We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites

Hotel website
Hotel deals
901 A1A Beach Boulevard, Saint Augustine, FL 32080
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn & Suites
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    48
    28
    20
    67
See reviews for
68
76
12
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (195)
  • Mar-May only
    (71)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (58)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

my friend and i have stayed in this lovely little hotel on 3 separate occasions during our current holiday in Florida -we have been so impressed with it that we felt we had to write a review in order that others could enjoy the experience.The hotel is situated in a very quiet area on Beach Boulevard and is ideally placed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

After traveling for 12 hours, we stopped at this hotel to rest. Several other hotels in the area were sold out. Thankfully this hotel had vacancy and now we know why. The night staff was wonderful and made sure our last minute check in was smooth. Once we got to our room it was ALL down hill from there. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
deeparti, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

thank you for your time and feed back we are trying to find you in our systeam we could not locate you we will look in the room the way you are explaining More 

MURRELLS INLET
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

After I booked this hotel I saw the reviews and I was disgusted that I booked there. That was until I checked in and found everything incorrect in the reviews I had read. The owners were on site 12 hours a day and I found the service to be great !!!! The room was Clean and comfortable, and anything I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
deeparti, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

thank you so much for your valuable time and feed back we all happy as you enjoy your stay Than k you for your business hope see you again GM More 

Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel is old. It's very run down and completely outdated. HOWEVER! My room was clean. The sheets were clean, the towels were clean, there weren't any stray hairs laying anywhere (I find this in EVERY hotel I stay at and it grosses me out!!!). For the age and quality of the building, I think the staff makes it as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
deeparti, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

thank you so much for your valuable time and feed back we all happy as you enjoy your stay Than k you for your business hope see you again GM More 

Salisbury, Maryland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice tucked away motel, across from the ocean on the main strip of beach here , sort of secluded with most of the restaurants and other motels/ hotels being about a mile away, however there are a few, hotel has spacious rooms with fridge and microwave, also hotel has elevator, older building but still ok for location, about 9 miles... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
deeparti, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

thank you so much for your valuable time and feed back we all happy as you enjoy your stay Than k you for your business hope see you again GM More 

Lake Ann, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked for 2 nights through expedia. Went to take a shower there was mold on tiles and around fixtures.notified office wanted to check out and requested a refund. For the second one night they refused to refund us. Said they could give us another room we SId no. Of wAnting to take a chance my husband d has COPD. If... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
deeparti, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

thank you so much for your valuable time and feed back we apologize for inconvenience we did not find you in system but we will find it and look in to it please give us another chance to make you happy GM More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015 via mobile

I will compliment the staff at the front desk who were pleasant and helpful. However I don't think I would choose this hotel again! The lobby was definitely deceiving. The rest of the place was extremely run down and outdated! The room was not the cleanest either. Hot tub and pool had concrete chipping off and laying in the bottom.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
deeparti, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your valuable time and feed back we will look in to the room fix it unfortunately we could not find you in system we will keep looking give us another chance to make your trip valuable Thanks again More 

Morehead, Kentucky
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

This was the worst motel experience I think I've ever had. The entrance and lobby were deceiving. The room was dirty with a bedspread with cigarette burns, the bed was a very bad mattress that sagged and squeaked with every move you made. I had to wonder if the sheets had even been changed. A variety of length and colors... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
deeparti, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your time and feed back we will definitely look in to your room unfortunately we could not fount you in our system GM More 

Rockford, Illinois
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015 via mobile

This place is ok (maybe) but not great. It's not expensive so if that's your main criteria, it's clean enough and relatively cheap. The place definitely needs some upgrades. The patch I the bathroom wall and caulking look like do-it-yourself jobs by someone who isn't very good at it. The fridge, wifi and microwave worked. The issue is the smell... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
deeparti, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

thank you for your time and feed back it really helps us a lot we will look in to the room and solve the problemes we still trying to find your room so we can check and solve the problemes if you can inform frent desk we can upgrade or change room we all apolozise for inconviniency give us another... More 

Inverness, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

I took a chance and went to St Augustine without a reservation with my dog. St Augustine doesn't have many pet friendly lodgings at reasonable rates. The first place I stopped was booked but suggested this place. I got lucky. The phyical plant is old, but I essentially got an efficiency apartment with free (hot and tasty) breakfast very close... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
deeparti, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

thank you so much for your time and feed back we all happy as you enjoy your stay thank you for your business hope see you again GM More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question