We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District

Hotel deals
Hotel website
2050 N. Ponce de Leon, Saint Augustine, FL 32084
Special Offer
Seniors Save Up to 10%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    98
    65
    35
    14
See reviews for
96
137
14
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (313)
  • Mar-May only
    (82)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (78)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (64)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (89)
All months
Cooper City, Florida
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
9 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I'm a loyal Hampton customer. Unless I am looking for a resort, boutique, or other special property, I will almost always choose Hampton over other brands. I rate almost every hampton 4 stars. The nicer properties, or ones that stand out in any special way, I rate 5. The ones that fall short, like this one, 3. Checking out at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The stay was good except for a few glitches. room was clean, great location from town, breakfast and coffee were fine, help staff nice and we liked the washer and dryer at the end of the hall. Workout out room was offensive, why bother! Direct TV sucked. Outdoor pool looks better in the brochure than in real life! I'm nit... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
kdarkes, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this review

Dear 305bernardb, Thank you for your comments about your stay with. I was glad to see that you did enjoy your stay and I will address the fitness center issues that you had. We look forward to your return. More 

Bradenton, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you are a very sound sleeper, the place isn't bad. We however, are not. It was very noisy and the rooms are not very sound proof. It was a little over a mile walk to the downtown area which did not bother us, but it might if you don't enjoy walking. I read that parking can be an issue... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
kdarkes, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this review

Dear Nancy H, I am sorry to hear that you were bothered by noise around you and the walk downtown was a little further than you expected. I do hope that you did enjoy the rest of the hotel during your stay. Come see us again soon. More 

Dorchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had two night here during our US Road Trip whilst travelling with my partners daughter. Nice quiet hotel just out of the main town with really nice rooms and comfy beds. Room had two double beds, fridge, large TV and coffee machine. Nice bathroom room with good bathroom freebies. Breakfast was self serve with lots of variety and choice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kdarkes, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this review

opinionated, Thank you for the wonderful review of you stay with us. I am so happy hear that you enjoyed everything about the hotel and all it's amenities. We do look forward to seeing you soon for another wonderful stay. More 

Summit, New Jersey
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Worst Hampton Inn ever stayed at and at bottom of heap in terms of all hotels stayed at. Old, dirty looking, hasn't been renovated in decades, window broken, door wouldn't close, air conditioning didn't work adequately, caulking in bathroom horrible, repairs in bathroom hadn't been finished, drain in tub didn't drain. What a mess. Would NEVER stay again. It said... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
kdarkes, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this review

williamhG4244MJ, I am so sorry to hear that you had so many issues with the hotel and we will address all the right away. I just wanted to say that we did just go through a complete renovation a few months ago. Thank you for bring these issues to our attention. More 

By the sea
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Al;though this hotel advertises itself as in the historic district, I found it to be quite a distance from the actual downtown area. The hotel itself is very clean, but we felt the rooms were a bit dingy and dreary. We didn't spend too much time in the room. We walked to the trolley and took a tour of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kdarkes, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this review

B g, Thank you for thoughts about your stay with us. I am glad to see that the staff did take care of you during your stay and you enjoyed the breakfast. We hope to see you soon. More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

weather was not great but still did the trolley which was super and his knowledge made the ride super. I would love to come back over the summer when weather is better. places do not open as early as the trolley starts so need to rush out in the morning.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
kdarkes, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this review

Christopher C, Thank you for this great review of the hotel and the all the kudos you had for our team member Erin. I will pass them on to her. We do look forward to your return soon and have a great day. More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great hotel, very clean and Erin the front desk girl was awesome. Have stayed at 100's of Hampton Inns but this was one of the top ones. We pulled in early and our room wasn't ready so Erin called us as soon as it was. She also gave us the real skinny on what to do and what was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miami, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Good hotel over all not great. Management at front desk could not help me out at check out. The lady at breakfast is great, says hello and greats you the guy just looks at you. The girl at the front desk is very helpful and the maintenance guy is great and fast.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This is a decent Hampton Inn, a bit dog-eared in the room, but clean and comfy. Listen up; St. Augustine is a lonnnggg strip of Historic District. This Hampton is simply too far [north] from the heart to walk! You really have to cab or drive a couple miles south. Parking is either free [after 5] or $13 in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question