We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Renaissance World Golf Village Resort

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
500 S Legacy Trail, Saint Augustine, FL 32092
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Renaissance World Golf Village Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Renaissance World Golf Village Resort
The Renaissance World Golf Village Resort
The Renaissance World Golf Village Resort
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    195
    92
    47
    27
See reviews for
116
232
16
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (597)
  • Mar-May only
    (150)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (182)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (129)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (136)
All months
St. Petersburg, Florida
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
6 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Second time staying here. Beautiful hotel, great staff, and fantastic view. Can get great rates mid week off season if a convention is not there. Two wonderful golf courses on property, but just nice to stay for a Saint Augustine visit. An easy 15 minute drive on side road to route 1.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Berlin, Germany
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
84 hotel reviews
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed 2 nights in room 633, facing the golf course, so we were shielded from the highway noise. The room was ok, nothing special. Breakfast is good and reasonable priced. The best part is the shuttle to and from St. Augustine an almost 30 minutes drive, which is complimentary. We used the service on both days and the driver... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Simons Island, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I was greatly disappointed to have chosen this hotel. It is tired and worn and located in what was a golf ghost town. Our suite had a front door that was so badly warped that it had to be somewhat kicked to get it open. The upholstery on the furnishings inside was in NO way acceptable....and it had been so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JeffreyOliasami, General Manager at The Renaissance World Golf Village Resort, responded to this review

I understand it was your choice not to alert us of the issues while here, but I certainly wish we had heard from you and had an opportunity to correct things while you were here. We care about each guest, each room and each experience. I am sorry we disappointed and thank you for taking the time to share this... More 

Auburn, Alabama
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My husband and I had a great time at the Renaissance World Golf Village Resort. The staff was super friendly and my view from my balcony was amazing. Watching golf every morning was fun and enjoyable. I can't wait to visit again soon. I used the travel zoo to book this hotel. Fabulous is all that I can say. No... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JeffreyOliasami, General Manager at The Renaissance World Golf Village Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our resort and for your AWESOME review! I hope we get to have you back the next time your travel plans bring you into St. Augustine. More 

Dayton, Ohio
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We chose this hotel thinking we were staying in a great hotel. I used the Mariott app to check in and there was a desk that had a sign stating the if you check in with the app pick up your key. I stood there no one came. I finally asked the other desk clerks and they said "No" you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JeffreyOliasami, General Manager at The Renaissance World Golf Village Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your review. I am sorry to hear the mobile check in experience was not as quick due to our ambassadors assisting other guests at the time you arrived. I hope that you will consider another stay with us and allow us to find the right combination of rooms to comfortably provide... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I didnt like check in and check out process, doorman didnt see or someone directing or asking if you want self park or valet. Never see 15/5 rule from no one. Only positive is Housekeeping services outstanding. First impression is the most important in a new arrival, we need to be waaaoooowww since the moment anyone arrived.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JeffreyOliasami, General Manager at The Renaissance World Golf Village Resort, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear we did not deliver a welcome that wowed you and I thank you for your compliments to our housekeeping associates that did make a great impression. Thank you for sharing your comments and I do ask for a second chance, I know we can provide great stays form beginning to end. More 

Sarasota, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had to wait until after 4 to check in because previous guest had not left by 1:30. The offered us free breakfast to make up for having to wait. It took us 20 minutes to get seated for a buffet. Omelet station was over a 15 minute wait. Suite had scratched paint and very poor AC in the main... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JeffreyOliasami, General Manager at The Renaissance World Golf Village Resort, responded to this review

I apologize that we did not make a much better impression and provide an experience that showcases our best. I thank you for sharing your review with us and I hope you would consider giving us another try in the future; I would love the opportunity to have you back. More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We've been wanting to stay here for 3 years now. I found it online and thought it would be a nice getaway. We went to celebrate our 2 year wedding anniversary. Our room view was the air conditioning units and a little of the golf course. We couldn't sit outside on the porch because the units were so loud. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JeffreyOliasami, General Manager at The Renaissance World Golf Village Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I am sorry the balcony was not as peaceful as desired due to the noise of the ac units and your room had not been properly prepared for you. I can understand why you would be disappointed and I am truly sorry. We would love to have you back if you would consider a... More 

Western N.C.
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We decided to stay here on a whim after finding a great deal on a travel website. Of course my son and husband loved the golf. This was a great find for the money. Loved the Caddyshack restaurant next door and ate there both nights. The pool was large with lots of nice seating. Outlet malls and downtown St. Augustine... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JeffreyOliasami, General Manager at The Renaissance World Golf Village Resort, responded to this review

We are so happy you chose to stay with us while visiting St. Augustine. Please plan on coming back to see us soon, there is always more to discover here and we'd love to have you stay with us again. Thank you for sharing your remarks about our resort and the World Golf Village area. More 

Mpls., MN
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We got a great rate on the hotel so there is very little to complain. We had a car so the distance to downtown St Augustine was about a 15 minute drive. We also stayed downtown and would have rather just stayed here. The hotel was not full during our stay so it was quiet. On site Starbucks with charming... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JeffreyOliasami, General Manager at The Renaissance World Golf Village Resort, responded to this review

We are already looking forward to your next stay! Thank you for sharing your review with the TripAdvisor community. I am happy you were able to relax with us while spending time in St. Augustine. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

218 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (174)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (51)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (44)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question