We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Renaissance World Golf Village Resort

4.0 of 5 500 S Legacy Trail, Saint Augustine, FL 32092
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Special Offer
Stay for Breakfast!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Renaissance World Golf Village Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Renaissance World Golf Village Resort
The Renaissance World Golf Village Resort
The Renaissance World Golf Village Resort
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    180
    85
    42
    26
See reviews for
108
213
14
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (557)
  • Mar-May only
    (116)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (182)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (129)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (130)
All months
Williamsburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
289 reviews 289 reviews
65 hotel reviews
221 helpful votes 221 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

When we drove into the resort entrance, we were surprised at how beautiful it was. The grounds were like a picture with lovely vegetation and the golf courses. The lobby was nice and the staff at check-in courteous and helpful. Our room was large with everything we needed. Only downside was the double beds instead of queens. They need to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Orlando, FL
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This lovely hotel is in my opinion the best place to stay in St. Augustine. It is located just off I-95 with beautiful grounds, modern decor and exceptional service. Just love the layout of the hotel! The lobby has several little brooks, internet service and comfy sofas and chairs. The bedroom was definitely large and roomy with a great view... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Savannah, Georgia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The entire property at the resort is beautiful. The swimming pool is awesome. It's very close to St Augustine which is a lovely city for shopping, touring and has many exceptional restaurants. The resort also has two restaurants on site which are excellent. The rooms at the resort are great!

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

This hotel is part of the World Golf Hall of Fame Village, so basically a hotel with a purpose. And such a nice place it is. We were pleasantly surprised by the size of our room and the friendly, courteous staff. Because we were traveling the east coast by car, we did not mind at all that she sits right... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JeffreyOliasami, General Manager at The Renaissance World Golf Village Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us while traveling the east coast. I am so happy to hear you were able to enjoy some of the truly unique things within World Golf Village. The location is very special and I'm glad you enjoyed your time here. Please come back! More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Loved the hotel with the exception of the beds. Made the mistake of booking a double room because we had the kids with us. No hotel of this caliber should have double beds for adults. Expected queen size beds. My mistake. Other than the uncomfortable beds we really enjoyed the property. Next time I will book two rooms. A king... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JeffreyOliasami, General Manager at The Renaissance World Golf Village Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and I am so happy to hear you'll be back again. Your comfort is important to us and I want to make sure we get the right rooms reserved for you in the future. Please make sure to call the hotel directly so we can arrange the adjoining rooms next time. More 

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
30 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just checked out of the this terrific hotel, there's no other convention hotel like it in St. Augustine. Conveniently located just off the highway and yet neatly tucked away within beautiful golf course views, the hotel staff, service and facilities are all the best the town has to offer. We hosted over 200 people at our event (overnight sleeping rooms,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JeffreyOliasami, General Manager at The Renaissance World Golf Village Resort, responded to this review

Thank you, thank you, and thank you! We love having you with us and we thank you for sharing your TripAdvisor review. We appreciate your business and will continue to improve our resort so there are new things to look forward to in the future. More 

USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in this hotel in summer and liked it, so we decided to stay there again. We booked the room directly on the hotel website and the room they gave us was terrible! The biggest issue was the soda vending machine behind the wall that was making a constant noise. We didn't sleep that night at all. We noticed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JeffreyOliasami, General Manager at The Renaissance World Golf Village Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for returning to our resort and for taking the time to share your experience. I am sorry that we were not able to change the room until the second night due to our occupancy. I hope that we can regain your confidence in your next stay by seeing that room meets your needs better. I appreciate the information... More 

Gainesville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I attended a conference here recently, and have stayed many times for both business and for personal reasons as well. The rooms are great, and you can get a decent rate-especially if you are a Florida resident. Though not really convenient to St. Augustine, it is convenient to I-95, which can put you there in 10-15 minutes. If you're at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JeffreyOliasami, General Manager at The Renaissance World Golf Village Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our resort for your personal travel needs in addition to your business stays with us. We look forward to having you back and I hope we can find the right options for you through in-room dining, Villagio Italian Grille or the Resort Shop. I want all of our guests to enjoy all aspects of their stay. More 

Aurora, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Got an awesome deal on a high-floor room in this hotel. From the highway it looks really close but you have to drive more than 2 miles from the exit to the hotel. It is walking distance from the World Golf Hall of Fame but everything else besides the Premium Outlets were at least 15 minutes away. The lobby was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JeffreyOliasami, General Manager at The Renaissance World Golf Village Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Renaissance and for sharing your review. I'm sorry we did not provide the same great service on your second day; you deserve the best from our team through the entire stay. We have changed some wifi options recently but still have complimentary service in certain areas of the resort. I hope you will consider a... More 

Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel in really nice and the entrance is surrounded by golf fields. The valet parking is good in the mornings but horrible in the evenings. One day we got there and waited for 15 minutes to get a person from the valet. Only one person at night. The rooms could be better. They have very small beds and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JeffreyOliasami, General Manager at The Renaissance World Golf Village Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and providing great information for me to use in making changes to improve the resort. I am sorry we did not provide you with better than average service at the door and in your room. I hope you will consider giving us another chance to show you our best! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Renaissance World Golf Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Renaissance World Golf Village Resort

Address: 500 S Legacy Trail, Saint Augustine, FL 32092
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Renaissance World Golf Village Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 301
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Renaissance World Golf Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance World Golf Village Hotel Saint Augustine
Renaissance Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Renaissance
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Saint Augustine

206 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (173)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (51)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay