We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Alden Suites

Hotel website
5900 Gulf Blvd, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Alden Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Alden Suites
Write a Review

926 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    379
    123
    50
    45
See reviews for
382
258
18
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (318)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (926)
  • Mar-May only
    (296)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (266)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (190)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (174)
All months
There are newer reviews for Alden Suites
See the most recent reviews
Durham, North Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011

My parents brought me here as a child for many years and now I was able to bring my own children. The Alden is a great place for young families. It is neat, clean, affordable, and kid-friendly. I highly recommend one of the suites that overlook the Gulf of Mexico, as there is nothing like waking up first thing in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
rgaryr, Owner at Alden Suites, responded to this review

Dear Harris of NC: Thanks so much for the kind words about our family-owned hotel...we, too, have grown up at the Alden and nothing makes me more happy than to hear of second and third generations of families enjoying our pristine beach, our family friendly amenities, our hard working and dedicated staff, while continuing their traditions. Please come see us... More 

New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011

We loved the beach front location the Alden offers. Every night of our vacation we watched the sunset and were in awe. The pools were clean and the grounds were well kept but the Lanai rooms were dated. The furniture and bedding are sad and overused. There is old carpeting in the rooms that I'm sure used to be a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
rgaryr, Owner at Alden Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for the review, we appreciate the positive comments. Regarding the 20 Lanai Suites: It just so happens that they will be renovated this Fall, to include new carpet, drapes, bed linens / coverings, 2 new thin screen 32" TV's, new sofa sleepers, etc... You are correct that the Lanai Suites area bit dated (last major renovation was in late... More 

Tampa, Florida
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2011

I booked a weekend for my mom, dad, sister and myself for the Alden Resort for Fathers Day weekend/2011. The room had a smell of dog that was unbearable, the bed was very uncomfortable with springs piercing through the frayed bed sheets, a german cockroach was in the sink and the staff was rude and unwilling to accommodate us. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
rgaryr, Owner at Alden Suites, responded to this review

Please allow me to respond to this review: I am Gary Renfrow, President and part owner of the Alden Beach Resort. I have discussed this review with Chuck Martin, our Front Office Manager, who was Manager on Duty during this guests stay with us. I will start by saying that we have a very strict parking policy at our hotel... More 

Hamilton, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

We stayed in one of their poolside suites. Very nice basic accomodation with full kitchen. Location was fantastic. Beach is beautiful and not too crowded. The pools were clean and salt water which was nice. We always found a lounger by the pool even though at times the pool was very busy. Staff was friendly and very helpful. All our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Winchester, Tennessee
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

The Alden Beach Resort is a reasonably priced facility with a beautiful segment of beach. I normally do not frequent a beach hotel of this size as I prefer the smaller "Mom and Pop" type properties, but this was a good venue for the family to gather in one location. The second floor lanai and BBQ area was excellent for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kimberling City, Missouri
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

My wife and I stayed there for one week. The room was very nice and was cleaned on a daily basis. However, Since I travel for the purpose of reporting back to Veterans groups and their families on places to go, stay, eat, etc. I cannot give The Alden a 5 Star rating. When you check in you must pay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
rgaryr, Owner at Alden Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry that this guest did not have a "relaxing" vacation at the Alden, but please allow me to respond to a few of the issues raised in the review: 1) I do not understand what he means by "a required daily deposit" to drink at the Cabana Beach Bar....we do not require this. What we do require is... More 

Evergren Park
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011

We celebrated a family vacation at the Alden. The suites are awesome with spectacular views. The pool and beach work well for all ages. It was nice to have the cabana bar for spectacular sunsets---though you could watch them from your balcony. I would recommend this resort and will definitely stay here again. Many food options within walking distance. Great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2011

Warm and welcoming. Nothing too much trouble. Friendly and good value. What more can I say?

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gothenburg, Sweden
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2011

The pictures of this hotel does not at all agree with reality! We ended up in a small old dark room , upgraded and cost us an additional (discounted price) of 50 US dollars. It was supposed to be a non smoking facility but they smoked in the room next to us, and also on all common areas such as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Watertown, Wisconsin
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2011

Stayed with a friend for two nights, the suite was amazing. It has a full kitchen with a full size refrigerator. The staff was great and make sure to go see Kitty at the Cabana bar on the beach. You can not beat the price for what you get, a suite for the price of room! I will stay here... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

585 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (336)
Viewed
Room/suite (47)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (62)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (75)
Viewed
View from room (41)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
1:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (98)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (226)
Viewed
Amenities (36)
Viewed
Beach (12)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (50)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite Gulf View (65)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question