We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort

3.0 of 5 4321 Gulf Blvd., Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706
Hotel website
Offers & Announcements
$5.00 BEST Rate Promise
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    88
    25
    8
    8
See reviews for
74
150
19
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (329)
  • Mar-May only
    (82)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (93)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (83)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (71)
All months
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I had a great time at the water front hotel .this was the best hotel on our 4 week trip around Florida .The fact that we got to use the facilities of all the 3 hotels was very good , we will visit again

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Renton, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overview: This is a cute little hotel in a beach town. It's off the main beach and thus away from the crowds, while still providing a waterfront view of the estuary. Keep in mind while reading this review that I only stayed one night. There are a few negatives, but none would keep me from coming back if I happened... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your experience. I’m glad you enjoyed our location and found us clean and trendy. Your reservation was booked through a third party. That agency gives you the information on your confirmation as to where you need to check in. Many people do miss it, but it is definitely listed... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a very nice stay. Everyone was very nice and friendly to us. The room was very clean and we had everything we needed there. And its a very nice place with a perfekt beach and very good restaurants. We hope to stay there again soon

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived several hours before check in. We were told getting our room ready would be a priority and in less than an hour were in our room. The rooms are on the small side, but this is offset by the great location. With decks right on the bay this is such a relaxing place to spend a couple days... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Billerica, Massachusetts
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After a long flight and shuttle ride (different services), I got to main office to check in. I was in a horrible mood but the owner of the resort changed my whole mood around. He was amazingly nice and took his time to show me and my boyfriend the lay of the land. He gave us maps and handouts for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
saint petersburg
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Based upon previous Tripadvisor reviews we selected this property to celebrate for an anniversary staycation. We booked this stay well in advance and we were able to take advantage of the low price guarantee that is offered.Upon arrival we initially came to the Bayview and the 1st impression from the outside appearance of the property was not so great..We began... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for a wonderful Five Star review of the Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort. I’m happy to hear that Brenna provided excellent service and that you enjoyed your anniversary staycation in the Penthouse Suite. We are undergoing an exterior renovation in the coming weeks, so definitely stop by again soon to see our exciting new look! Robert Czyszczon General Manager More 

Vlaardingen, netherlands
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
72 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The Bayview hotel has just a few rooms. When we arrived around 9 pm we needed to check in at the other property nearby this property. We choose to walk there and it took about 5 to 10 minutes. Staff was friendly and informative, they also provided us with a map and coupons. We asked for a second room key... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

I was somewhat disappointed with this property. Room 215 is very strange, with 2 tiny windows, small kitchenette and large dresser. I did not like traffic noise all night, you have to cross busy street to get to the beach and the main hotel was a block and a half away. On plus side bed was good, people in main... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review, however I’m not certain you stayed at our resort. We don’t have a Room 215 at this property. I would definitely encourage you to stay with us at our beachfront property next time you visit the area. Robert Czyszczon General Manager More 

Henderson, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

I did enjoy my stay at the hotel. We saw manatees, stingrays, and lots of other wildlife. The regular rooms are small but very clean. The pool was also small, but the fishing docks were wonderful. When we arrived we were assaulted by the snowbirds beneath us for rolling our luggage to the room. My luggage is much to heavy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time for leaving a review and mentioning that you enjoyed your stay and that there were many positive aspects to your visit. I apologize on behalf of the guest who made you feel uncomfortable. We do have soundproofing between floors, however some noise will inevitably transfer below.. It’s strange that our front desk did not... More 

Orlando, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

Nice friendly clean small hotel, the bed was comfortable. Beach is across the street, fishing in a lagoon the back, dock are lit up at night. Close to restaurants, Publix and drug store. We will be back soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort

Address: 4321 Gulf Blvd., Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort Saint Pete Beach, Florida
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Saint Pete Beach

183 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (171)
Viewed
Room/suite (36)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (47)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
1:47
Videos (6)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay