We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

St Augustine Island Inn

Hotel website
894 A1A Beach Boulevard, Saint Augustine, FL 32080 (Formerly Ramada Limited St. Augustine Beach)
Special Offer
Free Covered Parking
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
St Augustine Island Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
St Augustine Island Inn
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    86
    34
    30
    38
See reviews for
109
125
16
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (319)
  • Mar-May only
    (119)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (97)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (55)
All months
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Many thanks to Stephen and Anna. I was looking for a few days away in a comfortable, safe atmosphere where I could enjoy the pool, beach and hopefully lots of sun. Found all of those in this nice little hotel. Everyone was professional and courteous. The rooms are dated but were very clean. Nice walk to the beach. Lots of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Georgia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was average hotel. The staff were nice. The rooms are what you would pay $60 for anywhere else but being in walking distance to the beach changes things. Its a pretty walk to the beach, down the main rd, to the park and over a pretty & long boardwalk. The downfall there are no bathrooms close by so once... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
shelleybell1, Director of Sales at St Augustine Island Inn, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the St. Augustine Island Inn. Our staff works very hard to assure that each guests receives a good dose of warm hospitality and clean, comfortable rooms. We just wanted to clarify that the beach is not a mile from the hotel. The walk is less than 10 minutes down the... More 

Perry, Georgia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family and I travel very frequently, and have encountered more than our share of hotels in which the rooms were not well kept, and the customer service was lacking. I'm pleased to say that Island Inn exceeded our expectations! The rooms were very clean and spacious, and the management, Hannah and Steve, were very warm and friendly. The location... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I will never stay here! The people at the front desk were so incredibly rude that we didn't even check in to the hotel. We were a group of 4 women (all in our 30's, not some spring break teenagers) staying in 1 room and we were lectured by the man & woman at the front desk on how "you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
shelleybell1, Director of Sales at St Augustine Island Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry you did not stay with us at the St. Augustine Island Inn. During Spring Break time we do implement additional rules for all our guests so that we avoid any confusion or disruption. We simply try to limit the number of guests in each room and avoid having unregistered guests on property. These rules are for the... More 

Clemson, South Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everything about this hotel was perfectly fine. It was priced very well. Overall the hotel needs a good bit of updating, but if you're not picky about that then it will serve your purposes. The beds are very comfortable. It is about a ten minute walk to the beach and has no beach view, but the walk is along a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Mr. Patel had a nice clean family run hotel. Staff was accommodating and friendly. Hotel was 25% occupied, Hallways were very narrow and it is apparently an old hotel that has been upgraded a few years ago. There is covered parking for motorcycles, a real plus if you ride. Local restaurants nearby were very good. Mrs Patel provided a wet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gray Court, South Carolina
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

We had not planned to stay here however since we were without a hotel during bike week, this was the only thing that we could find in the middle of the night. The carpet was nasty! The room did not get very cool but it was somewhere to sleep for a few hours before continuing on to our planned destination.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
shelleybell1, Director of Sales at St Augustine Island Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We do apologize if your air conditioner was not functioning correctly or was not set properly. We were not aware of any issues or we would have immediately rectified it. Our air conditioners are inspected regularly and do work well. Being a Florida hotel, air-conditioning is definitely a... More 

Gainesville, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

I've stayed at St. Augustine Island Inn on my annual visit to that area for the last 3 years. Hanna has been very helpful and I've been comfortable in their rooms. The rooms are quiet and clear. It's easy to get in and out of the parking lot.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

I hate the fact they didn't provide bath tub plugs, it's just tacky. It's not on the beach but it is within a quick walk. There were stains on the towels and bedsheets, that was off putting. Not the best but not the worst. Pool looked nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
shelleybell1, Director of Sales at St Augustine Island Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry you were not pleased with your stay. We strive to make sure every guest enjoys a warm welcome and comfortable accommodations. We do supply plugs for the bath. Your room was serviced the day before and the repair man accidentally took the plug. He did return it after your stay. So it was an unfortunate accident. We... More 

Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

The fantastic staff was very friendly and the room was very clean. Unfortunately, it was a very cold weekend, so we were unable to enjoy the beach and pool The hotel was very convenient to every place we went and we were able to catch the Trolley right out front! The nearby restaurants are fantastic!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question