We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

KOA Fort Myers / Pine Island

5120 Stringfellow Road, Saint James City, FL 33956
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saint James City
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
KOA Fort Myers \/ Pine Island
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

48 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    9
    10
    15
    7
    7
See reviews for
14
19
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (48)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This campground is perfect for families that love to go fishing or looking for R&R. We love that it's quiet and the grounds are maintained well. The staff here are very friendly and helpful. I do have to say that Debby has helped us with information in the office and is a very nice lady. These guys make you feel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

RV park located in the Fort Myers area, on a beautiful island community. Quiet park with a well manicured landscape. We have been back now for our third visit, choosing to spend our 29th anniversary there. The staff there, especially Debby, makes us feel like we are just going back to visit some of our family. She even stepped out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Naples, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice park to just sit back and relax.. Lots of open spots this time of year so got our pick of the park. Debbie in the office was very nice and helpful. Beautiful pool area. Could use some more shade trees.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Inverness, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

Lots of available sites with concrete pads, but we were placed on a gravel site and had the inconvenience of running our water and electrical lines under the trailer to hook up. We were also placed all the way in the back of the park. With all the available sites we believe they could have placed us on a nicer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EncoreThousandTrails, Guest Relations Manager at KOA Fort Myers / Pine Island, responded to this review

Dear Russell H, Thank you for your review on KOA Fort Myers/Pine Island. We regret our resort did not meet your expectations. We're sorry you were disappointed with your campsite. Please know you could always discuss any concerns with our management and staff. They will do their best to accommodate you. Our customers are very important to us. We hope... More 

Travelers are raving about these Saint James City hotels

Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015

From the run down sign upon arrival to the run down sites you park your RV. The roses are marked poorly and the grass is overgrown making the bugs intense. The overall appearance is a bunch of intoxicated people who are loud and plain rude. Main office does nothing.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
EncoreThousandTrails, Guest Relations Manager at KOA Fort Myers / Pine Island, responded to this review

Dear Myke H, We appreciate your feedback and will address your concerns with our on site teams to ensure our guests continue to have a great experience at KOA Fort Myers/Pine Island Resort. We apologize your expectations were not met. We invite you to reconsider and visit Fort Myers again. We hope you will notice some additional changes upon your... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2015 via mobile

We stayed at this campground for 2 weeks in 2013;a month in 2014 and 6 weeks in 2015. There is very little to do on the island. We found the staff to be unhelpful and unfriendly. One day I forgot to put my trash out. The golf cart was coming around to pick it up at 10 after 10. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
EncoreThousandTrails, Guest Relations Manager at KOA Fort Myers / Pine Island, responded to this review

Dear Lynn 1149, Thank you for your customer review on KOA Fort Myers/Pine Island. I'm sorry you did not have a good experience while you were there. Your concerns are not indicative of Fort Myers' standard customer service. Our customers are a very important part of our community. I have shared your feedback with the Fort Myers' management. I hope... More 

Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

Resort is great out on Pine Island if you are looking to get on island time ! No pressure and just beautiful Florida scenery. PIne Island is different so you have to know what you are doing before you get there. Staff was great, site was good, amenities were good. Great value for the money. Gwenn, Vickie, Bob and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EncoreThousandTrails, Guest Relations Manager at KOA Fort Myers / Pine Island, responded to this review

Dear Sheila Y, Thanks for completing a customer review after your recent stay at KOA Fort Myers/Pine Island. I am glad you enjoyed your visit and found our park beautiful and our staff friendly. Thank you for sharing your good experience. I hope you will return to KOA Fort Myers/Pine Island again to enjoy another visit! More 

New Rockford, North Dakota, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

Really nice campground and staff. Other campers are very social and just plain nice. Great walking and biking path. Many nearby pla c es to eat. Take your fishing poles. Lots of places to catch fish. They even have a cleating station. There is a nice big pool that is heated and enjoyed by all.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cape Coral, Florida
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

Clean restrooms, good showers. Washing machines didn't work most of the time. Getting on and off of Pine Island is a drag - bumper to bumper traffic through Matlache. Very expensive. Nice ponds and very dog friendly. Lots of activities.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wasaga Beach, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

Very nice and very clean comfortable resort! No beaches in area if that is what you are looking for and you have to drive for anything. However, we had an awesome stay. Had a lovely site complete with concrete pad just looking at little lake. Site # 321. People surrounding us where so kind and friendly. Would definintely return here!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint James City
6.6 mi away
Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa
5.4 mi away
The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village
7.1 mi away
Seaside Inn
Seaside Inn
#13 of 26 in Sanibel Island
4.5 of 5 stars 507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Knoll's Court Motel
Knoll's Court Motel
#2 of 2 in Matlacha
4.5 of 5 stars 27 reviews
8.9 mi away
Dolphin Key Resort
Dolphin Key Resort
#4 of 6 in Cape Coral
4.0 of 5 stars 195 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities