We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

Hotel website
860 A1A Beach Blvd, Saint Augustine Beach, Saint Augustine, FL 32080
Special Price
Save 10%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
Add Photo Write a Review

855 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    223
    275
    182
    93
    82
See reviews for
311
287
20
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (855)
  • Mar-May only
    (226)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (299)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (197)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (133)
All months
There are newer reviews for Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
See the most recent reviews
West Melbourne, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just spent four nights here celebrating my moms 70th birthday. We had adjoining rooms on the fourth floor oceanfront. My mother loved the convenience of walking on the beach in the a.m.,,, tiki bar closed at nine so it was quiet on this side of the complex. There is a bus service that takes you to downtown,, leaving every hour..... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Holiday Isle O, Manager at Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Hello Dan S, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are glad you enjoyed your oceanfront rooms and the location. We do have renovations scheduled in the Fall, and we look forward to having you back again after that. More 

Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015

My family booked a reunion here back in Jan for the weekend of 6/12 I prepaid for a better rate....my family moved their reunion to another place and I got stuck here because I prepaid and they wouldn't give me a refund.....The place is dirty....parking for handicapped is atrocious......toilets are sooo short you feel like you are going to hit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Holiday Isle O, Manager at Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Hello Arthur G, I am sorry you were disappointed. Because the room was booked as a non-refundable advance purchase reservation, you received a great discount. However, the risk is that it is non-refundable. More 

Chandler, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

Staff was extremely friendly and very accommodating. The beach was beautiful and the hotel was wonderful for our needs. Yes we had read previous reviews about the hotel being a little dated and due for a renovation, however, once we arrived there this was not at all a concern. All of our rooms were clean and well kept. And at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Holiday Isle O, Manager at Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Hello Julie G, Thanks for your feedback, and the positive comments about our staff and rooms. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay during your family reunion. Please come back and stay with us again! More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights this past week, and I have to say we were genuinely disappointed. For the price, the rooms are extremely out dated and the carpet was filthy. The location is the only thing about this place that makes it worth while. This is nothing short of basic. I could see this place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Holiday Isle O, Manager at Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Hello Mjeffreys, I am sorry your were disappointed with the room. Our prices are partly based on the oceanfront location of the hotel. However, we still do strive to make sure each of them is clean and comfortable for all our guests. We are constantly shampooing the carpets, and have renovations planned for this Fall. More 

Evans, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

I have only two nice things to say about this place: It's close to the beach and the staff was friendly. However, the room we stayed in was filthy...serious deep cleaning is needed. The ceilings/walls were all black. The balcony door had a hole on the bottom because of the rust. When I checked in, the staff "upgraded" me to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holiday Isle O, Manager at Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Hello Tracy M, Thank you for the compliments about our staff and location. However, we are sorry you were disappointed with your room. The items you mentioned are not normal, and we would have been glad to move you to a different room that you were satisfied with. Again, we are very sorry. More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

We arrived this past Thursday at 2pm, check in was at 4pm but they still had us checked in almost immediately as we arrived a couple hours earlier than we had anticipated. Staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. Lobby was clean and cafe area was nice and quaint. We were in room 413 for three days. The first thing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Holiday Isle O, Manager at Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Hello Wanda L, Thank you for the detailed review of your experience with us. We are glad to hear you were satisfied overall with the hotel. We do have plans for renovations this Fall, which include redoing all of the south-facing rooms, which was where your room was at. We hope you come back and stay with us again. More 

Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2015

So maybe I'm out of touch for the east coast of Florida but for 200 bucks per night I was expecting more. Shame on me because we had a family reunion and this was a recommended hotel, I didn't research the property thoroughly nor look at nearby options. However I must comment when even a motel/hotel.. It's got an identity... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Holiday Isle O, Manager at Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Hello SJHMesa, Thank you for staying with us. I'm sorry if you found our prices to be higher than expected. We normally are priced well below any other oceanfront hotel on St. Augustine Beach. Our lobby building is separate from the rooms building, which is just behind the lobby. There is parking on both sides of the rooms building, and... More 

Sevierville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015 via mobile

This is the second time my wife and I stayed there. We enjoy the location right on the beach and it is pet friendly as is the beach with a leash. This isn't a Hilton but the staff are nice and the room was comfortable and clean. It's difficult to find pet friendly places which aren't dumps and we prefer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Holiday Isle O, Front Office Manager at Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for coming back and visiting with us a second time. We look forward to having you back again soon! More 

Troy, Ohio
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2015 via mobile

Lobby / hallways: The very first thing you notice when you walk in the lobby is a smell that can only be described as a mixture of mildew and failed dreams. The second glaring observation is that it is 2015, yet it appears you feel into 1982. There is a "lounge" bar which was empty on "acoustic Friday's". The hallways... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Holiday Isle O, Front Office Manager at Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am sorry that our resort fell short. I have sent you a private message kindly asking for your name or room number so that we can address some of the room issues you mentioned. Also, I appreciate your positive feedback regarding our staff and location. We do... More 

Sumter, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2015

We were there May 21 to May 24 2015. The hotel is an older one but was very clean and had a very friendly staff. We will definitely be back. We were told they were getting ready for some updates. Can't wait to see them.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Holiday Isle O, Front Office Manager at Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Hello Regina, thank you for your positive feedback. We are glad to hear you plan on coming back! More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Pool area(9)
  • Tiki bar(6)
  • Very nice(6)
  • Very clean(5)
  • Front desk staff(4)
  • Ocean views(4)
  • Friendly and helpful(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

259 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (195)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
View from room (28)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (44)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (16)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Augustine Beach
0.3 mi away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 502 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 612 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
#5 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Seaside Inn-St. Augustine Beach
BEST WESTERN Seaside Inn-St. Aug...
#7 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 431 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine ...
#4 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 457 reviews
5.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. A...
#2 of 78 in Saint Augustine
4.5 of 5 stars 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay