We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District

Hotel deals
Hotel website
2050 N. Ponce de Leon, Saint Augustine, FL 32084
Special Offer
Seniors Save Up to 10%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    99
    65
    35
    14
See reviews for
97
139
14
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (317)
  • Mar-May only
    (86)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (78)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (64)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (89)
All months
Boynton Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

What can I say that I have not already said about this hotel? It is a nice hotel, close to Flagler and all St. Augustine sites. Clean, comfortable, affordable. Stayed only one night to pick up my daughter from Flagler but have stayed many times before. The staff is always very pleasant and accommodating. Free breakfast is good. If I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sudbury, Canada
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here for the one day we were able to tour St. Augustine . We had to contact some people at home and had difficulty with our cells so the general manager who happened to be at the front desk just put the call through for us. As well, the evening staff faxed some documents for us. Gave us great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stuart, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Our stay at this hotel was enjoyable as the staff was very friendly and catered to your needs. When we needed a taxi to go into downtown it was quickly acquired for us and again on the return trip. It saves one from drinking and driving. The cost of the taxi was very reasonable, as one would have to pay... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Del Rio, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The property itself was a bit dated but I have certainly seen worse. The staff was top notch and the location was great. Over all it was a very pleasant experience. The breakfast was about what you would expect from a free hotel breakfast. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The front desk staff was extremely helpful and really made... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
kdarkes, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you Brian S for the review of our property. It was nice to hear that you had a clean and comfortable stay and that the staff took great care of you. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Cooper City, Florida
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
9 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I'm a loyal Hampton customer. Unless I am looking for a resort, boutique, or other special property, I will almost always choose Hampton over other brands. I rate almost every hampton 4 stars. The nicer properties, or ones that stand out in any special way, I rate 5. The ones that fall short, like this one, 3. Checking out at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kdarkes, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this review

Dear Aworkingmommy, Thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel. We make every effort for you to have a great stay, and always want you to come back! I apologize for you're stay with us not being up to standards. I have addressed the problem you had trying to check in with my staff. I do hope... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The stay was good except for a few glitches. room was clean, great location from town, breakfast and coffee were fine, help staff nice and we liked the washer and dryer at the end of the hall. Workout out room was offensive, why bother! Direct TV sucked. Outdoor pool looks better in the brochure than in real life! I'm nit... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
kdarkes, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this review

Dear 305bernardb, Thank you for your comments about your stay with. I was glad to see that you did enjoy your stay and I will address the fitness center issues that you had. We look forward to your return. More 

Bradenton, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you are a very sound sleeper, the place isn't bad. We however, are not. It was very noisy and the rooms are not very sound proof. It was a little over a mile walk to the downtown area which did not bother us, but it might if you don't enjoy walking. I read that parking can be an issue... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
kdarkes, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this review

Dear Nancy H, I am sorry to hear that you were bothered by noise around you and the walk downtown was a little further than you expected. I do hope that you did enjoy the rest of the hotel during your stay. Come see us again soon. More 

Dorchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had two night here during our US Road Trip whilst travelling with my partners daughter. Nice quiet hotel just out of the main town with really nice rooms and comfy beds. Room had two double beds, fridge, large TV and coffee machine. Nice bathroom room with good bathroom freebies. Breakfast was self serve with lots of variety and choice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kdarkes, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this review

opinionated, Thank you for the wonderful review of you stay with us. I am so happy hear that you enjoyed everything about the hotel and all it's amenities. We do look forward to seeing you soon for another wonderful stay. More 

Summit, New Jersey
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Worst Hampton Inn ever stayed at and at bottom of heap in terms of all hotels stayed at. Old, dirty looking, hasn't been renovated in decades, window broken, door wouldn't close, air conditioning didn't work adequately, caulking in bathroom horrible, repairs in bathroom hadn't been finished, drain in tub didn't drain. What a mess. Would NEVER stay again. It said... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
kdarkes, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this review

williamhG4244MJ, I am so sorry to hear that you had so many issues with the hotel and we will address all the right away. I just wanted to say that we did just go through a complete renovation a few months ago. Thank you for bring these issues to our attention. More 

By the sea
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

Al;though this hotel advertises itself as in the historic district, I found it to be quite a distance from the actual downtown area. The hotel itself is very clean, but we felt the rooms were a bit dingy and dreary. We didn't spend too much time in the room. We walked to the trolley and took a tour of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kdarkes, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this review

B g, Thank you for thoughts about your stay with us. I am glad to see that the staff did take care of you during your stay and you enjoyed the breakfast. We hope to see you soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question