We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District

2.5 of 5 2050 N. Ponce de Leon, Saint Augustine, FL 32084
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Special Offer
Seniors Save Up to 10%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    87
    55
    29
    11
See reviews for
86
116
13
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (270)
  • Mar-May only
    (65)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (78)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (64)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (63)
All months
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Came here with my wife just for one night to enjoy the Historic District and do some last minute shopping. The staff was friendly and the room was good. Only minor annoyances were that they only had see through blinds so the light from outside came through and they put cones out in the parking lot. Don't know why they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lutz, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room smelled like moth balls and lysol. Room needs to be updated, although the sign in front says check out our updated rooms. Not a good value for the price, even with AAA discount. Suite was odd shape with a lot of wasted space. the traffic noise from US 1 was right outside our window, but it was the train... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
kdarkes, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this review

Dear John K, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am sorry to hear about the odors in the room and I will address the issue with the housekeeping staff, unfortunarely I can not do anything about the train passing by. We do hope to see you again. More 

Saint Cloud, Florida
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
3 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Top Quality Hampton Inn. Too far to walk to St George St but a quick taxi ride. You wouldn't want to drive down there due to lack of available parking. Lots of restaurants nearby and a nice location. Great and accommodating staff and a nice outdoor pool.

Was this review helpful? Yes
kdarkes, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this review

Dear JK, I was glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the staff was so accommodating. I am sorry to hear that the walk to downtown was a little longer than you expected. We do look forward to seeing you soon. More 

Navarre, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms need major updating and deep cleaning done. Was only place available to stay. Let's hope I don't have to stay there again. Been in worse places but this was a close one...if they would update the rooms it would help.

Was this review helpful? Yes
kdarkes, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this review

Dear ChrissyLynn71, I am sorry to hear about the cleaning issue you had with the room. I will look into it right away. I am not sure what room you were in but we did just go through a complete renovation of the hotel. I do hope you will stay with us again. Thank you for you comments. More 

Madisonville, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The front desk personnel were very accommodating and informative with recommendations for restaurants, sightseeing and attractions. The location for us to see the historic area which we were interesting in seeing was very good. On a return trip next year to visit St. Augustine again, we will definitely stay at this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
kdarkes, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this review

Dear AnthonyL, We were glad to see that our team members were accommodating and helpful which allowed you to enjoy your stay with us. Thank you for taking your time to give us this nice review and we will see you soon. More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Ken the manager really understands what service is and means. Laramie at the front desk had a smile and cookies ready every time I saw her. Thanks Sean at the front desk knew where to go and what was happening the whole 2 weeks we were there Nice professional staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
kdarkes, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this review

Dear mmag0428, Thank you for taking the time to give us this wonderful review. I am glad to see that you had a great experience during your stay. It is the goal of our team members to give all our guest the same experience you had. Once again thank you and I will pass on your compliments to Larmie and... More 

Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is in the Historic District in name only, as it is a good 15 minute walk from the jhistoric city center. The hotel does not have the feel of other Hampton Inns, and is rather old and tired. Staff was very polite and accomodating when I chose to leave after only one night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lakeland, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

One of the best Hampton Inns we have ever stayed at. Staff is exceptional, especially Sean. He had lots of very useful information on how to make the most of our time in this historic city as well as recommendations for some great restaurants nearby. Not only was he warm and welcoming he never seemed bothered by my relentless questions.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonesboro, Georgia
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

Enroute to Ft. Lauderdale for a cruise, we stopped in St. Augustine for an evening of shuffling through the historic district. This was a very good place to stay. It was convenient for walking and getting back on the road the next morning. As usual, the Hampton was consistent, clean and provided a nice breakfast. This is always a plus... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kdarkes, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this review

JohnB57Jonesboro, First and foremost thank you very much for your review! Secondly I hope your cruise was as enjoyable as your stay here with us at the Hampton Inn – Historic. It is always our goal to provide a consistent and enjoyable experience and strive to provide the best possible customer service. Check us out on your way back and... More 

Chesapeake, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

This Hampton Inn is a great choice for the expected conveniences of the chain--breakfast offered many choices and food was fresh and properly attended. The room was clean and quiet. The location was not as close to some of the historic sites as other hotels, but staff was helpful and procured a free shuttle to the Red Train.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
kdarkes, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this review

Marsha M, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and you could take the time to review our property. The complementary free hot breakfast is one of my favorite amenities here at the Hampton as well and I’m glad it was up to standards. It’s always great to hear the things people enjoy about our property and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District

Address: 2050 N. Ponce de Leon, Saint Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District Hotel Saint Augustine
Hampton Inn Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Saint Augustine

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay