We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

Hotel website
860 A1A Beach Blvd, Saint Augustine Beach, Saint Augustine, FL 32080
Offers & Announcements
20%off Renovation Special
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

941 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
See the most recent reviews
Parrish, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Beachfront at a great price. The kids loved the pool and riding the Beach Bus to the shuttle! We could see the beach from our balcony even in our room on the side of the building. Very convenient. Friendly staff. And pet friendly so maybe we'll bring the dogs next time!

Helpful?
Thank Catherine V
HolidayIsle32080, Manager at Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the compliments about our staff and hotel. The beach bus is a great option for guests doing the trolley tour in town but don't want to drive to get there. Plus the trolley ticket is good for three consecutive days. We hope you come back again. Just remember that if you bring your pet, the room will... More 

Atl
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We have stayed at this property at least 5 times and every time it was been fantastic. We choose this place again and again because of price, location, and pet friendly. Most dogs seem to be well behaved. It has direct access to a very wide beach from the pool area. The pool is big and clean and depending on... More 

Helpful?
Thank wmac96
HolidayIsle32080, Manager at Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

We are glad you had a great time again this year. Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor and we look forward to seeing you again next year, if not sooner. More 

Bitburg, Germany
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

The hotel has beach access through the pool area - and the beach was empty of other people (we stayed September 27-28) - which was awesome. The pool had a great temperature - and the staff was incredibly friendly. We rented the beach front room, which had a decent view. Great space in the room, small refrigerator and coffee maker.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Candice R
HolidayIsle32080, Manager at Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay overall. We do have pool towels available by the pool as well as an elevator at each end of the hallway. However, we do not offer beach towels. I will follow up with housekeeping in regards to the black outs. More 

Amarillo, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

My wife, daughter and I stayed here on a last minute trip to the coast and couldn't have been more pleased! To start everything off the receptionist and all staff we saw were very friendly and helpful in giving us ideas on things to do during our stay. The view of the ocean from our room was more than we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lee H
HolidayIsle32080, Manager at Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on tripadvisor. We are glad you had a great time and that you plan to come back. We will be hear and ready for you. More 

Williston, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Holiday Isles ... fulfilled EVERY request and more during our stay. Our bridal party as well as many friends and family stayed at this hotel and all had excellent experiences. Celeste was amazing; she made certain all our concerns were addressed and treated us with such care and courtesy it was wonderful. Joyce exceeded our expectations with our reception! She... More 

Helpful?
Thank Monica C
HolidayIsle32080, Manager at Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for all the kind words. It was our pleasure to host your reception and we are glad we were able to exceed your expectations. I will be sure to share your comments with everyone here at our hotel. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

decent view of the ocean, no sleep after 2nd roach seen. Got 1/2 money back for the night & chck out next day w/no penalties..won't stay again. They really need to get out if their denial about their roach problem, update the rooms with new paint & such. I was disappointed with it because I was looking for a great... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Nicole J
HolidayIsle32080, Manager at Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We apologize that a roach was found in your room. We take this issue seriously and do our best to keep the hotel free of insects. After checkout, we had our maintenance department take action in your room. We have also recently hired an additional maintenance person who is doing a lot of painting... More 

Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

This place isn't too ritzy on the outside or in the lobby so we weren't sure how the rooms would be. But they were quite spacious with 2 queen beds, a dehumidifier (nice cause it's a beachfront property), coffee machine, fridge and a balcony with a smidge of an ocean view. Direct ocean front is available normally but not when... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank caddiet
HolidayIsle32080, Manager at Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

"A pretty good value' - we love to hear that. Thank you for staying with us and I am glad you were able to get up early enough to watch the sunrise over the ocean. It is a beautiful sight to see. More 

Orlando
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Just got back from St. Augustine and a 3 night stay at the resort. I have to admit, both my husband and I loved this resort. Right on the beach with a really nice pool. We had a beautiful ocean view from our room. Staff was very nice and the rooms were very clean. We had a great time on... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Gabrielle B
HolidayIsle32080, Manager at Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

We are so glad you loved our hotel and plan to come back again. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stayed for only 1 night while in St. Augustine for the Blondie/Devo concert. Holiday Isle has a nice pool area & tiki bar with direct access to the beach. The hotel is outdated in some areas, but our room was adequately decorated and very clean. The staff and service get 5+ stars - they were amazing. It was a... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank JP0325
HolidayIsle32080, Manager at Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing our hotel to stay at while attending the concert. We are glad you found us to be a great value. I will be sure to share your compliments with all our staff as well. More 

Palm Coast
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

My family and I had a nice 2-3 weekend visit while staying at the Holiday Isle, oceanfront in St. Augustine, Florida. the room was spacy, had a great view of the ocean, and overlooked the pool. the amenities were nice, and the Breakfast on Sunday was a real treat, and a bargain to boot. it is the BEST on the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Robert L
HolidayIsle32080, Manager at Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

We are glad to hear you enjoyed the oceanfront room and breakfast in our restaurant. We hope you come back to visit again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

271 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (226)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (49)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Augustine Beach
0.3 mi away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 587 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 696 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
#5 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Seaside Inn-St. Augustine Beach
BEST WESTERN Seaside Inn-St. Aug...
#6 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 489 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine ...
#4 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 538 reviews
6.5 mi away
Jaybird's Inn
Jaybird's Inn
#8 of 77 in Saint Augustine
4.5 of 5 stars 655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay