We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 32 Saint Pete Beach hotels

Blind Pass Resort

7901 Blind Pass Road, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Blind Pass Resort to your Saves list
Blind Pass Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
79%
Ranked #15 of 32 Hotels in Saint Pete Beach
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
gpcollin1
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    27
    6
    9
    5
See reviews for
28
31
4
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stay at this hotel while visiting my daughter attending Eckerd College. I picked this hotel for price value, but it has a quaint atmosphere and is well located. The owners and staff respond to guest as valued customers. There are also a couple of great restaurants across the street. I would recomend this hotel to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
orlando
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Blind Pass Resort is not glitzy or right on the beach but it has plenty or character and a warm staff ready to assist you with any issue or question you have. We found this place on a third party discount site and based on previous reviews I decided to book. I need an economical, clean place to stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Some friends of mine booked this resort for the 4th of July weekend & i was pleasantly surprised! Ive lived here in Pinellas County for 13 years & im sad i didnt find this place sooner! The rooms were big & clean, the pool was relaxing & fun & the few staff members (possibly the owners??) were the sweetest people... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Spring Hill, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Stayed here for 4 days and enjoyed every minute of it. Very friendly staff, clean rooms and great atmosphere. My favorite part....the pool. Very clean, relaxing and private. My "happy place" is sitting on the beach, but I did not once leave the property to go to the beach. The pool was all I needed. Looking forward to staying there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DeLand, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

The staff called us back when they said they would. Impressive these days. They were very accommodating to us all letting us choose our rooms (we had a large wedding party). Very friendly...always smiling. Very respectful, upbeat, positive, hospitable, and personable. They also proved to be very honest; I lost my wallet with my ID, debit, & 3 credit cards... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

nice quiet place beautiful pool with a waterfall very clean rooms friendly staff close to shopping and restaurants went to sea critters restaurant had a very good meal the trolly go by the motel every half hour

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maitland, Florida
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We stayed there as returning customers and not sure if we will stay there again. Despite the friendliness of the staff the bed bugs hell was awful. At first the room "seemed" clean but it sure wasn't. Even though when I called to report the issue there was no refund offered by any means. And I spent about $500 to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
diana106, Guest Relations Manager at Blind Pass Resort, responded to this review

I am so sorry that something bit you while on your vacation. After your departure, upon finding out about your situation, we immediately called our pest control company. They came out the next morning to inspect this claim. They found NO BED BUGS. That room has been on a DO NOT RENT list since you left and we decided to... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

Staff friendly, place seemed clean, overall...we stayed 3 nights and now 2 of the 3 of us (who shared the same bed) have severe cases of bed bug bites (verified by dermatologist). Resort notified and they apologized, but offered no refund or credit for future stay. Location was okay, but I would not stay here again as I would want... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
diana106, Director of Sales at Blind Pass Resort, responded to this review

This comment is from the same household as the above comment. Again, I am sorry that something bit you while vacationing, but, as I stated to your wife in the above comment, we had our pest control company come out the very next day. They inspected that room and found NO BED BUGS at all. Please read my above response... More

Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

This was my wife and I's first time visiting the Saint Beach area. If you want a place that is close to trolley stops, restaurants, shopping, and beaches, this is a clean and economical alternative for you. This is exactly the type of accommodations to choose when coming to this area. We enjoyed the quaint, small town feel of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

I enjoyed my stay. I had a customer service issue that was resolved well and Bruce (the manager) displayed professional and respect the whole time while helping me. I would recommend to those that stay in St. Pete Beach to stay there during their stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Blind Pass Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Blind Pass Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blind Pass Resort

Address: 7901 Blind Pass Road, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com so you can book your Blind Pass Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blind Pass Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Blind Pass Motel
Blind Pass Resort Saint Pete Beach, Florida

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Saint Pete Beach with
any amenities