We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 32 Saint Pete Beach hotels

Dolphin Beach Resort

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4900 Gulf Blvd., Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Dolphin Beach Resort to your Saves list
Dolphin Beach Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
Ranked #28 of 32 hotels in Saint Pete Beach
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
mejoetaz Lakeland, Florida
  • Reviews (436)
  • Photos (104)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (89)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

436 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
See reviews for
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I have spent hundreds of dollars and stayed at luxury hotels. Never would I have guessed the BEST service, most polite staff ( all the way around ) and the cleanest rooms would have been found at this resort ! It is A+ and gets a 100% satisfaction rating from this guest and his family ! The room was spotless.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Odessa, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The staff was nice but the room needed updating in the bathroom area. There were spaces in the ceiling tiles where bugs could get in and yes we had a large roach on the wall when we checked in. I didn't see any bugs after the initial one but it kind of took the wind out of my sail.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DolphinBeachResort, Owner at Dolphin Beach Resort, responded to this review

We are disappointed that we couldn't satisfy your vacation needs. While it's most likely not much consolation, we are planning bathroom renovations as we speak, as we too believe this is an area of deficiency in comparison to the rest of our guestrooms. We hope we can convince you to stay with us again after we finish renovations! More

Cincinnati, Ohio
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great pool,restaurant on site with room service ,bar at pool. Best beach in St. Pete by far, parking was good ,but there is only 1 Handicap spot. Everything within walking distance.. Will definitely stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crystal River, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed her 4th of July weekend. Upon our check out of Sunday we found our car towed. When we went to the front desk to inquire they said they had towed it due to our parking permit not hanging in the window,( it was on the dash because the cheap paper permits they used would not stay hung from our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DolphinBeachResort, Owner at Dolphin Beach Resort, responded to this review

While it's regrettable your vacation ended on a sour note, we feel as if we did all we could under the circumstances. Every room is assigned one parking pass to ensure parking for all guests. This is extremely vital, especially on a holiday such as the 4th of July. The three other guests were towed, as they had duplicated parking... More

tampa, fl
3 reviews 3 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We travel a lot and this is the worst place we have stayed in as long as we can remember. Not only is it run down, there is a towing scam here. There were at least 3 of us that were towed at 5 am and some of us had the parking tag on dashboard and still got towed. Their... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DolphinBeachResort, Owner at Dolphin Beach Resort, responded to this review

It's unfortunate you did not enjoy your stay with us, however, I can assure you we run no such towing scam. In fact this weekend was the first time we've needed to tow any cars in over 5 years. I can assure you that none of the vehicles towed had parking passes on their dash or rearview mirror, as instructed.... More

Cape Coral, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Dolphin Beach Resort is located right on St Pete Beach with the white sand and the Gulfs warm water to enjoy. Lots to do on beach all kinds of rentals to choose from.Food at the restaurant is good, room service also. They have an awesome pool to enjoy ,where you can enjoy food from the bar .Across the street... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Dolphin Beach is located right on the Gulf with most rooms having an incredible view of the pool and/ or the Gulf. The staff are all very nice and the restaurant food is very good and priced reasonably. The hotel is located right across the street from a shopping plaza so groceries , pizza and fast food are only a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at the Dolphin Beach Resort June 20-22. It was a nice stay. Our room had recently been refurbished. The bed was very comfortable, and more importantly, the Room was clean. We ordered room service for breakfast one morning and it was good. The pool was clean, beach was beautiful! The only suggestion I have is to turn on some... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Saint Pete Beach, Florida
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have been staying here for the past 7 years on and off. I would not stay anywhere else. The staff is awesome and the rooms are really nice. I love that I could open the door and step right into the sand. Of course it is on the west coast of Florida so you get to see the sunset... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we had 3 rooms for a family wedding fantastic location walk directly to the beach thelma and dave on reception were great the beach bar is a fantastic position the only problem is no customer will close early 9pm

Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Dolphin Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Dolphin Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolphin Beach Resort

Address: 4900 Gulf Blvd., Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Dolphin Beach Resort 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Dolphin Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolphin Beach Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Dolphin Beach Saint Pete
Dolphin Beach Resort Saint Pete Beach, Florida
Dolphin Beach Resort Florida
Dolphin Beach Resort St Pete
St Pete Beach Dolphin Beach Resort
Dolphin Beach Hotel St Pete

104 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

All traveler photos (100)
Room/suite (21)
Hotel & grounds (23)
View from room (10)
Pool/beach area (26)
Bathroom (2)
Dining (1)
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All management photos (5)
Room/suite (1)
Hotel & grounds (2)
Dining (1)
Pool/beach area (1)


Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style
#4 Spa Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
Hotel Class
Number of rooms

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer