We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

St Augustine Island Inn

Hotel website
894 A1A Beach Boulevard, Saint Augustine, FL 32080 (Formerly Ramada Limited St. Augustine Beach)
Special Offer
Free Covered Parking
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
St Augustine Island Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
St Augustine Island Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

342 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    139
    90
    37
    34
    42
See reviews for
120
133
18
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (342)
  • Mar-May only
    (124)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (116)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (54)
All months
Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This property has NO ocean view! It is ocean side but not ocean view. This was misleading if you don't know the area. The room was average for a one night's stay. There was a mini fridge and microwave in the room as well. It's very dated and has a mildew-type odor. We went down to get the continental breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Martinsburg, West Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The first thing I'd like to say is please ignore the two previous bad reviews as we loved this place! It is owner operated and those folks are extremely kind and very hard working. The rooms were big and clean, The pool area was nice, A plus was the laundry facility. Short walk (easier to simply drive to the beach... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was assured that I would be undisturbed and have a peaceful stay at this place. I planned to stay several days. The occupancy was low when I arrived about one thirty am the first night and paid full rate and the room was off to itself which suited my needs for R&R although I heard someone in the hall... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
shelleybell1, Director of Sales at St Augustine Island Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry you were inconvenienced during your stay with us. We do regularly schedule maintenance of our rooms to keep them to our guests standards. We do try to work around our occupancy levels so as to create the least amount of disturbance to our guests. As you stated, you added an additional night to your stay unexpectedly. We... More 

Travelers are raving about these Saint Augustine hotels

Daphne, AL, United States
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Three-nights at the St. Augustine Island Inn in mid-July left me relaxed and restored after winding down from a cross-country journey visiting relatives from California to central Florida. The owners provided flawless service - from the friendly welcome I received at check-in to their attentiveness in making sure I had all of my belongings before I left. My room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband, daughter, and I had reservations for Friday, July 3rd. This was the only hotel in the area with any availability and once we got there we knew exactly why. The pictures on the website are completely deceiving. The hallways have no air so they leave all the doors open to the stairwells so the hallway floors and walls... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
shelleybell1, Director of Sales at St Augustine Island Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry you were not pleased with our property and did not stay with us. The photos on our website were taken with our own camera and in no way have been altered. They are real pictures of our rooms. It was a very busy holiday weekend and we were full of happy guests. We are a beach property... More 

Pendergrass, Georgia
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Me and my girlfriend stayed here, and I do not regret 1 second of it! Best employees (Friendly as could be!) very clean rooms, and just a great experience over all! I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a place not far from the beach and just a few minutes from the historic district of St. Augustine!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I decided to try a new hotel this visit to St. Augustine. We have a preferred place we usually stay, and really love, for the same price as we paid here. We were feeling adventurous and so we tried this hotel. We paid a total of 197.00 for one nights stay in Room 311, the Jacuzzi Suite.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Gainesville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was dirty, the carpet had tons of stains, the comforter and sheets also had stains and were very old and thin. The towels were also very thin and uncomfortable. The mattress sank in the middle and was very uncomfortable. There were several open coffee containers used as ashtrays in the stairwells. This is a hazard, someone could trip... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
shelleybell1, Director of Sales at St Augustine Island Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay at the St. Augustine Island Inn. We wish you had communicated any concerns with us while you were here. We would have been happy to address them and try to make your stay pleasurable. Our linens are constantly replaced and our mattresses were replaced just last year. As most reviews state, we... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The lady manager/ owner threw a towel at me. Long story short, I paid for a room, rest of family unexpectedly could come down to join. I asked for refund because all I had done was put luggage in room and not used it at all. Management became hostile, cursing, and threw a towel in my face.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
shelleybell1, Director of Sales at St Augustine Island Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry that you were unable to stay with us at the St. Augustine Island Inn. Sometimes plans change - but our cancellation policy is 24 hours which is standard in the industry. Without giving that notice, you would be charged for one night's room and tax. When we inspected your room it appeared that someone has utilized the... More 

Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was adequate. It was inexpensive and okay for just one night. We were not allowed to check in at 1:30 (only 1 1/2 hrs ahead of posted check in). Usually the hotel will let the guest check in if the room is available! I'm sure it was. Not sure if I would stay at this hotel again. A... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Augustine hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
#9 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 857 reviews
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Seaside Inn-St. Augustine Beach
BEST WESTERN Seaside Inn-St. Aug...
#7 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 431 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#59 of 78 in Saint Augustine
3.0 of 5 stars 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Regency Inn & Suites
Regency Inn & Suites
#43 of 78 in Saint Augustine
3.5 of 5 stars 254 reviews
1.7 mi away
Super 8 St. Augustine Beach
Super 8 St. Augustine Beach
#8 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 430 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay