We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 78 Saint Augustine hotels

The Renaissance World Golf Village Resort

4.0 of 5 Resort   |   500 S Legacy Trail, Saint Augustine, FL 32092
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
The Renaissance World Golf Village Resort
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Renaissance World Golf Village Resort to your Saves list
Ranked #31 of 78 Hotels in Saint Augustine
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
eric s Orlando, Florida
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    167
    81
    42
    24
See reviews for
101
204
13
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (526)
  • Mar-May only
    (116)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (182)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (128)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (100)
All months
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

First of all this is a 3 star hotel. I don't know why? Service is awesome. Valet is friendly and professional. Room was clean and well stocked. I've seen many 4 star resorts and this is as good as any I have seen. It was a great experience and I will stay there again. It is about 5-10 miles from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel is an old Embassy Suites hotel that has been converted into a Renaissance......Resort. Resorts have spas, this one doesn't (you can go down the road to one in the village). Good luck finding anything else in the area. While this isn't the hotel's fault, conference planners beware, your attendees will be clamoring for something to do in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JeffreyOliasami, General Manager at The Renaissance World Golf Village Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments and suggestions to the travelers on TripAdvisor. We understand each guest is looking for different options and we appreciate the spirit of discovery! We provide transportation to our spa and golf courses and have a complimentary shuttle taking guests to the downtown attractions so that everyone can explore beyond the surrounding area. We will... More

Tampa, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had our wedding Reception(s) at the Renaissance. Anyhow, where can I start. Let's start with the worst first. On the DAY OF MY WEDDING I was approached by the individual we had been dealing with, whom, while I was a bit buzzed and getting ready FOR MY WEDDING, demanded I sign a document which released the facility from participating... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tampa, fl
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
23 hotel reviews
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here on a business trip for a few days and had high hopes based on the brand and room cost. Upon arrival I quickly realized that this place was in the middle of nowhere. There was the resort, golf HOF and the adjoining housing development and that's it. There was not even a drug store for almost 6... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JeffreyOliasami, General Manager at The Renaissance World Golf Village Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing the details of your stay and we look forward to the opportunity to have you as our guest in the future. I wish our team had known you were uncomfortable in your room; we would have corrected that for you. Our Navigator can also assist in providing great nearby restaurant recommendations and local discoveries. Please plan... More

Rolling Prairie, Indiana
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was clean the facility is clean. The pool is nice. The fountain in the middle of the atrium was nice to look at but I s loud at night. The noise from the bar downstairs echoes throughout the atrium and into your room. Our room/view overlook the parking lot. We are not golfers so we probably didn't have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JeffreyOliasami, General Manager at The Renaissance World Golf Village Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I'm happy to hear the resort, overall, was to your liking and I am sorry the water feature combined with guest activity at the bar took away from your relaxation time. I appreciate you sharing your comments and how that you will return for another stay at the Renaissance. More

Clearwater, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed in this hotel a few times. Once with my kids and once with a friend. It is wonderful. I've stayed in a regular room as well as a one bedroom suite I believe it's called. It had a living room with a bedroom separate. That was my favorite and it wasn't too bad on price. It's a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JeffreyOliasami, General Manager at The Renaissance World Golf Village Resort, responded to this review

Thank you and I am so happy you thoroughly enjoyed the Renaissance. I don't know if we can do better than "stunningly perfect" for you, but I know that we will try! We look forward to having you at the resort again soon. More

Ormond Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was even more than I expected. The room was spacious, comfortable and had everything I needed or wanted. The only issue was with the A/C because it was cold outside and the room was very cold when I arrived, I could not get the room to warm up. I ended up just turning the unit off. I did not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JeffreyOliasami, General Manager at The Renaissance World Golf Village Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience. I hope that you will stay with us again and please let us know next time if we can help adjust the temperature in your room so you can have a most enjoyable time. More

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Although this property was very pretty and clean, I had a horrible experience. When I made the reservation, they did not let me chose one king bed or two queen beds, they put it together as one booking option and I assumed that if you have 4+ adults in the room they would automatically put you in a room with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JeffreyOliasami, General Manager at The Renaissance World Golf Village Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and I must say the issue regarding the room and bedding preference is unusual. I would like to understand better how the reservation was made as we do not want our guests to be disappointed, as you were, upon arriving. I'm sorry we were not able to find a resolution to your liking. Please... More

Newnan, Georgia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed at this property each year for the last four years during our travels in Florida. This is the first time we had a major issue. Perhaps it was because the hotel was sold out with a baseball league. Garbage was actually overflowing in treash cans near elevator, My major concern was problems with the internet and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JeffreyOliasami, General Manager at The Renaissance World Golf Village Resort, responded to this review

I am sorry our team did not properly assist you with the internet issue, we know that it is important to be able to connect when and where you need to when traveling. We appreciate your loyalty to the Marriott brand and I want to remain your preferred hotel in St. Augustine. I want you to feel confident staying with... More

Atlanta, GA
Top Contributor
318 reviews 318 reviews
58 hotel reviews
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is a shell of what it was intended to be, clearly maintenance has been deferred long past when it was needed. Our room was dark and grimy feeling. The sheets felt old and didnt fit the bed right, the bathroom was a nightmare. There were ants in one corner and the grout was black with filth. The staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JeffreyOliasami, General Manager at The Renaissance World Golf Village Resort, responded to this review

I am so sorry we did not provide you and your family with a better experience. I appreciate your compliments about our dedicated associates and I wish we had been able to correct things for you during your stay. I hope you will consider returning as I am confident we can provide all of our guests with a wonderful experience. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Renaissance World Golf Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Renaissance World Golf Village Resort

Address: 500 S Legacy Trail, Saint Augustine, FL 32092
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Renaissance World Golf Village Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 301
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Renaissance World Golf Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance World Golf Village Hotel Saint Augustine
Renaissance Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Renaissance

198 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (166)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (49)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay