We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   113 11th Ave, 113 11th Avenue, Historic Pass-a-Grille, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Coconut Inn
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Coconut Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Saint Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
gonnaflyhi chicago
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    342
    76
    7
    2
    3
See reviews for
138
197
29
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (430)
  • Mar-May only
    (117)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (125)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (105)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (83)
All months
chicago
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

This is our 2nd time staying at Coconut Inn and we are anxiously awaiting for next years return visit! This place is sparkling clean and very comfortable. A heated pool adds to this inviting vacation spot. The location is great for walking and seeing the town as well as being across the street from the Gulf! Emigdio Rojas and Vivian... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you want paradise The Coconut Inn is a great place to stay if you just want to "get away", relax, and enjoy beautiful sunsets. I have stayed here several times with my last stay over the long 2015 New Years weekend. A block from beautiful Pass A Grille beach, The Coconut Inn is the place to stay! Eddie and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tampa
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here as a small 'getaway' during winter break. The property is spotless and lovely. We had a one bedroom room, and it was the perfect size for the three of us. The rooms are small, but have everything you need. Our room was on the first floor and the kids could step out of the room and enjoy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Waterville, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Looking for luxury and pampering? Maybe not here. Looking for great location, friendly service, safe surroundings, just a few steps from the beach, clean and relatively modern, kitchenette, flexible living space... This is a fantastic option. Good quality, no pretense. Read the rest of the reviews for details, but we recommend it and will likely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely Place to stay in Pass a grille beach.Stayed here many times and always find: Quite relaxing atmosphere. Pool is clean, warm and inviting. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Staff is friendly and courteous. Moments from the beach, great for morning walks. Evening sunset are spectacular. Kitchenete was well stocked with everthing you need.We are looking forward to our summer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice rooms.Very rude management. My husband was unaware of pet policy and they woke us up at 11pm and kicked us out in the middle of the night. I get it. However, loud music and drug use was allowed next door. Don't get it. Thank but no thanks. They will not get our service again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SabalPalmsInn, Owner at Coconut Inn, responded to this review

We always appreciate constructive guest feedback however your negative review is simply based on your unwillingness to accept and abide by our no pets allowed policy. Our manager was called by other guests complaining of a barking dog and loud disruptive behavior coming from your room. The quiet and peaceful environment for all of our guests is our top priority.... More 

Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I stayed in this hotel with my kids in the late summer. We had a fantastic time. Hotel is clean, staff is the friendliest ever...sunsets are gorgeous. The entire beach vacation was amazing. They own three hotels, they are all fantastic. Looking forward to coming back really soon next summer!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

Love Pass-a-Grille Beach and love Coconut Inn. My husband and I stayed there on a Saturday night for the Lighted Boat Parade and it worked out great. Eddie was very helpful and friendly. This is a little older small boutique hotel which appears to have been renovated and looks wonderful. The grounds are awesome with a garden area with gazebo... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

This is my second year in a row staying at the Coconut Inn, and my third year staying in one of their group's establishments (I earlier stayed at the Sabal Palms, also very nice.) The management continues to offer immaculate rooms with very friendly proprietors (thank you, Emigdil!). As I have before noted, the Coconut Inn is right across the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Coal Valley, IL
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

We love the Coconut Inn. We have been visiting the area for 30 years and choose to stay here every time now. The staff are so accommodating we feel we are coming home to family when we see them. Eddie and Edmiglio are wonderful. The Pool is so relaxing, restaurants within walking distance and it doesn't get any better than... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Coconut Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coconut Inn

Address: 113 11th Ave, 113 11th Avenue, Historic Pass-a-Grille, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Coconut Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Coconut Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Coconut Inn Saint Pete Beach, Florida
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saint Pete Beach

537 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (207)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (59)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
View from room (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (66)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (318)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Beach (28)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (84)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Studio (55)
Viewed
Studio with Large Balcony (60)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay