We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 32 Saint Pete Beach hotels

Dolphin Beach Resort

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4900 Gulf Blvd., Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Dolphin Beach Resort to your Saves list
Dolphin Beach Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
49%
Ranked #28 of 32 hotels in Saint Pete Beach
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
smallino7416 Takoma Park, Maryland
  • Overview
  • Reviews (438)
  • Photos (108)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (92)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

438 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    55
    148
    95
    54
    86
See reviews for
135
108
5
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Takoma Park, Maryland
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We are trying to have a family reunion each year in the summer at St. Pete's Beach. The hotel we used last year (Miramar) wasn't available so we tried this. While the rooms were more modern and bigger, the rest of the facility was average. It is much larger so the crowds are big. You need to get out there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

The hotel is tired and run down, but with loads of potential.. We checked in and given our key- went to the room and it was not made up... This happened twice. On the 3rd attempt we got a made up room over looking carpark- great advantage...loads of room. We headed to the beach bar- really good but again in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fordingbridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This hotel exceeded my expectations. Beautiful large spacious room with heavenly pillows,super luxurious bed and European style duvet (comforter) I loved this hotel. Staff was super friendly and made me feel welcome. Hotel was smack dab on the most heavenly white sandy beach. I stayed from mon to Friday for some much needed relaxation and this hotel ticks all the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sarasota, Florida
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room and lobby needed serious updating and the ac vents needed to be cleaned. The ceiling and wall where the air vent was blowing was black and I'm glad we did not stay for more than 2 nights as my sinuses were being affected by the ac situation. It was nice to have a bar and restaurant although the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tavares, Florida
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
7 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is the first time I've stay at this resort. I've stayed at several resorts in the Pinellas Beaches. I don't find any thing special about this one. I believe there are better places on the Pinellas Beaches. I know because I've stayed in them. The service staff was very helpful and friendly. The prices were just OK. Again this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lakeland, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have spent hundreds of dollars and stayed at luxury hotels. Never would I have guessed the BEST service, most polite staff ( all the way around ) and the cleanest rooms would have been found at this resort ! It is A+ and gets a 100% satisfaction rating from this guest and his family ! The room was spotless.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Odessa, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff was nice but the room needed updating in the bathroom area. There were spaces in the ceiling tiles where bugs could get in and yes we had a large roach on the wall when we checked in. I didn't see any bugs after the initial one but it kind of took the wind out of my sail.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DolphinBeachResort, Owner at Dolphin Beach Resort, responded to this review

We are disappointed that we couldn't satisfy your vacation needs. While it's most likely not much consolation, we are planning bathroom renovations as we speak, as we too believe this is an area of deficiency in comparison to the rest of our guestrooms. We hope we can convince you to stay with us again after we finish renovations! More

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great pool,restaurant on site with room service ,bar at pool. Best beach in St. Pete by far, parking was good ,but there is only 1 Handicap spot. Everything within walking distance.. Will definitely stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Crystal River, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed her 4th of July weekend. Upon our check out of Sunday we found our car towed. When we went to the front desk to inquire they said they had towed it due to our parking permit not hanging in the window,( it was on the dash because the cheap paper permits they used would not stay hung from our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DolphinBeachResort, Owner at Dolphin Beach Resort, responded to this review

While it's regrettable your vacation ended on a sour note, we feel as if we did all we could under the circumstances. Every room is assigned one parking pass to ensure parking for all guests. This is extremely vital, especially on a holiday such as the 4th of July. The three other guests were towed, as they had duplicated parking... More

tampa, fl
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We travel a lot and this is the worst place we have stayed in as long as we can remember. Not only is it run down, there is a towing scam here. There were at least 3 of us that were towed at 5 am and some of us had the parking tag on dashboard and still got towed. Their... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DolphinBeachResort, Owner at Dolphin Beach Resort, responded to this review

It's unfortunate you did not enjoy your stay with us, however, I can assure you we run no such towing scam. In fact this weekend was the first time we've needed to tow any cars in over 5 years. I can assure you that none of the vehicles towed had parking passes on their dash or rearview mirror, as instructed.... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Dolphin Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Dolphin Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolphin Beach Resort

Address: 4900 Gulf Blvd., Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Dolphin Beach Resort 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelsClick, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Dolphin Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolphin Beach Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Dolphin Beach Saint Pete
Dolphin Beach Resort Saint Pete Beach, Florida
Dolphin Beach Resort Florida
Dolphin Beach Resort St Pete
St Pete Beach Dolphin Beach Resort
Dolphin Beach Hotel St Pete

108 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (104)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
173

See which rooms travelers prefer