We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District

Hotel deals
Hotel website
2050 N. Ponce de Leon, Saint Augustine, FL 32084
Special Offer
Seniors Save Up to 10%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

359 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    126
    110
    72
    36
    15
See reviews for
109
161
14
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (359)
  • Mar-May only
    (102)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (103)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (65)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (89)
All months
Cape Coral
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was my 1st stay I ran into bad beds at the Hampton Inn. I was surprised because they always advertised their beds for sleep confort. I found ants in the room on the 2nd evening. There were only two and they were crawing on my phone.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Naples, FL, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Staff is friendly, courteous, and helpful. Accommodations are clean and well maintained. Many convenient amenities including in-room internet access, complimentary hot breakfast, pool and hot tub. Used and enjoyed all. Location convenient to historic downtown St Augustine, Vilano Beach. and Anastasia Island. Very easy access in and out of these areas.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
kdarkes, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this review

Hello Amy G, We are so happy to hear that our location and amenities suited all your vacation needs. We enjoy our property and are glad to hear that you did as well. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Thank you for staying with us during your trip to Saint Augustine. More 

Laredo, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice, clean hotel within walking distance of old town St. Augustine (about 1 mile). Friendly and helpful staff. Laundry facilities also available if you get caught in the daily afternoon rain storm. Easy driving distance to a variety of restaurants and tourist sites.

Was this review helpful? Yes
kdarkes, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property. We are happy that our location and amenities suited all your vacation needs. I will be sure to thank my team members and pass on your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a great day! More 

Hillsborough, New Jersey
Level Contributor
97 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice clean, quiet and renovated property. Friendly and helpful staff, basic continental breakfast as at other Hampton properties. Only negative are the towels, plenty of them, but smallish and thin. The mattress had a soft topper that my wife did not like. She prefers a hard mattress. The front desk sells the green trolley tickets and will call them to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kdarkes, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this review

Hello David G, We are happy to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I will look into the issues about the towels. Glad to see you also enjoyed the trolley and shuttle it is a convenient way to tour Saint Augustine. Hope to see you again soon. Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not as close as we would have liked to historic district. Weird small pool in parking lot. Hotel is on a busy street and train tracks. We were woken each morning around 5 by trains and their whistles. Breakfast was disappointing and usually nearly gone by 9. Our room was ok but bathroom was really dated.

Was this review helpful? Yes
kdarkes, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this review

Hello Jennifer P, We are sorry that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. I will address the issues about the breakfast and we do hope that you would come back and stay with us again in the future. More 

horseshoe bend, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel was clean and accomadating, we had very good maid care, the continental breakfast was fresh and variety was excellent. Chantel checked us in and was fast and efficient. We felt all of our needs were met!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
kdarkes, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this review

Hello, John E Thank you for your recent review of our property. We are very pleased that all your needs were met and that Chantel was quick, friendly and efficient. She is a valued team member, I will be sure to pass on your kind words to her. Come back and stay with us and thank you for choosing Hampton. More 

Horseshoe Bend, Arkansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the Hampton Inn in St. Augustine, Fl. from July 27th - July 31, 2015. When we arrived Chantel checked us in right away and was very nice and accommodating. She saw to our every need. We had a most pleasant stay. It was very clean, and quiet. They had a great breakfast bar every morning that had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kdarkes, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this review

Hello Wilma, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our property. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay . Chantel is a valued employee and I will be sure to pass on your complements to her. We work very hard to maintain the Hampton Standard in every area of the hotel and we are... More 

venice, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Location too far from the center of the historic district. The location was not in a great section of town and had to take taxi's into town for dinner etc. We liked st Augustine just not this hotel. Columbia restaurant was great just be sure to have reservations, the Spanish bakery was also great- a nice place for a snack... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
kdarkes, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize that our location was not convenient for you. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your dinner and visit to Saint Augustine and we hope to see you again. Thank you for choosing Hampton!! More 

Rock Hill, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015

Must have just caught it on a bad stay. Never had quality problems before with Hilton or Hampton. Lot of little things went wrong but the main thing was that the AC was so loud we had to get ear plugs. Then we set it to 56 degrees and had to sleep on top of the covers and still stayed... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kdarkes, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that your stay was not as comfortable as it could have been. I will get with my staff to address the issues that you had. We hope to see you again and as always Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn. More 

Tavernier, Florida
Level Contributor
374 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

I chose this Hampton Inn as I thought it was actually near Old Town and attractions. We are walkers but in the high temperatures it is not a reality and actually the area was not what I would want to walk through. We chose to drive down and would say it is prolly 1.5 miles to the beginning of attractions.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kdarkes, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologize that the distance to the downtown area did not work well with your plans. We do have several other options for transportation to and from Saint George Street. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and the cleanliness of the rooms. I will be sure to thank my staff for... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Augustine hotels
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. A...
#2 of 78 in Saint Augustine
4.5 of 5 stars 392 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Ba...
#18 of 78 in Saint Augustine
4.5 of 5 stars 1,060 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. A...
#33 of 78 in Saint Augustine
4.0 of 5 stars 518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Spanish Quarter Inn
BEST WESTERN Spanish Quarter Inn
#32 of 78 in Saint Augustine
4.0 of 5 stars 444 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Downtown
Comfort Suites Downtown
#52 of 78 in Saint Augustine
3.5 of 5 stars 264 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Augustine Downtown Historic District
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#39 of 78 in Saint Augustine
3.5 of 5 stars 421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay