We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 75 Saint Augustine hotels

Quality Inn Historic

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1111 North Ponce de Leon Boulevard, Saint Augustine, FL 32084 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Historic to your Saves list
Quality Inn Historic
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
43%
Ranked #51 of 75 hotels in Saint Augustine
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Wesley G
  • Overview
  • Reviews (260)
  • Photos (38)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (73)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

260 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    56
    52
    43
    44
    65
See reviews for
92
88
14
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Great stay! Gary and every person on the crew was outstanding !! Very accommodating , pool was clean and refreshing after along day in old town. Rooms and bathrooms smelled and looked great. I will absolutely recommend a stay here. Minutes from attractions and they have a trolly to take you. Thanks so much. See ya soon

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quality Inn H, Front Desk Team at Quality Inn Historic, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide exceptional service for... More

Barcelona, España
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Before getting there I was already quite reluctant due to poor reviews read here. Room stinks, it is a motel located on a 6 lane road , with terrible breakfast. It is announced to be located at the historic district but you cannot go walking. Don't go there!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quality Inn H, Front Desk Staff at Quality Inn Historic, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of the entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using your feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More

Orlando, Florida, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We checked in 8/15/14 got one room two nights totaling 207.79. That Friday night we took our dogs to the lobby to pay the pet fee which made our overall total to 242.78. Saturday morning I checked my back account to see that the hotel charged me 5 different times making a total of 485.56! I went to the office... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Quality Inn H, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Historic, responded to this review

Here at Quality Inn Historic, we value our guests and have never fraudulently charged any guests card entrusted to us. We respect the privacy of our guests and will be happy to provide to the account holder a duplicate receipt stating the charges that were made. Please contact us direct at 904-824-5554 Quality Inn Historic More

manchester
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed 2 nights with family on way to Orlando. Enjoyed our stay very much. Only a ten minute stroll to the Historic District. Staff were extremely helpful. Kids enjoyed the pool. Free breakfast was ample, usual fare of waffles, pastries and a couple of hot choices. Free coffee and juice in lobby throughout the day. Room was clean. Overall a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quality Inn H, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Historic, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience... More

Orlando, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very dated, small room, ice machine doesn't work, right by the rail road. no wifi, water in room tastes of salt. The staff were friendly, but at $120 a night this place is way over priced. The Days Inn right across the street would be a far better choice than this Low Quality Inn.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quality Inn H, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Historic, responded to this review

Thank you`for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for... More

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place had blood stained comforter and a scum ring around the pool. There was an ashtray right outside our nkn smoking room. Nasty as hell and won't there again. Not even in a pinch. Oh yeah at night they turn on the led rope lights... yes real classy

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quality Inn H, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Historic, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. I know that if this was brought to the attention of the staff it would have immediately been taken care of. According to our records,... More

Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was chosen by other family members, so we decided to stay also. The room had some kind is odor that I couldn't place but it wasn't bad enough to make me leave. The bed was clean and very comfortable. The bathroom was also clean. Everything needs updating in the room especially the carpet, chair, tv, and furniture. It... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Port Richey, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I spent a week at this hotel for the second time. The staff is always so friendly and the rooms are clean. It is on the San Sebastian River just across from Denny's. I have stayed in a few different hotels in St. Augustine and this is my favorite. Discount coupons can also be found in the Florida hotel magazine... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NYC
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I were surprised by the quality of the quality in historic, St. Augustine! The staff was professional and courteous, the rooms exceptionally meticulously clean, and the watermelon in the kid in the breakfast buffet was surprising delight! I would recommend this hotel with great confidence and I would stay there again on my next visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Me and my daughter came to St. Augustine as a quick getaway. This being said, we had NO reservations. So we paid more for the room than anticipated, but it was soo worth it. We stayed the 12th and the 13th of July and Garry, the front desk clerk was the most helpful. So friendly. We arrived at 11 and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quality Inn Historic, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn Historic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Historic

Address: 1111 North Ponce de Leon Boulevard, Saint Augustine, FL 32084 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Historic 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn Historic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Historic Hotel Saint Augustine
Quality Inn Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Quality Inn

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Saint Augustine with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
84

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Historic staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer