We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 78 Saint Augustine hotels

Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2050 N. Ponce de Leon, Saint Augustine, FL 32084
Click for phone number
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District to your Saves list
66%
Ranked #30 of 78 Hotels in Saint Augustine
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Kristina A Orlando, United States
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    84
    52
    29
    11
See reviews for
83
112
13
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (259)
  • Mar-May only
    (65)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (78)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (57)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (59)
All months
Orlando, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

A friend and I stayed here on a Saturday night for a wedding in the historic area of St. Augustine. This hotel was very clean, updated, had extremely soft beds and pillows, was super close to everything you'd want to do in St. Augustine and had amazing service. I would absolutely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boca Raton, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Typically when checking in to a Hilton Property I am acknowledged as a Hilton Honors member and provided a small bag with some snacks and waters. Not so here. It is either no longer policy to do so or the gentleman at the front desk did not seem to know what to do. I also typically get the highest floor... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boynton Beach, Florida
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Highlights: Quietest in room AC units I've ever encountered. Bed, sheets, pillow= amazing night sleep. Showers have multiple shelves so you actually have a place to put your stuff. Dual device charger ports on both night stands. Very close to Historic District. No complaints from this picky traveler.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kdarkes, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this review

Aspen 21, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I was glad to see that you really enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to take so good care of a picky traveler. We hope to see you soon. More

Fort Myers, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel needs to be updated; however, if you are staying in St. Augustine as a tourist, the hotel is perfectly situated close to the historic district. The staff were outstanding during our stay and the breakfast was good as well.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
kdarkes, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this review

Ronald R, I was glad to see that you enjoyed the location of the hotel as well as the service you received from our team. We are in the final stages of our renovations andwe do hope to see you again. More

St Augustine, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Suites are located facing the roadway so you hear the traffic all night long, and no air conditioning in the hallways leaving a smell throughout. Location is good and staff is helpful. However, I would not stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
kdarkes, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this review

Michael S, I am sorry to hear about the issues you had with your stay with us. I am not sure whatthe problem was with the ac but we will address it. Thank you for leting us know of your conerns. More

Melbourne, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I want to thank and praise every single member of the Hampton Inn team that I encountered during my visit! Kenneth the GM was a true hospitality ambassador. We encountered him several times during our stay, and he assured that we were comfortable, felt welcome and had everything we needed to enjoy our visit to St. Augustine...including arranging some tourist... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
kdarkes, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this review

Shannon K, I just wanted to say thank you so much for the wonderfull review. It's nice to see that you had great time and that the staff took care of you. I will pass along the "Kudos". More

Raleigh, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very friendly staff and accommodating! My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The hotel was clean and the employees were very helpful. They assisted us with dinner and attraction recommendations. Thank you!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
kdarkes, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this review

Kristen F, I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and the staff was helpful with recommendations for dinner and attractions in the city. As always we do look forward to your return. More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Extremely clean and the staff is very accommodating. Awesome location.The front desk staff went over and beyond to help us and make special allowances for us.The staff was very friendly and helped us with any need or question we had.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
kdarkes, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this review

510elaint, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how well our staff took care of you during your stay with and I will pass it on to them. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. More

Orangeville, Canada
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
42 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked this spot as I thought "Historic District" meant it was close to downtown. The walk downtown is a good mile a way - property is located on US 1. Having said that - the property is very nice and the service was excellent. Rooms and common areas very clean, breakfast was good and is included and price $169 was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
kdarkes, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this review

Dear Doghouse66, I am sorry to hear that our hotel was not as close to downtown as you hoped, but was glad to see that you did enjoyd our accommodations and the service. Thank you. More

Kissimmee, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

Great hotel, the two room suite was outstanding, we stay at this hotel, when ever we travel to St Augustine close enough to walk down town. They serve a free breakfast also, but there are plenty of other places to choose from close by.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
kdarkes, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this review

Dear Cindy W, I like to hear about our returning guest and that they enjoyed their stay in one of our suites. Wedo hope to see you soon. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District

Address: 2050 N. Ponce de Leon, Saint Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, BookIt.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District Hotel Saint Augustine
Hampton Inn Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Hampton Inn

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay