We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Suites Saint Augustine

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
290 San Marco Avenue, Saint Augustine, FL 32084
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Travelodge Suites Saint Augustine
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #42 of 78 Hotels in Saint Augustine
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
George K New Port Richey
Add Your Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    81
    40
    20
    26
See reviews for
78
90
16
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (249)
  • Mar-May only
    (76)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (68)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (60)
All months
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

claims to be near old towne and have complimentary breakfast, all of which are lies. Our family paid more to stay here vs other hotels because of the supposed advantages. We woke up early and walked over to the lobby by 8:45am. When we asked about the continental breakfast the man at the desk said they ran out And gave... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Port Richey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Good clean motel for the money. Off the beaten path of St. Augustine, only about 1/2 mile to the On-Off Trolley parking lot and places to eat. Great price at the time, rooms clean, freshly painted and well maintained.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Savannah, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I "won" this hotel on Priceline, and immediately looked it up on Trip Advisor, to see what I was in for. After reading several of the negative reviews, I was scared, but ended up completely satisfied. So, to address some of the negativity, Priceline lists it as historic district, but you do need to take a cab or drive to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HEENAHOSPITALITY, Owner at Travelodge Suites Saint Augustine, responded to this review

Thank you for admiring the basic characteristics of our basic budget hotel. Let’s face it, at the end of the day that is what we are: a basic, no-frills, hotel, creating value for our guests. We are glad we exceeded your expectations and you admired our cleanliness. we respect your expectations for breakfast taste , but we must point out... More 

Venice fl
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is at the North end of town and away from the heavy traffic. It's small and rather old. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable. My wife has bad knees and hips and our room happened to be on the 2nd floor. Stairs only, no elevator, and the commode in the room was darn near like a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Liverpool
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I need to put this review about TL St. Augustine about our stay in 201, I'm aware things may have changed from then but I can only give my honest opinion about this hotel. We arrived in St. Augustine and loving the atmosphere after the tour of the town and winery by the trolley bus we all decided to stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HEENAHOSPITALITY, Owner at Travelodge Suites Saint Augustine, responded to this review

When we get 5 out of 5 dots, we cannot ask for more. You are the perfect guest to vouch for our consistent hospitality, because our property is like your home away from home. Welcome to the family and thank you for the kind words for our staff, who we will make sure to reward for their friendliness as well... More 

Motley, Minnesota
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

Travelodge in St Augustine was a great deal. Low prices, the friendliest owners we have ever come across and staff most helpful. Not much of a breakfast, but an inexpensive restaurant within walking distance. We stayed in one of the hotel's cozy cottages which was large and quiet. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HEENAHOSPITALITY, Owner at Travelodge Suites Saint Augustine, responded to this review

Thank you for a raving review of your stay at our Travelodge Suite, and thank you for your praise for our hospitality. We know we are in people business and we believe in looking after our staff first and then the customer. It necessarily follows than that the staff will look after the guest. Thanks for recognizing the cleanliness and... More 

New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

All about this hotel is a scam. They advertise that they are in the historic district and they are NOT. I pay 185 dollars for one night thinking we could walk around the historic district and they are located in front of a uhaul and a horrible neighborhood. Horrible beds. Very old place. Not good smell. The only good thing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HEENAHOSPITALITY, Owner at Travelodge Suites Saint Augustine, responded to this review

The entire family here at Travelodge Suites respects your feelings, but we fail to comprehend what you mean by "robbed" and "scam". Furthermore, "historic district” and "walking distance" are descriptions that we never claimed for ourselves. We actually wonder whether this review is even of our Travelodge in Saint Augustine. However, we strongly believe that healthy debate, driven by criticism... More 

Madison, WI
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

Stayed 3 nights here when trying to save some money near the end of a trip. It was clean and comfortable. Easy to park. Hotel management was friendly. Not close enough to the St Augustine Old Town to walk, but easy to drive. Breakfast was quite poor, even for a low end continental breakfast. But didn't consider this important, as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

We stayed there 1 night very friendly and nice service. The was super clean and we had our own patio, also was quiet. Close to some of the attractions but overall we will defiantly be staying there again on our next trip to St. Augustine....

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HEENAHOSPITALITY, Owner at Travelodge Suites Saint Augustine, responded to this review

Thank you for a raving review of your stay at our Travelodge Suite, and thank you for your praise for our hotel's cleanliness and its staff. We know we are in people business and we believe in looking after our staff first and then the customer. It necessarily follows than that the staff will look after the guest. Thanks for... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question