We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

KOA Fort Myers / Pine Island

5120 Stringfellow Road, Saint James City, FL 33956
KOA Fort Myers / Pine Island
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    7
    10
    14
    6
    7
See reviews for
12
18
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (44)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (3)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015

From the run down sign upon arrival to the run down sites you park your RV. The roses are marked poorly and the grass is overgrown making the bugs intense. The overall appearance is a bunch of intoxicated people who are loud and plain rude. Main office does nothing.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
EncoreThousandTrails, Guest Relations Manager at KOA Fort Myers / Pine Island, responded to this review

Dear Myke H, We appreciate your feedback and will address your concerns with our on site teams to ensure our guests continue to have a great experience at KOA Fort Myers/Pine Island Resort. We apologize your expectations were not met. We invite you to reconsider and visit Fort Myers again. We hope you will notice some additional changes upon your... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2015 via mobile

We stayed at this campground for 2 weeks in 2013;a month in 2014 and 6 weeks in 2015. There is very little to do on the island. We found the staff to be unhelpful and unfriendly. One day I forgot to put my trash out. The golf cart was coming around to pick it up at 10 after 10. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
EncoreThousandTrails, Guest Relations Manager at KOA Fort Myers / Pine Island, responded to this review

Dear Lynn 1149, Thank you for your customer review on KOA Fort Myers/Pine Island. I'm sorry you did not have a good experience while you were there. Your concerns are not indicative of Fort Myers' standard customer service. Our customers are a very important part of our community. I have shared your feedback with the Fort Myers' management. I hope... More 

Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

Resort is great out on Pine Island if you are looking to get on island time ! No pressure and just beautiful Florida scenery. PIne Island is different so you have to know what you are doing before you get there. Staff was great, site was good, amenities were good. Great value for the money. Gwenn, Vickie, Bob and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EncoreThousandTrails, Guest Relations Manager at KOA Fort Myers / Pine Island, responded to this review

Dear Sheila Y, Thanks for completing a customer review after your recent stay at KOA Fort Myers/Pine Island. I am glad you enjoyed your visit and found our park beautiful and our staff friendly. Thank you for sharing your good experience. I hope you will return to KOA Fort Myers/Pine Island again to enjoy another visit! More 

New Rockford, North Dakota, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

Really nice campground and staff. Other campers are very social and just plain nice. Great walking and biking path. Many nearby pla c es to eat. Take your fishing poles. Lots of places to catch fish. They even have a cleating station. There is a nice big pool that is heated and enjoyed by all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cape Coral, Florida
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

Clean restrooms, good showers. Washing machines didn't work most of the time. Getting on and off of Pine Island is a drag - bumper to bumper traffic through Matlache. Very expensive. Nice ponds and very dog friendly. Lots of activities.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wasaga Beach, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

Very nice and very clean comfortable resort! No beaches in area if that is what you are looking for and you have to drive for anything. However, we had an awesome stay. Had a lovely site complete with concrete pad just looking at little lake. Site # 321. People surrounding us where so kind and friendly. Would definintely return here!

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

We found the campground to be professionally run with a courteous staff, easy to pick out in their cheerful yellow attire. The facilities were very good and we particularly enjoyed the heated swimming pool and sauna. The laundry was very neat and clean and had the convenience of washers and dryers being operated directly from the credit card reader! Our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

They promise a lot and do not deliver. They were "out" of tent sites without water electricity and cable (found out they don't exist). The water cable and electric sites do not have water and electric. The tent sites are an absurd distance from the showers. Plus they are DIRTY and SMELLY. I went to it at 8:00 am there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bristol, Tennessee
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

We stayed in this campgrounds for two weeks in January in our fifth wheel and probably would have extended our stay, but it was full. This is the friendliest campground we have ever been in. From the front desk to the workers, to the fellow campers, everyone greeted us. I think how you rate this park will depend on what... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

We had a great time! Everyone was so nice and helpful. We love your park... We had our own Hotspot, so wifi wasn't an issue. Had a good strong signal the whole time we were there. The weather was wonderful and as long as we stayed on the island, traffic wasn't a problem. I liked the laundry area using credit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities