We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 78 Saint Augustine hotels

Travelodge Suites Saint Augustine Old Town

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   290 San Marco Ave, Saint Augustine, FL 32084
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Travelodge Suites Saint Augustine Old Town
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Suites Saint Augustine Old Town to your Saves list
Ranked #41 of 78 Hotels in Saint Augustine
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
britLiverpool Liverpool
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    79
    37
    19
    26
See reviews for
76
86
16
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (243)
  • Mar-May only
    (70)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (68)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (60)
All months
Liverpool
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars NEW

I need to put this review about TL St. Augustine about our stay in 201, I'm aware things may have changed from then but I can only give my honest opinion about this hotel. We arrived in St. Augustine and loving the atmosphere after the tour of the town and winery by the trolley bus we all decided to stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Motley, Minnesota
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Travelodge in St Augustine was a great deal. Low prices, the friendliest owners we have ever come across and staff most helpful. Not much of a breakfast, but an inexpensive restaurant within walking distance. We stayed in one of the hotel's cozy cottages which was large and quiet. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

All about this hotel is a scam. They advertise that they are in the historic district and they are NOT. I pay 185 dollars for one night thinking we could walk around the historic district and they are located in front of a uhaul and a horrible neighborhood. Horrible beds. Very old place. Not good smell. The only good thing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HEENAHOSPITALITY, Owner at Travelodge Suites Saint Augustine Old Town, responded to this review

The entire family here at Travelodge Suites respects your feelings, but we fail to comprehend what you mean by "robbed" and "scam". Furthermore, "historic district” and "walking distance" are descriptions that we never claimed for ourselves. We actually wonder whether this review is even of our Travelodge in Saint Augustine. However, we strongly believe that healthy debate, driven by criticism... More 

Madison, WI
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed 3 nights here when trying to save some money near the end of a trip. It was clean and comfortable. Easy to park. Hotel management was friendly. Not close enough to the St Augustine Old Town to walk, but easy to drive. Breakfast was quite poor, even for a low end continental breakfast. But didn't consider this important, as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed there 1 night very friendly and nice service. The was super clean and we had our own patio, also was quiet. Close to some of the attractions but overall we will defiantly be staying there again on our next trip to St. Augustine....

Was this review helpful? Yes
HEENAHOSPITALITY, Owner at Travelodge Suites Saint Augustine Old Town, responded to this review

Thank you for a raving review of your stay at our Travelodge Suite, and thank you for your praise for our hotel's cleanliness and its staff. We know we are in people business and we believe in looking after our staff first and then the customer. It necessarily follows than that the staff will look after the guest. Thanks for... More 

Oviedo, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked a room online with a capacity of 4 people for a reasonable price, however the "people in your party" section was set at 2 and unable to be modified. I figured this would be fine, after all it said the room fit 4 people and there were 4 people in my party. However when I arrived, I was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HEENAHOSPITALITY, Owner at Travelodge Suites Saint Augustine Old Town, responded to this review

To our loyal guests or prospective guests – this writer had reservation for 2 adults- however, they checked in with 4 adults- We understand that this writer felt frustration as a result of paying the additional guest fee, which translated into them stating negative information about us in this review- Our front desk did their best to personally educate this... More 

Lee, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

Clean and comfortable, we chose this hotel because the proprietors were so friendly after encountering brusk staff elsewhere. We had a pleasant stay at this hotel near the center of St Augustine. Breakfast could have been more varied- I remember coffee and cold cereal- but many in this price range in St A's offer only coffee.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HEENAHOSPITALITY, Owner at Travelodge Suites Saint Augustine Old Town, responded to this review

Thank you for admiring the basic characteristics of our basic budget hotel. Let’s face it, at the end of the day that is what we are: a basic, no-frills, hotel, creating value for our guests. We are glad we exceeded your expectations and you admired our cleanliness. Thank you for your stay with us and we look forward to seeing... More 

Burton, Michigan, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

Stayed at this hotel overnight and toured the city week after Christmas. The lady at the front desk was very very nice and helpful. The room was very comfortable. King size bed was great. Was very clean, compared to some of the places we stay on our trip. It was a little overpriced, but I am thinking it was the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HEENAHOSPITALITY, Owner at Travelodge Suites Saint Augustine Old Town, responded to this review

Thank you for admiring the basic characteristics of our basic budget hotel. Let’s face it, at the end of the day that is what we are: a basic, no-frills, hotel, creating value for our guests. We are glad we exceeded your expectations and you admired our cleanliness and staff . Thank you for your stay with us and we look... More 

Saint Augustine, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

My mom recently stayed in one of the cute cottages behind the hotel. The room was clean, the owners were friendly, and she had her own porch! She will stay here again the next time she come to visit me.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HEENAHOSPITALITY, Owner at Travelodge Suites Saint Augustine Old Town, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words about our staff and cottages . We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the Travelodge Suites St. Augustine, Florida. We always say the best way to enjoy our overall hospitality is to stay with us longer than one night and you did just that to reap the results of our efforts... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge Suites Saint Augustine Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Suites Saint Augustine Old Town

Address: 290 San Marco Ave, Saint Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Suites Saint Augustine Old Town 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Wyndham, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Suites Saint Augustine Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Suites Saint Augustine Old Town Hotel Saint Augustine
Travelodge Hotel Saint Augustine
Travelodge Saint Augustine
Travel Lodge Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Travel Lodge
Saint Augustine Travelodge

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay