We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

St Augustine Island Inn

2.0 of 5 894 A1A Beach Boulevard, Saint Augustine, FL 32080 (Formerly Ramada Limited St. Augustine Beach)
Hotel website
Special Offer
Free Covered Parking
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
St Augustine Island Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
St Augustine Island Inn
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    83
    29
    29
    34
See reviews for
108
116
15
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (303)
  • Mar-May only
    (109)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (97)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (49)
All months
Mid-atlantic U.s.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We wanted a New Years getaway last minute and everything on Anastasia Island/St. Aug Beach was booked up and hella expensive. I drove by this near the end of A1A Beach Blvd. (Close to Public shopping center). The sign said 'Vacancy'! Thank god. The desk attendant was a middle-aged maybe Indian woman. She was nice but asked me what might... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gulfport, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel worked out perfectly for me, my friends, and family. We all got to stay in one place on a busy holiday weekend. The price was a third of what it would've cost to stay elsewhere, and we enjoyed the drive to the Old Town. The owners are great to work with in arranging group rates and room placements.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sublette, IL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I spent 2 nights at this hotel. It is an older hotel on the ocean it was very clean, we had a king size bed and it was very comfortable, our room had a small fridge, microwave, TV,hair dryer and just the right size room for us. The owners of the hotel were very friendly and helpful.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great Place! Friendly and professionally managed. Nice size room, Very clean and Comfortable. Room equipped with hairdryer, coffee maker, micro fridge and of course TV. Ride an elevator or take the steps (if you prefer)to Enter your room from inside the Inn. No off the road room entry here, (all indoors) which makes things exceptionally quite! Room Windows slide open... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rockmart, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife, 2 children, and I arrived in St. Augustine much later in the evening than expected and without a reservation; which I thought wouldn't be an issue in late December but apparently it was. After stopping at hotel after hotel and being told of no vacancies, one concierge finally recommended the Island Inn as having possibly the last vacancy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Branson, Missouri
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First of all, I'm not sure what "Sam V" was complaining about. I'm an out of shape, fat, 49 year old. I just walked to the beach twice today from this hotel and even for me it was just under a beautiful 10 minute walk along a new shaded boardwalk that takes you across native Florida wetlands where we saw... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Wesley Chapel, Florida, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I would say, if u'r reading the reviews and then making the decision, choose another hotel. This is not worth the money. The room was in OK condition. The complimentary continental breakfast, they say all they had was English muffins and cheerios. The walk to the beach take a good 15-20 mins from the hotel. I would not go back.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
shelleybell1, Director of Sales at St Augustine Island Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We work very hard to make sure every guest is comfortable and happy. Our rooms consistently receive good reviews. You were not specific about the rooms and what didn't please you. We have recently replaced mattresses, have micro-fridge in each room, have free Wifi everywhere and keep very clean rooms.... More 

Ormond Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I stayed at the St. Augustine Island Inn in the beginning of December 2014. The hotel is clean, the staff is very nice, friendly and helpful. We were there for a race that started at the St. Johns County Pier, and the hotel location was perfect for our purposes. We could walk to the pier. It is a short walk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gainesville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

A comfortable room, a comfortable bed. Good AC. Basic place to stay. Convenient to many attractions. Friendly helpful staff. Well maintained. Pool looked nice. We didn't use it, though due to cool weather and busy schedule.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Franklin, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014

We enjoyed our stay . Our family of five enjoyed walking down to the beach. The kids thought it was fun to be able to drive the car on the beach too. We also visited the lighthouse, that was very interesting too.The hotel was very quiet and clean. Would love to stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to St Augustine Island Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Augustine Island Inn

Address: 894 A1A Beach Boulevard, Saint Augustine, FL 32080 (Formerly Ramada Limited St. Augustine Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — St Augustine Island Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your St Augustine Island Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Augustine Island Hotel Saint Augustine
St Augustine Island Saint
Ramada Saint Augustine
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Augustine

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay