We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

2.5 of 5 860 A1A Beach Blvd, Saint Augustine Beach, Saint Augustine, FL 32080
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
Write a Review

786 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    262
    158
    81
    69
See reviews for
273
273
19
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (786)
  • Mar-May only
    (188)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (277)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (197)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (124)
All months
There are newer reviews for Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
See the most recent reviews
Far West Chicago Suburb
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

First off let's just say that the photo they use of their hotel is VERY DECEPTIVE, please know that the hotel, in no way, even remotely looks like that, the beach does not surround the property as shown in their pictures (i think those photos are from the 1970's and they forgot to update them some 40 years later). There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HolidayIsle32080, Manager at Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We try our best to accommodate adjoining room requests, but we never guarantee it because there is such a limited amount. It sounds like there was a communication error and I have discussed it with the front desk. We are constantly adding new photos to our website as well as our tripadvisor page and... More 

Tweed, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

The beach is lovely and worth the stay. The rooms were fine, clean, with a nice firm bed. But I do not recommend eating there. We had the "rib eye steak" for the new years dinner, and it was not like any rib eye I have ever seen before. I believe it was an inside round slice and as tought... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayIsle32080, Manager at Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed the beach and room. I know the restaurant staff was overwhelmed for a short period on New Years Eve, but that is no excuse. I have let our chef know of your concerns. Check in is usually very smooth and easy, and I apologize that it wasn't. I will check with Lois to see what... More 

Orlando, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

Well, I tried it again and I must say I'm pretty depressed.... I feel like I lost my favorite place to "get away"... The staff goes out of their way to tell you that "nothing's changed" here, "just the name" but me thinks "they protest to much". Upon check in I was threatened with a 250.00 fine if "caught" smoking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
HolidayIsle32080, Manager at Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

I am sorry we disappointed you during your recent stay. We are working hard to become a better place to stay each and every day. I have addresses your concerns with our housekeeping, front desk and maintenance departments. We are considered a non-smoking property because all our guest rooms and balconies are non-smoking. However, guests are always allowed to smoke... More 

Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

Took my 12 year old son here for an early Christmas gift weekend. We were on the 4th floor. We were on one side and my brother was across the hall. The room was very basic and older but the beds were very nice with plush pillows, I made a pillow fort on the bed and slept in the middle!!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HolidayIsle32080, Manager at Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing your son here for an early Christmas present. It sounds like he had a good time. One of the major differences between the north-facing and south-facing rooms is the private balcony. The north rooms also have a microfridge which can come in handy, since there is a Publix grocery store just down the street. More 

Nashville, Georgia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2011

If you are accustomed to staying at the Ritz then this is not the hotel for you. This hotel had some of the best beachfront prices that I could find. With that in mind, the hotel used to be a Holiday Inn so expect that kind of quality and type of rooms. The room was clean, TV was a good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayIsle32080, Manager at Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you found our hotel to be a great value on the beach. That is one of our goals. We also appreciate your understanding about the record rain fall that we had during the recent Nor'easter. Strong on-shore winds and over four inches of rain combined to push water from the oceanfront... More 

Palm City, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2011

We have booked a pet friendly room for the 2012 New Years. We always go to St. Augustine to celebrate New Years Eve and our wedding anniversary, but this is the first time we will stay outside of old town. After reading the reviews, I can't wait! We usually stay in a NASTY pet friendly hotel in old town. My... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayIsle32080, Manager at Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Wow, thank you for your review in advance :) It sounds like we are going to be a perfect fit for your trip. The beach is pet friendly here, and I am sure your dogs will love it. The 'Beach Bus' shuttle service is provided by Old Town Trolley Tours, and is included in the price of the trolley ticket... More 

Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011

Let me be absolutely frank here- This is an older hotel. It is not the 4 seasons or a Hilton beachfront property, nor does it pretend to be. What it is however is a reasonably maintained beachfront property that has some really great staff working there who are friendly, helpful, and truly made our trip to the St. Augustine area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HolidayIsle32080, Manager at Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the thorough review. I will be sure to pass on your compliments to all our staff. We are truly blessed to have such a great group of employees working here. I am glad you got to see Kenyon Dye and his 'crazy' Piano Bar when you were here. He is a great entertainer and is here most... More 

Lansdowne, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011

We rolled into St. Augustine a little unsure of whether we wanted to stay in the Old Town or in St. Augustine Beach. Since our primary purpose of visiting was photography and the primary location would be the wild bird rookery at the St. Augustine Alligator Farm, the beach seemed like a convenient location that would be quieter than in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HolidayIsle32080, Manager at Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting a review from your visit back in March. I'm sure you got some awesome photos at the Alligator Farm's rookery. It is truly amazing that time of year. Thank you for the compliments about our hotel and beach. We hope you come back again this coming year. More 

Bradenton, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

After being disappointed by not being able to stay at the condo we had rented due to renovations, we had a great stay here. We were closer to the beach, although missed some of the amenities we would have had at the condo. Also we were pleased to be on the first floor vs having to go up and down... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayIsle32080, Manager at Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

We are glad you had a great time at our hotel. As you mentioned, all of our pet rooms are on the first floor, which makes it real convenient to take your four-legged family members for a walk or to the beach. Thank you also for the compliments about all our staff. I will be sure to pass your feedback... More 

Clearwater, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

Location is fantastic. Older hotel but we had room 326 which was a corner room with a view of the beach. Room was clean and housekeeping did a great job replenishing everything (coffee, etc.). Great value for the money. Nice that it was on the Trolley stop too. Will stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HolidayIsle32080, Manager at Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your compliments about our rooms and staff. The 'Beach Bus' that is included in the trolley tickets is a great way to get to and from town, and avoid all the hassles of driving and paying for parking. Please come back again soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

Address: 860 A1A Beach Blvd, Saint Augustine Beach, Saint Augustine, FL 32080
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine > Saint Augustine Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Hotel Saint Augustine Beach
Holiday Inn St Augustine Beach
Holiday Inn Saint Augustine Beach
Saint Augustine Beach Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach

225 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (179)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
View from room (27)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay