We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Renaissance World Golf Village Resort

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
500 S Legacy Trail, Saint Augustine, FL 32092
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Renaissance World Golf Village Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Renaissance World Golf Village Resort
The Renaissance World Golf Village Resort
The Renaissance World Golf Village Resort
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    197
    94
    47
    27
See reviews for
117
235
16
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (603)
  • Mar-May only
    (156)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (182)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (129)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (136)
All months
There are newer reviews for The Renaissance World Golf Village Resort
See the most recent reviews
Freeport, FL
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

I visited the Renaissance World Golf Village for a conference and the front desk staff provided good service and the rooms were very comfortable. My television remote control didn't work and I called for a replacement but noone ever arrived with a fix. Luckily, I was not spending much time in the room. If you like to shop, the property... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harden P, Front Office Manager at The Renaissance World Golf Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us overall. I am very sorry that we did not respond to your request to have your remote fixed. I will reiterate with our team the importance of ensuring that we respond within a timely fashion for any and all guest request. We look forward to being... More 

Savannah, Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Very nice and convenient hotel. The room was a small suite that included a king size bed, a pull out sofa (in the first room), coffee maker, microwave, small fridge) and a large bathroom. The room was clean and comfortable. And the staff was very helpful and customer oriented. We had a nice balcony with 2 chairs and a small... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harden P, Front Office Manager at The Renaissance World Golf Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us overall. We look forward to being your destination of choice when you travel to the North Florida area. When you are ready to book again with us please contact me directly so that I can make sure to have you in the room that you would... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

The hotel is beautiful, the rooms are beautiful and there are amenities galore but there were a lot of ways this hotel did not work out for me. When I arrived at the hotel, I asked if they had a computer and printer available for guests to use and the desk clerk said there was one in the lobby. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Harden P, Front Office Manager at The Renaissance World Golf Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us overall. I am very sorry that you were not able to fully enjoy your stay as well due to excessive noise from other guest. As you can imagine with growing business levels and more excited guest, the noise levels have grown. We are responding by moving... More 

Valrico, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

The drive in to the resort is lovely with many trees. Lobby is huge and colorful -tastfully decorated. Staff was pleasant. Room was spacious and the bathroom was clean and big. We had an issue with the bath drain and it was semi-corrected -no apologies for this. The bedding linens were an issue for me. They were not crisp and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harden P, Front Office Manager at The Renaissance World Golf Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us overall. I am very sorry that your linens were not in the condition that we expect. I will reiterate with our team the importance of ensuring that all linens are checked appropriately and in the condition that we expect. We look forward to being your destination... More 

Port Orange, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

We booked the room and paid for it online the same day as our stay. I then phoned the hotel directly to see if they had a king room with a balcony available. My wife and I enjoy our morning coffee, most every day, al fresco. I was told that she had blocked us in a 7th floor king room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Harden P, Front Office Manager at The Renaissance World Golf Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am so very sorry that your getaway was a far cry from what you expected. We do everything that we can to honor all guest room request as best we can. We have just recently hired an additional staff member who will be dedicated to coordinating our guestroom blocking which will help us in this matter... More 

Florida City, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Beautiful place. Fantastically staffed. It is built so that all the rooms face the foyer There are no hallways.. Problem was the second night, a Friday night. We had dinner at the Italian restaurant downstairs. I got sick immediately. (I think they use MSG). We decided to go back to our room on the 6th floor and do some quiet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harden P, Front Office Manager at The Renaissance World Golf Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, I am very sorry that you ended up leaving after your second night due to noise concerns. We should have done a better job of moving you to a room that would have been aware from the atrium and or quieting our hallways. In our effort to combat the possible noise flowing upward from our happy guest... More 

Sarasota, Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012 via mobile

Lovely hotel but far from town and the action. The rooms are very nice, spacious and comfortable. Good fitness center and lovely patio area for enjoying the out of doors. The staff bends over backwards to make your stay exceptional. Chose to stay here due to proximity to golf and HOF.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harden P, Front Office Manager at The Renaissance World Golf Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, I am so very glad that you were able to enjoy your stay with us, even though very short. We look forward to being your destination of choice when you travel to the North Florida area. If I can be of any further assistance please feel free to reach out to me at your leisure. Sincerely and... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

We are golfers, and went there to see the museum. The hotel is very clean and well kept. The rooms are well appointed and spacious enough for the 2 of us. The bathroom was modern and had nice toiletries. Inside our room was quiet and dark for a good night's sleep. There were several restaurants nearby in the golf world... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harden P, Front Office Manager at The Renaissance World Golf Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, We are gratelful that you enjoyed your stay overall. We continually strive to improve our prodcuts and services. We want to be your destination when you are in the Jaconsovvile area. If I can be of any further assistance please fffl ;ittl Sincerely, More 

Florida PanHandle
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
27 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

This is was our second visit to this property. Both times on Marriott Points. The rooms are smartly decorated with beautiful tile and modern furnishings. The beds are very comfortable, above even luxury hotel comfort. I see some of the desk staff getting negative reviews and I am surprised. Our experience this time was very similar to our experience last... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harden P, Front Office Manager at The Renaissance World Golf Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, We are very glad that your stay was near perfect, yet we strive for perfection. We have shared your comments with our housekeeping team in regards to bathroom cleanliness. We look forward to being your destination of choice when you travel to the North Florida area. If I can be of any further assistance please feel free... More 

Millersville, Maryland
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

My husband is a sliver Marriott member and got the room here with his points. We are not golfers but wanted a place near St. Augustine and beach areas. The reservationist recommended this resort as it is relatively near St. Augustine downtown and has a "beach club". They emphasized the shuttles that will take us to both downtown and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harden P, Front Office Manager at The Renaissance World Golf Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, I am so very sorry that you did not experience us as you should have. We are more than a Golf Resort in that we provide a Spa nearby, IMAX Theatre next door, along with a one of a king World Golf Hall of Fame. We also have the historic town of St. Augustine, Florida to visit.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

220 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (176)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (51)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (72)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (44)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question