We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Saint Augustine Beach hotels

The Beach Club at St Augustine

Save
You added The Beach Club at St Augustine to your Saves list
2 Ocean Trace Rd, Saint Augustine Beach, Saint Augustine, FL 32080
Hotel amenities
The Beach Club at St Augustine
Certificate of Excellence 2014
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Saint Augustine Beach
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    30
    8
    3
    4
See reviews for
76
72
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (187)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (53)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (53)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
Alberta
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a great resort, in a great location! Our only disappointment was that the pool is not heated in January, which was when we were there, so it was just too cold to swim in. Such a waste - but nice to look at. We did enjoy the hot tub, however, and we had great walks on the beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CPMCFlorida, Manager at The Beach Club at St Augustine, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your kind words. Our pool is heated during the "fringe" months but unfortunately not in January or February. However, the indoor pool is heated year round as needed. We hope you will return to stay with us again! More 

Dracut, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had an ocean front view from the 4th floor and it was a great view of the ocean. The room was very nice and the staff is excellent - always willing to help make your stay great. If you didn't have an item in your room, you only had to call the front desk and ask if they had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice location with Well kept units. Management went out of their way with me and others to challenge properly licensed service dog. A person's personal health problems and their need for a service animal in not their business (we have handicap plates on our vehicle). For Resort Management to go out of their way to challenge Service Animals, while having... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CPMCFlorida, Manager at The Beach Club at St Augustine, responded to this review

We are sorry that you felt we were challenging your service animal. We by no means were challenging you or questioning anyone's personal health problems. We ask the same two questions of everyone traveling with a service animal; the only two that are allowed by ADA to be asked. The first is if the service dog is required because of... More 

Watervliet, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

Our 2 week stay at the Beach Club was given to us by friends and we are so grateful. Excellent accommodations and location. Very clean and well kept and the service is top notch. Very nice pool, hot tub and game room. Tennis, gyms and indoor pool, also.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Smiths Falls
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

We are just finishing a week here. Not really a resort more like a hotel with suites. All the rooms have an ocean view. The kitchen utensils are mostly poor quality. The shower head is the most pathetic cheap one I have ever seen. What really annoyed us is the fact that check out is at 10:00 and there is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Bonita Springs
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

Very nice and clean property right on the beach which you can drive on, close to restaurants and shops, club next door has tennis and club house you can use during your stay wonderful views close to most attractions have stayed here several times and will go back again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

This resort is set just off the beach, with great views of the ocean. The units are big, and have good kitchens which have been updated, but the living rooms still feel like 1990s flashbacks. Though the units were clean, there is a strong smell of cigarette smoke throughout, even though there are signs all over asking people to smoke... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

This was the first time we stayed at the Beach Club during Christmas week. The grounds and lobby were decorated beautifully. The weather was surprisingly warm and so was the pool. The heater had been installed and people were definitely taking advantage of it. The staff, as usual , was courteous and had details of all local activities for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Royal Oak, United States
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
6 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

We discovered The Beach Club by accident a year ago and had a vacation experience (not to be forgotten) watching the ocean tide & rollers at St Augustine Beach on Anastasia Island. It’s location is somewhat insulated or “removed” from the hectic downtown hub-bub, but the local hub-bub, if you need it is easily within reach, in about 10 minutes.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cold Spring Harbor, New York
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
20 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

Stayed for a week in a two bedroom on the 4th floor with my wife and mother. Beautiful beach and pool views. We had great weather too. The unit was well maintained, but could probably use an update. We ran on the hard packed beach everyday. The front desk staff were very friendly and accommodating. Get the shrimp they offer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Beach Club at St Augustine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beach Club at St Augustine

Address: 2 Ocean Trace Rd, Saint Augustine Beach, Saint Augustine, FL 32080
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine > Saint Augustine Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 48
Also Known As:
The Beach Club At St Augustine Hotel Saint Augustine Beach
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (38)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay