We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 75 Saint Augustine hotels

St Augustine Island Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   894 A1A Beach Boulevard, Saint Augustine, FL 32080 (Formerly Ramada Limited St. Augustine Beach)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added St Augustine Island Inn to your Saves list
St Augustine Island Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
70%
Ranked #45 of 75 hotels in Saint Augustine
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Kylek2000 Ocoee, Florida, United States
  • Overview
  • Reviews (285)
  • Photos (54)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (53)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

285 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    115
    81
    27
    29
    33
See reviews for
100
111
15
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ocoee, Florida, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at the St. Augustine Island Inn overnight last night, and had a wonderful time. The beach was fairly close, and the walk was serene. Both managers were very nice, and treated us like family. I didn't get to know the guy who was mopping the floor, however, but I assumed he was nice. The room had a quaint,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ocoee, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My son and I just spent the night for his 14th birthday to explore St. Augustine and the beach. I have to say that Steve and Anna were absolutely fantastic hosts. As other people here have said, you leave feeling like this is family. We will be back and consider this our St. Augustine home away from home. The Inn... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pinellas Park, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we were looking for a place to stay and many places are very pricey and nor that nice and some are just not nice at all. I was so pleased when we found this hotel. It is on the beach area only a less then 10 or 15 min from the historic cites and , well you just get the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Large rooms & great rates. The staff was friendly & made great restaurant recommendations & close to the beach. Great pool and continental breakfast. It was on the trolley line, easy to see the sights. I would stay there again next time I go to St. Augustine beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wasn't worth the $185 for a night. Room was hot when we got in there, old, sheets had stains and cigarette burns. Nothing like the pictures on here. Pretty far walk from the beach and no beach view either. Walls were thin and four rooms shared a balcony. Unfortunately we ended up with a family with three kids who were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Winter Park, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The offer was an affordable price for me and my family. From our room, we had quick access to a staircase where our car was parked underneath; and I saw this as an asset (safety is a priority with me). The inn is situated in a relatively quiet neighborhood so no noise nuisances. The policy "reminders" were prominently posted to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vero Beach
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Booked 3nights here recently and had a great time as usual in St. Augie. Hotel is convenient and the covered parking was welcome since the temp was typical summer Florida. Small pool but relaxing. Owner very helpful man, Sai, and provided for anything needed. Owner is frugal because there is no a/c in the hallways. All are unplugged which I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Valdosta, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My Grandchildren and I had the pleasure of staying here and we Loved it!!! The owners are very nice and helpful. I will recommend them to friends and family and I will return also. It was a very quiet and very clean hotel. I felt safe with my Grandchildren. Thank You and see you again soon!!!! (I hope ~ have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My advice would be not to book this hotel, not even for one night. Unfriendly hotel staff. Chlorine air in the room. Very viezen carpeting. Stains on the sheets and pillows and even holes in the blankets. For us never again. Fortunately we have gotten our money back from our trip organization. It's a shame that this hotel advertises with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
shelleybell1, Director of Sales at St Augustine Island Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We strive to make everyone's visit to St. Augustine an enjoyable one. We do have newer mattresses and are often complimented on our comfortable beds. If you found some linens that were not up to par, we only wish you had let us know. We would have been happy... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We were welcomed by a friendly young man running the front desk. As soon as we stepped into the room, the stench was unbearable. The bathroom had remnants of urine and the stench there was equally pungent. Linens and towels were subpar. We were very disappointed and will not be going back. I don't think they have a maid service... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
shelleybell1, Director of Sales at St Augustine Island Inn, responded to this review

We are very sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We definitely strive to maintain a very clean hotel. If anything, we receive comments about us using too much cleaning supplies that leave behind a bit of a chlorine odor. We try to find the best balance of assuring everything is clean but still pleasant to the smell.... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage St Augustine Island Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to St Augustine Island Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Augustine Island Inn

Address: 894 A1A Beach Boulevard, Saint Augustine, FL 32080 (Formerly Ramada Limited St. Augustine Beach)
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — St Augustine Island Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your St Augustine Island Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Augustine Island Hotel Saint Augustine
St Augustine Island Saint
Ramada Saint Augustine

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Saint Augustine with
any amenities

Amenities

Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Augustine
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy larger than average rooms and suites with pool, free continental breakfast, covered parking, morning paper and trolley service to historic downtown all just a few yards from the beautiful St. Augustine Beaches on Anastasia Island. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
38

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from St Augustine Island Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer