We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn St. Augustine - I-95

Hotel deals
Hotel website
2525 County Road 208, Saint Augustine, FL 32092
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn St. Augustine - I-95
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn St. Augustine - I-95
Hampton Inn St. Augustine - I-95
Hampton Inn St. Augustine - I-95
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    69
    45
    16
    10
See reviews for
92
112
12
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (278)
  • Mar-May only
    (83)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (87)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (54)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (54)
All months
Jupiter, United States
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

To begin with I stay at Hampton Inns and Hiltons exclusively when I travel. This Hampton is the filthiest hotel I ever stayed at. I was given a king room that was a handicapped room. It was literally filthy. Grunge in every corner, bathroom shower was nasty, and a musty-bug spray smell that wouldn't go away even in the hallways.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reynoldsburg, Ohio
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is our second stay at this inn ... chosen for its location ... easy 10-minute max drive into historic St. Augustine. Typical Hampton ... good beds ... clean ... okay breakfast. Grounds and landscaping need some freshening up but main reason to stay here is proximity to St. Augustine and what it has to offer. Spent 2 nights before... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cherry Hill, NJ
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is my first negative review for a Hampton Inn. My husband and I always try to stay at the Hampton Inns since we are members of their HHonor program. Upon our arrival we were greeted by a middle age gentleman. He seemed very uninterested, bored and didn't even greet us with a simple "hello" or "can I help you."... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We love Hampton Inns! Excellent service, excellent breakfast, Excellent rooms. This Hampton ranks highly, although the newer ones are understandably better in terms of facilities, but the service can't be beat!!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Orlando, Florida, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stay at Hilton Brand hotels throughout Florida almost as much as I stay at home and of all my trips and stays - this is by far the worst Hampton I have stayed at. I will never stay here again - Ever hear of a carpet cleaner? DISGUSTING

Was this review helpful? Yes
JuliaAGM, Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine - I-95, responded to this review

Dear Ron S, Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize for the housekeeping issues that you experienced. I am working hard with our staff so our guests experience a comfortable stay. Please come and visit us again. We are currently replacing all of the carpet in our hotel and I think you will... More 

West Simsbury, Connecticut
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
8 hotel reviews
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A very disappointing stay. The room was not ready when I arrived even though I called well in advance that day and was assured it would be ready by the promised 3:00 time.. The excuse I received was that a number of the housekeeping staff quit that morning. This may be true, I don't know. When the room was finally... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JuliaAGM, Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine - I-95, responded to this review

Dear MimiSmith, Thank you for your feedback. I am currently looking into your reservation and will find out how to ensure proper check-in time for your future visits. Our housekeeping staff works very hard to have our rooms ready for our guest’s arrival. You’ll be happy to hear that we are currently replacing our carpet in the hotel and when... More 

Gainesville, Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I should have read the previous Trip Advisor reviews before staying there. Our room was dirty, especially the carpet. We found a toy in plain sight under one of the chairs, a sign that the cleaning was half-hearted. And the room had a damp and musty smell despite (because of?) the air conditioning running almost constantly. Do they ever clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JuliaAGM, Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine - I-95, responded to this review

Dear dstring13, Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I understand you were unhappy with the cleanliness of your room and I am very sorry for this experience. We take a lot of pride in our guests being satisfied and apologize that we were unable to meet that expectation. I am working with our housekeeping staff... More 

Bradenton, FL
Top Contributor
223 reviews 223 reviews
123 hotel reviews
454 helpful votes 454 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I reviewed this about a year ago and gave it glowing marks. Now, on a re-stay, I found it lacking. Room was noisy (avoid the side away from I-95 because, strangely, it is loud from local highway traffic). Breakfast was OK, but if a Hilton inspector reads this, you'd better get there soon, because this location is hurting the Hampton... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JuliaAGM, Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine - I-95, responded to this review

Dear Barefoot Tom, I sincerely apologize for the noise issue encountered during your stay. Our guests’ comfort and safety is my number one concern. Your review will assist in correcting issues in the future. I do hope that the next time you are in the St. Augustine area you will consider staying at our property again. I am glad to... More 

AUBURN, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

This hotel is NO WHERE NEAR the level of any other Hampton Inn we have stayed at previously. The floors were filthy and the tub drain didn't work. A MAJOR disappointment. The floors were so dirty that just walking from the bed to the shower left our feet black. The drain didn't work--but that was good since it let our... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
JuliaAGM, Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine - I-95, responded to this review

Dear Anne W, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you chose our hotel during your recent stay in the area and we apologize for the housekeeping problems you experienced, along with the drain not working in the bathtub. Unclean rooms are not typical at our hotel and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We will make... More 

Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
25 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

Room was large and bed comfortable but.... Large stain in the ceiling. It had been patched and painted before. When I was standing under it it dripped on me. Someone else's soap was in soap dish with hair. Coffee creamer packet was opened and picked through and put back for us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JuliaAGM, Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine - I-95, responded to this review

Dear Nancy L Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you chose our hotel during your recent stay in the area and we apologize for the housekeeping problems you experienced. Unclean rooms are not typical at our hotel and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We will make every effort to ensure our rooms meet the highest... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question