We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

St Augustine Island Inn

Hotel website
894 A1A Beach Boulevard, Saint Augustine, FL 32080 (Formerly Ramada Limited St. Augustine Beach)
Special Offer
Free Covered Parking
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
St Augustine Island Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

349 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    144
    90
    37
    34
    44
See reviews for
124
136
18
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (349)
  • Mar-May only
    (124)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (123)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (54)
All months
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We have stayed in this hotel many times over the last several years and always enjoy it. The location is perfect for concerts at the St. Augustine Amphitheater, and there is a lovely boardwalk to the beach very nearby. The rooms and heated pool are spotlessly clean, and the management (Steve and his wife) are friendly and efficient. They continue... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lumber City, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My cousin Kim & I decided to stop at this hotel on July 10, 2015 and we booked a 1 night stay, we told the husband & wife that our husbands were on the way and they would pay for the next night. We each payed with cash and did not get a receipt of any kind back, I thought... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
The Villages, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice experience. We stayed 2 nights and had a great time in St. Augustine. Very clean, neat, excellent location, friendly staff. Owner present on site and pride of ownership shows in this property. Short walk to beach, as well as grocery store and restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for 5 days. It was a perfect place. It was amazingly affordable. Our room was enormous and cheerful. It had a refrigerator and microwave. The beds were soft like clouds. There was a laundry room and swimming pool. Access to the beach was through a beautiful park area with a wooden walkway winding through. A big shopping... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Of all the hotels we have ever stayed in, this is by far our favorite! During our five-day stay the managers were so warm and friendly, and they went out of their way to accommodate us as bicycle travelers. They showed us a safe place to lock our bikes overnight and directed us to a bike-accessible path to the beach.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kissimmee, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife, daughter and myself visited decided to check out the historic St. Augustine after spending a few days in Daytona Beach. It was during the busy weekend when hotel accommodation was scarce and we stopped at the St. Augustine Island Inn where we met the owners Steve and Hannah Patel. They were very professional and friendly and provided us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Thomaston, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked this hotel via Trip Advisor. Never received a confirmation. Called hotel 4 days prior to reservation to cancel and was told by staff "We have no reservations from anyone with your last name so you do not need to cancel anything." One week later my credit card is charged $87.95. I called and spoke with 2 different rude people... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
shelleybell1, Director of Sales at St Augustine Island Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry for your unfortunate experience. Since you made your booking via a third party website, you must make all changes, cancellations, etc also thru that website. This is the case whether you use Expedia or any other similar site. When you contacted the hotel, you gave us a different name than what the reservation was made under. That... More 

Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This property has NO ocean view! It is ocean side but not ocean view. This was misleading if you don't know the area. The room was average for a one night's stay. There was a mini fridge and microwave in the room as well. It's very dated and has a mildew-type odor. We went down to get the continental breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
shelleybell1, Director of Sales at St Augustine Island Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry you were not pleased with you stay at the St. Augustine Island Inn. We work very hard to create a welcoming and comfortable hotel for our guests. As our website and travel partner websites explain we are a short stroll from the the beach. While we are very close to the ocean, we do not claim to... More 

Martinsburg, West Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The first thing I'd like to say is please ignore the two previous bad reviews as we loved this place! It is owner operated and those folks are extremely kind and very hard working. The rooms were big and clean, The pool area was nice, A plus was the laundry facility. Short walk (easier to simply drive to the beach... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

I was assured that I would be undisturbed and have a peaceful stay at this place. I planned to stay several days. The occupancy was low when I arrived about one thirty am the first night and paid full rate and the room was off to itself which suited my needs for R&R although I heard someone in the hall... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
shelleybell1, Director of Sales at St Augustine Island Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry you were inconvenienced during your stay with us. We do regularly schedule maintenance of our rooms to keep them to our guests standards. We do try to work around our occupancy levels so as to create the least amount of disturbance to our guests. As you stated, you added an additional night to your stay unexpectedly. We... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Augustine hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
#9 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 871 reviews
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Seaside Inn-St. Augustine Beach
BEST WESTERN Seaside Inn-St. Aug...
#7 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 444 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#60 of 78 in Saint Augustine
3.0 of 5 stars 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Regency Inn & Suites
Regency Inn & Suites
#43 of 78 in Saint Augustine
3.5 of 5 stars 260 reviews
1.7 mi away
Super 8 St. Augustine Beach
Super 8 St. Augustine Beach
#8 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 441 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay