We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Saint Augustine Beach hotels

BEST WESTERN Seaside Inn-St. Augustine Beach

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   541 A1A S Beach Blvd S, Saint Augustine Beach, Saint Augustine, FL 32080
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Seaside Inn-St. Augustine Beach to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Seaside Inn-St. Augustine Beach
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
74%
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Annette A Warner Robins, Georgia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (316)
  • Photos (75)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (42)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

316 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    104
    126
    54
    19
    13
See reviews for
101
137
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warner Robins, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed Friday and Saturday nights. Right across the street from the beach so was very close. The room was clean, bed very comfortable and the water pressure in the shower was absolutely awesome. Only issues I had was the parking, lack of beach towels and the breakfast. Because the property is so small, parking was an issue and we own... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kwame O, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Seaside Inn-St. Augustine Beach, responded to this review

It is great to see that your accommodations were clean and I will let housekeeping know. I apologize for the parking but that is a commodity at a premium in St Augustine. We actually do have beach towels but we may have been temporarily out of them for a short time, so I am sorry that you did not receive... More

Charleston, West Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Family stayed here in July 2011. It was clean, had friendly staff, & was close to the beach. Great breakfast. Pool is a little small & the jacuzzi was broken our whole trip. Public beach access is a short .25 mile across the road. Great location & close to the lighthouse.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kwame O, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Seaside Inn-St. Augustine Beach, responded to this review

Thankfully I see that we were located right where you needed us for your trip. I apologize for any inconvenience with the hot tub. Also, I very much appreciate you returning to us after a former visit. Take care and please feel free to stay with us again. More

Buffalo, Ny
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very well maintained and very close to beach. The staff was friendly and the place was very clean. I stayed there with my family while visiting the area. It is a nice place to stay if you're vacationing in St. Augustine. I highly recommend the BW - St. Augustine Beach

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kwame O, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Seaside Inn-St. Augustine Beach, responded to this review

I am extremely happy to see that our hotel was just where you needed it and that the staff was super friendly. Any time you are in the area we would love for you to visit us again. Thanks for everything and take care. More

Battle Ground, Washington
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff at this hotel were so nice to us! At the last minute, I became sick during our stay and we had to check out early. They made the process very simple. Very accommodating, and our view was wonderful. The hotel was very clean and we would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kwame O, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Seaside Inn-St. Augustine Beach, responded to this review

I regret that you became ill during your stay but I am thankful for the time you spent with us. I hope that you will visit us again and enjoy the view once more. Take care. More

spain
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
75 hotel reviews
320 helpful votes 320 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked 3 nights here not expecting a great place and were pleasantly surprised, we had a ground floor room, car parked straight outside, room was very comfortable not small at all as someone else said, bathroom was adequate with washbasin in room. We chose it for the location as you get the best of both worlds beach, which was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kwame O, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Seaside Inn-St. Augustine Beach, responded to this review

I am very happy to see that you found our location perfect and that plenty of eating establishments were close by. I agree that TV channel selection is important for the down time after touring so I am glad that we met your expectations. Thanks again and take care. More

Jacksonville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice stay and directly across the street to beach public access. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a nice place to sleep. The staff was very accommodating to my mother's need for a downstairs room which I'd forgotten to put into my online reservation.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kwame O, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Seaside Inn-St. Augustine Beach, responded to this review

I am pleased to see that you had a great time and I trust your mother enjoyed the stay also. Any time you are in St Augustine we would love for you to stay with us on the beach again. Have a fantastic day and much thanks. More

Weaverville, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Small room and small bathroom. We paid $140 expecting something much nicer. Not on the beach either. This hotel should have cost $80 or less. Lights on outside of rooms went out during evening so I couldn't see to walk to pool. I'm sure they fixed this quickly, but too late to work for me as I decided to just... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Kwame O, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Seaside Inn-St. Augustine Beach, responded to this review

I regret seeing that your accommodations were not as expected. I will look into the issue with the lights as this is my first time encountering this issue. Otherwise I hope that you enjoyed visiting the historic district and/or the beach during your stay. Thank you for your time. More

Framingham, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

We went to Saint Augustine for the first time for a wedding. We were barely in the hotel so I can't really complain or praise it. The location is great if you want to spend time on the beach. We needed to be in the center of town most of the time and that was about 5 miles out, which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kwame O, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Seaside Inn-St. Augustine Beach, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with for your wedding event and I hope that you had fun in the historic district. Please come and visit us or any the great Best Westerns in town when you return. Take care. More

Macon, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

The customer service was excellent, the room was clean, the breakfast was good and the hotel was in a good area and was quiet. Easy access to everything, the rooms were cleaned everyday and was well supplied.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kwame O, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Seaside Inn-St. Augustine Beach, responded to this review

I very much appreciate everything and I will let the staff know that they did right by you. Anytime you find yourself in St Augustine we would love to have you visit us again. Take care. More

Birmingham, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

My wife's ring was stolen. I know the hotel is not responsible for personal items, but the manager never interviewed the only two poeple that had access to my room while I was out. He was unable to reach one housekeeper by phone and she did not show up for work the next day. Very suspicious. Very dissatisfied with the... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kwame O, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Seaside Inn-St. Augustine Beach, responded to this review

I am sympathetic that your ring was misplaced during your stay with us, but I would like for you to know that I did speak with both housekeepers and neither has any knowledge of the item in question. Thank you and have a great day. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Seaside Inn-St. Augustine Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Seaside Inn-St. Augustine Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Seaside Inn-St. Augustine Beach

Address: 541 A1A S Beach Blvd S, Saint Augustine Beach, Saint Augustine, FL 32080
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine > Saint Augustine Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Seaside Inn-St. Augustine Beach 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, getaroom.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Seaside Inn-St. Augustine Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Seaside Hotel Saint Augustine Beach
Best Western Saint Augustine
Days Inn Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Days Inn

75 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (53)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western Seaside Inn-St. Augustine Beach is a Spanish style two story 50 room building with exterior corridors. Beach access right across the street. Pool and hot tub is on site with microwaves and fridges in all rooms. A hot breakfast with a wide variety is included. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
50

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of BEST WESTERN Seaside Inn-St. Augustine Beach and other travelers.
1 question
8 days ago

See all questions (1)

See which rooms travelers prefer