We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Postcard Inn on the Beach

3.0 of 5 6300 Gulf Boulevard, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Write a Review

1,202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    325
    362
    201
    160
    154
See reviews for
280
452
42
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (416)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1202)
  • Mar-May only
    (269)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (357)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (318)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (258)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My friend and I stumbled upon this cool place while walking on the beach waiting for our room to become available at another hotel. Upon returning to our original hotel, we hated It and changed our 5 night stay to The Postcard Inn. We absolutely loved the casual funky feel of this place. lobby is huge and playful with old... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Postcard Inn G M, General Manager at Postcard Inn on the Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time to share you experience with other travelers. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Postcard Inn. There are many upgrades planned this year to enhance the property but without taking away from its charm. Our resort offers a funky retro vibe that you will not find at any of... More 

Huntington, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

When we arrived at our room it was very hot & smelly. We called the front desk & they did send a maintenance man who climbed on a chair to check the vent. He said it was sealed & he started poking holes in the vent. He said he would be back Monday to fix it...has not shown up! The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Postcard Inn G M, General Manager at Postcard Inn on the Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest: I am glad we had the opportunity to speak this morning. I have sent my Chief Engineer to your room to make any necessary repairs to your thermostat. I have a guestroom with a roll in shower that is available starting tomorrow if you would like to switch rooms. Please let me know. Please accept my apologies that... More 

Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The rooms were out dated, beds lumpy and worn out, the staff except for Emily I think was her name, were not helpful.Food and drinks very expensive. Front desk staff lacked ability to help my friend whom had a simple request for extra coffee and no one could get it for her.As for the restaurant we couldn't get food because... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Postcard Inn G M, General Manager at Postcard Inn on the Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest: I was disappointed to read that we did not exceed your expectations while you were a guest of the resort. The resort has a pet friendly policy, which we strictly enforce and includes specific designated pet friendly rooms and a no barking policy. The hotel has back-up coffee available at the front desk for when guest request additional... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This place was nasty, room was hot (temp outside was only 78). Bathroom was dirty, shower was cold, and sink would not drain. The PCI restaurant had horrible service. BBQ is ok. The rest of the food was not that great.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Postcard Inn G M, General Manager at Postcard Inn on the Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Please accept my apologies that we did not exceed your expectations while you were a guest of the resort. I have passed along your comments to the Management Staff because the situations your experienced are not typical for our resort and I want to make sure we make we learn from our shortcomings and to avoid situations like... More 

Davenport, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My husband and three of our friends reserved two rooms this past weekend. On the way, we decided to call and check to see if a room would be ready before the check-in time. The hotel operator said a room would be ready by the time we arrived and it would be $20.00 to check in before 1pm. We ended... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Postcard Inn G M, General Manager at Postcard Inn on the Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Please accept my apologies for the inconveniences you experienced while you were a guest of the Postcard Inn. The state has strict guidelines that govern the hotel's liquor license, which includes patrons bringing in outside alcohol into the service area. The Bartender should had explained the policy to you in detail or had a manager assist. The Postcard... More 

Northeast Ohio
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The pros: excellent beachfront, tiki bar (Solomon is a great bartender), and garden with many small seating areas. The vibe is cool and casual, very friendly staff. Great place to sit and enjoy the sunset with an unencumbered view. The cons: this is a typical motel from the 1960's. Lots of updates in decor, but a very tired structure. Thin... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Postcard Inn G M, General Manager at Postcard Inn on the Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for sharing your experience at the Postcard Inn. The hotel has many upgrades planned for this year to improve the overall physical condition of the property. Some of the upgrades include improved bathroom ventilation, upgrading guestroom furniture, improved sound proofing and painting the hotel. I hope you will return if your travels bring you back to... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

My 2 girlfriends and I decided to stay at the Postcard Inn for a birthday celebration. We really enjoyed drinks and live music at beach bar. Room was comfy and clean, nicely decorated keeping up with hotel's surf theme. Great vibe throughout the property. Great place for a girls' weekend getaway!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Postcard Inn G M, General Manager at Postcard Inn on the Beach, responded to this review

Dear Great Fun, Beautiful Location: I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Postcard Inn for the Birthday celebration! Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers and I hope you will consider the Postcard Inn in the future if your travel needs bring you back to the St Pete Beach area. Regards, Paul Herbert... More 

Mississauga, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Location is great. Service above standard. Fun, youthful clientele. Laid back atmosphere. Lobby is clean and uniquely decorated. Grounds and pool are not spectacular, yet clean. The room very basic. Very late housekeeping. Our room did not get cleaned until very late in the afternoon. You could hear people talk in rooms beside us. Some old stains on the washroom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Postcard Inn G M, General Manager at Postcard Inn on the Beach, responded to this review

Dear Just OK: Thank you for taking the time to share you experience at the Postcard Inn. The staff strides to improve the hotel from guest feedback and to learn from our shortcomings. The hotel will be addressing several of the physical elements you described in your review such as finish installing refrigerators in the balance of the guestrooms, new... More 

Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
6 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We've stayed in at least 10 other hotels in St. Pete. The Postcard Inn is the worst. It's beyond awful. Do not stay here. Do not be fooled by the nice grounds and updated lobby. Our room had no heat. Our friends' room had no heat. It was going into the 40's/50's. They told us for our health safety that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Postcard Inn G M, General Manager at Postcard Inn on the Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers about your recent stay at the Postcard Inn. I was disappointed to read that we did not exceed your expectations while you were a guest of the resort. The room you stayed in operates off a centralized air-conditioning system. The hotel offers a space heater... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My stay at this hotel was beyond expectations! I requested early check-in and Emily at the front desk couldn't have been more hospitable. The staff went above and beyond to make stay wonderful. Ice machine was broken, they went to other side of hotel to get me ice from other machine. Bar staff was always ready to take another order.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Postcard Inn G M, General Manager at Postcard Inn on the Beach, responded to this review

Dear Best Trip Ever: It was pleased to read the staff exceeded your expectations while you were a guest of the Postcard Inn and that you found our customer service over the top. Thank you for recognizing Emily and her service, she is a true asset to the hotel. I will pass along your comments to the staff! I look... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Postcard Inn on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Postcard Inn on the Beach

Address: 6300 Gulf Boulevard, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Postcard Inn on the Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Postcard Inn on the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Postcard Inn On The Beach Hotel Saint Pete Beach
St Pete Beach Travelodge
Travel Lodge St Pete Beach
Travel Lodge Saint Pete Beach
Travelodge Saint Pete Beach
Saint Pete Beach Travelodge
Saint Pete Beach Travel Lodge
Postcard Inn On The Beach Saint Pete Beach, Florida
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Pete Beach

600 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (404)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (77)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (107)
Viewed
Room/suite (81)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Other (82)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (165)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Pool (27)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (16)
Viewed
Standard Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (72)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay