We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

St Augustine Island Inn

Hotel website
894 A1A Beach Boulevard, Saint Augustine, FL 32080 (Formerly Ramada Limited St. Augustine Beach)
Special Offer
Free Covered Parking
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
St Augustine Island Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
St Augustine Island Inn
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    87
    34
    31
    39
See reviews for
109
129
16
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (324)
  • Mar-May only
    (124)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (97)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (55)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Very nice the room was perfect for me and my boyfriend while on vacation. The lady that ran the front desk was supper friendly made us feel at home gave a discount to us always when she seen us she made sure me we had what we need like towels and stuff and that we were having fun very harding... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

After driving for 7 hours down from Atlanta; I found this quaint little hotel along the beach side of A1A. It was late, and I didn't compare any other hotels in the area; but there was a Publix and other restaurants and stores within walking distance; so I took it. The next day, while walking along a natural area down... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent three nights here for as it was part of a wedding room block rate. My friend actually had another hotel and perhaps that one would've been better. The place itself is dated and probably could use a lot of renovation. We got the king size room which was fine, but the room itself is dated. The towel racks were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Travelers are raving about these Saint Augustine hotels

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for a wedding and we wouldn't even spend the night because the room was so gross. We asked to switch rooms and they wouldn't because they said they were full although their were only 2 cars in the parking lot. They attempted to fix the TV that made a high pitched noise and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
shelleybell1, Director of Sales at St Augustine Island Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay at the Island Inn. We did host several guests from the wedding party and did not receive any other complaints. As our reviews portray, we keep our rooms very clean and we work very hard to make every guest feel welcome. The photos of our rooms have not been altered in... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We enjoyed our stay. It was reasonably priced and very clean. No dust, mold, peeling paint in our room. If you are looking for a great price, quiet, comfortable and very clean place to stay that is within walking distance to the beach this is a great deal. It is not a 5 star hotel, we needed a base to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Many thanks to Stephen and Anna. I was looking for a few days away in a comfortable, safe atmosphere where I could enjoy the pool, beach and hopefully lots of sun. Found all of those in this nice little hotel. Everyone was professional and courteous. The rooms are dated but were very clean. Nice walk to the beach. Lots of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Georgia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

This was average hotel. The staff were nice. The rooms are what you would pay $60 for anywhere else but being in walking distance to the beach changes things. Its a pretty walk to the beach, down the main rd, to the park and over a pretty & long boardwalk. The downfall there are no bathrooms close by so once... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
shelleybell1, Director of Sales at St Augustine Island Inn, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the St. Augustine Island Inn. Our staff works very hard to assure that each guests receives a good dose of warm hospitality and clean, comfortable rooms. We just wanted to clarify that the beach is not a mile from the hotel. The walk is less than 10 minutes down the... More 

Perry, Georgia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

My family and I travel very frequently, and have encountered more than our share of hotels in which the rooms were not well kept, and the customer service was lacking. I'm pleased to say that Island Inn exceeded our expectations! The rooms were very clean and spacious, and the management, Hannah and Steve, were very warm and friendly. The location... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

I will never stay here! The people at the front desk were so incredibly rude that we didn't even check in to the hotel. We were a group of 4 women (all in our 30's, not some spring break teenagers) staying in 1 room and we were lectured by the man & woman at the front desk on how "you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
shelleybell1, Director of Sales at St Augustine Island Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry you did not stay with us at the St. Augustine Island Inn. During Spring Break time we do implement additional rules for all our guests so that we avoid any confusion or disruption. We simply try to limit the number of guests in each room and avoid having unregistered guests on property. These rules are for the... More 

Clemson, South Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

Everything about this hotel was perfectly fine. It was priced very well. Overall the hotel needs a good bit of updating, but if you're not picky about that then it will serve your purposes. The beds are very comfortable. It is about a ten minute walk to the beach and has no beach view, but the walk is along a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay