6300 Gulf Boulevard, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Postcard Inn on the Beach 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Venere and Otel so you can book your Postcard Inn on the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Postcard Inn On The Beach Hotel Saint Pete Beach
St Pete Beach Travelodge
Travel Lodge St Pete Beach
Travel Lodge Saint Pete Beach
Travelodge Saint Pete Beach
Saint Pete Beach Travelodge
Saint Pete Beach Travel Lodge
Postcard Inn On The Beach Saint Pete Beach, Florida

519 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (340)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (94)
Viewed
Room/suite (71)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (57)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Other (77)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (165)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Pool (27)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (16)
Viewed
Standard Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (72)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Saint Pete Beach with
any amenities