We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Knights Inn St. Augustine

1.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2500 North Ponce De Leon Boulevard, Saint Augustine, FL 32084 (Formerly Thriftlodge)
Special Offer
Save 25% Summer Sale
Knights Inn St. Augustine
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    2
    4
    9
    5
    35
See reviews for
19
13
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (55)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Having read the reviews of this hotel for the last 6 months, we were expecting the worst. Instead, we found a friendly chap at the front desk and a room that was ok. Sure it wasn't the Ritz Carlton and there was an issue with the bolt on the door, but the room had a TV, a bathroom and a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked this hotel for a family vacation, I see the nice pictures of the hotel online until we got here & what a big disappointment. We opened our room mold on the wall, room had a very bad smell, roaches crawling around. My sister & I quickly returned our keys to the front desk & explained how disgusting the rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ghanysham P, General Manager at Knights Inn St. Augustine, responded to this review

In the past 9 years we have had no cases of mold on the walls. There was no mold on the walls before or after your visit. This location is maintained and treated by Florida Pest Control and accordingly Florida Pest Control has found no cases of bug related infestations at this location before or after your visit. It is... More 

Travelers are raving about these Saint Augustine hotels

Gainesville, Florida
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Knights inn was the absolutely worst experience. It was a true case of supply and demand as we paid close to $250/night for the 4th of July holiday to stay in this circa 1963 bug infested, run down meth lodge. I cannot understand how the proprietors of this establishment wake up everyday knowing that this is the product that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ghanysham P, Public Relations Manager at Knights Inn St. Augustine, responded to this review

This is not an apartment complex nor tenement housing. We have no overcrowding issues as normally there are limits to occupancy in each room. 4 persons to a room or you may rent 2 rooms for your extra people. We do not allow excess people in any room. There is also ample parking for each room having one vehicle per... More 

Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

So it isn't the best hotel. It wasn't the worst hotel. The business center is a computer at the front desk. There is no restaurant and the parking is screwy at best. I got the last spot and by taking that spot 2 or 3 cars can not get out. The latch on the door in our room was not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ghanysham P, General Manager at Knights Inn St. Augustine, responded to this review

We do not advertise a business center or a restaurant. The pool was not advertised open at time of your visit. We do not consider amenities that we do not offer as an issue. No one reported any parking issues during your stay. Hotel has adequate parking as most guests travel with one vehicle. On occasion some guests may have... More 

Indiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2015

When I heard the reasonable price I wasn't sure what the room would look like when I opened the door.....but was EXTREMELY pleased and relieved. We stayed 4 nights and I won't look any further than this motel when I hear the sea calling my name again. No hesitations. Only 10-15 minutes from the beach....only 5 minutes from downtown. AWESOME... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cape Canaveral, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2015

The Knights Inn is a quaint little motel style hotel located near downtown St. Augustine and within walking distance to all of the amenities, not to mention a few cool attractions. Our front desk person "Diana" was helpful and had a good sense of humor. She was helpful and pointed us in the right direction for good Mexican restaurants, for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

Our rooms were clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. Great location nearby downtown and all attractions. Convient parking right outside our door and easy access to beaches, tour trains, city bus, public library and malls. Several fantastic restaurants are nearby within walking distance. Staff was very helpful with rooms, area services and transportation. Received our wake up calls... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Trinity, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

Driving in to the parking lot, we noticed that the pool was unusable and that all the rooms had outside doors. When checking in, the person at the desk was very abrupt and told us that the pool had been out of commission for over 2 years, although it was shown in the pictures and was not stated that it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Macclenny, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

I was very disappointed. When I called the reservation phone number I was informed that every Knights Inn served breakfast. When we arrived we were informed that they do not serve breakfast but just coffee. The pool was not working and the internet was slower than dial up. I payed way to much money for this hotel room which I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tallahassee, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

I read terrifying reviews about how disgusting this place is. Here is what I found: Arguably Negative: Front door: Difficult to close Bathroom door: Difficult to open Oddly Placed Lamp No clock Few funky stains Clean smell...almost too strong Pool is experiencing technical difficulties Box T.V. (Ugh, so outdated.) Positive: Clean beds Working shower Working T.V. What else do I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Augustine hotels
0.1 mi away
Jaybird's Inn
Jaybird's Inn
#9 of 78 in Saint Augustine
4.5 of 5 stars 498 reviews
0.1 mi away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#16 of 78 in Saint Augustine
4.5 of 5 stars 391 reviews
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. A...
#2 of 78 in Saint Augustine
4.5 of 5 stars 351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Days Inn West - St. Augustine
Days Inn West - St. Augustine
#57 of 78 in Saint Augustine
3.0 of 5 stars 267 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Augustine Downtown Historic District
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#39 of 78 in Saint Augustine
3.5 of 5 stars 400 reviews
5.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#15 of 78 in Saint Augustine
4.5 of 5 stars 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay