We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

St Augustine Island Inn

Hotel website
894 A1A Beach Boulevard, Saint Augustine, FL 32080 (Formerly Ramada Limited St. Augustine Beach)
Special Offer
Free Covered Parking
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
St Augustine Island Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
St Augustine Island Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

332 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    136
    90
    34
    33
    39
See reviews for
116
129
16
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (332)
  • Mar-May only
    (124)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (106)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (54)
All months
Terre Haute, Indiana
2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The outside looks nice; the pool is taken care of. The rooms are big, and the bed is relatively comfortable. I also found our stay quiet. However, the bedspreads, blankets, and towels are very thin and worn. They need to be replaced Also, we had to flush the toilet more than once for everything to be eliminated. Additionally, I'm not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had a nice stay at this hotel. The manager was very helpful and kind, the room very clean. The hotel is in a nice location, away from the noisy crowds. The only problem we had was the breakfast, or lack of. If you're a English muffin or Cheerios type of person then you'll like the breakfast. We like a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Family of 6 stayed one night. These rooms are very big. These rooms are clean place. Short Walk to the beach. Very friendly family owned place. We would stay here again. This hotel has a nice pool area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pinehurst, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

i recently visited St. Augustine to view real estate. We stayed 3 nights at the St. Augustine Island Inn and it was everything we expected and needed. The location is ideal; the owners were very welcoming and friendly; the rooms were large,clean and did not smell musty; the beds were comfy; and a small problem with the bathroom light was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gainesville, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just got back from a long weekend at St Augustine Beach. We stayed at the St Aug Island Inn which is in a great location, a short walk to the beach and also a nice shopping village with a Publix, Starbucks, etc. Steve and Hannah, the owners of the Inn, are very caring and accomodating towards their guests. We visit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My family recently stayed at St Augustine Island Inn. Actually it was the fifth time that we have stayed there. We love that it is quiet, very clean . The owners take pride and treat us like family. If you want a quiet restful, safe hotel to stay at- we highly recommend it during your stay in St . Augustine.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Baxley, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Island Inn and suites St. Augustine Fla. Staff was extremely friendly, very eager to help in any way. Room was very clean and nice, plenty of room, enjoyed our private balcony over the pool. Very quiet and peaceful. We will be staying there again soon. Michael & Kimberly

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 5 nights and had no problems. The room was kept very clean and quiet. The beach was a short walk away and the staff was accommodating. There is a Publix shopping center in walking distance to the hotel as well, which was very convenient for the kids. There's a trolley that picks you up from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dawsonville, Georgia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel and the experience was the worst that I have had.I tried to check in and they told that they didnt have a reservation for me. I had booked through Expedia. I told them to double check and they told me to call Expedia, because they were full and Expedia would have to find me another... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
shelleybell1, Director of Sales at St Augustine Island Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry about the confusion when you checked in at the St. Augustine Island Inn. While you booked the room thru Expedia, for some reason the transmission of the booking never went thru to the hotel. After speaking with Expedia, they re-sent it over to the hotel and we accommodated you. We were sold out so we did have... More 

Gainesville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

I stayed at this hotel and had a most unpleasant experience. The rooms were dirty and smelly. There were bugs in the bed, and stains all over the sheets. When confronting the owner of the hotel about these unsanitary conditions he simply told me they clean everyday and nothing was wrong. I asked to be moved rooms and they would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
shelleybell1, Director of Sales at St Augustine Island Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry you chose not to stay with us. We are very concerned about your complaints. We always do our best to accommodate guests - offering to change their rooms (when available) or fixing whatever the issue is in their room. We do not have any record of anyone requesting these things. We do very thoroughly clean our rooms... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay