We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

2.5 of 5 860 A1A Beach Blvd, Saint Augustine Beach, Saint Augustine, FL 32080
Hotel website
Click for phone number
Special Price
Fall Sale - Save 20%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
Write a Review

738 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    247
    149
    71
    67
See reviews for
263
254
16
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (738)
  • Mar-May only
    (188)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (277)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (173)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (100)
All months
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff were the least professional that we encountered on our holiday, they didn't seem that bothered or customer focused and weren't in any hurry; not the best start to our stay. The room was spacious but it was a little bit grubby, not unclean just not as clean as it could have been. The hotel in general seemed a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fort Benning, Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a partial view of the ocean if you leaned out over the railing. Railing was a plastic type and not metal. Outside porch door was rusted real bad (guess from salt). We were on 5th floor so that helped view some what. Room was clean. No breakfast included which for the price you would think it would be.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
marielena s, Front Office Manager at Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You for your recent stay with us! We are the only hotel with direct ocean views and private direct beach access! With that being said the salt air does affect our hotel which is why we are always doing things to improve. The sunrise from one of our oceanfront rooms makes all the work worth it. We... More

Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I decided to spend our first anniversary at this hotel and we love it !!! Marielena the manager received us personally and made us feel very welcome, very clean hotel and our room very convenient; definitely went we come back to San Augustine we stay in oceanfront, the staff are very friendly. Thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
marielena s, Front Office Manager at Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You again for your stay with us! I am so glad you and your husband chose to spend such a special occasion with us and I am so glad you will be back. I look forward to seeing you again in the future so please make sure you let us know when you are coming back again!... More

North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is located right at the beach, just steps away from the building. the beautiful beach is wide and clean. We brought our pets, the room had tile floor which is more hygienic that carpeting floor when you share a room with a pet and you are going in an out from the sandy beach. The hotel is clean,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
marielena s, Front Office Manager at Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the Holiday Isle Oceanfront. Our team tries to cater to everyone's needs. I am glad you enjoyed the tile in the pet friendly rooms that was a recent change and you are right with the sand from the beach the tile is better for the pets. Our... More

Newport, Michigan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is right on the ocean and we stayed on the top floor in ocean view rooms.. This is an older property so it does have that against it but they were doing improvements while we were there and all the workers were very helpful. Our room was clean and the pool was very nice. During our stay I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
marielena s, Front Office Manager at Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our oceanfront rooms offer a great view I have even heard early in the morning you can see dolphins jumping in the ocean which is a treat! Our team works hard on keeping the pool deck clean so it is enjoyable for our guests. I hope you come back... More

Orange Park, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed in king bed oceanfront room. Room/bed was clean, ac worked very well, staff was nice . We also had our very reasonably priced wedding reception and food was nicely displayed & tasted great , room was very spacious, nice big round tables , all white clean linens..nice bartenders ..no complaints..will recommend to my family &... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
marielena s, Front Office Manager at Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First let me offer a Congratulations on your wedding! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us on such a special occasion. Our private beach access makes adds a special touch to events. We will look forward to seeing you again on your next visit, maybe for our wonderful New Years Eve celebration! Thank You again... More

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had some issues with our air conditioner and small appliances in our room and we had to notify the front desk a few times before we were helped. They kept breaking too over and over but we just dealt with it. Other than that, we were pleased with our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
marielena s, Front Office Manager at Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am glad to hear you were overall pleased with your stay. I do want to apologize however about the small appliances. I have talked with maintenance about the issues so a future guests does not have the same experience. I look forward to seeing you again. Our town is going to have the Nights of Lights display... More

Santa Monica, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place is great for people who want a down-to-earth, quiet hotel with hometown service and amazing location. The beach here is breathtaking...ask for a room facing the water. You won't want to leave. Yeah it's outdated and there's a faint smell of beachy musk, but it's ok. Leave your inner snob behind and embrace this joint for what it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
marielena s, Front Office Manager at Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay with us. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay! It is convenient to have our private beach access and we take pride in being the only hotel in St. Augustine beach with direct beach access and view like we do. Its even nicer to be able to have the local company... More

Lenoir North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We planned a last minute trip for the weekend for my daughter's 22 birthday, and I must say, I was hesitant to book because of the reviews, but we couldn't have been happier. From check in to check out the staff was very courteous. They even brought us a mini fridge to our room at our request. Title does not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
marielena s, Front Office Manager at Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am so glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us at the Holiday Isle Oceanfront! Jeremy is an asset to the Tiki bar and we appreciate hearing our guests enjoy his cocktail creations! We look forward to your stay with us in the future! Next time you visit plan to try our piano bar inside the hotel... More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Guest service is incredible. Food and beverage is amazing. Shawn was bartending and can make a bad night turn good quickly! However the rooms are out dated and the entire hotel can use a makeover. Access to the beach was amazing, a walk on the beach while the family was swimming in the pool. Perfect Sunday morning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
marielena s, Front Office Manager at Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You for your recent stay at the Holiday Isle Oceanfront! I am so glad you enjoyed your visit! Our team does work hard at making each guest feel as if they are welcomed and does go that extra mile in helping them. On you next stay with us stop by for the breakfast buffet on the weekends... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

Address: 860 A1A Beach Blvd, Saint Augustine Beach, Saint Augustine, FL 32080
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine > Saint Augustine Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Hotel Saint Augustine Beach
Holiday Inn St Augustine Beach
Holiday Inn Saint Augustine Beach
Saint Augustine Beach Holiday Inn

219 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (174)
Viewed
View from room (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay