We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 32 Saint Pete Beach hotels

Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort

3.5 of 5 Resort   |   6000 Gulf Blvd, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706
Hotel website
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Go Get Out There! Package
Save Saved
You added Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort to your Saves list
Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
84%
Ranked #11 of 32 hotels in Saint Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
SkysMommy4 Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
  • Reviews (1,674)
  • Photos (568)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (413)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

1,674 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    964
    433
    165
    62
    50
See reviews for
594
526
47
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (413)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My 10 year old son and I just stayed at Guy Harvey for 4 nights. The front desk staff is always friendly and helpful with all your questions & needs. The rooms are cleaned before lunch time. They give you more towels than any hotel I have ever stayed at. The beds are comfy and they give you 5 pillows... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Tampa Bay, FL
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We went for lunch and it was pricey with limited selection. The food we got was good. The service lacked, as we waited 15 minutes for a server and the restaurant was barely half full. Our lunch ended up being 2 hours with the waiter delay and food delay. Luckily, we were seated next to the tank, which was relaxing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
St. Pete
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

After hearing all about the amazing fish tank in our local papers and watching "Tanked", I was very excited to try out the new restaurant. I went in a group of three adults and two kids for lunch on a Saturday afternoon. First off, the aquarium is amazing! The kiddos I was with were super excited and couldn't wait to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Denver Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I just returned from a five day stay in a Gulf Front one bedroom (Rm 1822) on the first floor. It was our first vacation with our daughter, a two and a half year old and I wanted three things: (1) a separate room for her to sleep/nap; (2) easy access to the pool and beach; and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
TradeWinds-Leni, Manager at Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hello Amber _Sayle, We truly appreciate your detailed and thoughtful overview of your stay at Guy Harvey Outpost on St. Pete Beach. We're so glad your family enjoyed your first floor, gulf view suite overlooking the pool and our brand new SandBox beach lounge area. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and recommendations. We hope you'll... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We only went because we had read about snorkeling in the tank,which reservations told us would not be a problem.upon ck in was told it was not available disappointed my 13yr who was excited about this...our bath tub had horrible rust. When we complained to mgnt they seemed less than supportive. You could of posted on the website about the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lakeland, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Year round my family saves as much money as possible with our two teacher salary and goes on a family vacation. This year we chose the Tradewinds Guy Harvey Outpost upon pulling into the parking garage we were all ecstatic. My parents along with my 15 year old younger brother and myself were all expecting a great accommodating stay. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JustLetGo8, Guest Relations Manager at Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort, responded to this review

As the Director of Guests Satisfaction please accept my apologies for your experiences while at the Guy Harvey OutPost. I have already forwarded this to the front desk, housekeeping and retail managers for further review. Communications with our guest pertaining to your issues and others are always critical that they be explained properly and correctly. Identify the reason for the... More

Charlotte, nc
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We arrived on a busy check-in/check-out day, so it was hectic, there was no parking available, but security made us a spot. The 2 queen bed suite was great, equipped with a small kitchenette to help. The room was clean upon arrival and they did a great job keeping it clean, however, the AC unit made a very faint noise... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TradeWinds-Leni, Manager at Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hello Dustin_W704, Although we are sorry to hear that there were a few issues throughout your stay, it makes us very happy to hear that our staff took the time to address your concerns and make things right. Thank you for sharing your experience. We appreciate your recommendation and we really do hope that you will come back to stay... More

Lakeland, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We just returned from a 3 day trip. From the get go it was a bad experience. Upon arrival we were told the room we booked was too small for us (2 adults and 1 child) so they were upgrading us to a suite at no extra charge. (Great!!!) However the room was filthy. To start there was chewed gum... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JustLetGo8, Guest Relations Manager at Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort, responded to this review

As the Director of Guest Satisfaction please accept my apologies for the condition in which you found your room upon arrival. I also want to thank you for replying to my message requesting additional information. I immediately forwarded this to our housekeeping managers for further review with the staff and training. I will be contacting you to make sure that... More

St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We dine out quite often...when new restaurants open, we love to check them out.....since our first visit, we have returned weekly to try something new on the menu...from their apps to entrees....there has not been one time that we have been disappointed....the menu selection has a great variety for all different tastes and the presentation is excellent....the atmosphere and staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TradeWinds-Leni, Manager at Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hello liz m, Thank you for being part of our amazing local RumFish Grill fan club! We truly appreciate that you took the time to share your praise and recommendations for our new destination restaurant and bar. We love hearing that you enjoy our live music and various areas for dining throughout the restaurant. Cheers to you! We can't wait... More

Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

PROS: First and foremost Kudos to Miss Charlene on the 6th floor who kept our room clean and orderly and to the entire hardworking GH housekeeping staff for keeping this resort as clean and attractive as we found it each day of our stay in spite of resort being filled to capacity. Chose this resort based on reviews and because... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort

Address: 6000 Gulf Blvd, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelsClick, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tradewinds Sandpiper Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Tradewinds Sandpiper Resort
Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort Saint Pete Beach, Florida

568 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (531)
Viewed
Room/suite (86)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (113)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (78)
Viewed
1:54
Videos (2)
Viewed
View from room (72)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (156)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Saint Pete Beach #6 Family Hotel in Saint Pete Beach #7 Business Hotel in Saint Pete Beach #8 Romantic Hotel in Saint Pete Beach #10 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort, is located on the white sands of St. Pete Beach, voted the No. 1 beach destination in the USA. Enjoy fishing, diving and water sport adventures on the warm waters of Florida’s Gulf of Mexico. Located 30 minutes from Tampa International Airport, Guy Harvey Outpost offers casual dining and the popular Sand Bar, two swimming pools, whirlpool, hammocks along the beach and the Guy Harvey Outfitter Shop.Experience Florida fishing at its finest with inshore, offshore, fly and chartered deep sea fishing. Scuba dive to sunken ships or book a snorkeling trip. Take flight with JetLev, your personal water powered jet pack or ride WaveJet, an electric powered surfboard. Guy Harvey Outpost inspires endless family adventures where you can experience the life, science and love for the sea that is Guy Harvey. Children also have a place in the adventure at Guy Harvey Outpost with tailored activities just for kids; all you have to do is enjoy the journey. In addition to the great hotel amenities and services at Guy Harvey Outpost, you’ll have access to a wealth of facilities and programs at TradeWinds Island Grand, just down the beach. There you can enjoy more casual dining, fine dining and beach bars and then retreat back to the intimacy of the Outpost. You pack your things – we’ll pack your stay! ... more   less 
Number of rooms
211

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer