We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Howard Johnson Resort Hotel - St. Pete Beach

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
6100 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights, Save 25%
Howard Johnson Resort Hotel - St. Pete Beach
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #24 of 31 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
kevinpW1115FR Oak Ridge North, Texas
Add Photo Write a Review

1,247 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    242
    468
    284
    151
    102
See reviews for
482
380
57
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1247)
  • Mar-May only
    (555)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (267)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (225)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (200)
All months
Trussville, Al
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great time. The staff was very nice and accommodating (front counter, maids, even the security guard was nice.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crystal A, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Resort Hotel - St. Pete Beach, responded to this review

Greetings James D. The Howard Johnson St. Pete Beach would like to thank you for writing your review. I'm pleased to read that you had a "great time" while with us and found our staff "nice and accommodating." We look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you to St. Pete Beach! More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Location is wonderful, but the hotel was dirty and outdated. The sheets did not fit the bed, and we're not properly made on a daily basis. The pillows are about half the size of a standard size pillow. The hangers were so rusted we had to go to a local store and buy them, to hang our clothes throughout our... More 

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Crystal A, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Resort Hotel - St. Pete Beach, responded to this review

Dear Lindsay N. The Howard Johnson St. Pete Beach would like to thank you for sharing your recent experience. I'm pleased to read that you saw the value in our location. Being located directly on the shores of the Gulf of Mexico and in the heart of St. Pete Beach is only one of the reasons our property can not... More 

Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This was my first time to visit this hotel and was very pleased with my entire stay. My family and friends stayed for 7 days and we had 4 rooms. Rooms were perfect and well maintained. Beds slept great and were very comfortable. Front desk staff greeted us as soon as we walked in the lobby and were very friendly.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Crystal A, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Resort Hotel - St. Pete Beach, responded to this review

Greetings mcproffitt! The Howard Johnson St. Pete Beach would like to thank you for your 5 star review! I'm very pleased to read that your entire party enjoyed themselves while with us! Having a hotel located right on the shores of the Gulf of Mexico and in the heart of St. Pete Beach is only one of the reasons our... More 

Coral Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Came for a fishing trip, unfortunately it was windy and rainy the whole time so that was cancelled. I hung out at the Toasted Monkey, the properties tiki bar on the beach. Good drinks and live music.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crystal A, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Resort Hotel - St. Pete Beach, responded to this review

Greetings silsa1. Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Howard Johnson St. Pete Beach. I'm terribly sorry your fishing trip was cancelled due to bad weather but am very pleased to read that you still enjoyed yourself while on property. Again, thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Howard Johnson. We look forward... More 

VALRICO
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Dirty and outdated, time for an overhaul! Only positive is the food at the Toasted Money, very good.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Crystal A, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Resort Hotel - St. Pete Beach, responded to this review

Dear RICHARD B. The Howard Johnson St. Pete Beach would like to thank you for writing your review. I'm sorry you were dissatisfied with your accommodations but am happy you enjoyed yourself at our on site restaurant the Toasted Monkey. Again, thank you for writing your review. We hope that the next time you are in the area you will... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

658 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (179)
Viewed
Room/suite (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (37)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (36)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (471)
Viewed
Amenities (43)
Viewed
Beach (18)
Viewed
Other (50)
Viewed
Pool (39)
Viewed
Queen Room with Balcony (109)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (48)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#23 of 31 in St. Pete Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 1,409 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dolphin Beach Resort
Dolphin Beach Resort
#26 of 31 in St. Pete Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 599 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
#7 of 31 in St. Pete Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel
#12 of 31 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,257 reviews
1.0 mi away
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
0.5 mi away
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay