We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Beach Club at St Augustine

Certificate of Excellence
2 Ocean Trace Rd, Saint Augustine Beach, Saint Augustine, FL 32080
The Beach Club at St Augustine
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    32
    8
    3
    4
See reviews for
76
78
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (194)
  • Mar-May only
    (55)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (53)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (53)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
hdtvchris
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I stayed in unit 400 over the weekend and we are glad we did. We have only one complaint...the room needs a little updating. From check-in to check-out everything else was great. Fantastic location with easy beach access, close restaurants & grocery stores. The staff was friendly and hospitable. The kitchen was jam-packed with all the kitchen... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

very well maintained facility; staff is very helpful; common areas are maintained in excellent condition- pool area is always spotless and sparkling; a great value; great restaurants; uncrowded beach; very calm and relaxing environment

Was this review helpful? Yes
cheshire
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
33 hotel reviews
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Difficult to rate because of plus and minuses. In short, great location close to beach with good ocean view, albeit, sideways. Good facilities including pool and games room. Room large with everything you'll need. Restaurants close by including Oasis, a great place to have breakfast. However, our room was dated and was in need of renovation so the key would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Beach Club is by far the best resort we have ever stayed at ! This past week when we were there they had a Hot Dog and Hamburger Roast by the pool for just few bucks and the food was fantastic ! The pool was heated which was wonderful, we didn't have to walk next door to the Tennis... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for week, best week on a vacation ever. Staff is the best I have seen very helpfull. Wonderfully clean and well maintained facility wish we could take them back to the where hotel I work. 4 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sayville, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

Nicely renovated 1 bedroom units with a new kitchen, mostly new furniture and flat screen TVs. The complex has a nice pool and a jacuzzi and it is a short walk to the lovely beach. Towels and beach chairs are provided. This was a timeshare exchange, but they also rent nightly and weekly. Lots of restaurants nearby, as well as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015 via mobile

The staff is wonderful as you really feel like your important. We stayed for the weekend and the location is right on the beach, near many restaurants and grocery stores. The fully equipped kitchen ,one bedroom suite ,was tastefully decorated for a special getaway! I recommend The Beach Club for your next beach trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alberta
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

This was a great resort, in a great location! Our only disappointment was that the pool is not heated in January, which was when we were there, so it was just too cold to swim in. Such a waste - but nice to look at. We did enjoy the hot tub, however, and we had great walks on the beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CPMCFlorida, Manager at The Beach Club at St Augustine, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your kind words. Our pool is heated during the "fringe" months but unfortunately not in January or February. However, the indoor pool is heated year round as needed. We hope you will return to stay with us again! More 

Dracut, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

We had an ocean front view from the 4th floor and it was a great view of the ocean. The room was very nice and the staff is excellent - always willing to help make your stay great. If you didn't have an item in your room, you only had to call the front desk and ask if they had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

Nice location with Well kept units. Management went out of their way with me and others to challenge properly licensed service dog. A person's personal health problems and their need for a service animal in not their business (we have handicap plates on our vehicle). For Resort Management to go out of their way to challenge Service Animals, while having... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
CPMCFlorida, Manager at The Beach Club at St Augustine, responded to this review

We are sorry that you felt we were challenging your service animal. We by no means were challenging you or questioning anyone's personal health problems. We ask the same two questions of everyone traveling with a service animal; the only two that are allowed by ADA to be asked. The first is if the service dog is required because of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question