We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
401 A1A Beach Boulevard, Saint Augustine Beach, Saint Augustine, FL 32080
Special Offer
Book Online & Save
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

537 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Groveland, United States
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had an excellent stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and clean. The breakfast was delicious. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family. The location is near very good restaurants and shopping.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Thomas Shelley J
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Clean 3 floor hotel with spacious rooms and large bathroom. Small refrigerator in room. Very friendly service. Walk across a quiet street to get to miles of beach. Has a small pool. Near front desk there is a pleasant sitting area with a large table. Breakfast not included. Good restaurant next door. Many others just down the street. 30 minute... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rose2364
Kristin D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel!! We are so glad we were able to exceed your expectations with our outstanding service and accommodations. We look forward to seeing you back again in the future! At Hilton Garden Inn you can count on us...guaranteed!! More 

beachluvngrl
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The front desk staff couldn't have been more congenial or accommodating. Certainly a breath of fresh air! BUT...the room was really disappointing. I was so shocked to see blood stains on the sheets and the duvet cover was badly stained. The in-room Keurig was great but K-cups were not replenished after the first day. The carpet in the halls and... More 

Helpful?
Thank beachluvngrl
Kristin D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach, responded to this review

We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay.... More 

cincinnati
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

this is one of the nastiest places we have ever stayed. Big stains on the carpet and overall dirty. When we booked the room from our car they said we got comped free breakfast because my husband is a veteran when he went down they would not honor it and he paid for it.But they were also rude about it.So... More 

Helpful?
Thank kjt45215
Kristin D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach, responded to this review

We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay.... More 

Conyngham, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Clean room and facilities. Beds were comfortable and the staff was mostly kind and helpful. We had a room on the first floor. The breakfast was not free and I would not recommend it. We didn't get it, but it appeared to be just your typical continental breakfast. You are better off going to Dunkin Donuts or McDonalds.

Helpful?
Thank beno318
Kristin D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach, responded to this review

We sincerely thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm very glad to hear that we exceeded your expectations with our outstanding customer service and comfortable guest rooms! We hope to see you back in the near future so we can continue to show you what we do best. Thanks again!! More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms were clean, service was friendly. The Hilton Garden Inn at St. Augustine Beach served our purpose for a place to sleep near the city center. However, the extra cost of breakfast was too high given the cost of the room.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 309timo
Kristin D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We certainly appreciate all feedback. We hope to see you again in the near future. Thanks again for visiting the Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach. More 

Tifton, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The website for this hotel says you can get room service, and the actual booklet in the hotel room says there is a bar. There is not a bar, nor is there a restaurant. You can only get breakfast - Like an upscale "continental breakfast" where they can make you omelets and you pay $12/person. I was really disappointed that... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Keri O
Kristin D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property!! We are one of the original Hilton Garden Inn's and a smaller property so we don't quite have room for a bar however we offer great beer and wine selections in our pantry. There are also numerous fantastic restaurants and bars with in walking distance at the hotel!! Thanks again... More 

Glens Falls, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you are traveling to St. Augustine Beach, Florida and planning to overnight, then stay at this great little hotel. Very convenient to both the Breach and some local and very good restaurants. The staff is most courteous and go out of their way to making you feel comfortable and at ease. Great spot!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Michael C
Kristin D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel!! We are so glad we were able to exceed your expectations with our outstanding service and accommodations. We look forward to seeing you back again in the future! At Hilton Garden Inn you can count on us...guaranteed!! More 

Altamonte Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Overpriced. we rented from Expedia.com for almost 200 a night during the January off season. We paid for and reserved a 2 queen bed suite with a family kitchen. When we got to the room we realized the hotel had given us a regular 2 bed guest room. I called the front desk to inform of the mix up. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Travis B
Kristin D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm truly sorry we could not exceed your expectations during your stay here. I will double check with Expedia to make sure they have down our room descriptions correctly so our guests know exactly what they are getting at check-in. Again, I apologize for the confusion. We strive to give... More 

Puyallup
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Hilton is a charming property, rooms are large and some are being remodeled. Front desk host Natasha helped us solve some room check in problems and made us happy guests! she is charming, hard working and ready to solve problems. William the valet also gave excellent service, advised on restaurants, took good care of our car and loaded luggage... More 

Helpful?
Thank Suzanne M
Kristin D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, however I believe your review may be for the Hilton Bayfront downtown and not the Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach. We hope when you visit St. Augustine in the future you will choose to stay with us so we can wow you just as they did!! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

266 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (47)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (152)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Beach (5)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (11)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (67)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Augustine Beach
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
#5 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 916 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 696 reviews
4.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. A...
#2 of 77 in Saint Augustine
4.5 of 5 stars 600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 587 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine-Vilano Beach
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Seaside Inn-St. Augustine Beach
BEST WESTERN Seaside Inn-St. Aug...
#6 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay