We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Alden Suites

Hotel website
5900 Gulf Blvd, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Alden Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,033 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    375
    413
    135
    59
    51
See reviews for
440
283
18
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (347)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1033)
  • Mar-May only
    (324)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (341)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (194)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (174)
All months
There are newer reviews for Alden Suites
See the most recent reviews
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The location directly on the Gulf of Mexico could not be better. Even though the weather was horrible for the entire week, we were still happy we found Alden Suites. Our housekeeper Ann was THE BEST!! She was very friendly and went out of her way to keep our room spotless. All of the employees here were very helpful and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
rgaryr, Owner at Alden Suites, responded to this review

Thanks so much! Ann is one of our best housekeepers, and always has a smile on her face... At Your Service, Gary Renfrow President & part owner More 

Romeoville, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

When we made our reservation four and a half months in advance our only request was no ground floor. When we checked in we were told we were going to be on the first floor. We went to our room to check it out upon walking into it we knew right away it was not going to be ok for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
rgaryr, Owner at Alden Suites, responded to this review

Points well taken, and I am sorry about the confusion about the ground floor suite.... We have excellent security, but it is virtually impossible for any beachfront hotel to have 100% locking gate around the perimeter of the property. We receive high marks from the local law enforcement, regarding our security, but I certainly understand your concerns. St Pete Beach... More 

Howell, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Rooms are clean, service is good, close to many attractions. The beach front is clean, and the pools are great. The front staff was very helpful with any questions i had. I would recommend to anybody.

Was this review helpful? Yes
rgaryr, Owner at Alden Suites, responded to this review

Short and Suite (pun intended) and to the point! At Your Service, Gary Renfrow President & part owner More 

Trenton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2015

I recently visited the Alden Suites with my husband and adult children. I booked three rooms, which provided us with plenty of space and privacy. We all loved that each room had a mini kitchen and king bed. The rooms were reasonbly clean, although my daughter's room only had housekeeping one day out of our five day stay. I'm sure... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
rgaryr, Owner at Alden Suites, responded to this review

Wonderful! Thanks for the kind review. Gary Renfrow President & part owner More 

Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015

The property is still privately owned. We have been coming to the Alden since 1980 and have always enjoyed every visit. Yes, the hotel is older but they continue to refurbish and are currently repainting the exterior of the hotel. The staff is quick to respond to requests. Even though they don't have a restaurant their location is convenient to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
rgaryr, Owner at Alden Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for your continued loyalty and yes, we renovate every year, so we never get too far behind. Glad you enjoyed your stay, Gary Renfrow President & part owner More 

Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

This room was average with a small kitchenette. It was great for a girls weekend but I wouldn't do a week with a family. The pools are beautiful and there is a nice bar on the beach. We paid 250 a night which I thought was high considering the room.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
rgaryr, Owner at Alden Suites, responded to this review

Summer weekends are in great demand for all beachfront hotels and we are priced at or Below most the local hotels,,,,,BUT, we offer a SUITE for the price of a room! Thanks Gary Renfrow President & part owner More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

This stay was amazing...hotel right on the beach,stuff VERY FRIENDLY,room 615 vas EXTREMLY CLEAN.I didnt get chance to 'catch' name of lady who's cleaning 6th floor but she's doing awsome job.i felt just like at home.view was great from the front door and balcony.didnt miss any 'beach view' beacuse i could see almost whole city and bay from other side.Location... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
rgaryr, Owner at Alden Suites, responded to this review

Thanks very much for the kind comments... One thing about Florida: NO matter how often the pest control company services beachfront hotels, every once in a while a pesky palmetto bug sneaks in! At Your Service, Gary Renfrow President & part owner More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

Great room beautiful beach lots of shopping!!! Room was clean corner room with kitchen , balcony and sitting room could have fit at least 4-6 comfortable. Close to shopping and great restaurants. Perfect spot for romance do a little of nothing or a lot of everything. I would go back and stay longer next time, who needs to leave USA... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
rgaryr, Owner at Alden Suites, responded to this review

Thanks so much! Gary Renfrow President & part owner More 

Nitro
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

I read a lot of reviews and I write a lot, but I am always honest on how I feel about a place. I can say that the Alden suites surprised me in the fact that it was very clean and very family friendly. They have something for everyone. The not only have 2 large very clean pools they have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
rgaryr, Owner at Alden Suites, responded to this review

Absolutely fantastic review, and no, this is not a relative of mine... So glad that you enjoyed the service and the amenities, but the best remark by far is the comment about the "Devil Beds" which made me laugh out loud! Maybe a new marketing plan for us? "Come sleep in the devil beds at Alden Suites and wake feeling... More 

Auburn, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

We stayed at the Alden July 12-19th in #343, an ocean front king suite. We are repeat customers, having stayed in poolside suites prior to this trip. Our room was great. We used the pull out sofa bed, which my daughter found to be very comfortable. The staff at the Alden are always pleasant and helpful. The service staff are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
rgaryr, Owner at Alden Suites, responded to this review

Those sofa beds are brand new, glad to hear a positive comment, since most people hate sofa sleepers LOL WE are family owned and operated since 1969 (although the Alden has evolved tremendously over the past 46 years!!!) and we take pride in that fact. Thanks so much for all the positive remarks! At Your Service, Gary Renfrow President &... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

615 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (366)
Viewed
View from room (48)
Viewed
Room/suite (50)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (64)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (80)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
1:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (110)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (226)
Viewed
Amenities (36)
Viewed
Beach (12)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (50)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite Gulf View (65)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Resort Hotel - St. Pete Beach
0.2 mi away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#25 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 1,452 reviews
0.7 mi away
Dolphin Beach Resort
Dolphin Beach Resort
#27 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Loews Don CeSar Hotel
Loews Don CeSar Hotel
#9 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,180 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#19 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,895 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel
#13 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay