We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Knights Inn St. Augustine

1.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2500 North Ponce De Leon Boulevard, Saint Augustine, FL 32084 (Formerly Thriftlodge)
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Knights Inn St. Augustine
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Tollesboro, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2015

Price was very good, staff was polite, pool was clean and inviting, sheets, room were clean- it was a little run down ( carpet needed to be replaced ) - it was noisy and that would be my only complaint ( customers and traffic )-- it wasn't the Hilton- but for less than $60 what do you expect?

Helpful?
Thank Julie I
Ghanysham P, General Manager at Knights Inn St. Augustine, responded to this review

This person was not a guest at this location. There formerly was two Knights Inn located in Saint Augustine. The second one located by I-95 is no longer a Knights Inn. Unfortunately, person who are unaware of the physical address of the property they stayed at are now writing false reviews and attaching them to the wrong physical address. Again,... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2015 via mobile

Not only was the staff rude as all get out. I woke up to German cockroaches all over my son. This place should be condemned Beds we're dirty. We asked to be moved to another room and that was pointless because that was even nastier than the first No thanks

Helpful?
1 Thank tdenni
Ghanysham P, General Manager at Knights Inn St. Augustine, responded to this review

Again, it is doubtful this person ever stayed at this location as we do not have a German Cockroach infestation in which anyone would be covered by roaches. If her son was covered by roaches then she should have been covered as well. Over all we find that most of these reviews are in relationship to staying at the other... More 

Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2015

warning! do not stay here. Toilets were overflowing in more than one guest room. Owner at the desk refused to come fix problem, shouted an obscenity to my family and handed us a plunger, the same plunger that had been passed around to other guest same night. Filthy room, smelled of sewage, roaches on floor, no breakfast, pool half full... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank J W
Level Contributor
72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2015

Right off I-95; can hear the traffic. Appeared to have substantial trucker, construction workers, "welfare" mothers" type guests. Not any place nearby for a decent meal; I had to drive into St. Augustine for that. I've stayed for less and got nicer at various places in a number of days prior.

Helpful?
1 Thank Mr T
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

Having read the reviews of this hotel for the last 6 months, we were expecting the worst. Instead, we found a friendly chap at the front desk and a room that was ok. Sure it wasn't the Ritz Carlton and there was an issue with the bolt on the door, but the room had a TV, a bathroom and a... More 

Helpful?
Thank JoHox
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015 via mobile

Booked this hotel for a family vacation, I see the nice pictures of the hotel online until we got here & what a big disappointment. We opened our room mold on the wall, room had a very bad smell, roaches crawling around. My sister & I quickly returned our keys to the front desk & explained how disgusting the rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank Asia45jj
Ghanysham P, General Manager at Knights Inn St. Augustine, responded to this review

In the past 9 years we have had no cases of mold on the walls. There was no mold on the walls before or after your visit. This location is maintained and treated by Florida Pest Control and accordingly Florida Pest Control has found no cases of bug related infestations at this location before or after your visit. It is... More 

Gainesville, Florida
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015 via mobile

The Knights inn was the absolutely worst experience. It was a true case of supply and demand as we paid close to $250/night for the 4th of July holiday to stay in this circa 1963 bug infested, run down meth lodge. I cannot understand how the proprietors of this establishment wake up everyday knowing that this is the product that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jfetrow2012
Ghanysham P, Public Relations Manager at Knights Inn St. Augustine, responded to this review

This is not an apartment complex nor tenement housing. We have no overcrowding issues as normally there are limits to occupancy in each room. 4 persons to a room or you may rent 2 rooms for your extra people. We do not allow excess people in any room. There is also ample parking for each room having one vehicle per... More 

Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2015 via mobile

So it isn't the best hotel. It wasn't the worst hotel. The business center is a computer at the front desk. There is no restaurant and the parking is screwy at best. I got the last spot and by taking that spot 2 or 3 cars can not get out. The latch on the door in our room was not... More 

Helpful?
Thank fotostephen
Ghanysham P, General Manager at Knights Inn St. Augustine, responded to this review

We do not advertise a business center or a restaurant. The pool was not advertised open at time of your visit. We do not consider amenities that we do not offer as an issue. No one reported any parking issues during your stay. Hotel has adequate parking as most guests travel with one vehicle. On occasion some guests may have... More 

Indiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2015

When I heard the reasonable price I wasn't sure what the room would look like when I opened the door.....but was EXTREMELY pleased and relieved. We stayed 4 nights and I won't look any further than this motel when I hear the sea calling my name again. No hesitations. Only 10-15 minutes from the beach....only 5 minutes from downtown. AWESOME... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
Cape Canaveral, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2015

The Knights Inn is a quaint little motel style hotel located near downtown St. Augustine and within walking distance to all of the amenities, not to mention a few cool attractions. Our front desk person "Diana" was helpful and had a good sense of humor. She was helpful and pointed us in the right direction for good Mexican restaurants, for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Scott H D
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Augustine hotels
0.1 mi away
Jaybird's Inn
Jaybird's Inn
#8 of 77 in Saint Augustine
4.5 of 5 stars 655 reviews
0.1 mi away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#18 of 77 in Saint Augustine
4.5 of 5 stars 546 reviews
0.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn-Historic St Augustine
Howard Johnson Inn-Historic St A...
#56 of 77 in Saint Augustine
3.0 of 5 stars 946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. A...
#2 of 77 in Saint Augustine
4.5 of 5 stars 600 reviews
0.8 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Historic St. Augustine
Magnuson Hotel Historic St. Augu...
#59 of 77 in Saint Augustine
3.0 of 5 stars 325 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Augustine Downtown Historic District
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#36 of 77 in Saint Augustine
3.5 of 5 stars 517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
#