We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 31 Saint Pete Beach hotels

Blind Pass Resort

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   7901 Blind Pass Road, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706
Hotel amenities
Blind Pass Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Blind Pass Resort to your Saves list
Ranked #20 of 31 Hotels in Saint Pete Beach
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
jbrollinghome Stratham, New Hampshire
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    29
    7
    11
    7
See reviews for
30
37
6
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (103)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked this hotel before the more recent negative reviews were posted. We were expecting an older, basic place, but we didn't expect it to reek of stale cigarettes. Although the rooms are nonsmoking, there are ashtrays next to each door. Guests likely leave their doors open, and in trails the smoke. I imagine smokers would feel very welcome and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Interested in Saint Pete Beach?
Get deals, advice and ideas on what to do.
Stratham, New Hampshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was looking for a small, friendly place for a few days with basic cooking facilities and not too far from the beach while helping my mother settle into her new assisted living arrangement in St. Pete. Blind Pass more than met my expectations, the staff were friendly and helpful and the room was fine. Nice, comfortable bed. My only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The price was reasonable. The first room we were issued by the "day" office person was musty, stinky & the bath tub was dirty with hair. The room we accepted smelled much cleaner and the bed was pretty comfortable. But the bathroom really needed to be deep cleaned, not just mopped. Dust on the vent, slippery inside the tub &... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Do not believe anyone this is a great place. If you like dirty outdated no maintenance type rooms then this is perfect. Forget about hot water. I stayed here and staff was as bad as the motel itself. Vey disappointed

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015 via mobile

My boyfriend and I recently stayed at Blind Pass. We loved everything about this place. Fully equipped efficiency with two baths for an exceptional price. They staff was so friendly and the location was perfect. 2 minutes from St. Pete Beach, centrally located to Pass-a_grille and Treasure Island. The heated pool was heavenly.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

They first tried to put us in a room that was described as a "very nice room" and immediately upon walking up you could see that there was no privacy because the rattan shade being used to cover the window was see through. In addition, the room smelled and the bathroom was dirty. Because of the lack of privacy (not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Jasper, Georgia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

This hotel is clean for the most part. I have a few complaints about our stay. We stayed four nights someone only left us towels ONE night without us having to ask. I don't know what the cleaning policy is, but no one cleaned it while we staying there. We pulled out the sofa bed only to discover that those... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
diana106, Director of Sales at Blind Pass Resort, responded to this review

Hi. Thank you so much for your reveiw. I am truly sorry that you were not given our normal over the top service. Our housekeeping department is usually on top of everything! Just out of curiosity, did you have your " DO NOT DISTURB" sign on the door? Or did you have a pet? These are the only 2 reasons... More 

Altoona, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014

This is a smaller property with a pool and a heart of gold off the main beaten path but still close to all ones needs. Our room was nice and clean and close to the pool area. Dont know much about the pool cause we didnt use it cause it was rainy and cold... the water was clear and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Tampa, FL
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

Stayed here the weekend of October 25th for a wedding. This motel is definitely not updated with all the fancy amenities but it is extremely clean, smells good, quiet, and the property (especially by the pool) is just adorable. They are pet friendly which is a huge bonus, nearby to all things beach. Diana upgraded our room at no cost... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

I am so glad the other hotels were all booked up on St Pete Beach. This little gem of a resort offered great relaxation at an awesome price. Very clean, very quiet, wonderful pool. The staff was very kind and very accommodating.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Blind Pass Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blind Pass Resort

Address: 7901 Blind Pass Road, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Blind Pass Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, BookIt.com, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Blind Pass Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blind Pass Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Blind Pass Motel
Blind Pass Resort Saint Pete Beach, Florida

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay